Reviews

  • Emory Total Tennis Camp - Bryant Camps - Atlanta, GA -  Evansfam

    Reviews: 1

    Awesome Tennis Camp
    Evansfam (1 review)
    10/22/2012

    My 5 yr old son went to the Amy Bryant Emory tennis camp and LOVED it! It was his favorite camp of the summer. Coach Bryant and her staff are top-notch and put together an excellent camp!!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Emory Total Tennis Camp - Bryant Camps - Atlanta, GA -  Emoryfamily

    Reviews: 1

    Summer Tennis Fun
    Emoryfamily (1 review)
    8/01/2011

    Amy Bryant and her team of tennis coaches at Emory Total Tennis know how to introduce tennis to children ensuring it is fun while building their confidence of the court. As children gain skills and mature, the camp has the ability to move players into more challenging activities so their tennis game and coordination improve. The Emory campus is a beautiful place to spend part of the summer and Ms. Bryant's camp are a hit with my children. I highly recommend this camp as a way to teach tennis and keep kids active during school breaks. We have been attending for over three years. Plus this summer, we received a DVD of our children's tennis game. It was great!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Emory Total Tennis Camp - Bryant Camps - Atlanta, GA -  judimom

    Reviews: 1

    Great Tennis Camp
    judimom (1 review)
    7/12/2011

    My 14 year old son has been attending this camp for the past 4 years and he still really likes it. It's a good mix of tennis instruction and play and they get to cool off in the pool. The people running the camp are great to work with and are real professionals.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Emory Total Tennis Camp - Bryant Camps - Atlanta, GA -  2BoyMom

    Reviews: 1

    Great summer camp
    2BoyMom (1 review)
    7/07/2011

    My 6 and 9 year old sons LOVED this camp. While I am an avid tennis player I wasn't sure my boys would be as excited about spending time in the summer heat learning a new sport. By the end of day 2 I was already hearing that it was the "best camp" they had ever been to. The groups were small, the counselors/coaches extremely friendly and caring, and the boys learned a lot! The free dvd at the end showing the basic skills they learned was the icing on the cake. I will be scheduling as many sessions as I can of this camp first next summer!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Emory Total Tennis Camp - Bryant Camps - Atlanta, GA -  ws4828

    Reviews: 1

    Great Summer Tennis Camp
    ws4828 (1 review)
    7/01/2011

    Both of my sons have attended the Emory Tennis Camp over the past 14 years. We have found the staff to be well trained, skilled and very easy to work with. The program is well structured and the facilities are first rate. Keep up the good work and thanks for the many great summer weeks of tennis camp for Max and Alex Trachtenberg.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Emory Total Tennis Camp - Bryant Camps - Atlanta, GA -  frankhunter

    Reviews: 2

    Great beginning tennis camp for youngsters
    frankhunter (2 reviews)
    6/28/2011

    The essentials are covered: a friendly, caring staff that calls your child by name and shows a great deal of interest in her/him at drop off and pick up. While I have yet to observe a camp session first hand, I know that the counselors are succeeding at instilling a love for the game. My daughter is always happy when I pick her up, and she is often eager to explain the games that she has played while learning the groundstrokes and volley. The DVD of your child, provided at week's end, gives you a glimpse of the proceedings, and I have noticed some improvement in my child's game in just a few weeks. I'm sure the cost of filming is significant, but it would be nice if the DVDs were just a bit longer to give the parent more insight into the instruction techniques. Perhaps more importantly though, there is a lot of positive reinforcement conveyed to the child. Also, it would be nice if some temporary parking arrangements were made for parents in case they wanted to observe a time or two. But I suppose most parents don't have the time for that anyway. Overall, I'm very happy with the way this camp has introduced my daughter to the great sport of tennis. Her enthusiasm at the novice level gives her an improved chance of taking her game to the next level.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Emory Total Tennis Camp - Bryant Camps - Atlanta, GA -  ludlow2

    Reviews: 4

    My son loved it!
    ludlow2 (4 reviews)
    6/27/2011

    I signed up my 8 year old by himself, and he was reluctant to go, but the counselors were amazing and Amy, who runs it, was especially kind & patient, and by the time I picked him up that first afternoon, he was so happy and had so much fun, he couldn't wait to go back the rest of the week. Not only did he have fun, I feel like he made a lot of progress, going from total beginner to wanting to play & actually being able to volley with me when we played together mid week. We will be back next year for sure.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Emory Total Tennis Camp - Bryant Camps - Atlanta, GA -  YamaMom

    Reviews: 1

    The BEST suumer camp in Decatur!
    YamaMom (1 review)
    6/17/2011

    My two kids, aged 5 and 8 years, just completed Amy Bryant total tennis camp and we were blown away by how great it was! My kids came home with smiles every day with story after story about the experiences they had. Coach Bryant was present everyday and was an integral part of teaching and providing loving support to both of my kids. On the first day she handled my teary-eyed 5-year-old so well that the tears stopped within minutes! The other coaches were just as amazing and supportive. I even observed one morning and felt that this team had a special way in teaching the skills of tennis with such fun that the kids wanted more. The also had such a wonderful coach to student ratio the kids got personalized instruction. In fact my 8-year-old begged me to sign her up the next week and Coach Bryant found a place for her! The kids even came home with a CD of their playing. I give Emory Total Tennis Camp two thumbs up and will sign my kids up every summer!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Emory Total Tennis Camp - Bryant Camps - Atlanta, GA -  coach3

    Reviews: 1

    Poor quality and safety issues
    coach3 (1 review)
    12/01/2007

    This past summer, my two daughters attended the Emory Total Tennis summer camp with Coach Amy Bryant. We had both quality and safety issues with Coach Bryant's camp. We were very underwhelmed by the quality of the tennis instruction. We also have some "truth in advertising complaints" about the camp. Although the camp's web page advertises a camper/teacher ratio of 6-1, according to my older daughter the ratio was never below 8-1, and sometimes it was 9-1. Also, Coach Bryant spent only about half of each week at "her" tennis camp. She hired her 24 year old assistant coach to run the entire program. Now about the safety issues. My younger daughter was left in the pool area alone, while all the counselors went inside to the dressing rooms. The counselors did not do any head count before leaving the pool area, and her counselors did not notice her missing. My younger daughter also told us that she jumped off the high diving platform and belly-flopped into the water. Coach Bryant confirmed that no members of the tennis camp staff were supervising the children in the pool. The Emory sports camps are owned and operated by the coaches, so the very poor quality of this camp is only a reflection on this particular head coach. My older daughter also attended soccer camp at Emory, which she enjoyed.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (2) (0)


Business details

Amenities

  • Kid Friendly

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN