Dr. George  Warsaw, Ph.D. - Atlanta, GA - Counseling & Therapy Services

Dr. George Warsaw, Ph.D.

5 star rating 133 Reviews

(404) 256-0244(404) 256-0244 View Website »

290 Carpenter Drive Northeast, #110Atlanta, GA 30328

  map »

Dr. George  Warsaw, Ph.D. - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Dr. George  Warsaw, Ph.D. - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Dr. George  Warsaw, Ph.D. - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Dr. George  Warsaw, Ph.D. - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Dr. George  Warsaw, Ph.D. - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com Dr. George  Warsaw, Ph.D. - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com

Description

Dr. George  Warsaw, Ph.D. - Atlanta, GA - Portrait

Is your marriage or relationship falling apart?
Psychotherapy can help. Relationships can be difficult at times, especially when communication breaks down. Marriage or couples counseling offers a path to mend and build your relationship.

The stress of parenting, finances, and work schedules can make it impossible to find time just to be with each other. Learn how to improve mutual understanding and intimacy.

For more than 20 years, I've helped people improve relationships:.. It's a process of learning how to navigate tough issues and develop mutual respect. Call us and begin working on your goals.

Our Kudzu reviews are excellent. Voted "Best Counselor" for 4 years means that our work is outstanding.


Learn how to get along better.

When we begin together, you embark on a personal journey of growth. This is your opportunity to clear away habits that prevent you from having a purposeful, satisfying life.

I'm passionate about what I do. Please read the Kudzu Reviews and what others have to say about my work. Then give us a call.

FOR MORE INFORMATION AND TO SET AN APPOINTMENT, PLEASE CALL
404-256-0244.

GEORGEWARSAWPHD.ORG is our website. You'll find several interesting articles, client forms, and directions to our office.

Specializations
-Relationship Issues
-Family Conflicts
-Depression and Anxiety
-Anger Management

Background
-Ph.D. and Internship, Department of Counseling and Psychological Services and Counseling Center, Georgia State University, Atlanta, GA.
-Post Doctorate: Taught Counseling Practicum course, Department of Counseling and Psychological Services and served as Individual and Couples Therapist, Counseling Center, Georgia State University, Atlanta, GA.

Resume

-Past Advisor: Atlanta Insight Drug Treatment Center and Polestar Expeditionary School, Atlanta, GA.
-Co-founder, Institute for Assertive Training, Atlanta, GA.
Conducted and co-led more than 200 seminars: Stress Reduction, Conflict Resolution, Assertiveness Training, and Leadership Training.

Previous corporate clients include IBM, AIG (American Insurance Group), AT&T, Georgia State University, and US Dept. of Agriculture.

Therapy services:
-Individual, family, and couples therapy
-Maintenance and Growth for individuals in Recovery
-Coaching
-Marital Therapy
-Relational Therapy
-Solution Focused Brief Therapy (SFBT)

Serving areas:
30004 30005 30009 30022 30023 30024 30076 30097
30327 30328 30330 30342

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Videos & Photos

View all »

Photos (7 photos)

  • Dr. George  Warsaw, Ph.D. - Atlanta, GA -
  • Dr. George  Warsaw, Ph.D. - Atlanta, GA -
  • Dr. George  Warsaw, Ph.D. - Atlanta, GA -
  • Dr. George  Warsaw, Ph.D. - Atlanta, GA - Voted a Best of 2014 Business on Kudzu! Thank you for the support!
  • Dr. George  Warsaw, Ph.D. - Atlanta, GA -
  • Dr. George  Warsaw, Ph.D. - Atlanta, GA -
  • Dr. George  Warsaw, Ph.D. - Atlanta, GA - Voted a Best of 2012 Business on Kudzu!



Reviews

  • Dr. George  Warsaw, Ph.D. - Atlanta, GA -  Deborah3

    Reviews: 2

    A brilliant, caring counsellor
    Deborah3 (2 reviews)
    9/22/2016

    From the moment I first met Dr Warsaw, I felt comfortable and at ease. Non judgemental, caring and very supportive, is very knowledgeable and skilled, with a lovely sense of humour just when it's needed. I would highly recommend Dr Warsaw.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Dr. George  Warsaw, Ph.D. - Atlanta, GA -  pineview

    Reviews: 1

    The Best
    pineview (1 review)
    9/09/2016

    Dr. Warsaw is everything my family needs in a therapist - wonderful listening skills, terrific insight, ability make us reflect on and challenge long-held patterns, and a great sense of humor. I highly recommend him.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date September 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Dr. George  Warsaw, Ph.D. - Atlanta, GA -  happyandfree

