Big League Movers Atlanta - Atlanta, GA - Movers

Big League Movers Atlanta

4 star rating 62 Reviews

(770) 742-8022(770) 742-8022 View Website »

1327 Boyd Avenue Northwest, AAtlanta, GA 30318

  map »

Description

Big League Movers Atlanta - Atlanta, GA - Portrait

The Pitch

When you first reach out to Big league Movers, our moving specialist will talk to you about your move in order to better understand your unique needs. We’ll ask a series of basic questions, including:

What is your moving date?
What are your current and new home addresses?
How many bedrooms is your home or apartment?
What is the square footage of your office space?
Do you have any large or over-sized items?
How many boxes do you anticipate moving?
Which.. of our services do you need – packing/unpacking, local moving services, long-distance moving services, moving specialty items, etc.

FROM THE INITIAL CALL TO THE LAST BOX, WE COVER ALL THE BASES TO GET YOU HOME SAFE.

First Base- Afer your initial call, we'll email you a custom moving estimate.

Second Base- Complete an online inventory of your items or request and on-site visit.

Third Base- 24 to 48 hours before, we'll call to confirm your moving day details.

Home Plate- On moving day, you can relax. We'll handle all the heavy lifting!

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Videos & Photos

View all »

Photos (5 photos)

  • Big League Movers Atlanta - Atlanta, GA -
  • Big League Movers Atlanta - Atlanta, GA -
  • Big League Movers Atlanta - Atlanta, GA -
  • Big League Movers Atlanta - Atlanta, GA -
  • Big League Movers Atlanta - Atlanta, GA -



Reviews

  • Big League Movers Atlanta - Atlanta, GA -  Pgb123

    Reviews: 1

    Pgb
    Pgb123 (1 review)
    8/08/2016

    They were prompt and did a great job making sure all furniture was covered. Had no issues which is just the way you want a move to go.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Norcross, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Big League Movers Atlanta - Atlanta, GA -  Cpwmsw

    Reviews: 1

    Great experience
    Cpwmsw (1 review)
    7/02/2016

    Moved my elderly mother out of state. We had Gilbert, Stanley, Jeffery packing and loading. Gilbert and Mike unloading and setting up at destination. They were polite, personable, funny, fast and very very careful. They made a difficult event so much easier than we expected it to be. We decided to do a lot of pre packing and they did not hesitate to adjust the fee down from the original estimate. And they were patient on delivery day while we asked them to place extremely heavy furniture "a little to the right". "No I think it looked better where it was". "I don't know, maybe back to the right again". Company is awesome.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Big League Movers Atlanta - Atlanta, GA -  Turismo79

    Reviews: 1

    Perfect!
    Turismo79 (1 review)
    6/26/2016

    This is the second time usin BLM and they did another stand up job. Snell, Blakeney and Linson were very professional, courteous and quick. They wrapped all the furniture so it didn't get damaged and placed the items in my new home where I wanted them. Will definitely use them again!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Big League Movers Atlanta - Atlanta, GA -  goods1126

    Reviews: 1

    Satisfied!
    goods1126 (1 review)
    6/21/2016

    First time users of Big league movers in Atlanta. Satisfied with my moving needs! Big league did what was necessary to correct my issue to my satisfaction.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Marietta, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date April 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Big League Movers Atlanta - Atlanta, GA -  maria1024

    Reviews: 5

    HOME RUN ALL THE WAY
    maria1024 (5 reviews)
    3/15/2016

    I hired BLMA for an in-town move, house to a condo. They did a great job. The crew, Tim, Delaney and Austin were awesome. They were efficient, friendly, always kept me informed on the overall move and asked questions on any pieces that were fragile, extra large, etc. I recommend 150% and would certainly use them again. Also Colton in the office was great !

