Allgood Plumbing and Electric

5 star rating 904 Reviews

(678) 369-8644(678) 369-8644 View Website »

3781 Presidential Parkway, Suite 13Atlanta, GA 30340

  map »

Allgood Plumbing and Electric - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Allgood Plumbing and Electric - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Allgood Plumbing and Electric - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Allgood Plumbing and Electric - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Allgood Plumbing and Electric - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com Allgood Plumbing and Electric - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com

Details

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 12:00am
  • 11:59pm
  • TUE
  • 12:00am
  • 11:59pm
  • WED
  • 12:00am
  • 11:59pm
  • THU
  • 12:00am
  • 11:59pm
  • FRI
  • 12:00am
  • 11:59pm
  • SAT
  • 12:00am
  • 11:59pm
  • SUN
  • 12:00am
  • 11:59pm

Blogs

View More »
Unique Patio Lighting

5 Patio Lighting Ideas for Spring/Summer Nights

Lighting on your patio are small additions or changes that pack a big punch. When you are planning your outdoor space, you simply cannot overestimate the importance of the lighting in that space....

READ MORE »

3 Essential Tips for Water Heaters


Reviews

  • Allgood Plumbing and Electric - Atlanta, GA -  EdBoudreaux

    Reviews: 2

    Friendly and professional
    EdBoudreaux (2 reviews)
    11/16/2016

    Jonathan serviced my Rinnai water heater today. He was friendly and professional, and he was happy to explain the inspection process as he performed each step. I look forward to his return for next year's service.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Norcross, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date November 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Allgood Plumbing and Electric replied on 11/16/2016

    Thanks for your great review and we are happy that Jonathon was able to provide you with such great service. We sincerely appreciate your business and we look forward to helping you again in the near future.

  • Allgood Plumbing and Electric - Atlanta, GA -  Msfocus

    Reviews: 2

    Satisfied Customer
    Msfocus (2 reviews)
    11/10/2016

    My satisfaction of Allgood Plumbing and Electric is further enhanced by the service I received on this, another occasion. Their personnel always exercise exceptional professionalism and concern in offering a solution to whatever the situation presents. They make sure everything is thoroughly explained before the job is undertaken. They are trustworthy and dependable.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Lawrenceville, GA

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Allgood Plumbing and Electric replied on 11/11/2016

    Thanks for your great review and recommendation. We thank you for your continued support and we look forward to helping you again in the future with any plumbing, electric and HVAC needs you may have.

  • Allgood Plumbing and Electric - Atlanta, GA -  mattband

    Reviews: 4

    Professional
    mattband (4 reviews)
    10/24/2016

    Elijah came out to install a new chandelier and a pendant. He also conducted the annual electrical testing. The feedback was insightful and the inspection was efficient. Installing the pendant took most of the service call time because a previous install by a TE Certified Electrician resulted in an error of cutting the wires too short. The best solution TE offered was to tell me to buy a new pendant. It was an honest mistake by TE, but Elijah did a good job of fixing the problem. He had a friendly and customer service approach and was exceptionally professional. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a thorough and very professional technician.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Woodstock, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date October 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Allgood Plumbing and Electric replied on 10/25/2016

    Thank you for your great review! We are happy that Elijah was able to take care of that tricky electrical issue and we will be sure to share your comments with him and the rest of the team here at Allgood. We sincerely appreciate your business and we look forward to helping you with any plumbing, electrical or HVAC services you may need in the future.

  • Allgood Plumbing and Electric - Atlanta, GA -  TastyKakes

    Reviews: 7

    Two times and no air
    TastyKakes (7 reviews)
    10/19/2016

    I had Allgood come out and work on a commercial air unit two times. First time it was over $1400 and they replaced a motor. They left it did not cool down. Called them back and they said another part was bad. That was a $933 repair cost. Guess what? It still didn't cool down. They came out again and said there was another issue and they would contact us with a resolution. They would not call back or return my call. I wasted $2300 using this company and my air still is not working properly. The nest step is disputing the credit card card.

