Atlantic Heating and Air Conditioning - Suwanee, GA - Heating & Air Conditioning

Atlantic Heating and Air Conditioning

5 star rating 54 Reviews

(678) 942-6599(678) 942-6599 View Website »

Description

Atlantic Heating and Air Conditioning - Suwanee, GA - Portrait

Our service call is always $35.00! Atlantic Heating & Air Conditioning -- Complete Heating and Air Conditioning Service, Repair and Replacements.

Once you have placed your trust in Atlantic Heating and Air Conditioning to get your home comfortable again, we want you to have the peace of mind that your system is actually going to keep working. That is why we provide a full 1 year labor warranty on each and every repair we make. Not only do you get the labor warranty, we also guarantee.. that we will be there within 24 hours of your call.

Every technician that represents our company is an absolute expert in the heating and air conditioning trade. Not only have they had to pass a criminal background check and a drug test, they also must possess the proper certifications/degrees to work on your HVAC system.

When we say its fixed...we mean its fixed, and our promise is rock solid!
CALL TODAY!

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Videos & Photos

View all »

Photos (3 photos)

  • Atlantic Heating and Air Conditioning - Suwanee, GA -
  • Atlantic Heating and Air Conditioning - Suwanee, GA -
  • Atlantic Heating and Air Conditioning - Suwanee, GA -



Reviews

  • Atlantic Heating and Air Conditioning - Suwanee, GA -  jrraez15

    Reviews: 6

    I found my new HVAC team!
    jrraez15 (6 reviews)
    8/02/2016

    My downstairs AC stopped working in the middle of July in Georgia! Top it off my wife is pregnant and in her third trimester. I had to do something quick! I called around and got a range of quotes to replace the entire unit, both heating and cooling. I was amazed at the differences in price between vendors. Then I came across Atlantic Heating and Air. Adam came out and laid it out for me in a no nonsense way that I appreciated. I did my research and it confirmed what he said about the unit he would install. So I went with him and gave him a chance. Boy am I glad I did! His team came back out 2 days later and installed the unit and even topped off my other unit! It was night and day difference between having AC in the house, and I could tell that the unit was much more efficient as it cooled the house yet wasn't cutting on as frequently. I am very satisfied with Atlantic Heating and Air. I've found my HVAC team and will be using them for future work as it comes up. I would highly recommend them to anyone that's on a budget and wants to put in quality HVAC units that are reliable and will cool/heat your house efficiently.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Atlantic Heating and Air Conditioning - Suwanee, GA -  JayClark

    Reviews: 1

    Very impressed, will definitely use again
    JayClark (1 review)
    7/16/2016

    We noticed that our AC was not working on Friday morning, and the first few places we called (based on personal recommendations from friends) were booked up for at least a week. That wasn't going to work for us, so I did a quick search on Zudzu and found Atlantic Heating and Air. Good reviews, and available any time any day for the same price, so they landed at the top of my list. Long story short, Adam was here the following morning at exactly the time he said he would be (actually two minutes early, by my watch). He replaced one part, put in a little more freon, and we were up and running in about 20 minutes for under $250. He took the time to explain what he was doing and why, and to answer other AC related questions (this is our first home with central AC). He was nothing less than polite and professional the whole time. I'm definitely saving his number, and I'll be calling him next time there's a problem, and probably when it's finally time to replace our old unit.

    More »

    Project Details

    Replaced a bad capacitor and added a pound of freon.

    Area Duluth, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date July 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Atlantic Heating and Air Conditioning - Suwanee, GA -  pug9000

    Reviews: 2

    Best in Town
    pug9000 (2 reviews)
    12/11/2015

    Very fast response time , and price for new lennox unit couldnt be beat!!! They were on time and clean

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Atlantic Heating and Air Conditioning - Suwanee, GA -  applez21

    Reviews: 4

    bad experience
    applez21 (4 reviews)
    11/19/2015

    First off, let me start off by saying that Adam and his crew replaced my old AC unit a few months ago (May 2015) and did a great job. The installation was quick and the price was lower than all other inquiries. However, I am writing about an experience that just happened a few days ago. Long story short, I requested a furnace maintenance/cleaning service for $75. I explained that my furnace would burn for a few seconds and then shut off. It wasn't working correctly. Adam arrived and came to the conclusion that my furnace was overheating I needed a new part that would cost around $200 including labor. He would wait till Monday to see if the parts available and call me back. I went ahead and called another HVAC company to check out my furnace. The tech came to the conclusion that my furnace was simply dirty. He dragged in his wet/dry vacuum and sucked up all the dirt. We turned on the furnace and wahhlaaaa, the furnace was back to working great. 6 days later and my furnace is still working great! I still haven't heard from Adam. This got me thinking - did I really need a new AC unit a few months ago? Respond: Well, he did not mention that it wasn't combusting properly or not safe. He said it needed a new part. The other tech said it needed to be cleaned. End of story. He's a 5 star Kudzu business also.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Atlantic Heating and Air Conditioning replied on 11/19/2015

