Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Douglasville, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Douglasville, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Douglasville, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Douglasville, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Douglasville, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Douglasville, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com

Description

Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Douglasville, GA - Portrait

Atlanta Plumbing Company proudly serves the Atlanta area. Our upstanding plumbers will provide you with quality service and honest assessment of your situation. We can take care of almost any plumbing issues you may have from pipe repairs to installations and much more. We specialize in polybutylene replacement and we are well equipped and knowledgeable in removing old pipes and replacing them with new ones. Our plumbers are more experienced than the average plumber in the area. We hire only.. plumbers with over 10 years of plumbing service experience, clear background checks, clear driving records, a valid Georgia plumbing license and with a stable family life. We have an extremely low turnover over our plumbers, good management produces happy plumbers and happy plumbers do better work. For more information please call us at (770) 505-8570 or visit our website at www.atlantisplumbing.com.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Videos & Photos

View all »

Photos (28 photos)

  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Douglasville, GA - Water Line Repair at house
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Douglasville, GA - After finding a sinkhole in yard, we repaired a 10
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Douglasville, GA - Broken 4
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Douglasville, GA - Pulling tree roots out of sewer line, we pulled the roots out with the tractor bucket
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Douglasville, GA - Water heater, expansion tank and rercirculation pump
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Douglasville, GA - New copper water line entering house
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Douglasville, GA - Live water line repair at meter
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Douglasville, GA - Sewer line replacement and new tap connection to county main line
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Douglasville, GA - Sewer line replacement across creek, 4
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Douglasville, GA - Capping a broken polybutylene pipe in the living room using PEX pipe
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Douglasville, GA - Rough plumbing for side by side pedestal sinks, also, end of hot water recirculation line
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Douglasville, GA - Replacement of root infested section of 4
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Douglasville, GA - Polybutylene water service replacement
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Douglasville, GA - Undeground gas line for 350K BTU pool heater
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Douglasville, GA - Butt Fusing HDPE pipe before a trenchless sewer line replacement
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Douglasville, GA - Tub shower combination and toilet rough plumbing
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Douglasville, GA - Septic to sewer conversion, installing a grinding sewage pump lift station
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Douglasville, GA - Unstopping a sewer line from an access pit in the basement
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Douglasville, GA - Tree roots growing into the PVC to clay pipe transition in the right of way
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Douglasville, GA - The back side of a new shower fixture installed
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Douglasville, GA - A Tee shirt flushed down the toilet caused this sewage pump to lock up. The bottom view of pump
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Douglasville, GA - Massive 30 ft section of treet roots in sewer, had to pull out with chain and tractor
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Douglasville, GA - A big pinhole in Polybutylene pipe in yard
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Douglasville, GA - Terrible repair by homeowner, PVC, sharkbite, polybutylene to black poly
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Douglasville, GA - New shutoff valve to fire hyrdrant
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Douglasville, GA - Mikey JR. learning lefty loosey, righty tighty, tightening anchor bolt, I tightened futher
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Douglasville, GA - Ground Water under basement slab and from collapsed gutter drain caused sewer to sink in mud
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Douglasville, GA - Tree Roots growing in around broken toilet flange, wax seal attached


Water Line Repair at house

Reviews

  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Douglasville, GA -  avanhoosear23

    Reviews: 2

    They came in and saved the day!!!
    avanhoosear23 (2 reviews)
    2/23/2016

    Me and my sister had numerous contractors come over and they just messed our plumbing up more. We called Tim, Josh and Chris and they had no problem coming over and helping us. They did an amazing job. They are a great group of guys! Appreciate them so much!!!!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Douglasville, GA -  jaslaz

    Reviews: 1

    Fast, reliable, knowledgeable, and professional.
    jaslaz (1 review)
    9/16/2015

    I would recommend Atlantis and Herman to a friend. Our sewer blockage was cleared within 6 hours of contacting them.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Douglasville, GA -  Pat_Phillips

    Reviews: 1

    Integrity and Professionalism
    Pat_Phillips (1 review)
    1/14/2015

    We discovered a slab leak 3 days before Christmas. After visits by two other firms who were clearly clueless, I called Atlantis. Tim Robinson was first to arrive to do the leak detection and was as thorough as anyone could be. He took his time and kept me well informed of the process and progress. Once it was determined that a full re-pipe bypass was going to be required (not something anyone wants to hear two days before Christmas), Atlantis sent Shelby Taylor and his team to do the bypass work. All tradecraft workers should be as professional and courteous as Shelby. He assured my wife and I that when the job was done we wouldn't be able tell they were ever there. He explained EVERYTHING he was going to do so as to keep us from freaking out and delivered everything he promised. He was a huge help explaining the finer points of the issues to our insurance company and while our house looked like Swiss cheese for a couple of days, he had water back running in a day and worked Christmas Eve to make it happen for us. I cannot say enough positive things about the quality of this guys work. When his part of the work was done, JC and his son came the day. After Chirstmas and within two days just as Shelby had promised, you could not tell that any work had been done at all. Ceiling stimple pattens, paint, drywall work, all matched perfectly. Nobody wants this kind of home owner disaster to happen to them, but if it ever does, don't waste your time calling anybody else.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Douglasville, GA -  navydad

