Allgood, Plumbing, Electric, Heating and Cooling

5 star rating 922 Reviews

(678) 608-2039 Call

Write a Review Write a Review

3781 Presidential Parkway, Suite 13Atlanta, GA 30340

Kudzu - Best Of Winner

Special Offer: Call Today

Reviews

  • Allgood, Plumbing, Electric, Heating and Cooling - Atlanta, GA -  gb0629

    Reviews: 1

    Friendly team, don't purchase parts
    gb0629 (1 review)
    10/19/2017

    The team I worked with was very friendly and accommodating. They performed a heating system tune-up on three systems for me. They allowed me to utilize a $59 special for a tune-up that usually costs $130. However, they charged me over $100 each for three parts that needed to be replaced. These parts are available on Amazon for less than $20 each. I will not be using AllGood's HV/AC services again.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Lilburn, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date October 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Allgood, Plumbing, Electric, Heating and Cooling - Atlanta, GA -  TravisCook

    Reviews: 10

    Great service from a pro
    TravisCook (10 reviews)
    10/18/2017

    Tim was prompt, knowledgeable, and trustworthy. Will call again when its time to replace our full systems!

    More »

    Project Details

    Cost Less than $250

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Allgood, Plumbing, Electric, Heating and Cooling - Atlanta, GA -  dajuice78

    Reviews: 5

    pay trip charge twice to re-diagnose same issue
    dajuice78 (5 reviews)
    10/13/2017

    My technician (Ivan) was prompt and courteous. He told me that the problem with my kitchen faucet was the cartridge, and he said the cartridge is under warranty with the manufacturer. I got a replacement cartridge from the manufacturer for free (under warranty), and I replaced it in the faucet following the technician's instruction. However, this did not fix the problem. I paid $39 for the trip charge for the initial diagnosis, and the technician was not able to fix the problem because he did not have a replacement cartridge. After calling Allgood to come back and re-diagnose the problem, I was told that I would have to pay the $39 service charge again! On top of that, I was told that I should have been charged $129 the first time for "professional advice from a licensed plumber" but instead was ONLY charged $39. Are you kidding me??? If I am going to pay another trip charge, then I am taking my business elsewhere - and making sure that all my contacts know not to call Allgood.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date October 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Allgood, Plumbing, Electric, Heating and Cooling - Atlanta, GA -  Skyedaze

    Reviews: 2

    Prompt, fast, fixed
    Skyedaze (2 reviews)
    8/11/2017

    David arrived right on time, did the repair, cleaned up and advised on an additional issue. Great service, very fast and well done!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Cumming, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date August 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Allgood, Plumbing, Electric, Heating and Cooling - Atlanta, GA -  kpropst

    Reviews: 1

    Happy in Dunwoody
    kpropst (1 review)
    7/19/2017

    Only 24 Hour Plumber to call me back; ViJay was over to the house the next morning; very professional and knowledgeable. Will not hesitate to use them again.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Dunwoody, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date July 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Allgood, Plumbing, Electric, Heating and Cooling - Atlanta, GA -  GregP85

    Reviews: 8

    Christian - 5 stars
    GregP85 (8 reviews)
    5/19/2017

    Had Christian out to give me an estimate on some electrical work. Was very thorough in assessing the work, worked w/ me on pricing and in general was very professional and helpful. Very pleased w/ his level of service.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Allgood, Plumbing, Electric, Heating and Cooling - Atlanta, GA -  lecox12

    Reviews: 1

    Danny - 5 stars
    lecox12 (1 review)
    5/01/2017

    Danny came out to my house on a Saturday, and to my joyous surprise, they were able to get out to me 4 hours earlier than expected. He was incredibly honest and straightforward after assessing my HVAC unit. He was even genuinely concerned with the quality of the air that was being vented into my house. I highly recommend Danny, and when I have the full system quoted for a replacement, I only hope the tech that comes out is as professional as Danny.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Decatur, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date April 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Allgood, Plumbing, Electric, Heating and Cooling - Atlanta, GA -  leenan

