T Massage and Bodywork

5 star rating 7 Reviews

(770) 906-2265(770) 906-2265 View Website »

770 Old Roswell Place, I-400Roswell, GA 30076

  map »

Reviews

  • T Massage and Bodywork - Roswell, GA -  EmilyDCarpenter

    Reviews: 1

    Tanya is Wonderful!
    EmilyDCarpenter (1 review)
    3/12/2014

    And she's probably the best I've ever been to. She's kind, thorough and pays close attention to the condition of your body. She was able to deal with a problem shoulder after two visits. She listens carefully to your wishes AND to what your body is saying. She can do deep tissue or just a relaxation massage, it's up to you. She is very affordable, and just an all-around wonderful person. I highly recommend her.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • T Massage and Bodywork - Roswell, GA -  LifesGreatnJohnsCreek

    Reviews: 2

    Chronic Pain? Read on....
    LifesGreatnJohnsCreek (2 reviews)
    11/14/2012

    I will try and be brief but feel I need to give context to what Tanya has accomplished, so those in chronic pain will know I understand and highly recommend her. I miraculously survived a catastrophic plane crash when I was young. Not a simple hard landing...a falling out of the sky like a rock and crushing of the plane. The majority of the impact was absorbed by my body, specifically my muscles and soft tissue. I have extensive scar tissue and ligament damage and the older I get, the more pain I live with. I had been to many other therapists, but none of them seemed to understand (no matter how much I tried to tell them) that I wasn't there to "relax". I needed someone with the skill to break down the scar tissue so I could actually take a full deep breath for the first time in years. When I was introduced to Tanya over 2 years ago I explained my situation again. Tanya went to work and immediately I knew that she had listened. It took months of various techniques and focusing on different areas but little by little I began to stabilize and gain some relief. To me, her greatest strength is that she listens and adapts. In 2 years I have never had the same massage twice. Every visit we focus on what is going on at that time and Tanya adapts her therapy accordingly. Today, I have gained some quality of life back with Tanya's help. I have gone caving, biking, hiking, even snow skiing for the first time in 25 year. And for that, I will always be grateful, please give her a try!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

  • T Massage and Bodywork - Roswell, GA -  gabim1

    Reviews: 2

    Best Massage Ever!
    gabim1 (2 reviews)
    10/08/2012

    Due to an old injury I keep knots in my shoulder which cause me a great deal of pain. I've seen more massage therapists than I can count.. you could say I've been in search of the holy grail trying to find a therapist with the knowledge and skill to deal with my type of situation. I've learned over the years as I tried out therpaist after therapist to keep my expectations low, always hopeful but usually disappointed. Well all that changed when I saw Tanya. I can genunely say it was by far the best massage I have ever had and for me that is saying a lot. When I arrived we did the usual chat of what are your problem areas etc. I eplained the pain in my neck and shoulder and that I required deep tissue massage in those areas but preferred more of a sweedish massage on the rest of my body due to fibromyalgia and arthritis. She seemed to genuinly be interested in what I was looking for, having gone down this road many times before I was skeptical. Within minutes of starting I knew this woman was very skilled. Everything I explained regarding my pain points she focused on, as I mentioned I've had literally hundreds of massages and she used some techniques I have never had before which helped relax the knots in my shoulder. Previous therapists have come close but nothing compared to the pain relief I felt from the techniques Tanya used. You can tell she is experienced and knowledgable. Finally a therapist who can address my pain areas and provide overall relaxation!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • T Massage and Bodywork - Roswell, GA -  Duriece

    Reviews: 1

    eduriece
    Duriece (1 review)
    7/12/2011

    I have had a lot of massage in my life because I have so greatly benefited from it and feel that if we all got a massage once a week the world would be a better place. Tonya is at the top of my list for her knowledge of the human body and ability to use that knowledge to enhance the performance of mine. She is far and above the best.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • T Massage and Bodywork - Roswell, GA -  hwarfield

    Reviews: 1

    Best Massage Ever!
    hwarfield (1 review)
    7/01/2011

    Tanya is the best massage therapist I have ever been to. She has treated me for several years and has been a godsend. She is highly skilled, professional and intuitive. She is the only massage therapist I would ever recommend!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • T Massage and Bodywork - Roswell, GA -  ThePurrfectNanny

    Reviews: 3

    Best Massage Ever
    ThePurrfectNanny (3 reviews)
    6/29/2011

    I am absolute pleased with the massages I have received from Tanya. I also love the clean, pleasant, and relaxing atmosphere.Most of all I recommend her new edition, the Ashiatsu massage. Everyone should try that out.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • T Massage and Bodywork - Roswell, GA -  jlhales

    Reviews: 2

    AMAZING
    jlhales (2 reviews)
    6/24/2011

    By far the best massage I have ever had! I will see no other massage therapist except Tanya, because she's the best!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Techniques

  • Balancing & Structural Work
  • Deep Tissue
  • Myofascial Release
  • Neuromuscular Therapy
  • Reflexology
  • Reiki & Healing Touch
  • Swedish
  • Trigger Point

Therapeutic Massage

  • Any Therapeutic Massage
  • Arthritis Relief
  • Chronic Pain Relief
  • Depression Relief
  • Fatigue Reduction
  • Geriatric Massage
  • Infant & Child Massage
  • Injury Recuperation
  • Muscle Therapy
  • Pre- & Post-Natal Massage
  • Repetitive Strain Injuries
  • Sciatica & Nerve Pain
  • Sleep Disorders
  • Sports Massage Therapy
  • Stress Reduction
  • Teeth Grinding & TMJ Relief
  • Tendonitis
  • Trauma Rehabilitation
  • Whiplash Injuries

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 10:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • TUE
  • 10:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • WED
  • THU
  • 10:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • FRI
  • 10:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

* By Appointment Only

Payments Accepted

  • Cash Only
  • Personal Checks