    Reviews: 1

    Our Plumber from now on.
    navydad (1 review)
    7/09/2013

    After calling several plumbers in town, including some I had used in the past, for an estimate on a fairly simple "remove and replace" job, we chose this company and were very happy with both the price and job. Estimates from some of the other companies were anywhere from 25 to 75 dollars higher for same job.Technician was courteous, prompt, and professional. This company will be our first choice from now on.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Douglasville, GA -  RaiderWarrior

    Reviews: 1

    Best in Town !!!!!!
    RaiderWarrior (1 review)
    3/13/2013

    Want to say Thank you to Thorsten and Atlantis Plumbing. First time using them and will be the only one that will get the next call. Quick response, Quick fix and Of course Wife is now HAPPY !!! Will recomend to everyone.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Douglasville, GA -  lous_attic

    Reviews: 2

    Quality Service
    lous_attic (2 reviews)
    10/12/2012

    Mike and Jackie are quality plumbers. I have several rental properties and have used many plumbers. I got their phone # off the truck - no fancy advertising or paint job. I've used the big names and the quality of their work and pricing are excellent. I can't over emphasise how good of a job they do.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Douglasville, GA -  dvilledisappointment

    Reviews: 2

    Great job
    dvilledisappointment (2 reviews)
    9/28/2012

    I called Atlantis after seeing reviews here, and they met every expectation. Cy Davis did a great job. He arrived promptly as scheduled, was incredibly fast in completing the job, and the price was more than fair. This is definitely who I'll call next time i need plumbing service.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Douglasville, GA -  MissMoore

    Reviews: 1

    Repeat Customer :)
    MissMoore (1 review)
    4/24/2012

    I realized I needed professional help when water came gushing from a drain pipe in my laundry room. I called Atlantis Plumbing and was told a technician would be there within an hour. He appeared at my door in a half hour. He was polite, professional and diagnosed and fixed the problem much to my relief. This was the second time I've had to use Atlantis and I will surely call them again if the need arises. I am a totally satisfied customer.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Douglasville, GA -  kdubstep

    Reviews: 1

    Thank you!
    kdubstep (1 review)
    1/05/2012

    I just wanted to take a few minutes and "Thank You Atlantis Plumbing" for the job done. The quality of your companies work is easy to see and I look forward to having your assistance on my next project

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Douglasville, GA - by Lilmama70 at Citysearch

    by Lilmama70 at Citysearch

    Relieved
    by Lilmama70 at Citysearch (Posted to Citysearch)
    12/05/2011

    After using two other services that didn't succeed in unclog my kitchen drain, Wayne from Atlantis guaranteed to unclog my drain or he wouldn't charge me. That was really reassuring. Wayne and his trainee went to work diagnosing the problem, brought the equipment in and solved the problem. My double kitchen want from having sludge in both drains to running clean and clear. They also guaranteed their work for six months. They also made some recommendations on keeping my sink clear and trouble-free. I know it has only been a day or two since they were here, but two other companies led me to believe that the problem was solved only to result in continued back ups and slow drains.I could have saved a lot of money if I had called them first. I know that if my other drains ever clog I will definitely only call them..they will stay with it until it is right. It is good feeling to have my kitchen back.\r

    More »
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Douglasville, GA -  bucketlist

    Reviews: 2

    Exceptional service
    bucketlist (2 reviews)
    7/16/2011

    We had leaking water bubbling from a broken water main line in the yard. The first contractor I called charged us a nonrefundable $129, just to look at the house and tell us we needed a new water line. From a friend at work, I received a reference for Atlantis Plumbing. Tom with Atlantis came out and gave us a quote of $400 less than the other plumbing company and made me feel comfortable with proceeding with the repair work. He got the utilities located, hand dug under my sidewalk and stayed away from my mature landscaping. They even set us up a temporary line until the job was complete. It was done on time and on budget. Tom is great at explaining what is needed and addressed our questions we had completely. Highly recommend and would not hesitate to give a referral to Atlantis Plumbing. S. Peterson

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Douglasville, GA -  tgrubbscr

    Reviews: 1

    Repair timing and quality of repair
    tgrubbscr (1 review)
    7/16/2011

    I called Atlantis late in the afternoon for an emergency main water line break. Seith Burdette responded quickly. Not only did he come out within the hour of my call, he also stayed for 3 hours working hard to ensure we had water service overnight. He was not able to fully repair it (didn't have all the parts), but he returned early the next morning (just as he promised) and made the repair. I would highly recommend Atlantis and Seith Burdette.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Douglasville, GA - by 10piecebucketlist at Citysearch

    by 10piecebucketlist at Citysearch

    Exceptional service and great price
    by 10piecebucketlist at Citysearch (Posted to Citysearch)
    7/16/2011

    We had leaking water bubbling from a broken water main line in the yard. The first contractor I called charged us a nonrefundable $129, just to look at the house and tell us we needed a new water line. From a friend at work, I received a reference for Atlantis Plumbing.Tom with Atlantis came out and gave us a quote of $400 less than the other plumbing company and made me feel comfortable with proceeding with the repair work. He got the utilities located, hand dug under my sidewalk and stayed away from my mature landscaping. They even set us up a temporary line until the job was complete. It was done on time and on budget. Tom is great at explaining what is needed and addressed our questions we had completely. Highly recommend and would not hesitate to give a referral to Atlantis Plumbing.

