American Van Lines Relocation Division

4 star rating 20 Reviews

(800) 338-9361(800) 338-9361 View Website »

649 Mission StSan Francisco, CA 94105

  map »

American Van Lines Relocation Division - San Francisco, CA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com American Van Lines Relocation Division - San Francisco, CA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com

Reviews

  • American Van Lines Relocation Division - San Francisco, CA -  patull

    Reviews: 1

    Very Satisfied!
    patull (1 review)
    6/03/2013

    I was very happy with all aspects of the move. Good value, great communication, everything was done on time and movers were very friendly and polite. I would call them again!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    American Van Lines Relocation Division replied on 6/17/2013

    Ms. Tullis,

    Our team here at American Van Lines Relocation Division is pleased to hear that you are satisfied with the services rendered throughout your move. We would like to thank you for acknowledging the hard work we put in to make your relocation successful and for the effort made in sharing your feedback with the public. Should you ever require relocation services in the future your business is always welcomed with us. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to coordinate your move and we wish you all the best at your new location.

    Sincerely,


    American Van Lines Relocation Division

  • American Van Lines Relocation Division - San Francisco, CA -  riley123

    Reviews: 1

    First time using professional movers
    riley123 (1 review)
    5/31/2013

    Moved from Syracuse, NY to Gray, ME. American Van Lines was great to deal with - company that actually did the moving could have been a little better with communicating when they had delays. I packed all of my own boxes but they did an excellent job covering and protecting all of my furniture.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    American Van Lines Relocation Division replied on 6/17/2013

    Ms. Bennett,
    Our team here at American Van Lines Relocation Division is pleased to hear of your satisfaction with the services provided to you throughout your move. We appreciate the time spent in posting a review about our company and we thank you for sharing your positive feedback with the public. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to play a role in your relocation process and we wish you all the best at your new location.

    Sincerely,

    American Van Lines Relocation Division.

  • American Van Lines Relocation Division - San Francisco, CA -  MENARD

    Reviews: 1

    Happy Mover!
    MENARD (1 review)
    5/17/2013

    (Job #29546683-30-R2 - $2398.17, based on weight) Both American Van Lines Relocation Services, the broker, and the carrier, Colonial Van Lines, were very courteous, prompt, and professional in all their contacts with me. I felt the price was very reasonable for a trip from Hampstead, NC, (near Wilmington) to Mt. Airy, MD (7 1/2 hrs driving time, 400+ miles). The workers worked quietly and quickly in their wrapping of the furniture for the trip and were considerate and accommodating in scheduling their destination arrival. I especially appreciated Colonial's followup all through the move. The whole experience allayed my skepticism and fears of working with movers based in San Francisco, CA, instead of a local movers. I highly recommend these movers!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    American Van Lines Relocation Division replied on 5/29/2013

    Ms. Menard,

    Our team here at American Van Lines Relocation Division is very pleased to hear of your satisfaction with the services that were provided for your relocation. We would like to extend our appreciation and gratitude for your trust in our company, allowing us to be a part of your relocation process, and for the time and effort you have put in to sharing your positive experience with the public. We wish you nothing but the best at your new location and in all your future endeavors. Again, we thank you!

    Sincerely,

    American Van Lines Relocation Division

  • American Van Lines Relocation Division - San Francisco, CA -  boby123

    Reviews: 1

    Great Movers
    boby123 (1 review)
    4/04/2013

    everything from pick up thru delivery was excellent... on time.. packed stuff nicely. on delivery.. loading and unloading was great. friendly ..helpful driver

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    American Van Lines Relocation Division replied on 4/17/2013

    American Van Lines Relocation Division would like to thank you for the time you have spent in acknowledging the hard work that was put in to make your recent relocation a successful one. We appreciate your business and we wish you all the best at your new location.

    Thank you,

    American Van Lines Relocation Division.