    Dear Sir, What has you wondering about the new unit that was installed? We came out on a free estimate to replace that unit. We did not diagnose it and try to sell you anything you didnt need, you already had in mind it needed replaced. We'd appreciate if you would only relate facts and not try to spin it to make us look bad. As far as the furnace...that was not dirt the other tech vacuumed out, there is no dirt in an attic, it was rust. Piles and piles of rust and sut from a dangerous 23 year old furnace that is not combusting properly nor safely. We at Atlantic did not feel safe leaving that furnace burning above your family's head at night. You failed to mention we didnt charge you anything for the visit, and we apologize for not getting back sooner but pretty sure we mentioned the Adam has a 1 week old baby at home and things were kinda hectic. Seems all we're guilty of is not returning a phone call. Hope all ends well with that old furnace and good luck moving forward.

  • Atlantic Heating and Air Conditioning - Suwanee, GA -  ROCKYRINGOREX

    Reviews: 6

    Great Work and Price!!! A+++ for Everything
    ROCKYRINGOREX (6 reviews)
    9/12/2015

    Had two Lennox HVAC systems installed at my home & was very pleased with the price, quality, and responsiveness of ATLANTIC Heating & Air! Highly recommend this company.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Atlantic Heating and Air Conditioning - Suwanee, GA -  rshortr

    Reviews: 1

    Best in Atlanta Area
    rshortr (1 review)
    9/11/2015

    I chose to replace my old 3 and 3.5 ton AC and Furnace units due to age related constant repairs. I solicited 5 companies in the Covington, Ga. area and were surprised at the cost of the quotes. I read all I could and attempted to make an informed decision but never felt comfortable with my options/choice. Just before notifying a company I had decided on my wife sent me a link to Kudzu who was advertising Atlantic Heating and Air of Suwanee, Ga. I called the next morning and talked with Adam. He stated that Lennox was running a special and was able to answer all of my questions to my satisfaction. He examined my systems and lay out. Even though I was a long way from his servicing area he gave me a quote that was between 50 and 100% less than any of the 5 quotes I had receive. To my surprise the systems he proposed were not builder grade systems with poor warranties. They were Lennox Signature Systems and had the best warranties I had seen. Lennox even offered a 10 year labor warranty at a reasonable price. Two days later the new Lennox systems were installed in one day and we could not be more pleased with the work. Atlantic even corrected many of the problems with my vent system at no cost. The systems cool my home better and more evenly and we are very pleased. It is nice this day and time to find a contractor this knowledgeable and honest with such good prices. Thanks Atlantic and Kudzu.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Atlantic Heating and Air Conditioning - Suwanee, GA -  TarhillGirl

    Reviews: 1

    Exceptional Company
    TarhillGirl (1 review)
    9/08/2015

    I have had HVAC issues from the moment I bought my condo over two years ago. Although I had a home warranty policy, my experience was less than desirable. I chose not to renew, and of course, my unit stopped working. Based on reviews from this site, I called Atlantic. Adam came for the service call and within 5 minutes was able to diagnose the issue...a circuit board failure. Adam ordered the part and installed it for a reasonable price. I know enough about the HVAC process, and Adam was knowledgeable, honest, reasonably priced, and didn't waste my time. I know not everyone has the same priorities when hiring a contractor, but I will use this company again, and will refer them to family and friends. Thanks Adam! Carlene

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Atlantic Heating and Air Conditioning - Suwanee, GA -  visionseer

    Reviews: 3

    Super Heroes
    visionseer (3 reviews)
    6/20/2015

    Emergency with A/C outage & 100+ temps. They found the time when no one else would. Super Heroes!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Atlantic Heating and Air Conditioning - Suwanee, GA -  sierra2008

    Reviews: 1

    Best Around Atlanta Area
    sierra2008 (1 review)
    5/18/2015

    I have had Atlantic Heating & Air work on my HVAC twice. The response time was great, the price was reasonable and Adam (service tech) was friendly and professional. I have referred him to my son and will pass their name along to anyone who needs work done on their HVAC. Edith Pringle

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Atlantic Heating and Air Conditioning - Suwanee, GA -  pvnman

    Reviews: 1

    Best
    pvnman (1 review)
    2/25/2015

    Best service and price, prompt in time and maintains quality. Best service and price, prompt in time and maintains quality. Best service and price, prompt in time and maintains quality. Thanks.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (1)

  • Atlantic Heating and Air Conditioning - Suwanee, GA -  mathildefinke

    Reviews: 1

    Trustworthy
    mathildefinke (1 review)
    6/15/2014

    Thank you Adam for helping us so quickly when our air conditioning went out! You were so much less expensive than the other guys we called and we have not had a problem since you saved the day!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Atlantic Heating and Air Conditioning - Suwanee, GA -  thefish

