Mateo's Painting LLC - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Mateo's Painting LLC - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Mateo's Painting LLC - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Mateo's Painting LLC - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Mateo's Painting LLC - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com Mateo's Painting LLC - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com

Business overview

Mateo's Painting LLC - Atlanta, GA - Portrait

If you are looking for quality Painting Service, call Mateo's Painting. Since 2001, Mateo's Painting has been a premium Atlanta Painting Contractor. Contact Mateo's Painting for all of your Interior or Exterior Painting projects, but our services don't stop at painting. Call us for any project around your home. Chances are if you want it done, we do it!

EXTERIOR
Exterior Painting
Pressure Washing
Exterior Wood Replacement
Siding Repair and Replacement
Deck.. Staining
Concrete Staining
Roofing repair and new Roofing.

INTERIOR
Interior Painting
Drywall repair and installation
Wall papaer Removal
Hard Wood flooring (install and refinishing)
Tile Installation.

Follow us on Facebook & Pinterest!

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Mateos-painting-770-912-4786/1446892218874007

http://www.pinterest.com/mateospainting/

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Service Area

  • Alpharetta
  • Buckhead
  • Canton
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cobb County
  • Covington
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • Midtown
  • Norcross
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Surfaces

  • Aluminum
  • Borders & Molding
  • Ceilings
  • Decks
  • Exterior - General
  • Interior - General
  • Masonry
  • Metal
  • Siding
  • Stucco
  • Woodworking

Services

  • Clear Finish
  • Drywall Hanging & Repair
  • Emergency Service
  • Faux Painting
  • Flat Finishes
  • Free Estimates
  • Gutter & Downspout Work
  • Insulation
  • Mildew Removal
  • Painting - General
  • Roller Application
  • Spray Application
  • Staining
  • Surface Preparation
  • Textured Coatings
  • Varnishing
  • Wallpaper Removal

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2013, 2014, 2015

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 5:30pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 5:30pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 5:30pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 5:30pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 5:30pm
  • SAT
  • 9:00am
  • 4:00pm
  • SUN

* By Appointment Only

* 24-Hour Service Available

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Cash Only
  • Debit Card
  • Diner's Club
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Money Orders
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

2001

Green Credentials

Mateo s Painting LLC offers customers the option to use the sherwin- williams zero VOC paint or Benjamin moore ECO SPEC paint for the next project green.

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

Reviews

View More »

Very fast and well done!, 7/10/2016

I spent the better part of a week calling painters all around my area. Half of them did not answer, and the other half were too busy to spend more than 1 minute on the phone with me to schedule an... appointment to get a quote. The last call I made was to Mateo's Painting. Mateo himself answered and promptly answered my questions. I told him I was in a hurry because I was selling my house. He accommodated my scheduled and came out to work on my house ASAP. His crew was very respectful of all my belongings and cleaned up after themselves. They were very talented and did the job right on the first go. I could barely find any spots that needed a light touch-up. I was pretty impressed since my past experience with painters have been generally pretty bad.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Awesome Exterior Paint job!, 6/29/2016

I can't say enough good things about Mateo's Painting. I'm awfully diligent about finding the best company at the best price, so I vetted 5 companies before hiring Mateo's. Not only were they super... responsive, but they came out immediately to give a quote. They were almost HALF what other companies were quoting me. They did an excellent job, and cleaned up well after themselves when done. Everyone who has seen the job completed has commented on how great it looks and what a difference it made. Don't hesitate to hire them!

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (1 video)

  • 2 2

Photos (26 photos)

  • Mateo's Painting LLC - Atlanta, GA - interior painting
  • Mateo's Painting LLC - Atlanta, GA - sanctuary
  • Mateo's Painting LLC - Atlanta, GA - interior painting
  • Mateo's Painting LLC - Atlanta, GA - Roswell GA
  • Mateo's Painting LLC - Atlanta, GA - Duluth GA Sugarloaf Club dr
  • Mateo's Painting LLC - Atlanta, GA -
  • Mateo's Painting LLC - Atlanta, GA - deck repair Jonesboro GA
  • Mateo's Painting LLC - Atlanta, GA - pressure wash Sandy Spring GA
  • Mateo's Painting LLC - Atlanta, GA - Clynton GA chattahoochee national forest
  • Mateo's Painting LLC - Atlanta, GA - exterior painting decatur GA
  • Mateo's Painting LLC - Atlanta, GA - Jonesboro GA
  • Mateo's Painting LLC - Atlanta, GA - Marietta GA Northeast Coob
  • Mateo's Painting LLC - Atlanta, GA - Roswell GA
  • Mateo's Painting LLC - Atlanta, GA - Exterior House Painting in Johns creek
  • Mateo's Painting LLC - Atlanta, GA - Exterior House Painting and Deck Staining
  • Mateo's Painting LLC - Atlanta, GA - Exterior Painting
  • Mateo's Painting LLC - Atlanta, GA - Sandy Spring GA
  • Mateo's Painting LLC - Atlanta, GA - Atlanta GA
  • Mateo's Painting LLC - Atlanta, GA - interior paint
  • Mateo's Painting LLC - Atlanta, GA -
  • Mateo's Painting LLC - Atlanta, GA -
  • Mateo's Painting LLC - Atlanta, GA - drywall and paint
  • Mateo's Painting LLC - Atlanta, GA - bathroom remodel tile and paint
  • Mateo's Painting LLC - Atlanta, GA -
  • Mateo's Painting LLC - Atlanta, GA -
  • Mateo's Painting LLC - Atlanta, GA -


interior painting

Displaying 1-15 of 59

Reviews

Mateo's Painting LLC - Atlanta, GA -  juanquivilla

Reviews: 1

Very fast and well done!