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Big League Movers Atlanta - Atlanta, GA -  altoren

    Reviews: 2

    Fantastic experience
    altoren (2 reviews)
    7/25/2015

    We had a GREAT experience with Big League movers. They were quick to respond over email and phone when I had questions, and then the actual movers were fantastic. Emmanuel, Nana, and Tori (I think that was his name - my apologies) were absolutely wonderful. They worked so hard for 8 hours with smiles on their faces. They couldn't have been better to work with and I couldn't recommend them more. Thank you!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Big League Movers Atlanta - Atlanta, GA -  Lulu2004

    Reviews: 1

    Polite and Professional
    Lulu2004 (1 review)
    4/22/2015

    I recently moved but unfortunately it wasn't with Big League Movers, which turned out to be a big mistake. I called Big League Movers to get information and ask some questions regarding moves and spoke with Matt, who was helpful, polite and very professional. He provided me with great advice and understanding of the process, the service I needed and wanted and fair pricing. Like I said I unfortunately, went with another company, during the move I actually called Matt again, who was still helpful and polite (even though I had gone with a different company). Matt once again gave me advice on how to handle the current move that was in process. I wish I had gone with Big League Movers, I will definitely use Big League Movers for any future move. I'll also be recommending them to friends, family and co-workers.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)

  • Big League Movers Atlanta - Atlanta, GA -  MikeB14

    Reviews: 1

    Best Move Ever
    MikeB14 (1 review)
    4/22/2015

    I used Big League Movers for my move last month and had an amazing experience from start to finish. They provided me with a quote in a timely manner and was able to book my move shortly thereafter. Everyone I worked with was friendly, helpful, professional, and courteous. The move went smoothly, all my belongings were handled with care I had absolutely nothing damaged. I will for sure use Big League Movers for my next move and highly recommend them to family and friends.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)

  • Big League Movers Atlanta - Atlanta, GA -  SmyrnaJay

    Reviews: 1

    Professional, Careful, and Efficient!
    SmyrnaJay (1 review)
    3/09/2015

    I was amazed with Big League Movers. 3 guys got our house packed up quicker than I thought was humanly possible, yet they were still very careful with each item (no damaged furniture!). Not only that, but the guys (Dean, Shannon, & Joe) were all very friendly and professional. Their calm demeanor and excellent service made the typical stressful process of moving a hassle-free experience. I'd definitely hire these guys again!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Big League Movers Atlanta - Atlanta, GA -  nickderise

    Reviews: 1

    DO NOT USE - HORRIBLE SERVICE
    nickderise (1 review)
    8/29/2014

    I used Big League Movers a month ago for a simple move and it could not have been worse. A one bedroom (only bedroom no other rooms) move, just a few miles apart , with a 3-man crew took nearly 6 hours. The crew handled my belongings without care, were untrained, and damaged EVERY item they touched in some way. They have yet to resolve my claim, offered a ridiculously low value, and have been unresponsive as of late. I would NEVER again use their service and would recommend they be avoided at all costs. Worst experience with any company I've had in a long time. I would have been better moving myself. If anything I hope this review saves someone the cost and hassle my choice of BIG League Movers cause me.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Big League Movers Atlanta - Atlanta, GA -  sand1001

    Reviews: 3

    Professionals
    sand1001 (3 reviews)
    8/12/2014

    I am very pleased with the quality of work Big League Movers Atlanta did. The three gentlemen who showed up to move were very efficient and careful in loading and unloading and finished their task sooner than expected. I highly recommend them.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Big League Movers Atlanta - Atlanta, GA -  Surinder95

    Reviews: 1

    Five Star Service
    Surinder95 (1 review)
    4/29/2014

    I was delighted with their service. It was beyond my expectations. I would highly recommend them. Awesome experience...