    Reviews: 7

    Call Atlantic Heating & Air
    thefish (7 reviews)
    6/13/2014

    Adam, I can't thank you enough for fixing my A/C the day before my daughter's bridal shower. I was in a state of panic and you saved the day. I have told several neighbors if they need any type of ac or heating service or maintenance to call you. Sincerely S. Smith Lilburn, GA

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Atlantic Heating and Air Conditioning - Suwanee, GA -  dg0813

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent Service and PRice
    dg0813 (1 review)
    6/12/2014

    First let me start by saying that we have a newborn baby, and a 72 year old living in our house. Air Conditioning is of utmost importance in our household. Our AC went out on Sunday night June 8, 2013. I started calling companies around Atlanta telling them that we had an emergency and needed help immediately. All other companies state that they have 24 hour emergency service, but amazingly enough noone can get to your house until the next day. I finally found Atlantic Heating and Air and called them at 11:30am on Monday. Adam the owner answered the call personally on the first ring, and after I explained our situation he gave me a high level of confidence that he would be at our house the same day and help us out. He promised me that they would be there between 2:30 and 4:00 pm. At 2:30pm his field supervisor showed up. By 2:45 they were able to give me a status. Because out unit was so old, rather than repair we decided to replace. Adam gave us 3 quotes for 3 different brands. We were able to upgrade from a 3.5 ton unit to a 4 ton unit outside and upgrade our 4 ton furnace to a 5 ton furnace inside for a fraction of the cost of other repair companies. They told me that they would be there between 5:30pm and 7:00pm the same evening to start the work. They were there at 5:30pm with the equipment and we had a cold house by 8:00pm! Oustanding! We will never use anyone else but Adam and Atlantic Heating and Air! I have told everyone I work with about them. Thank you Adam!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Atlantic Heating and Air Conditioning - Suwanee, GA -  Rollin

    Reviews: 11

    Awesome Job, Awesome Price!!!
    Rollin (11 reviews)
    6/07/2014

    I just had a new AC unit and evaporator coil installed and called several companies for quotes. Adam arrived on time and was extremely polite and helpful in answering all my questions. Adam knew I was on a tight budget since I am about to start a house remodel and offered me several very reasonable priced options. He was not pushy in any way and did not try to upsell me or convince me to buy anything other than what I wanted and needed. To top it off his pricing was significantly less than the other 4 companies I talked to. He promised me that the job would be completed the same day and even though the crew got held up a another job they still arrived that evening and knocked the job out. Thanks Adam for a great job at a great price! You'll be the first one I call from now on for all my future AC/Heating needs.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Atlantic Heating and Air Conditioning - Suwanee, GA -  ALatchison

    Reviews: 1

    Awesome service!
    ALatchison (1 review)
    5/28/2014

    Atlantic was initially my second choice, now it's my only choice. I called this morning around 8:20 and Jeff made it to my house at a little after 11:00, told me the problem, and gave me a quote, and was finished with the job in 15 minutes. He was so personable and explained exactly what he had to do to fix my AC issue. I'm so grateful and will definitely be using Atlantic again, and will definitely refer! Awesome service.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)


Business details

AC & Heating Types

  • AC Compressors
  • AC System - General
  • Air Ducts
  • Any Heating System
  • Boilers & Water Heaters
  • Central Air
  • Central Heating
  • Controls & Thermostats
  • Custom Designed Systems
  • Duct Work
  • Electric Heat
  • Energy Efficient & Low Cost
  • Fans
  • Filters
  • Forced Air
  • Furnaces
  • Gas & Oil Heat
  • Heat Pumps
  • Humidifiers & Dehumidifiers
  • Purifiers & Allergy Control
  • Refrigeration &Coolers
  • Ventilation

Services

  • Emergency Installation & Repair
  • Estimates
  • Inspecting & Testing
  • Installation
  • Maintenance & Tune-Up
  • Repair
  • Replacement & Conversion
  • Retrofitting

Brands

  • Amana
  • Bryant
  • Carrier
  • Lennox
  • Rheem
  • Ruud
  • Trane
  • York

Credentials

Licensed & Insured: Conditioned Air License CR109936

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:00am
  • 10:00pm
  • TUE
  • 9:00am
  • 10:00pm
  • WED
  • 9:00am
  • 10:00pm
  • THU
  • 9:00am
  • 10:00pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00am
  • 10:00pm
  • SAT
  • 9:00pm
  • 10:00pm
  • SUN
  • 1:00pm
  • 5:00pm

* 24-Hour Service Available

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

2010

Green Credentials

Save money with the Atlantic Advantage Plan -regular maintenance keeps your system working at peak efficiency - keeping your home more comfortable while using less energy.

Languages Spoken

  • English

Videos & Photos

View all »

Photos (3 photos)

  • Atlantic Heating and Air Conditioning - Suwanee, GA -
  • Atlantic Heating and Air Conditioning - Suwanee, GA -
  • Atlantic Heating and Air Conditioning - Suwanee, GA -


Photos

Generic
3 photos
Album: Generic
1 of 3