Caughlin Preschool - Reno, NV - Preschools & Kindergarten

Caughlin Preschool

5 star rating 23 Reviews

(775) 746-3444(775) 746-3444 View Website »

1524 Ambassador DriveReno, NV 89523

  map »

Description

Caughlin Preschool is family owned and operated, and has been open since 2000. We are dedicated to providing a superior preschool experience, enhanced by quality enrichment activities.

Our school has been founded upon the belief that an outstanding preschool education gives children an ever increasing repertoire of experiences that form a foundation for a lifetime of learning.

Our philosophy, goals, and curriculum are written and organized around solid child development theory... Our professionally trained teachers support guided learning practices that are developmentally appropriate and aligned with Washoe County School District Standards.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Videos & Photos

View all »

Photos (12 photos)

  • Caughlin Preschool - Reno, NV - Preschool in Reno, NV
  • Caughlin Preschool - Reno, NV - Pre-k in Reno, NV
  • Caughlin Preschool - Reno, NV - kindergarten in Reno, NV
  • Caughlin Preschool - Reno, NV - after school care in Reno, NV
  • Caughlin Preschool - Reno, NV - after school programs in Reno, NV
  • Caughlin Preschool - Reno, NV - before school programs in Reno, NV
  • Caughlin Preschool - Reno, NV - summer camps in Reno, NV
  • Caughlin Preschool - Reno, NV - holiday camps in Reno, NV
  • Caughlin Preschool - Reno, NV - infant care in Reno, NV
  • Caughlin Preschool - Reno, NV - toddler in Reno, NV
  • Caughlin Preschool - Reno, NV - care in Reno, NV
  • Caughlin Preschool - Reno, NV - ballet in Reno, NV


Preschool in Reno, NV

Reviews

  • Caughlin Preschool - Reno, NV -  lovelifeavae

    Reviews: 3

    They take pride
    lovelifeavae (3 reviews)
    8/11/2011

    My sister and I both take our kids to Caughlin Pre-School to give our kids an extra advantage. I like the curriculum and the the exposure to the arts. The teachers, staff and admin all take great pride and the work and it shows.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Caughlin Preschool - Reno, NV -  felicia87

    Reviews: 3

    They have recitals
    felicia87 (3 reviews)
    8/10/2011

    My daughter absolutely loves the dance lessons with Kathy. She teaches her all the things that I did when I was younger: tap, jazz, ballet. The best part is that they put on recitals in the Spring and it gives the little ones the opportunity to show off all that they have learned and how talented they are.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Caughlin Preschool - Reno, NV -  sarahhook75

    Reviews: 1

    Great experience for my daughter!
    sarahhook75 (1 review)
    7/28/2011

    The curriculum for the three year old class was outstanding. Although my daughter did not come home with papers everyday, thankfully, she always told me about what she learned and how much she loved school. At this age, a lot of the teaching involves play, but Caughlin also included the whole alphabet in the curriculum and thoroughly went through it. My daughter's teacher was very experienced and I felt that she gave my daughter great attention. The teacher-to-student ratio is also quite low which helps as well.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Caughlin Preschool - Reno, NV -  gbeacher12

    Reviews: 3

    Loving
    gbeacher12 (3 reviews)
    7/27/2011

    Caughlin Preschool has been my son's home away from home since he was 18 months old. He has been loved and cherished from the beginning until the very end. He is now moving on to school and will be taking with him the knowledge poured into him from the years spent at Caughlin Preschool. There love and devotion to there students is absolutely astounding! She has been a great joy in our lives !!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Caughlin Preschool - Reno, NV -  ryyang80

    Reviews: 1

    Passion !
    ryyang80 (1 review)
    7/27/2011

    The teachers are great, they really have a passion & a gift for teaching kids. They really recognize what works best for each individual child. My son had a slight speech delay that I was concerned about when I enrolled him at Caughlin Preschool but after just a few months not only was he caught up with his speech but he now has surpassed any expectations that I could have hoped for including counting, writing, & numerous other things. My son doesn't leave without making sure to give her a hug at the end of each day. I have nothing but wonderful things to say & everyone that I have ever met who knows the teachers, all feel the same way I do. Thank you so much for all that you all do !!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Caughlin Preschool - Reno, NV -  oudone186

    Reviews: 2

    Glad I chose Caughlin
    oudone186 (2 reviews)
    7/21/2011

    I tell everyone I know about Caughlin Preschool and what a fun and educational time both my children are having here. I'm glad that I chose Caughlin for the early education of my kids.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Caughlin Preschool - Reno, NV -  carlav53

    Reviews: 5

    Benefitted my son
    carlav53 (5 reviews)
    7/21/2011

    Talin was really enjoyed his experience at Caughlin Preschool. I feel it has a really greatly benefited his learning and temperament. I'm really glad that he had an opportunity to attend. Just great!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

