Reviews

  • Mows and Plants LLC - Atlanta, GA -  nickcybela

    Reviews: 2

    Great job clearing and mowing the lawn!
    nickcybela (2 reviews)
    3/25/2016

    Yale and his team did a spectacular job on our new home, which had been abandoned for six months previous to us moving in. He cleared a significant portion of the backyard, did good cleanup/hauling out, and also cut the lawn quickly and efficiently. He's also very easy to reach with any questions or requests.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Mows and Plants LLC - Atlanta, GA -  kristychan88

    Reviews: 1

    Fantastic and FAST!
    kristychan88 (1 review)
    9/01/2015

    I contacted Yale and within a few short days, he had worked my yard into their rotation. He and his crew expertly trimmed back years and years of overgrown trees, ivy, brambles and shrubs and did it so quickly! He had many helpful suggestions about plants and shrubs to incorporate into my landscaping and I look forward to working with him and his crew for many years to come!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Mows and Plants LLC - Atlanta, GA -  Shandy6

    Reviews: 2

    Finally
    Shandy6 (2 reviews)
    8/26/2015

    I recently contacted Mows and Plants after noticing they were serving my neighbor's yard and doing a great job. I had been very frustrated by several other lawn maintenance companies over the last few years. I got a very prompt response from Yale (owner) and he came to my house personally thereafter to give me a new customer consultation. I find the way he conducts this business to be very professional in terms of keeping regular service appts, invoicing/payments, and all around communication. In terms of actual service (after only a few visits), I feel we are getting very close to meeting my full expectations. Thank you mows and plants!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Mows and Plants LLC - Atlanta, GA -  GeorgiaPeach25

    Reviews: 3

    Great Anyways!
    GeorgiaPeach25 (3 reviews)
    8/05/2015

    A little too far, which was Kudzu's fault for pulling them when I clearly entered Dallas GA. But anyways, great guy and I loved how he talks on the phone!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Mows and Plants LLC - Atlanta, GA -  margray

    Reviews: 2

    High Quality and Good Price
    margray (2 reviews)
    5/31/2014

    Yale did a fantastic job getting my yard in great shape to sell my house - which was under contract in less than 3 days. He is a class act and very reliable, dependable and honest, a person of integrity, which is sometimes hard to find these days.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Mows and Plants LLC - Atlanta, GA -  Timsr58

    Reviews: 1

    Highly pleased
    Timsr58 (1 review)
    7/07/2013

    I highly recommend Yale and Mows & Plants. The quality of service, professionalism and reliability is only matched by Yale's vast knowledge and education of landscapes and the appropriate plants, maintenance, cultivation and maturation that keeps one's property pristine. They've done my property and I strongly suggest you be blessed by having them do yours

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Mows and Plants LLC - Atlanta, GA -  mseabrooks

    Reviews: 14

    Awesome Service
    mseabrooks (14 reviews)
    1/29/2013

    This is a one-of-a-kind service. Proactive, diligent, pleasant, conscientious are just a few adjectives that describe this company. I highly recommend Yale and I look forward to doing more business with his company.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Mows and Plants LLC - Atlanta, GA -  dnmills

    Reviews: 7

    Terrific Vendor
    dnmills (7 reviews)
    11/08/2012

    I enjoy working with this vendor. Yale came out to our house on a Sunday afternoon and did a detailed inspection of our back yard and discussed the various options and prices with me. Mows and Plants is very responsive and was sensitive to our needs and budget. I'd recommend them to anyone who is looking to have some work done in their yard.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Mows and Plants LLC - Atlanta, GA -  RyanMichael

    Reviews: 1

    Job done on time and below budget!
    RyanMichael (1 review)
    11/07/2012

    Mows and Plants did some work for my Bank when I was managing foreclosed properties. He completed a project for me on an estate home. Yale came in under budget on time and the work looked great. Thanks for your great work!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Mows and Plants LLC - Atlanta, GA -  BLMoon

    Reviews: 1

    Reliable Yard Guy
    BLMoon (1 review)
    11/05/2012

    Yale transplanted some trees from a friend's house to my yard, and I have been very pleased with the results. He was on time and on budget, and the trees have thrived.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Mows and Plants LLC - Atlanta, GA -  amacke1911

    Reviews: 1

    Poor Service
    amacke1911 (1 review)
    11/02/2012

    Arrived late. Although we did a walk through, did not complete job as discussed & agreed, however did do other tasks that were not requested. Should have requested or created a written scope of work.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Mows and Plants LLC - Atlanta, GA -  magolds

    Reviews: 1

    Perfect Landscaping Service
    magolds (1 review)
    10/24/2012

    The team at Mows and Plants are professional, responsible, and reliable. They arrive on time, do great work, and clean up before they leave. I've been searching for the perfect landscaping service for a long time. I so excited to have finally found these guys!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Mows and Plants LLC - Atlanta, GA -  harryr404

    Reviews: 1

    Great Lawn Service; reliable and smart
    harryr404 (1 review)
    10/23/2012

    Mows & Plants has been working on my yard for about 6 months. They took my yard from an unmanageable weed-haven. They have been able to maintain the beautiful-looking yard despite my neglect: plants beds are weed-free, edges methodically maintained and good advice provided frequently. I recommend this group.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Mows and Plants LLC - Atlanta, GA -  Lark_C

    Reviews: 1

    Quality Work and Responsive
    Lark_C (1 review)
    8/22/2012

    Excellent work and very responsive. They always let me know ahead of time when they will be here and ask if there are any special items that need to be taken care of.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Mows and Plants LLC - Atlanta, GA -  robburgner

    Reviews: 1

    Great Customer Service and Performance!
    robburgner (1 review)
    6/23/2012

    Yale Shure has given me and my wife extremely useful advice and assistance with our landscaping project. His knowledge and expertise of plants, xeriscaping and lawn maintenance has saved us a bundle by helping us avoid landscaping mistakes. I enthusiastically endorse Mows and Plants!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Equipment & Supplies

  • Aerators
  • Blowers
  • Gardening
  • Mowers
  • Organic Products

Hours of Operation

* By Appointment Only

Year Established

2010

Languages Spoken

  • English