    Reviews: 1

    Grateful to have met George
    happyandfree (1 review)
    8/22/2016

    I'm grateful that a family member referred me to George. He's easy going and low key. He doesn't waste your time delving back into you childhood or past history. He works on the here and now. George will not give you the answers to your problems, but rather he'll ask probing questions that will lead you in the direction you need to go. The best thing about working with George is that he doesn't want to continue scheduling sessions once you've made good progress. In other words he's not after your check book! Wether your situation warrants only a few sessions or beyond George is there with a good ear, great guidance and love for his patients.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date August 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Dr. George  Warsaw, Ph.D. - Atlanta, GA -  PocoaPoco

    Reviews: 1

    Highly Recommend
    PocoaPoco (1 review)
    7/25/2016

    Sometimes you just need a guide or a voice or a fellow pilgrim to help you through the difficulties and complexities and confusions of life. Dr. Warsaw is a sure guide in the midst of confusion and complexity. He won't offer easy answers - he will help you develop the skills you need to get through. I highly recommend him!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date July 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Dr. George  Warsaw, Ph.D. - Atlanta, GA -  ABA7270

    Reviews: 1

    True Professional with Intellect and Care
    ABA7270 (1 review)
    6/04/2016

    I have been seeing Dr. Warsaw for more than a year. He has been working with me to battle depression and anxiety. He is a positive, sharp, and caring individual. He knows when to be direct and tough while also interjecting the right balance of humor and empathy. His breadth of knowledge and experience transcends relationship management as well as insightful advice on professional and personal situations. I have experience with therapists and psychiatists in the past, and I have found George to be an excellent balance between a counselor with the rigor of a doctor. He provides direct feedback, assigns "projects" outside of sessions and is good at follow through. I can recommend him without hesitation. He scheduling is thorough and accepts PayPal for ease.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date June 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Dr. George  Warsaw, Ph.D. - Atlanta, GA -  Janu22

    Reviews: 1

    A notch above the best! Highly Rec Dr. W
    Janu22 (1 review)
    6/04/2016

    I grew up in different country and come from completely different culture. The definition of normal changes from culture to culture. The hardest part for me was to overcome my cultural barriers to seek therapy! Once I did, I was worried that I will not be able to find a therapist who can understand my issues. I was so wrong and gladly so. Dr.Warsaw can cut through culture bias and relate with you and your problems seamlessly. He is great listener, very intuitive. He is able to analyze vague statements and get to the bottom of the issue. Asks meaningful questions that help you untangle the problem. All of sudden it feels like "ok I can handle this" He is empathetic not sympathetic. I am quick to fall into self pity. So that is a good fit for me. Genuinely cares about his patients. Very down to earth, non judgmental and realist.Great customer service. I have had 4-5 sessions so far and I have left each time feeling I am going to come out of this as a individual empowered with a great sense of self worth and clarity in life. I have to say if you find the right therapist it can change your life. We live once and therapy can help make it count! I highly recommend Dr. George Warsaw!

    More »

    Project Details

    Date June 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Dr. George  Warsaw, Ph.D. - Atlanta, GA -  nadwjd

    Reviews: 1

    Good fit
    nadwjd (1 review)
    4/06/2016

    I have been seeing Dr Warsaw for a little over a month. I struggled at first to find a professional that would be the "right fit" for me and have found one with him. He is someone who listens and asks questions that are helping me heal. I see with his guidance and inquiry that there is a lot of good waiting for me out there and is helping me take the next steps.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Dr. George  Warsaw, Ph.D. - Atlanta, GA -  DiveNow

    Reviews: 1

    A Masterful, Caring and Insightful Guide
    DiveNow (1 review)
    10/21/2015

    We have been consulting with Dr. Warsaw for a few months now and during this time we have found him to be a masterful, caring and insightful guide, helping us find our way towards achieving our goals in our life's journey. Dr. Warsaw's caring side shines through each time he helps us find our (sometimes unique) solution to a problem. This often requires him to bring us together to see the other's view of a specific situation, helping us better understand one-another, coming closer with each session. Concurrently, he has helped us individually identify what we want to (or should) change in ourselves, and then has been helping us get there. Dr. Warsaw knows how not to ever come-off as taking sides, even when he is helping one side see the other side's point of view. Lately, each time I've walked-in, I've thought "we have nothing else that we need to work on" and each time we have uncovered a new "old" issue that we must address. Thus, each visit is making our relationship healthier.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Dr. George  Warsaw, Ph.D. - Atlanta, GA -  EugenioF

