GB Services Inc.

5 star rating 29 Reviews

(404) 953-5151(404) 953-5151 View Website »

3011 Trafalgar WayAtlanta, GA 30341

  map »

Reviews

  • GB Services Inc. - Atlanta, GA -  mrmikey1

    Reviews: 6

    Honest and Reliable
    mrmikey1 (6 reviews)
    10/26/2015

    We have used several HVAC companies in various cities over the years and GB Services has been the best. We have had AC breakdowns twice during the summer and both times they came to our house within hours and replaced the defective components. They don't "gouge" their customers and their advice has been very good. On several occasions they could have recommended more expensive options, but instead advised us to implement a less expensive solution. Thanks, GB Services.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • GB Services Inc. - Atlanta, GA -  Smiles62

    Reviews: 1

    Super level of service
    Smiles62 (1 review)
    7/20/2015

    I was very impressed with the GB team, from Judy in the office, and Mark, the service technician. Excellent!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • GB Services Inc. - Atlanta, GA -  condor1515

    Reviews: 4

    Worth the wait
    condor1515 (4 reviews)
    5/28/2015

    I am in a new home owner, and therefore am very reliant on online reviews to try and find the best and most trustworthy companies out there to help my non-handy self with issues. Well, buying the house I knew I was buying 23 yo air conditioning units (2 zones), but was hoping to get a year or two out of them before doing the expensive HVAC replacement. However, since the warm air has forced our hand in using the AC, I noted that while the upstairs ac worked fine, the downstairs compressor wouldnt turn on. I was willing to live with this until the downstairs partially flooded from the HVAC unit. Based on reviews I saw here, I decided to go with GB services. However, given the busy season, despite Judi at the front desk doing her best, it took them a little over a week to get out to me (I had stopped the leak so no emergency and I decided to wait for them). What a great decision!!! Mark came out promptly this am, very professional, quick and informative. He was very polite, but had NONE of that pushy salesman personality. He diagnosed my problem, as well as an unknown one. At no point did he push me to replace my units, just mentioned that they were running on life support. They will be returning in a week to finalize the job, but currently he got everything working well. You better believe when the time comes to change out my HVAC, it will be with them.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • GB Services Inc. - Atlanta, GA -  Tandan

    Reviews: 2

    I Wouldn't Call Anyone Else
    Tandan (2 reviews)
    4/25/2015

    GB Services installed a dehumidifier on our main unit and an A/C and dehumidifier in our basement. We couldn't be any happier with the level of service, product and install. Mark took the time to explain everything prior to installation, they were on-site when promised and took about the amount they projected. The team left the area clean and Mark stopped by for a follow-up inspection to verify the install was performed correctly. There was no hidden cost and was almost exactly what we were quoted. Lastly, they were always available for all of our questions after the install. It's now 9 months later and there have been no problems with the product or the installation. The dehumidifiers have us living comfortable and the basement feels so much like part of the regular living space we leave the door between the basement and the main floor open 24 hours a day (1974 house). We recommend using GB Services for HVAC repairs, install and for standard HVAC maintenance services. Thank You Mark and team!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • GB Services Inc. - Atlanta, GA -  angelabraden

    Reviews: 2

    Impressive!
    angelabraden (2 reviews)
    4/01/2015

    Consummate professionals! Saved us thousands compared with a same day estimate from another company that required us to replace our whole system. Mark figured out the real problem and was able to fix it for a reasonable fee. I will recommend G.B to everyone I know.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • GB Services Inc. - Atlanta, GA -  dunwwoody

    Reviews: 1

    Honest and Professional
    dunwwoody (1 review)
    7/15/2013

    First time customer. My service technician was John, excellent skilled professional. Had a sudden a/c issue that presented some unusual complications. I found them on Kudzu and was lucky to get serviced the same day of my call. Mark (the owner), also came over later; he was pretty cool. Based on the quality of their work I signed up for their yearly service agreement . Thanks

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • GB Services Inc. - Atlanta, GA -  AGibson

    Reviews: 5

    Excellent service at the weekend
    AGibson (5 reviews)
    7/07/2013

    I called GB Services on a Saturday and within 2 hours John was working on mending our A/C unit that failed us. He was professional, courteous and skilled and got us up and running in about 3 hours. I would recommend GB Services.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • GB Services Inc. - Atlanta, GA -  Dell29

