Best Deal Movers LLC

5 star rating 411 Reviews

(770) 744-0878(770) 744-0878 View Website »

1360 Union Hill Road, Suite 2FAlpharetta, GA 30004

  map »

Best Deal Movers LLC - Alpharetta, GA - Best Of Kudzu for 5 years - Kudzu.com Best Deal Movers LLC - Alpharetta, GA - Best Of Kudzu for 5 years - Kudzu.com

Reviews

  • Best Deal Movers LLC - Alpharetta, GA -  DLTMontana

    Reviews: 1

    Overbilled and Overcharged
    DLTMontana (1 review)
    5/17/2017

    If you want to pay 5 men $300 an hour to smoke cigarettes and check their smart phones all day then this is the moving company you should hire. The original proposal was for 200+ items to take 9.5 hours. I rented a box truck and moved 130 of those items myself in 8 trips in 9 hours... They came for the last 60 items and it took them 9 hours... That is less than 7 items per hour... 1.3 items per mover per hour.  I am pretty sure this is so slow it may be a Guinness Record Breaker.  The owner of the company bragged about how they completed the work under the time allotted by 30 minutes. I guess I made it possible for them doing 2/3 of their job billed.  When I asked to audit the inventory moving estimate, my emails were ultimately ignored. Slow movers, high dollar, broken 75 inch flat screen, two Refrigerators with doors removed and parts missing, plastic wrap left on everything.... and now crickets.   Read the Facebook reviews and see how Yelp and Kudzu are not matching any other sites' star count.

    More »

    Project Details

    This was a small local move that occurred on May 8th.

    Area Alpharetta, GA

    Cost $3,000 - $4,999

    Date May 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Best Deal Movers LLC - Alpharetta, GA -  Maggiekaszycki

    Reviews: 1

    Great Job!
    Maggiekaszycki (1 review)
    4/26/2017

    This was the best moving experience I have ever had! Lance was amazing to work with! He was so great to work with and made sure everything was taken care of from beginning to end. Our team, Gary, Marcus, Raphael was great! They did an awesome job. They were so friendly and definitely took care of all our belongings and made sure everything was moved with care as if it were their own. I would definitely recommend Best Deal Movers to my friends and family! Thanks again for a great moving experience!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Suwanee, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date April 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Best Deal Movers LLC - Alpharetta, GA -  cindymac1011

    Reviews: 1

    VERY Pleased
    cindymac1011 (1 review)
    4/21/2017

    We had a fantastic experience with Best Deal Movers. Lance was very professional. He was with us every step of the way. James, Juan, Damian, Edward, and Vincent (Our team of movers) did an excellent job. They were respectful of us and our belongings. They were funny and made a stressful move so much easier. We are very grateful to them.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Best Deal Movers LLC - Alpharetta, GA -  jlfenton83

    Reviews: 1

    6 Hours Late
    jlfenton83 (1 review)
    4/10/2017

    I was so disappointed with this move. I have used this company before on the recommendation from several friends and they were fantastic. However, this time was awful. Their estimated arrival time was supposed to be between 8:30-9:30 and they did not arrive until 3pm. I called Best Deal Movers around 9:45 and asked for a status update. I was told "I don't know anything about that. I'm in sales. I'll contact operations and give you a call back". 20 mins later I received a call and was told that the movers were out on another job and that my move would be pushed to an afternoon move. I had plans that late afternoon which I now had to cancel because Best Deal Movers decided on a whim to move me to an afternoon appointment with no notice. I understand that mistakes can happen but the fact that they were not even apologetic about it and just told me "well is an afternoon move ok today or do you want to cancel?" I would have thought they would have at least made a sincere apology or offered a discount. Neither of which happened.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date April 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Best Deal Movers LLC - Alpharetta, GA -  Dianw100

    Reviews: 1

    Not the Best
    Dianw100 (1 review)
    4/07/2017

    They were prompt, trustworthy, and courteous but had several issues moving out of the home we sold. Our belongings were stored with Best Deal Movers for six months. When we closed on our new home, they promised the final segment of the move would go smoothly. The moving crew was great. Worked in a very timely, efficient manner which is important when you are paying hourly. My final problem was they totally lost a large custom framed piece of artwork I had had for 25 years. They delivered a small, cheap little picture to us that wasn't even ours. I'm going to have to accept my picture is gone for good. Makes me very sad.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Cumming, GA

    Cost $3,000 - $4,999

    Date February 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Best Deal Movers LLC - Alpharetta, GA -  kaci227

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent Job!
    kaci227 (1 review)
    4/04/2017

    We had the BEST experience with Best Deal Movers. Lance was beyond professional with helping set everything up, and his follow-up throughout the move was amazing. Our team of movers did an excellent job at being efficient and conscience of the time/materials used to help us with being cost efficient. The team was polite, funny, and professional. Charles, Gary, Marcus, Corey, Ryan, and Durwyn exceeded every expectation we had with the move. They made what should be a stressful and exhausting time the most positive experience! Thank you!

    More »

    Project Details

    Moved locally a 2 story plus basement.

