Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA - Heating & Air Conditioning

Cool Air Mechanical

5 star rating 699 Reviews

(770) 266-5247(770) 266-5247 View Website »

1950 Guffin LaneMarietta, GA 30066

  map »

Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2016 - Kudzu.com Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2016 - Kudzu.com Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com

Description

Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA - Portrait

Recently voted by Atlanta Home Improvement Magazine as the BEST HVAC company in Atlanta.

For years, Cool Air Mechanical has been an expert provider of heating, cooling, ventilation and water heater services throughout the greater Atlanta region. If you find that it is time to have a new heating or cooling system installed in your home, or if you need someone to take over maintenance for you HVAC system in Atlanta, call us today and learn more about our full range of.. services.

What makes Cool Air Mechanical different from other HVAC service providers in the region? We pride ourselves on offering expert services to each one of our customers - from ensuring your new heating or cooling system is installed properly to keeping it running smoothly on an annual basis for years to come.

Each of our technicians is chosen based on their ability to provide the utmost in service to each of the customers they visit and they are prepared for nearly any issue that could arise. If you are interested in getting more out of your heating and cooling systems in Atlanta or other surrounding area, give us a call today (770)COOL AIR!

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Blogs

View More »
Man Dealing with Broken AC Unit

Questions to Ask an AC Repair and Installation Contractor

If you have a broken air conditioner, the first thing you need to do is contact a qualified contractor to come help you with the AC repair...

READ MORE »

5 Signs It's Time to Replace Your Air Conditioner

Top 3 Benefits of a Zone Control System


Reviews

  • Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA -  Pinhigh07

    Reviews: 1

    Absolutely the Best
    Pinhigh07 (1 review)
    3/23/2017

    Recently replaced all three of our HVAC systems at once. From the sales presentation to the minute the service vans pulled off our driveway this company provided professional, knowledgeable, polite and immaculately clean service. Daniel Dominey met with us, assessed our systems and provided us with wonderful assurances that his technicians met and went beyond. The technicians, Elio, Jorge, Jean P., and Jon arrived on time and completed the removal and installation of all three systems by 4:00pm. They were extremely professional, explained modifications they made, how the new system worked and cleaned up inside and out! One system was in our attic and the other two in our crawl space. You would never have known any work was done at all except for the beautiful new A/C units where the old rusty ones used to be. I HIGHLY recommend Cool Air and plan to use them in our future construction!!!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Norcross, GA

    Cost $20,000 - $24,999

    Date March 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA -  edshanks

    Reviews: 1

    Top Quality Installation & Fast
    edshanks (1 review)
    3/23/2017

    We just bought 3 Lennox furnaces & A/C systems. We bought a 20 year old home year before last, and already had to recharge one old A/C units with Freon. Plus the A/C's all used the old version of Freon which being phased out over the next several years, and is getting more and more expensive. Scot was our Salesman and came out within one day of our call and spent 3 hours explaining our options. They would have installed the next day, but I was not quite ready. I wanted to get one other estimate, and it turns out Cool Air was much more responsive and very competitive. We had 2 crews, who apparently work together frequently: Elio, Jean Paul, Jon & Jorge. They were on time, knew what they were doing and got all 3 systems installed in about 6 hours. Since our house has no basement, all of the Furnaces are in the attic, so they had to carry everything all the way in and out, up to the second floor and then up attic steps, it was a lot of work. The put down drop clothes everywhere they walked and put booties on their feet whenever they came in from outside. I highly recommend Cool Air Mechanical and these installation crews to anyone looking for a new Furnace and/or A/C system.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA -  mharmon

    Reviews: 1

    Hot Water!
    mharmon (1 review)
    3/23/2017

    We have always had a problem with the time it took for hot water to run. Would have to run the water for way too long before it got hot. Our Cool Air tech, Mark, suggested a recirculating pump and the difference is amazing. Almost instant hot water now. The installation was quick and the installer was great. Would recommend this to anyone having this problem. Great job Cool Air!!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Fayetteville, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date February 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA -  Pallavianumula

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent service
    Pallavianumula (1 review)
    3/17/2017

    We had an issue with our furnace and had reached out to Cool Air. They gave us an immediate appointment and resolved the issue quickly in one trip. Nima, the technician who came to our home, was very knowledgeable and provided excellent customer service. He provided great information and also provided excellent discounts. We signed up for a one year service with Cool Air. Our issue is resolved and we are very satisfied with the service. Thank you very much, Nima! We highly appreciate your help.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Suwanee, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date March 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA -  skaterlady

    Reviews: 1

    Amazing Service. Highly professional.
    skaterlady (1 review)
    3/13/2017

    We bought our furnace and air conditioner from Costco and Cool Air installed it. They also installed a clean air system and new thermostats. Nima Naderpour was our Technician and he really cares about what he does. Victor and Alfred were the other Technicians and they were also amazing. My new thermostat is the kind you can control with your iPhone and they showed me how to use everything. I highly recommend Cool Air. Knowledgeable and professional.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Suwanee, GA

