SP Haircare

5 star rating 143 Reviews

(404) 759-3668(404) 759-3668 View Website »

2521 Piedmont Rd NEAtlanta, GA 30324

  map »

Reviews

  • SP Haircare - Atlanta, GA -  shedia

    Reviews: 1

    relaxed and healthy
    shedia (1 review)
    5/28/2015

    Sphaircare had been wonderful! I left my stylist after 7 years and came to Shawon. My friends definitely noticed someone new had done my hair from the very first visit. I receive many compliments on how healthy my hair looks. Many people can't believe it's relaxed. 5 stars to Shawon! Wisconsincutie!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • SP Haircare - Atlanta, GA -  DeborahLewis

    Reviews: 2

    Stop!!!! Looking for an Excellant Stylist? SP Hair
    DeborahLewis (2 reviews)
    4/27/2015

    I received the best service I have ever experienced in 30+ years. I walked in with dull, limp hair which was shedding all over the floor. I walked out with beautiful, shinny, healthy feeling hair. Most important Shawon of SP Hair Care gave me three different treatments with immediate results. My hair stopped shedding immediately!!! Shawon was amazing. You owe it to yourself to try SP hair care even once. It will become your lifestyle. The truth - You can have beautiful hair.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • SP Haircare - Atlanta, GA -  ciadavis

    Reviews: 1

    Awesomeeee Stylist
    ciadavis (1 review)
    8/25/2014

    I made an appointment with Shawon to have my hair cut while on vacation in Atlanta from The Bahamas. I thought what better city to have a hair cut (-: The venue of the salon was very welcoming, clean and very stylish. It felt like a place to be pampered. I have never had my hair cut before so I was a bit nervous. But when Shawon was done with my hair.....I was more than pleased. My hair was sooo soft, bouncy and lite like a feather. Not to mention the hair cut was PERFECT. She knew exactly what she was doing. So I am a very HAPPY satisfied Bahamian customer and whenever I am on vacation in ATL from The Bahamas again, I will be back. Thanks for such a wonderful experience Shawon.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    SP Haircare replied on 10/18/2014

    Thank you so much for coming out. So glad you loved your hair. See you again when you're back in Atlanta!!!!

  • SP Haircare - Atlanta, GA -  raeelle

    Reviews: 1

    Best in Atlanta
    raeelle (1 review)
    8/23/2014

    I walked in to SP haircare and had no idea how amazed I would be. My hair feels bouncy soft and natural.... And it lasts longer than expected. I already referred my friends who also love SP. Don't cheat yourself, try it out.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    SP Haircare replied on 10/18/2014

    Thanks so much for allowing me the opportunity to style your hair...Glad you liked it

  • SP Haircare - Atlanta, GA -  TyMechelle

    Reviews: 1

    Expert at hair care & braidless hair extensions
    TyMechelle (1 review)
    5/16/2014

    Having being new to the Atlanta area, let me tell you, I have had my share of horrible experiences. But, then I discovered this gem of a hairstylist. Shawon Pinder is simply A-M-A-Z-I-N-G! Her level of professionalism and intuitiveness to my needs blew me away. My hair is natural, but I love to add extensions for extra fullness. She offers a braidless technique that makes the added tracks in my hair nearly undetectable. If you want fullness and length without the bumps and lumps of a braided sew-inů try this technique. It will give you extreme versatility when styling and a more natural look. She is a pro and truly, truly cares about your hair. Shawon provides a variety of professional treatments to get your hair back on track and keep it in the best of shape. She is also a woman of faith (which I so love), highly responsive, and timely. I can go on and onů Book your appointment today. The atmosphere is very posh and welcoming. One of the most comfortable salons I have ever visited. You will not be disappointed.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    SP Haircare replied on 10/18/2014

    Thanks I really had a good time showing you the braidless technique. Thanks for trusting me to try something you haven't had before. Glad you like it

  • SP Haircare - Atlanta, GA -  Lizmarie

    Reviews: 1

    I travel 3 hours to get my hair done at this salon
    Lizmarie (1 review)
    12/21/2013

    I've only been to the salon twice and I loved how my hair turned out every time. I'm from Montgomery, AL and I travel to Atlanta, GA to get my hair done occasionally. Shawon Pinder is that great of a hair stylist. She definetly knows what she's doing. I highly recommend her!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    SP Haircare replied on 10/18/2014

    Thanks for willing to make that travel and thanks for believing in me enough to do so.

  • SP Haircare - Atlanta, GA -  Lucia74

    Reviews: 1

    Great, Innovative Hairstylist
    Lucia74 (1 review)
    9/03/2013

    Shawon has been taking care of my hair for about 2 years and it has never been in better shape. Just when I thought things couldn't get any better she began using a 100%, vegan free product line, which truly delivers. Shawon uses only the best products and her technique is amazing. I am luck to have found her.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    SP Haircare replied on 10/18/2014

    Thank You. I specialize in hair care and especially according to each clients needs. Thanks again!!

  • SP Haircare - Atlanta, GA -  THEONLYLANA

    Reviews: 1

    Best Atlanta Stylist
    THEONLYLANA (1 review)
    8/28/2013

    Shawon is great! She is one of the best stylists I have ever been to and I keep coming back. My hair is always silky and it lasts a very long time. People ask me all the time where I get my hair done and tell me that it looks so good! It's soft and has body. Try Shawon you will LOVE your hair I promise!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    SP Haircare replied on 10/18/2014

    So happy that you love everything about your hair to continue to come back. Thanks!!!!