  • Caughlin Preschool - Reno, NV -  tiffanyT

    Reviews: 2

    healthy environment
    tiffanyT (2 reviews)
    7/20/2011

    My neighbor and I take our five kids here and we have been very satisfied with the service and the nice healthy environment the kids get to learn in.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (2) (0)

  • Caughlin Preschool - Reno, NV -  bdeanna99

    Reviews: 5

    Top Notch Preschool
    bdeanna99 (5 reviews)
    7/19/2011

    Caughlin Preschool is teaching at it's best. All of the teachers are warm and caring toward all of the children. I know that when my son goes to kindergarten he will be well prepared. I can really appreciate a preschool with great ethics for kids.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (2) (0)

  • Caughlin Preschool - Reno, NV -  annarose7975

    Reviews: 3

    would recommend this school
    annarose7975 (3 reviews)
    7/14/2011

    This facility had been great for my twins. My child's teachers are very patient and work well with all the kids. The director Melissa, is top notch. I would definitely recommend this facility to everyone!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

  • Caughlin Preschool - Reno, NV -  kierastierra

    Reviews: 2

    Excellent
    kierastierra (2 reviews)
    6/29/2011

    Excellent ways of teaching children. My boy left here to kinder garden truly prepared. He was able to develop great social skills. He used to fight too much in the beginning and with time he learned to become more friendly and outgoing. He can also read very good for his age.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (2) (0)

  • Caughlin Preschool - Reno, NV -  alexgrey82

    Reviews: 4

    Dedicated teachers
    alexgrey82 (4 reviews)
    6/15/2011

    The school has an outstanding reading program. The students leave the pre-school reading well above grade level. The teachers are well qualified and dedicated.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

  • Caughlin Preschool - Reno, NV -  judyap321

    Reviews: 2

    Glad I enrolled my son here
    judyap321 (2 reviews)
    6/15/2011

    I'm glad I enrolled my son here. He doesn't kick and scream every time I have to drop him off for work. I have seen how the teachers are with the children. They seem like they know what they're doing and most of the kids love it there. It's a great learning environment and I've seen so many improvements in my son.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

  • Caughlin Preschool - Reno, NV -  berthal83

    Reviews: 4

    Glad we found this place
    berthal83 (4 reviews)
    6/14/2011

    The teachers at Caughlin Preschool are lovely, and they really foster an environment of respect, which my daughter picked up right away, thank goodness! They have a very diverse curriculum, and there are lots of opportunities for music and play.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Caughlin Preschool - Reno, NV -  lynettej30

    Reviews: 1

    My kids love it
    lynettej30 (1 review)
    6/13/2011

    This center works very hard at being the best it can be. I see happy faces of teachers and children when I'm dropping off mine. I think this is a great place to leave your precious little one's. :-)

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Features

  • Certified Teachers
  • Fenced
  • First Aid
  • Play Areas

Curriculum

  • Activity-Based Learning
  • Arts & Crafts
  • Field Trips
  • Foreign Languages
  • Math
  • Motor Skills
  • Multicultural
  • Music & Dance
  • Physical Education
  • Reading
  • Social Skills Development

Sessions

  • After School
  • Full Days
  • Half Days

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 6:30am
  • 6:00pm
  • TUE
  • 6:30am
  • 6:00pm
  • WED
  • 6:30am
  • 6:00pm
  • THU
  • 6:30am
  • 6:00pm
  • FRI
  • 6:30am
  • 6:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

Payments Accepted

  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Visa

Year Established

2000

Languages Spoken

  • English

Videos & Photos

View all »

Photos (12 photos)

  • Caughlin Preschool - Reno, NV - Preschool in Reno, NV
  • Caughlin Preschool - Reno, NV - Pre-k in Reno, NV
  • Caughlin Preschool - Reno, NV - kindergarten in Reno, NV
  • Caughlin Preschool - Reno, NV - after school care in Reno, NV
  • Caughlin Preschool - Reno, NV - after school programs in Reno, NV
  • Caughlin Preschool - Reno, NV - before school programs in Reno, NV
  • Caughlin Preschool - Reno, NV - summer camps in Reno, NV
  • Caughlin Preschool - Reno, NV - holiday camps in Reno, NV
  • Caughlin Preschool - Reno, NV - infant care in Reno, NV
  • Caughlin Preschool - Reno, NV - toddler in Reno, NV
  • Caughlin Preschool - Reno, NV - care in Reno, NV
  • Caughlin Preschool - Reno, NV - ballet in Reno, NV


Preschool in Reno, NV

Photos

Album: Caughlin Preschool Gallery
1 of 12




Preschool in Reno, NV