    Reviews: 2

    Professional
    Dell29 (2 reviews)
    5/28/2013

    GB Services is professional from start to finish. They confirm scheduled appointments via email, show up on time, are competitively priced and do quality, professional work. They installed a new unit for me and left my house just as clean as the found it. I will definitely use them again and recommend them to anyone who asks.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • GB Services Inc. - Atlanta, GA -  charleslumpkin

    Reviews: 1

    Need HVAC? Look no further.
    charleslumpkin (1 review)
    4/03/2013

    If you are looking for and HVAC company - just go ahead and stop your search. I will never use another HVAC company ever again. Their workmanship really is that good. I was connected with GB Services by a good friend in the HVAC industry. He has grown up in the HVAC industry and when I planned on getting a new system installed he sent GB. He knew they would do great work and I must say that he was right. Everything about my experience was exceptional. There are a few qualities that make them great: Honesty - The GB Services team will shoot you straight. They'll assess your situation and tell you what you REALLY need not what will pad their accounts. They'll suggest options with the best pay back and those that are appropriate for your situation. They are truly genuine and gentlemen. Integrity - During the process they found a gas leak in my basement. It wasn't their work, but Mark came back to my house at 6:30 pm on a Friday night to make sure that the situation was addressed. It take integrity to put your customer and their safety first regardless of convenience. Pride - When they do their work you can rest assured knowing that they are going to do it right the first time. Not just "right", but "right" to the extreme. The ductwork and installation of all units was done with extreme care and planning. They took the time to really plan it out and ensure that airflow would be as close to perfect as possible. The installations are very clean.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • GB Services Inc. - Atlanta, GA -  ldclack

    Reviews: 3

    Score!
    ldclack (3 reviews)
    2/19/2013

    Writing from a warm and cozy home thanks to GB Services. I can't say enough positive remarks about this company. Not only did Mark provide a prompt (weekend!) response his pricing was honest and affordable. I will never call anyone else with my HVAC needs.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • GB Services Inc. - Atlanta, GA -  AFrank

    Reviews: 3

    Evening before Thanksgiving - saved our holiday
    AFrank (3 reviews)
    12/09/2012

    It was the night before Thanksgiving, and our furnace stopped working - arg! About to leave for the holiday, Mark kindly came to our house and diagnosed the problem as either a faulty ignitor or control board. Since we have a strange model of furnace, he didn't have the parts on the truck...but he offered to return and install them on Monday (which was the soonest I was able to get anyone else to even make a service call). Being a tiny bit handy, I went out and bought an ignitor - and it worked! Our holiday was saved (and warm) thanks to Mark's last-minute diagnosis.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • GB Services Inc. - Atlanta, GA -  TATucker

    Reviews: 1

    GB Services Are Great
    TATucker (1 review)
    12/03/2012

    Mark Moore at GB Services is always thorough, professional and courteous. He informs the homeowner of all the issues, and educates them on what the major concerns are. He always assists the homeowner in finding cost effective solutions to any problems found. His knowledge and integrity are exemplary. He goes out of his way to prove that he cares about you and your property. I would recommend Mark without hesitation.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • GB Services Inc. - Atlanta, GA -  Emmajoe

    Reviews: 1

    Happy
    Emmajoe (1 review)
    11/08/2012

    Happy with GB...prompt scheduling, good work and Mark knows his stuff. Pricing is very competitive for the area. Recommend!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • GB Services Inc. - Atlanta, GA -  P1ckman

    Reviews: 1

    Platinum service
    P1ckman (1 review)
    11/04/2012

    Platinum service from a platinum person from a platinum company. Nothing was too much for Mark and his team in resolving our heating and air problems. We received personal service of a high standard. Would thoroughly recommend. Ken & Velma Pickman

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • GB Services Inc. - Atlanta, GA -  Cronkster

    Reviews: 1

    Love them!
    Cronkster (1 review)
    10/19/2012

    I would recommend GB Services anytime! They are awesome to work with and do a great job! Claire and Joe

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Buckhead
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Dunwoody
  • Midtown
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Tucker
  • VA Highland/Morningside

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

Green Credentials

G.B. Services Heating & Air Conditioning offers a variety of affordable products and services designed to help you lower your energy costs and to use your energy more efficiently.

Photos

GB Services
1 photos
Album: GB Services
1 of 1