    Reviews: 3

    Outstanding Service
    leenan (3 reviews)
    4/20/2017

    David L. recently installed three new bathroom fixtures in my condo, and returned to my condo a few days later to make an adjustment to one of these fixtures. It is now working perfectly, and he provided this service free-of-charge. Now that's what I call great customer service! I will be sure to call Allgood, Plumbing, Electric, Heating and Cooling for any additional work in the future. Once again, thank you David for being so kind and professional!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Allgood, Plumbing, Electric, Heating and Cooling - Atlanta, GA -  chiara717

    Reviews: 1

    AllGood Multiple Disasters: Plumbing & HVAC
    chiara717 (1 review)
    3/30/2017

    I purchased a tankless water heater. They installed it so unsafely that they actually took pictures and had company wide meetings about it. The install took many visits from them, and days off of work from me to fix. The first installer also clogged my toilet and left it without saying anything. Today I had the install of a new HVAC system scheduled which was done weeks in advance. They came and assessed the unit and took pictures first. I turned down two jobs to be here for this. (They proved incompetent when I left the key for them when I wasn't home.) They were 30 minutes late and didn't knock on my door. I caught them going up to my roof because I could hear them. They didn't say hello and they didn't tell me that they left without working. I realized this only by noting the absence of their vehicle. With all of the time from coming to the location beforehand they had still not rented the right equipment and cancelled the job without telling me. These people will not get any more of my money and I suggest you save yours. This company needs to learn to respect the customer who puts their trust in them.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Allgood, Plumbing, Electric, Heating and Cooling - Atlanta, GA -  penguin17

    Reviews: 30

    My duct work
    penguin17 (30 reviews)
    3/13/2017

    BJ was very courteous and respectful when he came to service my duct work. He spent time making sure the flow of air was corrected to all rooms in my house.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Duluth, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date March 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Allgood, Plumbing, Electric, Heating and Cooling replied on 3/14/2017

    Thanks for your great review, and we are happy that BJ was able to take such great care of you. We sincerely appreciate your business and we look forward to helping you with any plumbing, electrical or HVAC needs you may have in the future.

  • Allgood, Plumbing, Electric, Heating and Cooling - Atlanta, GA -  Mcw123

    Reviews: 2

    Friendly, professional service
    Mcw123 (2 reviews)
    2/12/2017

    We have an annual service contract with Allgood that covers our tankless water heater and annual plumbing and electrical inspections. James Nuckles is our plumber and Brian Martin is our electrician. Both men are extremely competent, reliable, trustworthy and friendly. While Allgood's service prices are high, we find their dependability worth the price. We also appreciate that the company calls when they have sent the service rep to your house. You know exactly when to expect them at your door.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Allgood, Plumbing, Electric, Heating and Cooling replied on 2/13/2017

    Thank you for your great review! We are happy that James and Brian are taking such great care of you, and we'll be sure to share your comments with the team here at Allgood. We sincerely appreciate your business and we look forward to helping you again in the future.

  • Allgood, Plumbing, Electric, Heating and Cooling - Atlanta, GA -  Wa112c

    Reviews: 3

    Quick and efficient
    Wa112c (3 reviews)
    2/10/2017

    Water meter reader indicated a possible leak on Wednesday, February 8, 2017. Called Allgood late that afternoon. They sent out a plumber the next morning who confirmed the leak was between the meter and the house. The line was replaced that day. The plumber was courteous, easy to work with, cared about fixing our problem ...no complaints at all.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Marietta, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Allgood, Plumbing, Electric, Heating and Cooling - Atlanta, GA -  cassiepf

    Reviews: 2

    Great work, great service, but whew, the price
    cassiepf (2 reviews)
    2/10/2017

    I was very pleased with Dino, the master plumber, and with the work he did. He was personable --- not essential for a service provider, but it was very nice, He treated me with great respect, and he clearly explained everything that was wrong, his suggestions for repair/improvement, the time frame for completion, and the final cost. He did several things to fix the problem. He returned the following day to install a water heater. And my dogs liked him, and we all know dogs are a great judge of character! Why only 4 stars? I expected to pay for the skilled labor and time required. Even so, the prices made me gasp. I normally do my due diligence and shop around before plunking down a major chunk of my monthly salary, but, when you need plumbing work done, it usually does not give you the luxury of extended time to price compare. Perhaps I got the going rate for the work completed. Perhaps I actually got a great deal with the discounts he said he was including. In the end, with something like plumbing, the expertise and quality of work is the most important component, and the work was excellent. I think I need to advise my nieces and nephews to forget the English and psychology degrees and pursue a career in plumbing. Their services will always be in demand, and they can make a very good living.

