Big League Movers Atlanta

4 star rating 71 Reviews

(770) 742-8022 Call

Write a Review Write a Review

1327 Boyd Avenue Northwest, AAtlanta, GA 30318

Reviews

  • Big League Movers Atlanta - Atlanta, GA -  Midori56

    Reviews: 1

    Awesome service
    Midori56 (1 review)
    2/17/2017

    I've used BLM 4 times now and they are exceptional! Fast, professional, have never damaged a single thing (this last time they had to move a piano up an extremely narrow case of stairs and across a wood floor and not one scratch!! Amazing!!!)

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Big League Movers Atlanta - Atlanta, GA -  Melvob

    Reviews: 1

    Big league movers
    Melvob (1 review)
    1/09/2017

    I want to thank Big League Mover for helping me move from Atlanta Ga to Macon Ga. They have great customer service and they do there best they can to help you with your move.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Big League Movers Atlanta - Atlanta, GA -  KendraO

    Reviews: 1

    Quick and Courteous
    KendraO (1 review)
    12/30/2016

    The guys were running just a little bit behind and they made sure to fit the delivery time around our schedule. Once they were there they were very quick and very courteous and everything arrived undamaged!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Blue Ridge, GA

    Date December 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Big League Movers Atlanta - Atlanta, GA -  vrr2300

    Reviews: 6

    Great job!!
    vrr2300 (6 reviews)
    12/28/2016

    We moved on Dec 19...Big League did a great job! They arrived on time, worked really hard, and came in well under the cap quoted! Tim R, Q, Fitz, Sam and J Barnes were such a pleasure to work with... great attitudes and work ethic!! Would definitely highly recommend Big League Movers!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Kennesaw, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date December 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Big League Movers Atlanta - Atlanta, GA -  lisamcc13

    Reviews: 1

    Amazing job
    lisamcc13 (1 review)
    12/19/2016

    First let me say that everyone we deat with at Big League Movers was amazing. Justin, Khris and John made this move so easy and they were so efficient. If you need a mover please use Big League Movers they are the best!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Big League Movers Atlanta - Atlanta, GA -  1AnonymousUser79

    Reviews: 1

    So easy!
    1AnonymousUser79 (1 review)
    12/11/2016

    Q and James from Big League completed my move for me. They were great! They moved quickly, but also carefully with my furniture. I appreciate the fact that they didn't move slowly, and instead moved with a sense of urgency. Thanks guys! Great experience! I'd definitely recommend this moving company!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Big League Movers Atlanta - Atlanta, GA -  conniemcgee

    Reviews: 1

    I wouldn't use this company.
    conniemcgee (1 review)
    11/28/2016

    I wouldn't use this company....very hard to get in touch with...won't do anything when one of their employees breaks something. One of their drivers cut thru my business driveway & damaged some curb stops. The driver admitted he hit the curb stops but says he didn't break them. He said they were already broken....if he was paying that much attention to the curb stops why did he hit them & also drive a big truck thru a small parking lot while he was cutting thru to miss a red light? The other curb stops around those weren't broken. I sent pictures of the curb stops and also the driveway.....couldn't get the company to do anything.....no responses to phone calls or e-mails. Did get one return phone call and one email....they wanted me to prove he had broken them. I was told I had to provide video footage of the driver going thru my parking lot...What do people do when they don't have cameras? I would think the driver saying he hit them would be proof enough....but no!! I shouldn't have to prove anything....what good would it do me to not tell the truth about something like this? The driver admitted hitting them, I would think they would have to prove he didn't break them. All of this went on for over a month.....Anyway, all that being said the only experience I have with Big League Movers is not a good one. If you read some of the other reviews, other people have trouble getting in touch with them if there is a problem.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Monroe, LA

    Date September 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Big League Movers Atlanta - Atlanta, GA -  RandyEarley

    Reviews: 1

    Great Experience
    RandyEarley (1 review)
    10/21/2016

    I used Big League movers to help move furniture during a major home renovation. The team was professional and friendly and did a great job for us. I highly recommend them!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Big League Movers Atlanta - Atlanta, GA -  DLJ2016

    Reviews: 1

    Big League Movers
    DLJ2016 (1 review)
    10/10/2016

    Tim Reiner and crew, Dante, Hadrick, and Derrick, were excellent. The move was handled professionally in a confidant, considerate and problem-solving manner. We would use Big League again and request the same crew we had. A very positive experience.

    More »

    Project Details

    Move our home contents from Kennesaw to Marietta.

