Primera Foot and Ankle Centers (Perimeter)

4 star rating 10 Reviews

(678) 395-3628(678) 395-3628

1150 Hammond Drive, Bldg E Suite 520Atlanta, GA 30328

  map »

Special Offer: Call Today

Reviews

  • Primera Foot and Ankle Centers (Perimeter) - Atlanta, GA -  tiggermoo

    Reviews: 2

    Stay away
    tiggermoo (2 reviews)
    7/09/2015

    dr Morris is the most unprofessional doctor I have ever met. I had been going for laser treatment for fungus for 9 months. The laser cleared things up nicely and I was told it would be fine to have one of their "safe" pedicures. Big mistake!!! The nail tech not at all careful and violated the Most basic sanitary procedures. Had to ask for a clean nail file after observing it had been used. Chair not cleaned between patients. A fan blowing nail dust everywhere. Touched feet then put fingers into the jar of scrub.... Well guess what's back. I was very upset because my nails actually look worse than when I started after wearing nail polish for exactly 4 weeks. The doctor came in after my laser treatment to look. He has 0 bedside manner and spent his entire time defending the spa in a tone that made me feel like my observations were not true. I expressed my concerns after having the pedicure to the front desk. absolutely no conversation that eluted to them making sure the spa was following strict sanitary procedures. He also accused me of thinking I did not need a doctor because I came in initially from a groupon offer. I had been seen by a previous doctor and was told I had a mild case of fungus. Certainly none of the staff felt I needed to be scene by him. Now that I've had time to think about it. What kind of doctors office offers a groupon for treatment that the doctor has not seen. And to treat me like I didn't want to pay to be seen. He is pompous and condescending!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Primera Foot and Ankle Centers (Perimeter) - Atlanta, GA -  ketamac

    Reviews: 11

    Unprofessional customer service desk.
    ketamac (11 reviews)
    7/18/2014

    I am happy with my treatment for toenail fungus, however, the customer service lacks professionalism. The first time I went, it was a slight problem; nothing bad at all. When I went for my second follow-up, which I made an appointment for, I wasn't even seen because for some reason, the front desk must have forgot I was sitting there, to say the least. Other people walked in well after me and were immediately seen for service as I sat there waiting and watching the clock. Thirty minutes passed and I still wasn't seen, so I walked up to the front desk and told them I had to get to class and would be leaving. Not a remorseful apology whatsoever nor a logical reason as to why I was left waiting well past my appointment time. With that service, I am not going back to this office. I will travel to a different location to continue my service. I cannot do unprofessional customer service while handing them my hard-earned money. Oh, and the lasers do hurt! But I'll take the pain in order to have pretty, healthy toenails.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Primera Foot and Ankle Centers (Perimeter) - Atlanta, GA -  914Guy

    Reviews: 1

    Fixed Tendonitis
    914Guy (1 review)
    2/14/2014

    Primera Podiatry has available to them some of the best technology available. I had a pretty bad ankle sprain from exercising bothering me for two weeks. Within an hour of my first treatment I felt relief. No need for anti-inflammatory pills, a simple 20 minute procedure fixed it. Their office is also quite impressive and comfortable, and the staff is very nice. Highly recommend this place. They also have a spa - I think my wife may really like that!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Primera Foot and Ankle Centers (Perimeter) - Atlanta, GA -  noisea

    Reviews: 6

    Long Road to No Where
    noisea (6 reviews)
    11/20/2013

    This is not a review of the podiatry services, but of the customer service, front desk, and ownership of the company. I sent an email to inquire about the types of services I may need. After 2 weeks I heard nothing. So I then called and made an appointment 1 month in advance. Finally - the day of the appointment! I receive a "courtesy" phone call that morning. The receptionist says, "We have a earlier opening and to accommodate you, we can move you up, if you like". I informed them that I would think about it, but odds were low to move the appt due to work arrangements I had already made. I thought about it, but decided against it and called them back to let them know I would still be keeping my original appointment. A different receptionist picked up and advised that the doctor actually had another procedure come up and they had to cancel my appointment. I informed the receptionist that I had taken time off work and it is very difficult for me to get time off. Bottom line is this company called under the guise to move my appointment up as a courtesy to me. The receptionist did not offer to find a solution, and was very shady and deceitful in her request to move my appointment. In all actuality, the doctor was going to see someone else and cancel my appointment, but did not inform me, the original appointment holder, of this upcoming schedule change to which they were already privy.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)

