Rainman Irrigation Inc. - Emerson, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Rainman Irrigation Inc. - Emerson, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Rainman Irrigation Inc. - Emerson, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Rainman Irrigation Inc. - Emerson, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Rainman Irrigation Inc. - Emerson, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com Rainman Irrigation Inc. - Emerson, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com

Reviews

  • Rainman Irrigation Inc. - Emerson, GA -  awestbrook

    Reviews: 2

    We can plant again!
    awestbrook (2 reviews)
    11/09/2016

    We had what turned out to be a simple issue not understanding our weird irrigation controller for our neighborhood. After 2 other companies let us down, Don & Jeff fitted us in to their schedule and only charged us their callout fee despite providing training (to me), cleaning our controller, verifying all our zones and checking the electrical connections. They didn't "fish" for extra work, made sure I was very comfortable with the system before they left and were friendly and professional.

    More »

    Project Details

    Our irrigation system seemed to be completely stopped. It turned out to be a special type of controller that isn't very intuitive. The system was working fine but the instructions aren't easy to follow and the zones weren't mapped out or had any time associated with them - this system doesn't have a simple manual override.

    Area Marietta, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date November 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Rainman Irrigation Inc. - Emerson, GA -  Homeowner2016

    Reviews: 1

    A Joke!
    Homeowner2016 (1 review)
    11/08/2016

    I'm not sure about all these 5 star reviews....and none dated since 2015. Maybe something has happened since then; but these guys were a joke! Could not fix anything and presented me with a nice size bill. Buyer beware!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Rainman Irrigation Inc. replied on 11/08/2016

    Are you sure you have the right company? I cannot recall a recent service call where we "presented a nice size bill" and "could not fix anything." This is not our business model. I would like the opportunity to defend our reputation and make this right. Please email me through our website. Thank you.

  • Rainman Irrigation Inc. - Emerson, GA -  Rater123

    Reviews: 1

    Disregard
    Rater123 (1 review)
    6/19/2016

    No comment no comment no comment no comment no comment no comment. No comment no comment no comment no comment no comment no comment no comment

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Rainman Irrigation Inc. replied on 6/20/2016

    Issue resolved

  • Rainman Irrigation Inc. - Emerson, GA -  The_a2z

    Reviews: 14

    Very professional
    The_a2z (14 reviews)
    8/07/2015

    Although I ultimately decided not to repair my old existing system, the owners came out and tried to bring it back to life, but it would of required way more work and money than I wanted to pay. They didnt charge me. If I do decide to get a system in the future I wouldnt hesitate to use Rainman Irrigation.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Rainman Irrigation Inc. - Emerson, GA -  zlandar

    Reviews: 5

    Prompt service. Did a good job at a good price
    zlandar (5 reviews)
    6/18/2015

    I had water leaking out of my irrigation system even though the system was off. The only way to stop the leak was to turn it off manually where it comes off the main water line. The person I had used in the past had flaked out on me for the past three days so I decide to find someone else. I found this company through a Google search and emailed them about my problem. I got a call in a hour and was given a same day appointment. Don and Jeff arrived as they said they would and were able to troubleshoot and fix the problem in less than a hour which was a stuck irrigation valve causing a leak further down the system. Valve was replaced and my system no longer leaks. I will use them the next time I run into a sprinkler problem.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Rainman Irrigation Inc. - Emerson, GA -  Trooper980

    Reviews: 1

    The right choice
    Trooper980 (1 review)
    6/17/2015

    Purchased home that had faulty and under code irrigation system. Had to look no further than my neighbor Don to fix what was a complete mess. Took his advice on repairing system and glad I did. Great man, great neighbor, and a great company. Thanks Don. Roy, Susie, and kids

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Rainman Irrigation Inc. - Emerson, GA -  condor1515

    Reviews: 4

    Terrific personable service
    condor1515 (4 reviews)
    5/01/2015

    I just moved into a new house, which had been renovated, but the 20 year old irrigation system hadnt been touched. I called Don and set up a time for them to come out and check out the system. They were easy to schedule a time with that worked for me. The only negative is on the day they were to arrive, they were about 1.5 hours late because they had an emergency that they had been working on since 530am, so I understand. As soon as they came, the two of them got to work checking out the system. They replaced about 4 heads in my 4 zones, and adjusted others. No major issues, yay!. I did wind up upgrading the 1970s controller for a new one, but I never felt they were upselling me. There work was clean, and in my opinion reasonably priced. Highly recommended.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Rainman Irrigation Inc. - Emerson, GA -  McLendon