  • SP Haircare - Atlanta, GA -  NatualMeg100

    Reviews: 1

    100% vegan products gluten & free
    NatualMeg100 (1 review)
    8/22/2013

    I've been looking for a hairstylist for years that truly cares about your hair. SP hair care uses 100% vegan products gluten free. In comparison to other products,vegan products includes a new ingredient with a smoothing sensation that controls frizz,unsurpassed color, and thermal protection. Unlike other products that often include salt, and gluten that can leave your hair oily after a few days. What I really love about Shawon Pinder products are that they are salt paraben,phthalate, mea and dea free. Before Sp hair care my hairstyles would only last a couple days with those extra oily salty products, but your good for at least two weeks on your hair. Sp hair care has truly been a blessing for me and can be one for you to.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    SP Haircare replied on 10/18/2014

    I'm so glad you have found what you've been searching for in me....the search is over!!!! Thanks

  • SP Haircare - Atlanta, GA -  Ilovegoodservice

    Reviews: 10

    Great Find!!!
    Ilovegoodservice (10 reviews)
    4/05/2013

    Shawon has been a wonder for my hair. I had problems with breakage from my relaxer with my previous stylist but Shawon was able to correct it and grow my hair so well. Im so relieved to find someone who's professional and knows what they are doing to take great care of my hair.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    SP Haircare replied on 10/18/2014

    Great and Healthy hair is what i strive for. Paying special attention to each client and their needs. Glad yo love your hair!!!

  • SP Haircare - Atlanta, GA -  karenh54

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent Hair Care
    karenh54 (1 review)
    1/03/2013

    I began coming to Shawon Pinder prior to my daughter's 9/29/12 wedding date. We had a few trial runs prior to the wedding. I was so pleased with the body and texture of my hair. She did my hair for the big day and I was elated with the results. Shawan is efficient, timely and a professional. I have had color, blowout, hydrating treatments, hair cut and flat iron services. All to perfection. Thanks for making me love my hair again!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    SP Haircare replied on 10/18/2014

    I appreciate yo all giving me a chance on such an important day and hereafter. So happy that you are pleased with some of the services offered with SP Haircare. Thanks again!!!

  • SP Haircare - Atlanta, GA -  marshag

    Reviews: 1

    So Professional and So Consistent
    marshag (1 review)
    12/10/2012

    My hair has done so well under Shawon's care. The thinning has lessened and is more manageable and I don't even have a relaxer. In addition, she is so professional and always on time.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    SP Haircare replied on 1/23/2013

    Thank you and I am very pleased that you are satisfied with my commitment to make sure my clients leave me knowing their hair is in excellent care!!!

  • SP Haircare - Atlanta, GA -  brittany12

    Reviews: 1

    My hair is PERFECTION!
    brittany12 (1 review)
    11/15/2012

    Since I have started going to Shawon, my hair has completely transformed! It is 100% healthy, growing, and perfection! I am so happy with the quality and texture of my hair each time I leave the salon. Shawon is my best kept secret!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    SP Haircare replied on 1/23/2013

    I am so happy that you are satisfied with the change that you noticed with your hair. Thank You!!

  • SP Haircare - Atlanta, GA -  NewtoGA12

    Reviews: 2

    You will not be disappointed!
    NewtoGA12 (2 reviews)
    11/03/2012

    Shawon is the best! She focuses on hair health as well as making your hair look better than ever! My hair has grown and become less dry since coming to SP Haircare. I would reccomend her to everyone I know without any hesitation!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    SP Haircare replied on 1/23/2013

    Thank you for giving me the opportunity to style your hair and for the recommendations. Glad you love your hair!!!

  • SP Haircare - Atlanta, GA -  Onedirection713

    Reviews: 1

    I love my hair!
    Onedirection713 (1 review)
    11/03/2012

    I am a younger client (12) of Ms. Shawon and I love my hair when She does it! I have had problems with my hair breaking off and I've had to watch it get shorter and shorter. Since I've been coming to Shawon, I am relaxer free and my hair is growing and getting healthier. I do not want anyone else to do my hair.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    SP Haircare replied on 12/10/2012

    Thank you for having trust in me to get your hair back healthy and growing.


Business details

Hair Types

  • Curly
  • Ethnic
  • Fine
  • Long
  • Short
  • Thick
  • Thinning

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Carroll/Coweta County
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Newnan
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Hair Coloring

  • Bleaching
  • Color Analyses & Color Consultations
  • Coloring
  • Frosting
  • Highlights
  • Tinting

Hair Loss Types

  • Alopecia
  • Women's Hair Loss

Hair Styles

  • Beard Trims & Mustache Trims
  • Cut & Style
  • Deep Conditioning Treatments
  • Dreadlocks
  • Hair Extensions
  • Hair Pieces & Wigs
  • Perms
  • Scalp Treatments
  • Special Event Styling
  • Straightening & Relaxers
  • Waves
  • Weaving
  • Wraps

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Cash Only
  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Languages Spoken

  • English

Photos

SP haircare
20 photos
New Photos
20 photos
SP Haircare
20 photos
SP HAIRCARE
20 photos
Album: SP haircare
1 of 20