  • Primera Foot and Ankle Centers (Perimeter) - Atlanta, GA -  Igot2feet

    Reviews: 1

    Finally a real review!
    Igot2feet (1 review)
    10/25/2013

    I have been to Primera Podiatry numerous times for laser treatment of my nails. Although the staff is friendly and they tend to get to you in a timely fashion I am somewhat dumbfounded that I have NEVER seen Dr. Morris or any other Dr. during any of my visits. I was diagnosed and treated only by a nurse. I at least expected the Dr. to come in once to introduce himself or look at my condition in person. So if you want diagnose and treatment by a Dr. this might not be the place to come. Overall I had the feeling that I just wasn't paying enough to make it worth his while to see me. For this reason I just cannot recommend them.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)

  • Primera Foot and Ankle Centers (Perimeter) - Atlanta, GA -  scubacutie

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent care!!
    scubacutie (1 review)
    9/14/2012

    Dr. Morris is my favorite doc in the entire world. He is very knowledgeable and the nicest person you will ever meet. He did surgery on my left foot and it has never felt better! I very highly recommend his practice.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Primera Foot and Ankle Centers (Perimeter) - Atlanta, GA -  Bustertrax2

    Reviews: 1

    Love this Practice
    Bustertrax2 (1 review)
    6/13/2012

    Dr. Morris and the entire Primera staff helped me achieve a personal goal of participating in my first sprint triathlon. Two months ago I was experiencing foot pain from ingrown toenails which curtailed my athletic training. Dr. Morris performed surgery and I am pain-free. Then, 1 week before the race I was side lined by a muscle strain that prevented training before the race and was painful. Dr. Morris assured me with pain relieving Laser treatments for the strain I would be able to compete. He was right!! I would recommend this practice highly

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Primera Foot and Ankle Centers (Perimeter) - Atlanta, GA -  askmenow

    Reviews: 1

    Unbelievable practice!!
    askmenow (1 review)
    4/19/2012

    Dr. Morris is fabulous! Got my feet better quickly! Facility you will dream about (views of the city, art work etc..). Staff was awesome! Can't wait to go back. Never thought I would say this about a doctor's office...

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Primera Foot and Ankle Centers (Perimeter) - Atlanta, GA -  Jen_Star

    Reviews: 1

    In this a Doctor's office? Wow!
    Jen_Star (1 review)
    4/18/2012

    Dr. Morris is fantastic! I don't think I have ever met a Doc with such a Great bedside manner. The office was so warming and comfy. He answered all my questions and took the time to explained so I can understand. It was definitely refreshing.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Primera Foot and Ankle Centers (Perimeter) - Atlanta, GA -  paininthefoot

    Reviews: 1

    Finally Some Relief!!
    paininthefoot (1 review)
    4/09/2012

    I have been to several podiatrists around Atlanta and this is by far the best! Primera Podiatry and Dr. Jason Morris was able to help me when no one else could. I am a retired vet and have suffered with heel pain for years. Now I finally have relief after receiving the new laser treatment for heel pain. Dr. Morris and his staff took great care of me!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)


Features


Business details

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Carroll/Coweta County
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Newnan
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Diagnostic Testing

  • MRI
  • X-Rays

Services

  • Foot Care Products
  • Pediatric Care
  • Preventative Care
  • Second Opinions

Treatments Offered

  • Casting
  • Diagnostic Treatment
  • General Podiatry
  • In-Patient Surgery
  • Massage or Acupressure
  • Non-Surgical Treatments
  • Orthotics
  • Out-Patient Surgery
  • Rehabilitation
  • Sports Medicine
  • Surgery
  • Ultrasound

Specialty

  • Ankle Conditions
  • Arch Problems
  • Athlete's Foot
  • Bone Fractures
  • Bunions
  • Calluses
  • Circulation Problems
  • Deformities
  • Diabetic Foot Problems
  • Flat Feet
  • Foot Odor
  • Foot Pain
  • Fungus
  • Geriatric Problems
  • Hammertoe
  • Heel Pain
  • Nail Disorders
  • Skin Disorders
  • Sports Injuries
  • Spurs
  • Tendonitis
  • Toe Pain
  • Warts

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 08:30am
  • 05:00pm
  • TUE
  • 08:30am
  • 05:00pm
  • WED
  • 08:30am
  • 05:00pm
  • THU
  • 08:30am
  • 05:00pm
  • FRI
  • 08:30am
  • 02:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

* By Appointment Only

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Cash Only
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Visa

Social