    More »

    Project Details

    Tried to repair air unit in commercial building.

    Area Norcross, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date August 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Allgood Plumbing and Electric replied on 10/21/2016

    Can you please give us a call, since you did not leave your contact information. You can ask for the Operations Manager or the Marketing Manager. Thank you.

  • Allgood Plumbing and Electric - Atlanta, GA -  SusaDarling

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent service!
    SusaDarling (1 review)
    10/10/2016

    Saturday morning is of course when I needed a plumber. I mean, when does anything break during normal business hours? I used the online chat feature to set up my appointment, and Tiffany was a pleasure to work with. The plumber, James, arrived promptly, was a great guy, and took care to clean up after himself. Actually, I think the bathroom was cleaner when he left than when he arrived. All in all, an excellent experience.

    More »

    Project Details

    Addressed leaking gasket between toilet tank and bowl.

    Area Decatur, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date October 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Allgood Plumbing and Electric replied on 10/11/2016

    Thanks for your great review! We are happy that Tiffany and James were able to take such great care of you on Saturday. We sincerely appreciate your business and we look forward to helping you with any plumbing, electrical or HVAC services you may have in the future.

  • Allgood Plumbing and Electric - Atlanta, GA -  cwill1225

    Reviews: 4

    Thorough evaluation of our project
    cwill1225 (4 reviews)
    10/01/2016

    Professional and competent. Brian came out on a Friday afternoon to estimate the work that needed to be done for our project. He walked thru the whole house and gave us a thorough understanding of what work needed to be done to upgrade the electrical system in our house and what we could expect would be involved in time and cost.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $5,000 - $9,999

    Date October 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Allgood Plumbing and Electric replied on 10/03/2016

    Thank you for your great review! We are happy that Brian was able to give you an evaluation and estimate for your home project. Please give us a call when ever you are ready to proceed, and we are looking forward to helping you in the future.

  • Allgood Plumbing and Electric - Atlanta, GA -  Mery25

    Reviews: 3

    Job Well Done
    Mery25 (3 reviews)
    8/31/2016

    I called at 3pm and by 9:30 the next morning, the plumber was here. He was very nice and seemed more professional than typical for these types of jobs. As far as I can tell, everything was fixed and the price seemed reasonable. No complaints. Thank you Allgood.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date August 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Allgood Plumbing and Electric replied on 9/02/2016

    Thank you for your great review! We appreciate your business and we look forward to helping you with any plumbing, electrical and HVAC services you may have in the future.

  • Allgood Plumbing and Electric - Atlanta, GA -  HolmesyB

    Reviews: 1

    Rich does it again!
    HolmesyB (1 review)
    8/29/2016

    A bathroom exhaust fan. No big deal, you say. Well, it would have been for me if Rich hadn't provided me with the insight and service that I've grown accustomed to from him and the entire Allgood team. This project turned out to take longer than expected because of a faulty fan unit which I promptly took back to Home Depot for exchange. Any complaints from Rich because of this delay? Nope. He hung there, expertly installed it upon my return, troubleshot the unit, and then went to his next job. I'm so pleased that I just may install a similar unit in the other bathroom if I'm given an offer that I can't refuse because I'm such a fantastic , repeat customer. My cats like Rich, too. Really, really like him.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Auburn, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date November 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Allgood Plumbing and Electric replied on 8/30/2016

    Thank you for your great review! We are glad to receive your positive comments and we will be sure to share them with Rich and the rest of the team her at Allgood. we sincerely appreciate your business and we look forward to helping you again with any of your plumbing, electrical or HVAC needs in the future.

  • Allgood Plumbing and Electric - Atlanta, GA -  gamason12

    Reviews: 1

    Absolutely the Best
    gamason12 (1 review)
    8/25/2016

    Timely service and good follow up. I have used their competitors and find Allgood to be considerably better. Highly recommended.

