Reviews

  • Handy Electrician - Atlanta, GA -  mtopel

    Reviews: 1

    Extremely impressed
    mtopel (1 review)
    3/25/2015

    Imagine my surprise when I returned home from an early breakfast meeting around 9:55am and saw a card in my door saying that Percy had already stopped by - the appointment was for 10am! In a world of continuous waiting, it was so incredible to see that someone was EARLY, left their card and was immediately available to come back. Percy was so great and even stayed as quiet as possible during the repairs - my wife had just finished a night shift and slept through the whole thing! Percy and the Handy Electrician crew were prompt, courteous, respectful, and efficient. I couldn't be happier and definitely plan to use them again in the future!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Handy Electrician - Atlanta, GA -  fantastic88

    Reviews: 1

    Execellent Service
    fantastic88 (1 review)
    2/23/2015

    Handy Electrician is one of the most professional companies that I've dealt with. The service was excellent and the price was very good. If you need a great electrician, look no futher than Handy Electrician. James Beasley

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Handy Electrician - Atlanta, GA -  thefunksouldaddy

    Reviews: 3

    Extremely Professional
    thefunksouldaddy (3 reviews)
    1/13/2015

    This was a small job, but Percy handled it as if it were the biggest one he'd have all day. He explained the issues involved and the potential solution, and he gave us an option that would be less expensive. He arrived right on time. I couldn't ask for better service.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Handy Electrician - Atlanta, GA -  clarkston5860

    Reviews: 1

    Made Us Feel We Were the #1 Priority
    clarkston5860 (1 review)
    6/22/2014

    Got a call from GA Power about a burned out meter box, while at the airport returning back to ATL. Called a list of electricians, but Percy was far faster on the return call than all the rest. Not only did Percy make time for a consult last minute late on a Saturday afternoon while heading back from a job in Conyers, he came back by first thing Sunday morning. He got the job done fast and was on his way to the next task at hand. When the GA Power guy came back by he was particularly impressed by the quality of Percy's install job. Great work, all the way professional and an unconditional commitment to customer service. Highly recommended!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Handy Electrician - Atlanta, GA -  saminatl

    Reviews: 1

    Great Communication, Very Professional A++++++
    saminatl (1 review)
    3/13/2014

    Percy was absolutely fantastic. He talked through my options, was very thorough, and did A+ work.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Handy Electrician - Atlanta, GA -  Genbunney

    Reviews: 1

    Quick and Professional
    Genbunney (1 review)
    2/21/2014

    I hired Percy to install a few light kits and some light switch covers. He was very respectable, quick and professional. I highly recommend him and will continue to do business with the handy electrician!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Handy Electrician - Atlanta, GA -  jadamthomas

    Reviews: 1

    Great Local Atlanta Electrician
    jadamthomas (1 review)
    2/06/2014

    In a world populated by large corporations its a breathe of fresh air to see guys like Percy at Handy Electrician hitting the ground running everyday. He is a local small business in Atlanta and his expertise is top notch. On top of that he is a wonderful communicator and has great inspirational stories. From large to small projects he can do it all!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Handy Electrician - Atlanta, GA -  CapitolView

    Reviews: 1

    Perfect
    CapitolView (1 review)
    1/13/2014

    Percy was terrific. He installed a ceiling fan and replaced 4 switch boxes that were loose and not working in my home that was built in 1920.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Handy Electrician - Atlanta, GA -  JElizabeth

    Reviews: 3

    Great Electrician
    JElizabeth (3 reviews)
    1/07/2014

    Percy did a great job installing several light fixtures for us. He was able to come out the same week that we contacted him. We were very happy with the work and would use him again.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Handy Electrician - Atlanta, GA -  Pro_Wood_Construction

    Reviews: 1

    A pleasure to work with!!
    Pro_Wood_Construction (1 review)
    10/07/2013

    They did a great job and worked with our needs every step of the way. Very helpful and professional.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Handy Electrician - Atlanta, GA -  Gtopia3

    Reviews: 1

    Best in the city
    Gtopia3 (1 review)
    9/11/2013

    I want to say that my experience with Handy Electrician was excellent, Mr Percy Hampton II " Project Manger/ Master Electrician" was very professional from the point of my wife talking to him on the phone to schedule the appointment to finishing the job at my home. He took the time to answer any concerns that I had. Mr. Hampton is a class act and I would recommend him to my friends and anyone else who needs any electrical work done to your home.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Handy Electrician - Atlanta, GA -  bettieshops

    Reviews: 4

    Good Company
    bettieshops (4 reviews)
    11/08/2012

    I needed an electrician for several jobs - hanging ceiling fans, installing and moving outlets. I looked at the reviews on Kudzu and gave Handy a call. They came right out for the estimate and did the work a couple of days later. They quoted a fixed price that I thought was very reasonable. Two very nice, professional and polite men did the work. I am very, very pleased with Handy and would use them again.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Handy Electrician - Atlanta, GA -  slimKell

    Reviews: 1

    More than reliable
    slimKell (1 review)
    10/16/2011

    Handy Electrician not only has the best price in town but has been able to help me solve an issue with my dryer. He has come to my rental property more than once but did not charge me the second time because the first time he was there it was less then 20 minutes. Very honest, reliable, and great customer service! Will use Handy Electrician for all my electrical needs... highly recommended!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Handy Electrician - Atlanta, GA -  TraeLwood

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent Customer Service
    TraeLwood (1 review)
    10/12/2011

    Handy Electrician mounted my T.V. not only did he do a great job, they even cleaned up after themselves. I highly recommend this company.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Handy Electrician - Atlanta, GA -  aferg53607

    Reviews: 1

    Best Value and Highly Recommended
    aferg53607 (1 review)
    10/11/2011

    Handy Electrician came out to my home and did an excellent job on the work that was requested. They were very professional, timely and had the best value by far in town. I would highly recommend them to everyone I know. Very professional and knowledgeable on any electrical work required. I will certainly use them in the future for any work needed. Wish there were more companies out there similar to this.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)


Business details

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • 10:00am
  • 4:00pm
  • SUN
  • 10:00am
  • 4:00pm