    Cost $10,000 - $14,999

    Date March 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA -  SB2015

    Reviews: 3

    Repeat Great Service!
    SB2015 (3 reviews)
    3/12/2017

    I purchased two HVAC systems last summer from CoolAir through Costco. The technicians were courteous and very professional. Service Technician Nima Naderpour recently came to service my old furnaces and he was very knowledgeable, honest, and personable. I knew I needed to purchase new furnaces when I bought my home, so given the level of service I have received from Cool Air, and because of the great level of service Nima provided, I purchased two new furnaces from Cool Air. I was also looking to replace my 14 year old hot water heater before it flooded my home and I decided to let them replace that too. The entire experience was seamless and great! Thanks a bunch to Nima and the other technicians - Billy (such a kind plumber), Carl, and Jason. The office staff has also been prompt and professional.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Alpharetta, GA

    Date February 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA -  jazzman1

    Reviews: 1

    Ultra-Professionalism
    jazzman1 (1 review)
    3/11/2017

    I hadn't planned to install all-new AC and furnace, but received an excellent quote from Cool Air. It was hard to pass up, especially since the equipment was to be Lennox--a brand that is revered in the business as being of the utmost quality. Cool Air also installs Amana and several other brands, but why not go for the absolute best when the price is at rock-bottom comparatively? I have to add that the installer, Vernon, and his assistant, Raymond, did the company proud. I can't say that I've ever dealt with any professionals, including carpenters, plumbers or electricians who were any more professional. They put as much time and energy into the job as needed to ensure it was done right. And, by the end of their eight hours here (yes, that's all the time it took to install a new AC unit, furnace, and connecting duct work!), I felt like I'd known these guys for years: they were friendly, courteous, and took the utmost pride in a job that they do day after day. Unlimited Kudos to Vernon, Raymond, and Cool Air for doing the best job that could be done. Thank you!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Stone Mountain, GA

    Cost $5,000 - $9,999

    Date March 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA -  Ale2006

    Reviews: 1

    Service call
    Ale2006 (1 review)
    3/08/2017

    Nima Naderpour serviced our units recently and I am pleased. He was very courteous and polite. Will be happy to use him with future services.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Suwanee, GA

    Date March 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA -  jlfeeney

    Reviews: 1

    Great Customer Service
    jlfeeney (1 review)
    3/07/2017

    We purchased two new furnaces and AC units last August. The installation was efficient and the people were very nice. Today we had our six month check up with 'Jerry' who was right on time, very personable and knowledgeable. He took the time to explain to me what the process was and what needed to be done. Very pleased to know we selected a company that cares and will continue to offer us great service. Thank you!

    More »

    Project Details

    AC/Heating checkup up after the initial installation.

    Date March 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA -  irishanna

    Reviews: 5

    A very pleasant experience
    irishanna (5 reviews)
    3/04/2017

    Everything was very smooth and efficient with this project. We purchased two furnaces and one A/C through Costco. From the initial interview to the final install, this was a very impressive performance. Pedro and Zenon were incredibly polite, respectful of the house, efficient and knowledgeable. Cannot be more satisfied.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Smyrna, GA

    Cost $10,000 - $14,999

    Date March 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA -  DBTH8888

    Reviews: 2

    Nicco rocked it
    DBTH8888 (2 reviews)
    2/28/2017

    The service was unbelievable! They were fast, knowledgeable and great. Nicco was awesome; very experienced and top notch!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Roswell, GA

    Date February 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA -  burshteyna

    Reviews: 1

    Very impressed
    burshteyna (1 review)
    2/24/2017

    We just got metal ducts installed and were extremely impressed with the service we received from Cool Air Mechanical, especially by Pedro and Zenon who performed the service. The guys were prompt, professional, and worked long hours to get the job done. Given the framework of our home, they encountered an obstacle in performing the service we had initially agreed upon but they worked tirelessly to come up with a great solution. They were a pleasure to work with and we look forward to using Cool Air Mechanical for all of our AC needs going forward.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date February 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA -  sueatkins11

    Reviews: 1

    Susan Atkins
    sueatkins11 (1 review)
    2/21/2017

    Cool Air came out because we were having a problem with our heating system. Jerry Cobb was our service technician and did an excellent job. He was a very nice man and explained everything in terms that we could understand.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA -  ellenhale

    Reviews: 1

    HVAC System installation
    ellenhale (1 review)
    2/20/2017

    We bought an HVAC system from CostCo and today, Doug S. and Vern M. installed it . They were amazing! They arrived on time and were very professional; yet they were friendly and helpful. Both men were very knowledgeable and they were respectful of our home and our time and privacy. Thanks Doug and Vernon. It was a pleasure to meet you both!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $5,000 - $9,999