  • American Van Lines Relocation Division - San Francisco, CA -  sanman20

    Reviews: 1

    Great Experience! 29519958-30
    sanman20 (1 review)
    3/19/2013

    We had a great experience with American Van lines. The delivery crew was on time, quick, and put everything where we wanted it.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • American Van Lines Relocation Division - San Francisco, CA -  moving1

    Reviews: 1

    The move from Phoenix
    moving1 (1 review)
    3/08/2013

    The gentlemen that moved the furniture were hard working and carefull with my belongings. The staff were polite as well. However, the pick up was delayed a day which caused a great deal of stress in coordinating with other workers and installations at the destination.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    American Van Lines Relocation Division replied on 5/28/2013

    American Van lines Relocation apologizes for any inconveniences caused as a result of your belongings being loaded later than you anticipated. We do however, appreciate the time you have spent in acknowledging the hard work that was put in to make your move a successful one. We appreciate your business and we wish you all the best at your new location.

    Thank you,

    American Van Lines Relocation Division

  • American Van Lines Relocation Division - San Francisco, CA -  Lakelady346

    Reviews: 1

    American Van Lines Made Moving Easier
    Lakelady346 (1 review)
    1/25/2013

    My experience with American Van Lines was excellent. The movers were on time, professional and efficient. The estimate was off but overall, the whole process was great. I would call these movers again.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    American Van Lines Relocation Division replied on 2/01/2013

    American Van Lines Relocation Division would like to thank you for your shared feedback. We definitely appreciate the time you have taken in doing so and we wish you all the best at your new location.

    Thank you,

    American Van Lines Relocation Division

  • American Van Lines Relocation Division - San Francisco, CA -  dkw_dfw

    Reviews: 1

    relocation 29474030-30
    dkw_dfw (1 review)
    1/17/2013

    We had an overall good experience with American Van lines, we were even sang Christmas carols by the pick up crew. The delivery crew was great and put everything where we wanted it.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    American Van Lines Relocation Division replied on 1/23/2013

    American Van Lines Relocation Division would like to extend sincere gratitude for your shared feedback. We definitely appreciate the time you have spent doing so and we wish you all the best at your new location.

    Thank you,

    American Van Lines Relocation Division

  • American Van Lines Relocation Division - San Francisco, CA -  Rond1960

    Reviews: 1

    Job 29458276-30-R1
    Rond1960 (1 review)
    12/12/2012

    Movers did a excellent job! The scheduling was poor though. They were a day and half late from what sold me on using American Van Lines. That caused major problems on my part.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    American Van Lines Relocation Division replied on 1/04/2013

    American Van Lines Relocation Division would like to thank you for sharing your experience in regards to the services provided throughout your relocation. We appreciate the time in which you have taken to do so and we wish you all the best at your new location.

    Thank you.

    Sincerely,
    American Van Lines Relocation Division

  • American Van Lines Relocation Division - San Francisco, CA -  tjay508

    Reviews: 1

    Hassle-free move
    tjay508 (1 review)
    10/26/2012

    Reliable company with excellent service provided before, during, and after the move. Received many calls from the company to make sure everything was allright. Competitive pricing with good value. Everything was prompt and on time. The crew was friendly, polite, and hard working. There was no damage to my furniture. This is the company I will use next time I move.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    American Van Lines Relocation Division replied on 10/31/2012

    American Van Lines would like to thank you for sharing your positive experience with the public. The feedback we receive from our clients is always important to us and we appreciate you taking the time out to make the public aware of the service you received. Best wishes at your new location.

    Thank you.

    Sincerely,

    American Van Lines Relocation Division

  • American Van Lines Relocation Division - San Francisco, CA -  tommygong

    Reviews: 1

    Job No: 29343407-30-R1
    tommygong (1 review)
    10/25/2012

    Great service especially dispatch dept. Help a lots of tracking my moving during the time of my moving. Very professional of moving guy call James. I had no complain overall but cost a bit high. I will recommend American Van Lines to my frinends.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    American Van Lines Relocation Division replied on 10/31/2012

    American Van Lines Relocation Division would like to thank you for your positive review posted. We appreciate the time you took in doing so and wish you all the best in all your endeavors.

    Thank you.