    More »
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Douglasville, GA -  thomas3d

    Reviews: 1

    Quality Quick Service
    thomas3d (1 review)
    6/22/2011

    We had a patient to drop her cell phone in the toilet. I called three plumbers and Atlantis was the cheapest and could come the quickest. The person on the phone gave me a time between 5-7 pm and I told him I didn't think anyone would be here as late as 7 pm so he changed my time to between 4-6 pm and they were here at 3:30 pm and did a very good job. Plumber Seith Burdette was friendly and very professional. Thanks Atlantis for a job well done. MThomas

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Douglasville, GA -  Hope333

    Reviews: 1

    Above and Beyond
    Hope333 (1 review)
    10/16/2009

    The water heater burst, and Shelby provided step-by-step after hours assistance. He and the staff went above and beyond in making sure our needs were met. Great friendly service. I would recommend to others! Thanks much!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Cobb County
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Gwinnett County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lawrenceville
  • Marietta
  • Midtown
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • South Atlanta
  • Stone Mountain
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Services

  • ADA Compliant Installation
  • Cleanouts Installed
  • Code Violation Repair
  • Commercial & Industrial
  • Drainage Problems
  • Gas Line Service
  • Installation & Digging
  • Locating & Inspecting
  • Maintenance & Repair - General
  • Mobile Home Plumbing Services
  • Plumbing - General
  • Remodeling & Replacing
  • Thawing Pipes
  • Tree Root Removal
  • Unclogging
  • Water Pressure Adjustment

Systems & Parts

  • Back Flow Preventers
  • Bathroom Fixtures
  • Boilers & Water Heaters
  • Drains & Pipes
  • Kitchen Fixtures
  • Pumps
  • Sewer Lines & Systems
  • Water Lines

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013, 2014, 2015

Credentials

Member of the BBB with an A+ rating!

Hours of Operation

* By Appointment Only

* 24-Hour Service Available

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

1962

Documents

[PDF] Additional Testimonials

Languages Spoken

  • English

Videos & Photos

View all »

Photos (28 photos)

  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Douglasville, GA - Water Line Repair at house
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Douglasville, GA - After finding a sinkhole in yard, we repaired a 10
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Douglasville, GA - Broken 4
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Douglasville, GA - Pulling tree roots out of sewer line, we pulled the roots out with the tractor bucket
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Douglasville, GA - Water heater, expansion tank and rercirculation pump
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Douglasville, GA - New copper water line entering house
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Douglasville, GA - Live water line repair at meter
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Douglasville, GA - Sewer line replacement and new tap connection to county main line
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Douglasville, GA - Sewer line replacement across creek, 4
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Douglasville, GA - Capping a broken polybutylene pipe in the living room using PEX pipe
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Douglasville, GA - Rough plumbing for side by side pedestal sinks, also, end of hot water recirculation line
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Douglasville, GA - Replacement of root infested section of 4
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Douglasville, GA - Polybutylene water service replacement
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Douglasville, GA - Undeground gas line for 350K BTU pool heater
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Douglasville, GA - Butt Fusing HDPE pipe before a trenchless sewer line replacement
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Douglasville, GA - Tub shower combination and toilet rough plumbing
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Douglasville, GA - Septic to sewer conversion, installing a grinding sewage pump lift station
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Douglasville, GA - Unstopping a sewer line from an access pit in the basement
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Douglasville, GA - Tree roots growing into the PVC to clay pipe transition in the right of way
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Douglasville, GA - The back side of a new shower fixture installed
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Douglasville, GA - A Tee shirt flushed down the toilet caused this sewage pump to lock up. The bottom view of pump
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Douglasville, GA - Massive 30 ft section of treet roots in sewer, had to pull out with chain and tractor
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Douglasville, GA - A big pinhole in Polybutylene pipe in yard
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Douglasville, GA - Terrible repair by homeowner, PVC, sharkbite, polybutylene to black poly
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Douglasville, GA - New shutoff valve to fire hyrdrant
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Douglasville, GA - Mikey JR. learning lefty loosey, righty tighty, tightening anchor bolt, I tightened futher
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Douglasville, GA - Ground Water under basement slab and from collapsed gutter drain caused sewer to sink in mud
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Douglasville, GA - Tree Roots growing in around broken toilet flange, wax seal attached


Water Line Repair at house

Photos

Album: Work In Action.
1 of 20




Water Line Repair at house