    Date February 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA -  Jonscaman

    Reviews: 1

    Clean air!
    Jonscaman (1 review)
    2/18/2017

    Cool air came out to service my new unit and after 6 months. My Mervyn 11 filters were a mess. Steven only had one on his truck but left and came back within an hour with replacements! Ahhhh Clean Air!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Carroll/Coweta County
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Newnan
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

AC & Heating Types

  • AC Compressors
  • AC System - General
  • Add-ons
  • Air Ducts
  • Any Heating System
  • Baseboard Heating
  • Boilers & Water Heaters
  • Central Air
  • Central Heating
  • Controls & Thermostats
  • Custom Designed Systems
  • Duct Work
  • Electric Heat
  • Energy Efficient & Low Cost
  • Evaporative Cooling
  • Fans
  • Filters
  • Forced Air
  • Furnaces
  • Gas & Oil Heat
  • Geothermal
  • Heat Pumps
  • Humidifiers & Dehumidifiers
  • Ice & Snow Melting Systems
  • Mobile Home Units
  • Portable Units
  • Process & Radiant Heating
  • Purifiers & Allergy Control
  • Radiators
  • Refrigeration &Coolers
  • Rooftop Units
  • Space Heaters
  • Steam Systems
  • Ventilation
  • Wall Units
  • Window Units

Services

  • Commercial Accounts
  • Do-It-Yourself Assistance
  • Duct Cleaning
  • Electrical Work
  • Emergency Installation & Repair
  • Energy Audits
  • Estimates
  • Inspecting & Testing
  • Installation
  • Insulation Installation
  • Maintenance & Tune-Up
  • Plumbing
  • Repair
  • Replacement & Conversion
  • Retrofitting
  • Roofing
  • Sheet Metal Work
  • Treatment & Spray
  • Vent Cleaning
  • Weather Stripping

Brands

  • Amana
  • American Standard
  • Aprilaire
  • Armstrong
  • Bryant
  • Carrier
  • Comfort-Maker
  • GoodCents
  • Heil
  • Janitrol
  • Lennox
  • Puron
  • Rheem
  • Ruud
  • Tempstar
  • Trane
  • Weathertron
  • York

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2013, 2014, 2015, 2016

Credentials

Best of Kudzu 4 years in a row
Voted Best HVAC Company in Atlanta from Atlanta Home Improvement Magazine 2015 and 2016.
Dave Lennox Award 2 years running
Atlantas premier Lennox Dealer
Angies List Super Service award 2 years running

Hours of Operation

* 24-Hour Service Available

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Cash Only
  • Financing
  • Mastercard
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Social

Documents

[PDF] Cool Air Mechanical Complete Guide
[JPG] Our Services
[JPG] About Cool Air
[PDF] Best HVAC Company 2015

Green Credentials

EPA Lead Safe Certified

Blogs

View More »
Man Dealing with Broken AC Unit

Questions to Ask an AC Repair and Installation Contractor

If you have a broken air conditioner, the first thing you need to do is contact a qualified contractor to come help you with the AC repair in Atlanta. The best way to ensure a job...

READ MORE »

5 Signs It's Time to Replace Your Air Conditioner

Top 3 Benefits of a Zone Control System

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (5 videos)

  • 2 2

  • 2 2

  • 2 2

  • 2 2

  • 2 2

Photos (28 photos)

  • Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA - Meet our team!
  • Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA - Carefully checking blueprints.
  • Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA - Carefully checking blueprints.
  • Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA -
  • Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA -
  • Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA -
  • Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA -
  • Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA - David and one of our installers.
  • Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA -
  • Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA -
  • Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA -
  • Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA -
  • Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA - Steven with one of our many vans!
  • Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA - Gary measuring an outdoor unit.
  • Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA - Steven with an indoor unit and filter.
  • Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA - Amana Outdoor Unit
  • Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA - Gary measuring an outdoor unit.
  • Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA - Gary measuring an outdoor unit.
  • Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA - 2 of our installers.
  • Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA - 2 of our installers with 3 units.
  • Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA - Call us today!
  • Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA -
  • Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA - Be comfortable with Cool Air!
  • Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA -
  • Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA - Services We Offer
  • Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA -
  • Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA - Stay warm with Cool Air.
  • Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA -


Meet our team!

Videos

Photos

About Us
8 photos
Album: Cool Air Mechanical
1 of 20




Meet our team!

Displaying 1-3 of 3

Blogs

Questions to Ask an AC Repair and Installation Contractor

If you have a broken air conditioner, the first thing you need to do is contact a qualified contractor to come help you with the AC repair in Atlanta. The best way to ensure a job well done is to ask the following key questions from every prospective contractor.

Read more »