    Area Kennesaw, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date October 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Big League Movers Atlanta - Atlanta, GA -  Pgb123

    Reviews: 1

    Pgb
    Pgb123 (1 review)
    8/08/2016

    They were prompt and did a great job making sure all furniture was covered. Had no issues which is just the way you want a move to go.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Norcross, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Big League Movers Atlanta - Atlanta, GA -  Cpwmsw

    Reviews: 1

    Great experience
    Cpwmsw (1 review)
    7/02/2016

    Moved my elderly mother out of state. We had Gilbert, Stanley, Jeffery packing and loading. Gilbert and Mike unloading and setting up at destination. They were polite, personable, funny, fast and very very careful. They made a difficult event so much easier than we expected it to be. We decided to do a lot of pre packing and they did not hesitate to adjust the fee down from the original estimate. And they were patient on delivery day while we asked them to place extremely heavy furniture "a little to the right". "No I think it looked better where it was". "I don't know, maybe back to the right again". Company is awesome.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Big League Movers Atlanta - Atlanta, GA -  Turismo79

    Reviews: 1

    Perfect!
    Turismo79 (1 review)
    6/26/2016

    This is the second time usin BLM and they did another stand up job. Snell, Blakeney and Linson were very professional, courteous and quick. They wrapped all the furniture so it didn't get damaged and placed the items in my new home where I wanted them. Will definitely use them again!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Big League Movers Atlanta - Atlanta, GA -  goods1126

    Reviews: 1

    Satisfied!
    goods1126 (1 review)
    6/21/2016

    First time users of Big league movers in Atlanta. Satisfied with my moving needs! Big league did what was necessary to correct my issue to my satisfaction.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Marietta, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date April 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Big League Movers Atlanta - Atlanta, GA -  maria1024

    Reviews: 4

    HOME RUN ALL THE WAY
    maria1024 (4 reviews)
    3/15/2016

    I hired BLMA for an in-town move, house to a condo. They did a great job. The crew, Tim, Delaney and Austin were awesome. They were efficient, friendly, always kept me informed on the overall move and asked questions on any pieces that were fragile, extra large, etc. I recommend 150% and would certainly use them again. Also Colton in the office was great !

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Big League Movers Atlanta - Atlanta, GA -  altoren

    Reviews: 1

    Fantastic experience
    altoren (1 review)
    7/25/2015

    We had a GREAT experience with Big League movers. They were quick to respond over email and phone when I had questions, and then the actual movers were fantastic. Emmanuel, Nana, and Tori (I think that was his name - my apologies) were absolutely wonderful. They worked so hard for 8 hours with smiles on their faces. They couldn't have been better to work with and I couldn't recommend them more. Thank you!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Moving Supplies

  • Boxes
  • Carts & Dollies
  • Dish Packs
  • General Equipment & Supplies
  • Packing Supplies
  • Padding & Quilts
  • Padlocks
  • Pallets
  • Ropes
  • Stretch-Wrap
  • Tape
  • Wardrobe Boxes

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Carroll/Coweta County
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Newnan
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Amenities

  • Air-Ride Suspensions
  • Automatic Transmissions
  • Hitches & Trailers
  • Loading Ramps
  • Low Decks
  • Power Lifts
  • Power Steering
  • Radio Dispatched

Local Service Area

  • Local
  • Long-Distance
  • Regional

Move Types

  • Commercial & Office Moves
  • Computer Moves
  • Confidential Moves
  • Display & Exhibit Moves
  • Do-It-Yourself Moves
  • Emergency & Short-Notice
  • Employee Relocations
  • Estate Moves
  • Extra Large Load Moves
  • Hi-Rise Moves
  • Industrial Moves
  • Intra-Office
  • Mountain Home Moves
  • Moving & Relocation - General
  • Pianos
  • Residential Moves
  • Single-Piece Moves
  • Small Load Moves
  • Trade Show Moves

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • SAT
  • 9:30am
  • 6:00pm
  • SUN

* 24-Hour Service Available

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Cash Only
  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Visa

Year Established

2011

Green Credentials

AS PROUD COMMUNITY MEMBERS, WE SEEK TO IMPROVE THE QUALITY OF LIFE FOR THE PEOPLE IN THE COMMUNITIES IN WHICH WE SERVE THROUGH PRO-BONO MOVING SERVICES, VOLUNTEER ENGAGEMENT AND CHARITABLE DONATIONS.

Languages Spoken

  • English

Photos

Album: Big League Movers Atlanta
1 of 5