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Big League Movers Atlanta - Atlanta, GA -  kjnail01

    Reviews: 1

    The only movers I will use in GA
    kjnail01 (1 review)
    1/06/2014

    I hired BLM in Dec 2013 and I am hiring them again for my Jan 2014 move. I referred 2 co-workers that used them over the past month and raved about them. Wonderful experience, great movers, fast and came in under the quoted price each time. Professional and courteous!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Big League Movers Atlanta - Atlanta, GA -  ce

    Reviews: 8

    tried to cancel W/D move
    ce (8 reviews)
    1/01/2014

    I wanted to use these guys for a washer/dryer move. It is a front-load, so it requires bolts to stabilize the drum. After setting up a move time, I called around to get the bolts. It turns out they are only available by mail order, and I couldn't get them before the scheduled move time. I called Big League within 1 1/2 hours of scheduling the move time, but they would not push back the move time and charged a $75 cancellation fee.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (1)

  • Big League Movers Atlanta - Atlanta, GA -  Deepinthewoods

    Reviews: 2

    Best Movers Around
    Deepinthewoods (2 reviews)
    12/30/2013

    Just moved on 12/27/13, 2 bedrooms / 2 bathrooms, and we are incredibly happy with the way our entire move was handled from initiation to completion! Their rates are competitive and they charge hourly. Our movers kept that in mind and hustled the entire move which made us feel as if they were trying to save us some bucks. I had to ask them to take a break for something to drink! The movers were professional and worked well together. I never hire anyone before reading reviews which is why I'm taking the time to write this. I would highly recommend these movers to handle your move.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)


Business details

Moving Supplies

  • Boxes
  • Carts & Dollies
  • Dish Packs
  • General Equipment & Supplies
  • Packing Supplies
  • Padding & Quilts
  • Padlocks
  • Pallets
  • Ropes
  • Stretch-Wrap
  • Tape
  • Wardrobe Boxes

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Carroll/Coweta County
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Newnan
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Amenities

  • Air-Ride Suspensions
  • Automatic Transmissions
  • Hitches & Trailers
  • Loading Ramps
  • Low Decks
  • Power Lifts
  • Power Steering
  • Radio Dispatched

Local Service Area

  • Local
  • Long-Distance
  • Regional

Move Types

  • Commercial & Office Moves
  • Computer Moves
  • Confidential Moves
  • Display & Exhibit Moves
  • Do-It-Yourself Moves
  • Emergency & Short-Notice
  • Employee Relocations
  • Estate Moves
  • Extra Large Load Moves
  • Hi-Rise Moves
  • Industrial Moves
  • Intra-Office
  • Mountain Home Moves
  • Moving & Relocation - General
  • Pianos
  • Residential Moves
  • Single-Piece Moves
  • Small Load Moves
  • Trade Show Moves

Credentials

Proud Member of Local Moving Services Movers Corp. AT BIG LEAGUE MOVERS, OUR MAJOR LEAGUE SERVICE IS WHAT MAKES US ONE OF THE BEST MOVING COMPANIES IN THE REGION.

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • SAT
  • 9:30am
  • 6:00pm
  • SUN

* 24-Hour Service Available

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Cash Only
  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Visa

Year Established

2011

Documents

[PDF] Moving Tips
[PDF] FAQs

Green Credentials

AS PROUD COMMUNITY MEMBERS, WE SEEK TO IMPROVE THE QUALITY OF LIFE FOR THE PEOPLE IN THE COMMUNITIES IN WHICH WE SERVE THROUGH PRO-BONO MOVING SERVICES, VOLUNTEER ENGAGEMENT AND CHARITABLE DONATIONS.

Languages Spoken

  • English

Videos & Photos

View all »

Photos (5 photos)

  • Big League Movers Atlanta - Atlanta, GA -
  • Big League Movers Atlanta - Atlanta, GA -
  • Big League Movers Atlanta - Atlanta, GA -
  • Big League Movers Atlanta - Atlanta, GA -
  • Big League Movers Atlanta - Atlanta, GA -


COUPONS

View coupon for complete details.
Expires 2016-10-28

Photos

Album: Big League Movers Atlanta
1 of 5