    More »

    Project Details

    Allgood replaced my 17 year old Ac

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $3,000 - $4,999

    Date August 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Allgood Plumbing and Electric replied on 8/26/2016

    Thank you for your great review! We sincerely appreciate your business and we look forward to helping you again with any plumbing, electrical and HVAC services you may have in the future.

  • Allgood Plumbing and Electric - Atlanta, GA -  scave2

    Reviews: 1

    Outstanding Service
    scave2 (1 review)
    7/30/2016

    We called Allgood Plumbing to investigate a leak at our house that had resulted in some high water bills recently. Russell T. was the technician who came out to our house. He was extremely professional, knowledgeable and very thorough. He found the source of the leak (our irrigation system) and quickly fixed it. He also replaced the ball valve for the system (the handle had broken off) so it's easier to turn the sprinkler system off when necessary (winterization, etc.). I would highly recommend this company for any plumbing needs you have. They are not inexpensive, but I've found that with plumbing and electrical service providers, you do get what you pay for, and there are quite a few that we have had bad experiences with over the years. These guys know what they are doing.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date July 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Allgood Plumbing and Electric replied on 8/01/2016

    Thank you for your great review! We are happy that Russell was able to help you out with that leak. We will be sure to share your comments with him and the rest of the team here at Allgood. We appreciate your business and we look forward to helping you with any plumbing, electrical of HVAC services you may need in the future.

  • Allgood Plumbing and Electric - Atlanta, GA -  wblemann

    Reviews: 2

    Vent Fan
    wblemann (2 reviews)
    7/26/2016

    Allgood just replaced two failed attic vent fans. They did an excellent job and left the area as clean as when they arrived. They came precisely when they said they would and completed the job when they said they would. The price was fair and I'll use them again for sure.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Marietta, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date July 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Allgood Plumbing and Electric replied on 7/27/2016

    We value your feedback! Thank you for your positive review. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

  • Allgood Plumbing and Electric - Atlanta, GA -  kenptay

    Reviews: 1

    Unable to fulfill service commitments
    kenptay (1 review)
    7/23/2016

    I called Allgood to do a service call on an AC unit that froze up on a Friday in July when temps were in the mid to high 90's. They put me on the service call list for the next day and were very nice. I was impressed with their customer service and agreed to sign up for their subscription service plan for $36 a month (3 AC units) for the next year to get discounts and maintenance. On Saturday at 2 PM--the start of my service window--they called me to say they were behind and needed to reschedule. I understand that happens, but then they said they couldn't get to me until the following WEDNESDAY. And they were just letting me know, right at the time I was expecting them to show up. How do you go from a Saturday to a Wednesday?? And is that how you prioritize someone who just signed up for your premium service subscription? If this is how they treat premium customers when they first sign up, how are they going to treat you when you are fully locked-in for a year? No thanks! I cancelled the annual service plan and called another company who could come out the next day (on a Sunday).

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Marietta, GA

    Date July 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Allgood Plumbing and Electric replied on 7/25/2016

    We sincerely apologize for your recent service experience with us. We understand it is frustrating when a service provider has to reschedule and we usually try out best to keep our customers updated. All of our protection plan customers have priority booking and we should have offered the next day that is available and convenient to you. Unfortunately, we failed to offer this service to you and I do apologize. We will try our best to do better in the future.

  • Allgood Plumbing and Electric - Atlanta, GA -  ThomPantino

    Reviews: 8

    Value plumber
    ThomPantino (8 reviews)
    6/13/2016

    I had a leak in my shower and was unable to remove a stripped screw to remove the handle to replace the part that I thought was the cause of the problem. David from Allgood came and handled the problem expediently at a very reasonable price. Would definitely use again

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Roswell, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date June 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Allgood Plumbing and Electric replied on 6/15/2016

    Thank you for your great review! We are happy that David was able to help you out. We sincerely appreciate your business and we hope we can help you again if you are ever in need of plumbing, electrical or HVAC services in the future.