    Reviews: 1

    Great Therapist
    EugenioF (1 review)
    10/14/2015

    Dr. Warsaw is a Therapist I can connect to and that for me is not common. He is witty yet compassionate. He is very professional yet casual in his approach. He puts me in the best position to discuss my most intimate fears and makes me feel much better every time I leave his office. I am happy that someone recommended him to me.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Dr. George  Warsaw, Ph.D. - Atlanta, GA -  Jbryja5

    Reviews: 1

    Personal Coach and Counselor
    Jbryja5 (1 review)
    9/19/2015

    I recently worked with D. George Warsaw. He was able to help me think through some personal and professional challenges I was facing. George handled the situation superbly - with professionalism and empathy. I would highly recommend Dr. Warsaw without any hesitation regardless of the life issue you are facing.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Dr. George  Warsaw, Ph.D. - Atlanta, GA -  PeaceTree

    Reviews: 1

    Great First Session
    PeaceTree (1 review)
    8/06/2015

    Even just going to one session with Dr. Warsaw was helpful. He seemed very sincere and genuine and had insightful responses to the issues I was dealing with.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Dr. George  Warsaw, Ph.D. - Atlanta, GA -  Mirpem

    Reviews: 1

    Awesome advice
    Mirpem (1 review)
    7/07/2015

    My wife and I were during very poorly and I had actually moved out of our house. We started to meet together with Dr. Warsaw and he helped us tremendously. I've moved back home and he's helped us better understand how to talk about things and not resort to anger so quickly. Dr. Warsaw is a huge reason why our marriage has been saved!!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Dr. George  Warsaw, Ph.D. - Atlanta, GA -  Lyse21

    Reviews: 1

    Gets right to the issues
    Lyse21 (1 review)
    5/21/2015

    Dr Warsaw is a great couples counselor. He has been extremely easy to get an appointment with. During our first appointment we got down to our issues right away and didn't have to go through many formalities which is just what we were looking for. He is easily adaptable and is able to follow our needs as a couple while staying the course of the session.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Dr. George  Warsaw, Ph.D. - Atlanta, GA -  smilex4

    Reviews: 3

    ABOVE THE CUT!! ACTUALLY CARES!!
    smilex4 (3 reviews)
    4/28/2015

    From initial contact to end of meeting, all parties involved were treated as real people, with real feelings. No one was made to feel "crazy", but was shown how to "rethink" situations in order to change the present direction of things. We left, with a better understanding of each other. He helped all, when originally expected to help one! I would recommend Dr. Warsaw to anyone who doesn't know how to face tomorrow, or just needs some help to get through today!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Dr. George  Warsaw, Ph.D. - Atlanta, GA -  KGraceB

    Reviews: 1

    I Feel Lucky to be his Patient
    KGraceB (1 review)
    2/20/2015

    Dr. Warsaw has been a wonderful guide for myself, my boyfriend & he and I as a couple. His insight has been very enlightening & more than helpful. He's very genuine & I trust his feedback. I would highly, highly recommend Dr. Warsaw.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Alpharetta
  • Buckhead
  • Cobb County
  • DeKalb County
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • Marietta
  • Midtown
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • Woodstock

New Patients:

Yes

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013, 2014, 2015

Credentials

Georgia Psychological Association

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:30am
  • 4:45pm
  • TUE
  • 8:30am
  • 4:45pm
  • WED
  • 8:30am
  • 4:45pm
  • THU
  • 8:30am
  • 4:45pm
  • FRI
  • 8:30am
  • 4:45pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

* By Appointment Only

Payments Accepted

  • Paypal
  • Personal Checks

Documents

[PDF] Client Information Document
[PDF] Notice of Privacy Practices Act
[PDF] Treatment Contract
[PDF] Couples Questionnaire

Languages Spoken

  • English

Videos & Photos

View all »

Photos (7 photos)

  • Dr. George  Warsaw, Ph.D. - Atlanta, GA -
  • Dr. George  Warsaw, Ph.D. - Atlanta, GA -
  • Dr. George  Warsaw, Ph.D. - Atlanta, GA -
  • Dr. George  Warsaw, Ph.D. - Atlanta, GA - Voted a Best of 2014 Business on Kudzu! Thank you for the support!
  • Dr. George  Warsaw, Ph.D. - Atlanta, GA -
  • Dr. George  Warsaw, Ph.D. - Atlanta, GA -
  • Dr. George  Warsaw, Ph.D. - Atlanta, GA - Voted a Best of 2012 Business on Kudzu!


Photos

Album: Dr. George Warsaw
1 of 7