    Sincerely,
    American Van Lines Relocation Division

  • American Van Lines Relocation Division - San Francisco, CA -  JekaMcElveen

    Reviews: 1

    Great Company, Great Service, Great Value
    JekaMcElveen (1 review)
    10/22/2012

    I moved from South Carolina to Arkansas. The movers were awesome. They worked together great and were very fast and careful with my household goods. My items were delivered to my home without any spot or break and ahead of schedule. Unpacking it was quicker than the packing up. The price of my move was about $2300. It was steep to me, but with the service received it was worth it. The company was even great with scheduling since some things were pushed back for me. Every time I called I received a kind polite person and willing to work around my schedule. If I move again, which will not be anytime soon, I will be calling American Van Lines again.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    American Van Lines Relocation Division replied on 10/31/2012

    American Van Line Relocation Division would like to thank you for sharing your experience with the public. We appreciate that you took the time out to do so and wanted to extend well wishes for you at your new location.

    Thank you.

    Sincerely,

    American Van Lines Relocation Division

  • American Van Lines Relocation Division - San Francisco, CA -  ctrissel

    Reviews: 1

    Reliable
    ctrissel (1 review)
    10/11/2012

    This move was great, the company was very careful with my furniture and helpful, they very friendly. They arrived on time and had very reasonable rates. would highly recommend them.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    American Van Lines Relocation Division replied on 10/31/2012

    American Van Lines Relocation Division would like to express our sincerest gratitude for sharing your positive reviews with the general public. The time you have taken to do so is greatly appreciated by our team. We wish you all the best in your future endeavors at your new location.


    Thank you.

    Sincerely,

    American Van Lines Relocation Division

  • American Van Lines Relocation Division - San Francisco, CA -  djoemorris

    Reviews: 1

    Stellar Moving Company
    djoemorris (1 review)
    9/14/2012

    This company gave me remarkable service on all aspects. Customer service was as friendly and reliable as promised and the movers said and did all of the right things. The boxes were packed brilliantly and the inventory was as accurate as can be. I am elated that I can look back on my moving experience with a huge smile on my face. This company has an unbelievable staff and prices to match.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    American Van Lines Relocation Division replied on 11/12/2012

    American Van Lines Relocation Division extends our sincere gratitude for taking the time out to share your positive feedback with the public. Our team appreciates your input and we are pleased to hear of your satisfaction with the services provided for your recent relocation. It was our pleasure to cater to your move and we wish you all the best at your new location.

    Thank you.

    American Van Lines Relocation Division.

  • American Van Lines Relocation Division - San Francisco, CA -  jspears80

    Reviews: 2

    Outstanding Movers!
    jspears80 (2 reviews)
    8/30/2012

    Me and my family was moving out of our two bedroom home into a much larger condo and we desperately needed help. This company came through for us in a major way! The movers were focused and knew exactly what they needed to do to get things done. My husband was ready to go out and buy a bunch of boxes and tape and stuff until we found out that this company could provide them for cheaper. So they saved us money and stress over the course of a quick, successful move. You won't be disappointed if you hire these guys!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    American Van Lines Relocation Division replied on 11/12/2012

    Our team would like to thank you for taking the time out to acknowledge the hard work put in to make your relocation a successful one. We appreciate your input and are extremely pleased to hear you were satisfied. All the best at your new location.

    Thank you.

    Sincerely

    American Van Lines Relocation Division.


Business details

Moving Supplies

  • Boxes
  • Carts & Dollies
  • Dish Packs
  • General Equipment & Supplies
  • Packing Supplies
  • Padding & Quilts
  • Padlocks
  • Ropes
  • Stretch-Wrap
  • Tape
  • Wardrobe Boxes

Amenities

  • Air-Ride Suspensions
  • Automatic Transmissions
  • Power Steering
  • Radio Dispatched

Local Service Area

  • Long-Distance
  • Regional

Move Types

  • Commercial & Office Moves
  • Confidential Moves
  • Employee Relocations
  • Hi-Rise Moves
  • Industrial Moves
  • Moving & Relocation - General
  • Pianos
  • Residential Moves
  • Senior Moves
  • Trade Show Moves

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2013

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • TUE
  • 9:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • WED
  • 9:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • THU
  • 9:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • SAT
  • 10:00pm
  • 5:00pm
  • SUN

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Diner's Club
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Money Orders
  • Visa

Year Established

2006

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish