Speizer Chiropractic

5 star rating 31 Reviews

(770) 679-6202(770) 679-6202 View Website »

220 Sandy Springs Circle Northeast, Suite 157 AAtlanta, GA 30328

  map »

Speizer Chiropractic - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Speizer Chiropractic - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Speizer Chiropractic - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com Speizer Chiropractic - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com

Reviews

  • Speizer Chiropractic - Atlanta, GA -  ksheff13

    Reviews: 1

    Awesome!
    ksheff13 (1 review)
    2/07/2014

    I had an awful pain in my back underneath my shoulder blade and Dr. Speizer was able to diagnose it as being a rib head out of place almost immediately. It was excruciating and I was in pain anyway I moved! He adjusted me the same day (on a Saturday morning) and then for the next 3 consecutive days. It was a huge relief since I was planning 3 baby showers for my sister and best friend in two weekends and the first one was scheduled the day after the sharp pain began. I am so thankful he was able to see me so quickly. He was very honest about the healing process and he was right on the money about when I would begin to feel comfortable, so I respect him for that. I have continued to see Dr. Speizer for regular adjustments since then and have zero complaints!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Speizer Chiropractic - Atlanta, GA -  Happycustomer1126

    Reviews: 1

    Great Chiropractor!
    Happycustomer1126 (1 review)
    1/06/2014

    I started going to Dr. Speizer when I was pregnant. He helped relieve some of my aches and pains. He is a professional, caring doctor who greats us by name. Now my husband goes to him too. The people in his office are nice and his office is very clean. I would recommend Dr. Speizer to ANYONE!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Speizer Chiropractic - Atlanta, GA -  magspark

    Reviews: 4

    Thankful for relief from pain!
    magspark (4 reviews)
    1/05/2014

    A good friend referred me to Dr. Speizer after I injured my lower back. My pain was intense and Dr. Speizer fit me in to his busy schedule on New Years Eve. His techniques are smooth and effective and he is very patient, explaining the type of injury as well as the course of treatment. I am glad to know Dr. Speizer and will wholeheartedly recommend him to others.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Speizer Chiropractic - Atlanta, GA -  roswellralph

    Reviews: 1

    Caring, Professional Service!
    roswellralph (1 review)
    12/16/2013

    Dr. Speizer is one of the kindest, most caring guys in the business. Not only does he do great work, he is extremely accessible and takes genuine interest in his clients. I have found my home for chiropractic care in Sandy Springs.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Speizer Chiropractic - Atlanta, GA -  mdiprima

    Reviews: 1

    A five-star chiropractor
    mdiprima (1 review)
    10/24/2013

    The best part of Rick's service is that he allows my 15 year old dog, Larry, into the office room where he works his magic on me. I walk out feeling much better and Larry lumbers out sleepy from the relaxing music in the office. I have lower back pain that needs periodic adjustment. Rick's been doing it for years. I wouldn't go anywhere else.

    More »
    Speizer Chiropractic - Atlanta, GA -

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Speizer Chiropractic - Atlanta, GA -  TarheelinATL

    Reviews: 2

    Caring & Skilled Chiropractor
    TarheelinATL (2 reviews)
    8/21/2013

    Dr. Speizer didn't just treat my back, he treated the whole person. He took into account my history, my exercise routine and my health and fitness goals before deciding on a course of treatment. He worked with me to get me to the point of maintenance, so that I can get on with my life and manage my pain. His hours are convenient so I can see him before or after work or on my lunch hour, then get back to my day.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Speizer Chiropractic - Atlanta, GA -  Eengineer

    Reviews: 1

    Advanced Healing of Back Injury
    Eengineer (1 review)
    5/17/2013

    I severely injured my back doing squats in the gym. Dr. Speizer did a thorough exam, educated me, and developed a detailed treatment/recovery plan. He was extremely professional, punctual, and competent. I have never recovered from a back injury so quickly. I sincerely appreciate his expertise and professionalism as I am feeling better and back in the gym!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Speizer Chiropractic - Atlanta, GA -  Alex010611

    Reviews: 1

    Awesome Chiropractor - No more pain!!!
    Alex010611 (1 review)
    4/12/2013

    I recently became a patient of Dr. Speizer when I was desperately in need of lower back pain relief. Dr. Speizer is a true healer who is honest, and genuinely concerned with his patient well-being. He takes personal interest in your health. You get the personal authentic you need. You will never feel like a number. I highly recommend him.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Speizer Chiropractic - Atlanta, GA -  Hippiepop