I spent the better part of a week calling painters all around my area. Half of them did not answer, and the other half were too busy to spend more than 1 minute on the phone with me to schedule an appointment to get a quote. The last call I made was to Mateo's Painting. Mateo himself answered and promptly answered my questions. I told him I was in a hurry because I was selling my house. He accommodated my scheduled and came out to work on my house ASAP. His crew was very respectful of all my belongings and cleaned up after themselves. They were very talented and did the job right on the first go. I could barely find any spots that needed a light touch-up. I was pretty impressed since my past experience with painters have been generally pretty bad.

Project Details

Mateo's Painting came out and applied one coat of paint to all the walls in the interior of my 3000sqft house. They also repaired holes and small cracks on the walls. They even removed stuff from the wall I did not want on the wall anymore. They also touched up the ceiling and painted some exterior details on the house.

Area Lawrenceville, GA

Cost $1,000 - $2,999

Date July 2016

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Mateo's Painting LLC - Atlanta, GA -  burnst

Reviews: 5

Awesome Exterior Paint job!

I can't say enough good things about Mateo's Painting. I'm awfully diligent about finding the best company at the best price, so I vetted 5 companies before hiring Mateo's. Not only were they super responsive, but they came out immediately to give a quote. They were almost HALF what other companies were quoting me. They did an excellent job, and cleaned up well after themselves when done. Everyone who has seen the job completed has commented on how great it looks and what a difference it made. Don't hesitate to hire them!

Project Details

Area Atlanta, GA

Cost $1,000 - $2,999

Date April 2016

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Mateo's Painting LLC - Atlanta, GA -  DBDreamworks

Reviews: 3

BW

We recently had Mateo's Painting come to a rental property to paint the interior of the house. Ther e were some patches that needed to be made and holes in the walls that need to be filled prior to paint application. Manuel's crew of 4 came in on a Tuesday and prepped, painted and cleaned up by days end on Wednesday. A great job done very efficiently and at a very competitive price. I would not hesitate to use Mateo's again for my rental property or my personal property.

Project Details

3 bedroom 2 bath home of approx 1500 sq ft.

Area Marietta, GA

Cost $1,000 - $2,999

Date June 2016

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Mateo's Painting LLC - Atlanta, GA -  DP1999

Reviews: 2

Picked him based on reviews...and glad I did!

Mateo's Painting came to my house and pressure washed it, fixed gutters, replaced rotted soffit and fascia boards (as well as some pieces of siding), then repainted all the roof line trim and gutters. They even accommodated my last minute request to paint my front door and a metal window awning (that was a sight for sore eyes). They did all this over the course of a day and a half. The guys worked so hard, and almost nonstop. They were very thorough and I am very pleased with the outcome. Definitely give Mateo a call!

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Mateo's Painting LLC - Atlanta, GA -  clneal1234

Reviews: 1

Great job, on time and competitive price

After shopping around and receiving several estimates for an interior/exterior paint job two of the reasons I went with Mateo was that he had a very professional approach to the job at hand and also he provided a very competitive estimate. I was having the interior and exterior of my house repainted and after seeing some other homes Mateo had painted I felt comfortable moving forward with him. His crew arrived each day on time and stayed as late as needed. They were also spot on with the agreed upon time frame for completion. Once finished we had a walk through to make sure my wife and I were satisfied which we were. Overall I highlight recommend using Mateo for any exterior/interior painting.

Project Details

Interior: Ceiling, walls, trim Exterior: Siding, trims and cedar shingles

Area Atlanta, GA

Date May 2016

Mateo's Painting LLC - Atlanta, GA -
Mateo's Painting LLC - Atlanta, GA -

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Mateo's Painting LLC - Atlanta, GA -  BillGolightly

Reviews: 8

an excellent project

Mateo's Painting recently painted and stained our house exterior and decks. The workmanship and service was outstanding. The workers found several unexpected water problems, discussed the situations with me, and expertly executed the needed repairs to address the issues. They came to work at the given times, cleaned up the site at completion, and treated me with the utmost respect. The project was completed on time and reasonably priced. I recommend Mateo without any reservations.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Mateo's Painting LLC - Atlanta, GA -  kudzuuser2014

Reviews: 1

Great service and attention detail.

Everything went well. Mateo and his crew were professional and respectful. Painted the exterior of my house and my front door. Its a relief when you do business with people who do what they say they are going to do.

