Power Home Remodeling

(678) 645-0587 Call

Write a Review Write a Review

1040 Crown Pointe Parkway, Ste# 190Dunwoody, GA 30338
other locations »

Kudzu - Best Of Winner

Power Home Remodeling - Dunwoody, GA - Best Of 2016 - Kudzu.com Power Home Remodeling - Dunwoody, GA - Best Of 2016 - Kudzu.com

Description

Since 1992, Power Home Remodeling Group has provided families with energy saving solutions for their home improvement needs. Whether your home calls for new replacement windows, doors, siding, roofing, or gutter guards (or a little of each), the PHRG professionals offer the superior products and services you've come to expect and the value you need.

Reach us at 888-REMODEL for a free estimate today!


Reviews

  • Power Home Remodeling - Dunwoody, GA - K.D.A.

    K.D.A.

    We love our new windows
    K.D.A. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    9/05/2017

    We love our new windows and doors! Power made the whole process easy. Have already set up our next project with them!

    More »
  • Power Home Remodeling - Dunwoody, GA - Georgia H.

    Georgia H.

    I am hoping that I
    Georgia H. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    9/05/2017

    I am hoping that I am going to be pleased with the product, I don't think I will use them again because the quality of service depends on the crew that you get. I did like the crew, they were knowledge, efficient and left my home cleaner than when they arrived but the company I'm not sure about.

    More »
  • Power Home Remodeling - Dunwoody, GA - P.S.C.

    P.S.C.

    I am not happy with
    P.S.C. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    9/04/2017

    I am not happy with my new roof. I have not experienced any of the savings in air conditioning bills that I was told I would have. My electric bill during the 3 months I have had the roof is actually more than last years bills at this time. Also, every time I do yard work I am finding pieces of the old roof in my bushes and yard. Another issue is that the salesman pointed out and mentioned all kinds of cracks and issues with the beams and structures in my attic that they would replace. The actual roofers came out and said they were fine and they replaced none of them. Last, there are still leaks inside my ceiling that were supposed to be addressed. Hopefully these have nothing to do with my roof but I still have no idea. My wife strongly believes you get what you pay for. She thinks more expensive is better. That is not the case here. We paid a lot more for name brand, a special shingle, and a long warranty. But, we got a regular roof for $23,000. Three months later after some late payments my bill says I owe $23,300. Interest is at an apr of 9.99% and no idea what the term is on this loan and I am screwed. I got sold by a guy who shook my hand, looked me in the eye, and made me promise I wouldn't back out of the deal within the 3 day cancellation window of signing the paperwork. That should have been a red flag. I should have talked to people and shopped the job and got a quality roof for half the price. Hopefully my hind sight is someone else's twenty-twenty. I am not happy.

    More »
  • Power Home Remodeling - Dunwoody, GA - Farriscine M.

    Farriscine M.

    I can not say enough
    Farriscine M. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    8/30/2017

    I can not say enough great things about this company. The experience has been great and now my home looks brand new.

    More »
  • Power Home Remodeling - Dunwoody, GA - Theresa M.

    Theresa M.

    They are highly experienced and
    Theresa M. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    8/26/2017

    They are highly experienced and they were very thorough. They can be a little intimating with the start up process but you better expect to spend some qualtiy time with them because they are thorough. They are not pushy. They are thorough. They were originally scheduled for a Monday and had a opening and got it done today.

    More »
  • Power Home Remodeling - Dunwoody, GA - R.L.S.

    R.L.S.

    Everything was done on time.
    R.L.S. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    8/26/2017

    Everything was done on time. The guys who installed it were great and friendly. They knew what they were doing.

    More »
  • Power Home Remodeling - Dunwoody, GA - M.C.J.

    M.C.J.

    I really like the people
    M.C.J. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    8/26/2017

    I really like the people who cleaned. They were very respectful, nice, and answered all the questions I had. It was perfect. I would recommend this company.

    More »
  • Power Home Remodeling - Dunwoody, GA - Lisa F.

    Lisa F.

    The project managers and team
    Lisa F. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    8/24/2017

    The project managers and team need to be more coordinated as far as any job. They need to make sure all material and time allotted is done the way they say they are going to do it.

    More »
  • Power Home Remodeling - Dunwoody, GA - Edd S.

    Edd S.

    The product is very reliable,
    Edd S. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    8/24/2017

    The product is very reliable, very nice, and the workmen are very nice. They keep your house clean while they do what they do.

    More »
  • Power Home Remodeling - Dunwoody, GA - K.F.K.

    K.F.K.

    Power Home Remodeling was reasonably
    K.F.K. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    8/17/2017

    Power Home Remodeling was reasonably priced for the windows. They arrived to all appointments on time and were friendly and answered all questions I had. The windows are amazing and I have felt a huge difference in keeping in the cool air this summer. They are so beautiful that I didn't even put up curtains or shades - the sun reflects off the window and never feel any heat from the sun coming in. Amazing. Thank you!

    More »
  • Power Home Remodeling - Dunwoody, GA - T.B.D.

    T.B.D.

    BE VERY AWARE!!! Once
    T.B.D. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    8/17/2017

    BE VERY AWARE!!! Once the project is done you will NEVER hear from them again. Keep an eye on them as they work because they will lie about what was done. There is no such thing as customer service. They will not return your phone messages and will not answer the phone once they know your number.

    More »
  • Power Home Remodeling - Dunwoody, GA - Wycliffe E.

    Wycliffe E.

    I was very satisfied. The
    Wycliffe E. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    8/16/2017

    I was very satisfied. The job was done in a professional manner. They are doing more work for me on the 19th.

    More »
  • Power Home Remodeling - Dunwoody, GA - Victoria M.

    Victoria M.

    They explained everything and answered
    Victoria M. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    8/16/2017

    They explained everything and answered any questions that I had. They are very good at their job and very respectful. They were exactly what I expected and I felt comfortable with them in my home.

    More »
  • Power Home Remodeling - Dunwoody, GA - D.O.D.

    D.O.D.

    Every step that was involved
    D.O.D. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    8/16/2017

    Every step that was involved in the process was very professional. All of the workers were very polite and we are very satisfied with the results.

    More »
  • Power Home Remodeling - Dunwoody, GA - Patricia C.

    Patricia C.

    To date, I am very
    Patricia C. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    8/16/2017

    To date, I am very pleased with BOTH the completed siding and window remodeling. I hope that if any issues come about that I will get THE SAME LEVEL OF PROFESSIONALISM AND RESOLUTION as promised in the initial conversations and warranty.

    More »

Business details

Average Project Cost

  • $2,000 - $10,000

Services

  • General Remodeling

Structure Types

  • Roofs
  • Soffits & Fascia

Fixtures & Products

  • Windows & Doors

Membership

  • GUILD QUALITY
  • NAHB
  • NARI

Insurance

  • General Liability
  • Workers' Compensation

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2016

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • 8:00am
  • 3:00pm
  • SUN

Payments Accepted

  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

1992

Languages Spoken

  • English

Photos

Album: Before And After
1 of 9




Our GAF Ultra HD Shingle offers a depth and color range that you won't be able to find elsewhere.