    Reviews: 1

    The Man
    Hippiepop (1 review)
    4/10/2013

    A few weeks ago, I was suffering from a dislocated right shoulder. I went to the hospital and was told it was set and the pain would subside in a few days. Wrong. It was not set and the pain was increasing daily. I had almost lost mobility in that arm by the time a friend suggested I go see Dr. Speizer. What a stroke of luck for me. Upon entering his office, Dr. Speizer saw the pain I was in and took me in immediately. Within moments of the first treatment I was experiencing relief I was unable to find anywhere else. And with a few more sessions and the prescribed exercises I am back on the road to good health. Understand, I trust no-one and I do not think we need to praise someone when they do there job, but occasionally I am wrong. Without Dr. Speizer I would have been lost the use of my arm instead of getting back on the exercise regiment and the loss of 30 pounds. What else can I say except, "Thanks Dr. Speizer." I am not sure if you saved my life or not, but you did save me and I am very grateful!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Speizer Chiropractic - Atlanta, GA -  RobbyeAnne

    Reviews: 1

    No More Aching Back!!
    RobbyeAnne (1 review)
    4/02/2013

    Dr. Speizer's expertise and customer service are the best in town. Go see for yourself. You will be glad you did.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Speizer Chiropractic - Atlanta, GA -  JeniferDuncan

    Reviews: 1

    Best around!!
    JeniferDuncan (1 review)
    3/29/2013

    Always available for his patients, has saved my back and neck! I have been going to him for 6 years and had used others in the past who were not nearly as good! You will not find a better chiropractor!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Speizer Chiropractic - Atlanta, GA -  leekaisrael

    Reviews: 1

    Best Chiropractor in the Profession!
    leekaisrael (1 review)
    8/21/2012

    Dr. Speizer provided me with exceptional treatment for knee and back pain. I highly recommend Dr. Speizer to anyone in Atlanta looking for a Chiropractor.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)

  • Speizer Chiropractic - Atlanta, GA -  BarryWolf

    Reviews: 1

    Dr. Rick Speizer D.C.
    BarryWolf (1 review)
    7/29/2012

    In the 20 years that I've been seeking chiropractic care, Rick Speizer is the absolute best of the best. I have had excellent results as a result of his efforts. Thanks Rick. BGW - Atlanta

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)

  • Speizer Chiropractic - Atlanta, GA -  Helganator

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent Chiropractor
    Helganator (1 review)
    7/17/2012

    As a massage therapist, I am a true believer in regular chiropractic care to optimize health. After careful research and meeting Rick in person, I am proud to now be one of his regular clients and encourage my own clients to go to him for excellent chiropractic care.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)

  • Speizer Chiropractic - Atlanta, GA -  GreggJohn

    Reviews: 1

    My favorite chiropractor of all time!
    GreggJohn (1 review)
    7/15/2012

    I've known Rick over 25 years and used him as my chiropractor for over 20 - started at the student clinic with him! Rick is one of the nicest guys you'll ever meet and unsurpassed as a chiropractor. The best thing about him is he is strong enough to do any adjustment but gentle so it's never scary. If you've ever had a bad chiro experience you definitely need to see Rick. Gregg Johnson

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)


Business details

Specialty

  • Auto Accidents & Whiplash
  • Chronic Pain
  • Family Care
  • Injuries
  • Muscular Problems
  • Postural Correction
  • Skeletal Problems
  • Stress & Tension
  • Work Injuries

Insurance

  • Blue Cross/Blue Shield

Treatments

  • Acupuncture
  • Electronic Muscle Stimulation
  • Herbal Therapies
  • Traditional Chinese Medicine

Therapies

  • Electric Muscle Stimulation
  • Heat Therapy
  • Mechanical Traction
  • Stretching

Other Services

  • Certified Massage Therapist on Staff
  • Relationships with Medical Doctors
  • X-Ray Capabilities

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2013, 2014

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 7:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • TUE
  • 7:00am
  • 1:00pm
  • WED
  • 7:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • THU
  • 7:00am
  • 1:00pm
  • FRI
  • 7:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • SAT
  • 7:00pm
  • 1:00pm
  • SUN
  • 7:00pm
  • 1:00pm

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Mastercard

Year Established

1988

Languages Spoken

  • English

Photos

Album: Generic
1 of 3




Dr. Speizer's office