Project Details

Area Decatur, GA

Cost $1,000 - $2,999

Date March 2016

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Mateo's Painting LLC - Atlanta, GA -  kefinest

Reviews: 5

Excellent work

I am very satisfied and highly recommend Mateo's Painting. The work was finished ahead of schedule and the crew was always on time. The pricing was fair and well worth it. Mateo is easily reachable if you need him.-Charles M

Project Details

I had them do some ceiling drywall repairs, paint the living room, bedrooms, closets, bathrooms, doors, laundry room, exterior of kitchen cabiners, pressure wash and paint the deck

Area Lawrenceville, GA

Date April 2016

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Mateo's Painting LLC - Atlanta, GA -  Class2002

Reviews: 2

Great work and friendly staff

I had Mateo painting the front of the house and the back patio. The work that they've provided was great and definitely went beyond my expection. They were courteous and professional through out the whole process. I will definitely use them again in the future.

Project Details

Area Atlanta, GA

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Mateo's Painting LLC - Atlanta, GA -  Mr_Hess

Reviews: 1

Professional Service

Mateo's responded quickly to my request for an estimate, provided a detailed list of the work that needed to be done, and offered a reasonable price. It was not the lowest estimate, but I had confidence that it would be done correctly. There was rotten wood on the exterior of the home that needed to be removed and replaced, a column on the front of the house that needed repair, and all of the exposed wood needed to be repainted. The estimate included pressure washing the vinyl siding and cleaning out the rain gutters. Crew showed up as scheduled, was friendly and proficient. They did an excellent job!

Mateo's Painting LLC - Atlanta, GA -  Before
Mateo's Painting LLC - Atlanta, GA -  After

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Mateo's Painting LLC - Atlanta, GA -  sam1903

Reviews: 5

Great painters!

Manuel came out to give me an estimate and had the quote back to me within 36 hours. He was able to commit to the work within a week. He and his crew showed up on time, did a very professional job and cleaned up afterward. They even painted the trim in the foyer which wasn't part of the quote. Great job and I would definitely recommend them and will be using them again in the future.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Mateo's Painting LLC - Atlanta, GA -  spetrea101

Reviews: 1

Best Contractor Experience

I originally contracted with Mateo & crew to paint the exterior of my 1920's house, but that quickly turned into many more interior remodeling projects. They excel at so much more than painting - sheetrock, custom trim, tiling & glass doors in baths/kitchen, and even completed some small random projects like replacing a window pane and fixed a fence. I really appreciated how practical they were in dealing with the quirks of my old house to make it look great for a very reasonable price. Mateo is the definitely the nicest, most honest and reliable contractor I've worked with and I highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Mateo's Painting LLC - Atlanta, GA -  tcrumby

Reviews: 2

Delivered a nice Nov/2015 ext paint job 4 me 2!

Mateo's was the only paint co (out of 3 called) to show up for my ext paint job review/quote. He quoted me a reasonable price & did an excellent job replacing rotted wood, priming, caulking & prepping the surface (key 4 a good paint job). They were prompt, professional and delivered a quality paint job on my Stn Mtn home that friends/neighbors noticed & commented on. As a small businessman, I pride myself on delivering great service & Mateo does as well. Count me a satisfied customer. I told Mateo that as long as I'm in GA, I will definitely refer people to them & use them again & again! Thank you Mateo and Crew!

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Mateo's Painting LLC - Atlanta, GA -  UCpost

Reviews: 9

The best

Mateo and his crew were hands down the best crew we've worked with and we're so glad to have chosen them for our home renovation. We were getting ready to sell our 3 level house, but had tons of painting, random fixes, and updates needed to get it ready to list. We had A LOT of contractors come out to give us estimates after doing research online to find the best. Our project was so full of random fixes, and details that the majority of the contractors didn't even get back to us with the estimate... and the ones that did were way overpriced. Mateo was extremely professional, provided us with a detailed, accurate, and very fairly priced estimate. We had a whole basement room repaired and repainted, basement ceilings repainted, kitchen, bathrooms, and many other rooms in the house painted. We had our garage and garage floor painted. We had tons of little random fixes and repairs done. Mateo and his crew were extremely professional, humble, and great at everything they did. We kept adding to our list of work needed, and although his company was very busy, they always very happy to do the extra work needed. They got our house looking so amazing that we got an offer on it the 1st week it was on the market. They went above and beyond in every way and were hands down the best.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (1)     No (0)

Mateo's Painting LLC - Atlanta, GA -  GusandJules

Reviews: 1

Excellent Quality and Workmanship!

The Mateo's Painting team were thorough, professional and highly skilled! From preparation through woodwork and painting, to finishing touches, they delivered the best home painting and repairs we have ever seen. Many neighbors stopped to comment on the excellent job that the team was doing, and all were impressed with the finished product. Mateo's Painting was second-to-none in their promptness, work and end result. They anticipated any special requests we had even before we made them, and we truly saw that they took ownership of a job well done. And all at incredible value. We heartily recommend Mateo's Painting and will enthusiastically use them again in the future.

Mateo's Painting LLC - Atlanta, GA -

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Videos

Photos

Our Services
6 photos
Album: Mateo's Painting
1 of 20




interior painting

Other Markets