  • Allgood Plumbing and Electric - Atlanta, GA -  GA_GIRL

    Reviews: 3

    No service
    GA_GIRL (3 reviews)
    6/11/2016

    I had an electrician scheduled to come out today between 10 am - 2 pm. At 1:30 pm, I had not received a call from Allgood so I called them to check on the status. The rep told me there were very busy and only had one tech handling calls today. She said the tech was finishing up his current call and should be contacting me by 2 pm. I didn't receive a call back until 4 pm and the tech said he couldn't come until 5 pm. I told him don't bother that I would be going with another company who treated their customers better. Totally unacceptable that I waisted my Sat waiting on Allgood and they never showed or even had the courtesy to contact me and let me know they were running behind until I contacted them.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Allgood Plumbing and Electric replied on 6/13/2016

    We sincerely apologize for your recent service experience with us. We understand the frustration when a service provider is running late and we usually try our best to keep our customers updated on an ETA. Unfortunately, we missed giving you that update on a busy Saturday, and we sincerely apologize.

  • Allgood Plumbing and Electric - Atlanta, GA -  lisamgiles

    Reviews: 1

    Great Service
    lisamgiles (1 review)
    6/11/2016

    Joe arrived promptly at 10 AM and listened to all the things I wanted to have looked at. He was also very patient with me as I remembered things I had forgotten to mention over the phone. He wrote me an estimate before doing any work and then left to get the necessary parts. Joe was very professional and very willing to explain things to me as we went along. He confirmed that my microwave circuitry was working fine, and that the circuit tripping constantly was probably an issue with the microwave, not the wiring. He fixed two three way switches that weren't working correctly and even helped rewire a switchbox that had been done improperly. I had a third three-way switch that wasn't working. He determined the issue and offered me two solutions, before going any further. He helped me determine that some of my bathroom outlets weren't properly grounded and fixed them for me. He also installed an overhead light box and wired it for a ceiling fan with a separate switch for the light and the fan. Because I didn't have a fan selected yet, he explained to me the proper way to attach the wires so that the switches work correctly. He even took a picture of a fan at Home Depot that he thought would look good with my fixtures when he went to go pick up supplies. I had to leave to pick up my son before Joe was finished with some minor issues. He came back the next day to finish and even replaced a defective switch while he was there. I would highly recommend Joe and Allgood.

    More »

    Project Details

    Fixed two three-way switches, installed overhead light box and wired for ceiling fan, replaced non-GFCI outlets in bathrooms with properly grounded outlets, rearranged switch positioning in two bathrooms, checked microwave circuit and outlet for proper functionality.

    Area Alpharetta, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date May 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Allgood Plumbing and Electric replied on 6/13/2016

    Thank you for your great review! We are happy that Joe took the time and patience to explain all the details of the work he performed for you and help fix all of your electrical issues. We'll be sure to share your comments with him and the rest of the team here at Allgood. We sincerely appreciate your business and we look forward to helping you with any plumbing, electrical or HVAC service you may need in the future.


Business details

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • Midtown
  • Newnan
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013, 2014, 2015

Social

Green Credentials

We specialize in ultra-efficient Rinnai Tankless Water Heating Systems. Get up to 96.2 efficiency.

Blogs

View More »
Unique Patio Lighting

5 Patio Lighting Ideas for Spring/Summer Nights

Lighting on your patio are small additions or changes that pack a big punch. When you are planning your outdoor space, you simply cannot overestimate the importance of the lighting in that space. Make sure that you have enough and that you have the...

READ MORE »

3 Essential Tips for Water Heaters

Photos

Album: Plumbing Staff
1 of 16




Kyle: Plumbing Apprentice

Displaying 1-2 of 2

Blogs

5 Patio Lighting Ideas for Spring/Summer Nights

Lighting on your patio are small additions or changes that pack a big punch. When you are planning your outdoor space, you simply cannot overestimate the importance of the lighting in that space. Make sure that you have enough and that you have the right kind. Here are 5 outdoors lighting ideas to talk to your plumber in Suwanee about for your ideal space. Walk on...

Read more »