    More »

    Project Details

    Improve the water pressure, particularly in the hot water lines, repair a water line that had been frozen previously, install a tankless water heater.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Allgood, Plumbing, Electric, Heating and Cooling replied on 2/10/2017

    Thank you for our great review, and we are happy that Dino was able to take such great care of you. We sincerely appreciate your business and we look forward to helping you with any future plumbing, electrical and HVAC services you may need in the future.

  • Allgood, Plumbing, Electric, Heating and Cooling - Atlanta, GA -  crabboy

    Reviews: 5

    Way too expensive!
    crabboy (5 reviews)
    1/09/2017

    A tenant in a rental unit had wired in a new 3-way in one spot and a 4-way switch in another incorrectly. I'd normally fix this myself but I did not have the correct tools and I was only there for the day and didn't want to come back again. I called Allgood and got a electrician to come out the same day. The tech arrived early and called my cell to get in the gate as planned. Both the dispatcher and tech were friendly. The tech looked at the switches and then quoted me $175 per switch to fix the 3-way switch issue and the same price to fix the 4-way switch. I was looking at $875 just to fix a few switches. He also wanted to slap on a $175 diagnostic fee to the bill as well. I agreed to fix the downstairs switches only and refused to pay the diagnostic fee, there was nothing to diagnose, I was already paying to replace two switches in their entirety. Had Robert not been so nice I'd probably had paid the $39 dispatch fee and sent him on his way, but I figured he was here already. My total bill was around $350 to replace the two downstairs switches. I'll have to return and fix the 4-way myself and save the $600 bucks. I'll call someone else next time, a smaller shop without such a ridged pricing structure.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Norcross, GA

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Allgood, Plumbing, Electric, Heating and Cooling replied on 1/10/2017

    Thank you for your feedback. Our technicians are licensed, trained, background checked and drug tested. Our trucks are fully stocked with all of the parts and tools needed to do the work the same day. We offer a warranty and 100% guarantee on all work completed. So yes, our prices are higher than a handyman, but our loyal and valued customers are willing to pay the higher price for their peace of mind and the level of service that we offer. Thank you for your business and we look forward to helping you again in the future.

  • Allgood, Plumbing, Electric, Heating and Cooling - Atlanta, GA -  samarasc

    Reviews: 1

    Great company
    samarasc (1 review)
    1/03/2017

    I have used Allgood over the years for electrical and plumbing installations and maintenance. They are always reliable and fair. Couldn't do without them.

    More »

    Project Details

    Today's visit was to fix a much needed light in my kitchen.

    Area Decatur, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Allgood, Plumbing, Electric, Heating and Cooling replied on 1/04/2017

    Thank you for your great review! We appreciate the continued support! Looking forward to helping you again in the future.


Business details

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • Midtown
  • Newnan
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016

Social

Green Credentials

We specialize in ultra-efficient Rinnai Tankless Water Heating Systems. Get up to 96.2 efficiency.

Blogs

View More »
Unique Patio Lighting

5 Patio Lighting Ideas for Spring/Summer Nights

Lighting on your patio are small additions or changes that pack a big punch. When you are planning your outdoor space, you simply cannot overestimate the importance of the lighting in that space. Make sure that you have enough and that you have the...

READ MORE »

3 Essential Tips for Water Heaters

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (1 video)

  • 2 2

Videos

Displaying 1-2 of 2

Blogs

5 Patio Lighting Ideas for Spring/Summer Nights

Lighting on your patio are small additions or changes that pack a big punch. When you are planning your outdoor space, you simply cannot overestimate the importance of the lighting in that space. Make sure that you have enough and that you have the right kind. Here are 5 outdoors lighting ideas to talk to your plumber in Suwanee about for your ideal space. Walk on...

Read more »