    Reviews: 1

    Great Job, Great Price
    McLendon (1 review)
    4/19/2015

    I hired Rainman Irrigation to complete my back and side yard system that was not done by new construction. They arrived when they said they would, stayed until the job was completed and cleaned up the yard. The charge was exactly as quoted. If you need a reference, call me at 470-539-3611. Thanks guys for a great job. Max McLendon

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Rainman Irrigation Inc. - Emerson, GA -  GTECH158

    Reviews: 1

    THESE GUYS ROCK!!!!
    GTECH158 (1 review)
    9/16/2014

    I did my research and shopped around, by far the most professional outfit. I have over an acre and they finished the job in 1 day, came back the next day and walked through the system with me. Don and Jeff know their stuff and are very dependable, willing to answer whatever questions you might have. They also use commercial grade heads and valves, not the cheap stuff found at home depot, which told me they are in it for quality not just a high job turnover rate. I'll never use anyone else as long as these guys are around.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Rainman Irrigation Inc. - Emerson, GA -  wwalexander3

    Reviews: 1

    Very Satisfied
    wwalexander3 (1 review)
    8/27/2014

    Don and his crew reviewed my existing irrigation system and made repairs and improvements on the same day for what I felt was a very reasonable cost. I recommend Don and his crew to those needing irrigation services in the Atlanta area.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Rainman Irrigation Inc. - Emerson, GA -  lmendo1

    Reviews: 1

    Professional, easy to work with, great quality
    lmendo1 (1 review)
    5/06/2014

    Rainman Irrigation installed the irrigation system in my home. They show great professionalism and are very easy to work with. The quality of the work is top notch. I have not had any problems with the system itself or with scheduling winterization and spring start up.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Rainman Irrigation Inc. - Emerson, GA -  emgordon1

    Reviews: 2

    Rainman Irrigation rocks
    emgordon1 (2 reviews)
    4/27/2014

    On recommendation from previous owner, continued using Rainman Irrigation after I purchased a home in Marietta. Used for winterized service, and plan to use again for spring start-up. Great email communication, and always show up when they say they will!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Rainman Irrigation Inc. - Emerson, GA -  ClementGA

    Reviews: 1

    Recommend
    ClementGA (1 review)
    4/21/2014

    Learned of Rainman Irrigation from a neighbor. Used for shut down last year. Plan to use again. Reliable and responsive.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Rainman Irrigation Inc. - Emerson, GA -  Buyatlanta

    Reviews: 2

    Dependable, Professional Service
    Buyatlanta (2 reviews)
    3/06/2014

    I have used this company for three years. They are ALWAYS on time and always do great work. The owners show up so they actually care about their service and reputation.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Rainman Irrigation Inc. - Emerson, GA -  Cherylnk

    Reviews: 1

    The Very Best
    Cherylnk (1 review)
    11/22/2013

    We came very close to using another company and are so glad we did not. Don and Jeff are the very best. They are thorough, honest, reliable, and "on the spot" with any questions, problems, or conerns. They stick with you after the job is done and respond promptly to any questions or issues. Very honest and ethical. Highly recommend.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Brookhaven
  • Buckhead
  • Canton
  • Cobb County
  • Decatur
  • Dunwoody
  • Kennesaw
  • Lawrenceville
  • Marietta
  • Norcross
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Tucker
  • Vinings
  • Woodstock

Services

  • Boring
  • Commercial Service
  • Construction
  • Conversions to Automatic Systems
  • Design Services
  • Electrical Work
  • Emergency Services
  • Inspections
  • Installations
  • Monthly Services
  • Repairs & Maintenance
  • Same-Day Services
  • Start Up & Shut Down
  • Trenching
  • Trenchless Installations
  • Underground Locating
  • Upgrades
  • Weekly Services
  • Year-Round Services

Parts

  • Automatic Controls
  • Filters
  • Lawn Sprinklers
  • Parts & Supplies
  • Plumbing
  • Pumps
  • Rain Sensors
  • Timers
  • Valves

Irrigation Types

  • Automatic Systems
  • Backflow Prevention
  • Drainage Systems
  • High Efficiency
  • Irrigation Systems
  • Manual Systems
  • Misting Systems
  • Sprinkler Systems
  • Water Conservation
  • Water Displays

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013, 2014, 2015

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

* By Appointment Only

* 24-Hour Service Available

Payments Accepted

  • Cash Only
  • Personal Checks

Year Established

2010

Languages Spoken

  • English