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date April 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Best Deal Movers LLC - Alpharetta, GA -  Rothli

    Reviews: 1

    Well Done
    Rothli (1 review)
    3/30/2017

    Best Deal Movers did a great job from start to finish. Lance was very professional, supportive & helpful w/my questions. Kevin & his team got there on time, were friendly but went right to work & got the job done quickly & efficiently. There were no damages to my property as they were removing the contents. A job well done by all. They even complimented me for being organized. Thank you Best Deal Movers.!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Cumming, GA

    Date March 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Best Deal Movers LLC - Alpharetta, GA -  DeborahJ58

    Reviews: 1

    Great experience!
    DeborahJ58 (1 review)
    3/30/2017

    One of the best moves I have ever had. Thank you Lance for sending out this fabulous team! Vincent, Edward and Tyler were professional and efficient. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Best Deal Movers LLC - Alpharetta, GA -  mmckittrick

    Reviews: 1

    Real Professionals
    mmckittrick (1 review)
    3/27/2017

    Great Experience! It started when Lance came by for the estimate . Everything was explained and written down . He said if I had questions to call and not text as he prefers to answer his phone and he just that did several times. No hiding behind voice mail and texts for this company. The packing crew and moving crew were the same guys which is perfect because they remember what is in the boxes and how it is packed. The crew ( Charles, Marcus and Gary ) spent an entire day packing the many impossible items I collected over the years of traveling. These guys are on time , polite, look sharp and wear uniforms. I was moved into a local storage unit until my residence out of state is finished and in a few months will have them finish the move with again the SAME CREW. Nobody does that but they do The final bill was below the estimate. No trash was left behind, they call you when about 10 minutes out each day and even a supervisor dropped by on day 2 to see how things were going and if i was happy. Highly highly recommend. Thats all I can say except thanks guys

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Alpharetta, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date March 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Best Deal Movers LLC - Alpharetta, GA -  Midge33

    Reviews: 1

    Great experience...twice!
    Midge33 (1 review)
    3/13/2017

    I highly recommend Best Deal Movers. They moved my daughter from a house to an apartment last summer and handled an office move for my employer last week. Both times, they were courteous, careful with our possessions, left our space clean, and completed the work within the estimated time frame. MUCH better experience with this company than I've had with large, national movers. I plan to use them again this summer. Thank you for a great job last week Lance, Jeff, and Alfred!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Best Deal Movers LLC - Alpharetta, GA -  Jax1975

    Reviews: 1

    Great company, great movers!
    Jax1975 (1 review)
    3/11/2017

    We just spent the day with Tyler and Edward as they moved us out of our 3 story townhouse and into our new place. They were great. It was a lot of furniture, lots of stairs and tons of boxes. They just plowed right through. They carefully wrapped furniture pieces, covered items and took great care of our belongings. Getting to the new house, they worked hard to put things where we wanted them, setting up beds, hooking up what needed hooking up...A great pair that we would highly recommend to anyone needing movers.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Alpharetta, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date March 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Best Deal Movers LLC - Alpharetta, GA -  markandlibby

    Reviews: 1

    Great Experience!
    markandlibby (1 review)
    3/06/2017

    Everyone associated with my move were excellent, friendly, and professional. The process of scheduling was easy and efficient. I can't say enough nice things about the move itself! JB and Corey were excellent! They have great attitudes, work efficiently, and made the day fun. I highly recommend Best Deal Movers to anyone looking for a smooth, cost efficient, and reliable move!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Best Deal Movers LLC - Alpharetta, GA -  dancepromo21

    Reviews: 1

    The BEST!
    dancepromo21 (1 review)
    3/01/2017

    These guys have high quality movers for an excellent price. They moved our whole office in one day. My moving crew was quick, trustworthy, reliable and professional. They saw to it that our move was hassle free. There were not any damages to our property and there was zero disrespect for our privacy. These guys work hard and deserve all of the praise they're getting. My crew was: JB, Alfred, Charles, Kevin, Damian, Joshua, and Malcolm (Lance). ASK FOR THESE GUYS!

    More »

    Project Details

    Highland Institute of Atlanta - Psychotherapy Practice

    Area Tucker, GA

    Cost $3,000 - $4,999

    Date February 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Best Deal Movers LLC - Alpharetta, GA -  Michellejohn

    Reviews: 1

    Wonderful Moving Experience
    Michellejohn (1 review)
    3/01/2017

    I can't speak highly enough about the service, efficiency and great attitudes of Lance, Damian, Kevin, Edward, Vinnie, Macon and Corey, and let me not forget JR - our moving "team" from Marietta to Dahlonega. We have not moved in 30 yrs and as a friend said, "there are no words to express the stress involved". Well, these guys helped to make it all worth while. Feel like we made 8 new friends... Highly recommend Best Deal Movers and especially the "A" Team! Michelle & John Harbord

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Best Deal Movers LLC - Alpharetta, GA -  randyb1

    Reviews: 1

    great service
    randyb1 (1 review)
    2/20/2017

    lance was my intial contact with best deal and he did an excellent job. he followed up on the phone when necessary and answered all my questions. kevin and damian were my movers and did an excellent job handling my furniture they also communicated well and were very professional. would definitely use them again and plan on it in about 3-4 years when we complete are final move.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Alpharetta, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date February 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Moving Supplies

  • Boxes
  • Carts & Dollies
  • Dish Packs
  • General Equipment & Supplies
  • Packing Supplies
  • Padding & Quilts
  • Pallets
  • Stretch-Wrap
  • Tape
  • Wardrobe Boxes

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Cobb County
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Kennesaw
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • Midtown
  • Norcross
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Local Service Area

  • Local
  • Long-Distance

Move Types

  • Commercial & Office Moves
  • Confidential Moves
  • Employee Relocations
  • Estate Moves
  • Extra Large Load Moves
  • Hi-Rise Moves
  • Moving & Relocation - General
  • Pianos
  • Residential Moves
  • Senior Moves
  • Small Load Moves

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 08:30am
  • 05:30pm
  • TUE
  • 08:30am
  • 05:30pm
  • WED
  • 08:30am
  • 05:30pm
  • THU
  • 08:30am
  • 05:30pm
  • FRI
  • 08:30am
  • 05:30pm
  • SAT
  • 08:30am
  • 12:00pm
  • SUN

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Cash Only
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Visa

Social

Photos

Album: Best Deal Movers
1 of 7




Have an extra large household inventory? We match the number of trucks/crew size to your needs!