Skies of Joy - Athens, GA - Massage Therapists

Skies of Joy

5 star rating 64 Reviews

(336) 620-2625(336) 620-2625 View Website »

585 White CircleAthens, GA 30605

  map »

Skies of Joy - Athens, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Skies of Joy - Athens, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Skies of Joy - Athens, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Skies of Joy - Athens, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Skies of Joy - Athens, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com Skies of Joy - Athens, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com

Description

Skies of Joy - Athens, GA - Portrait

Feel Better! Live Better! Mind Body Spirit Therapy
Located in Athens, GA & West Jefferson, NC Skies of Joy is a Holistic Practice offering Clients Massage Therapy-LMT#010164 Counseling, Life Coaching, Health Coaching, Nutritional & Detoxification Counseling, Hypnotherapy for Addictions & Weight Loss, Reiki Energy Healing, Ionic Foot Baths.
Need to Sleep Better? Have more Energy? Break a Habit? Let Go of the Past? Quit Smoking? Stop Drinking? Anger Management Issues? Relationship In.. Trouble? Let Skies of Joy help you achieve Overall Wellness with Natural Solutions!
$20-30min Ionic Detox Foot Bath

$50-1 hour Client's Choice Hypnotherapy, Counseling, Reiki
$50-1 hour Massage with Detox Foot Bath & Reflexology
$75-2 hour Massage w/Detox Foot Bath & Reflexology

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Videos & Photos

View all »

Photos (5 photos)

  • Skies of Joy - Athens, GA -
  • Skies of Joy - Athens, GA -
  • Skies of Joy - Athens, GA -
  • Skies of Joy - Athens, GA -
  • Skies of Joy - Athens, GA -



Reviews

  • Skies of Joy - Athens, GA -  dandk719

    Reviews: 1

    Amazing!!! Just amazing!
    dandk719 (1 review)
    11/29/2016

    I have seen LISA a couple of times now she is truly one of the best massages therapists I have ever seen! I recommend all my clients to her... the way she stretches my body is amazing! I have major issues with my hips and she works miracles!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Skies of Joy - Athens, GA -  exitmusicsweety

    Reviews: 1

    Life Changing Massage!
    exitmusicsweety (1 review)
    11/22/2016

    Hi, Lisa is such a kind and gentle person. I am new to the area, and overwhelmed with the changes going on in my life. Her massage and kindness healed me in ways I cannot tell you. I happened to meet Lisa while running in with my dog at Sandy Creek Park. I arranged to come to her home for body work the next evening. She transformed the way my body and mind feels with her work. I feel so much lighter. I am eternally grateful to her. She was meant to be a healer. Her home is a magical and beautiful place, where you will be transformed.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Skies of Joy - Athens, GA -  rrose60

    Reviews: 1

    Lisa is amazing!
    rrose60 (1 review)
    11/13/2016

    Lisa has a holistic approach to massage therapy. Her homemade oils from her garden and her hibiscus hot tea was just wonderful. I have a lot of stress with work and she just melts it away. I am so relaxed and feel absolutely fantastic when I left. Amazing therapists are far and few between. Lisa is One of the best. . I feel like a new woman, Thank you so much!!! Robin

    More »

    Project Details

    Cost Less than $250

    Date November 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Skies of Joy - Athens, GA -  CelesteD

    Reviews: 1

    Rest your body, mind, and soul
    CelesteD (1 review)
    4/02/2016

    Absolutely amazing session! I began my massage with a foot detox and was amazed at how light my feet felt afterwards! I enjoyed every second of my massage and Lisa had to peel me off the table when she was finished! I would recommend all my family and friends there and will return soon for more sessions!!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Athens, GA

    Date April 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Skies of Joy - Athens, GA -  stonemtngirl

    Reviews: 1

    Lisa is wonderful!!!
    stonemtngirl (1 review)
    2/24/2016

    Just had my first massage with Lisa. Truly an unbelievable experience! I would recommend her to anyone. You would not regret going to her. She is so knowledgeable, caring, compassionate. She wants you to feel better and she is willing to go the extra mile to make that happen. I can't wait til my next visit!!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Skies of Joy - Athens, GA -  WildDawgsHD

    Reviews: 1

    Very therapeutic
    WildDawgsHD (1 review)
    2/13/2016

    I have extensive scars from an old leg wound and several numb spots which I thought were permanent. Lisa restored feeling in those dead spots on the first visit and she did it without hurting me. I am feeing the good effects of my massage days later, especially in my walk. Lisa made me feel comfortable and relaxed and I look forward to many more rehabilitative AND relaxing visits. I would recommend her to anyone.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Skies of Joy - Athens, GA -  PinkyG

    Reviews: 1

    Absolutely the best
    PinkyG (1 review)
    2/05/2016

    Lisa is spectacular! She is caring, compassionate, warm, and highly skilled. Lisa is an exceptionally gifted and learned professional; she combines multiple modalities and practices into a relaxing, healing, and highly effective experience. She genuinely cares about the heath and well-being of her clients, and as such she keeps her prices affordable. The location and ambience of her studio complete the experience. Whether you just want a little stress-relief or you are looking for holisitic care, Lisa is the best of the best.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Skies of Joy - Athens, GA -  heidimetrahew

    Reviews: 1

    Amazing Massage!
    heidimetrahew (1 review)
    12/28/2015

    I really appreciated how much time Lisa spent listening to me before the massage started. The complimentary foot bath helped me relax and provided an opportunity to get comfortable, as I do not regularly get massages. Lisa did a great job releasing a lot of pain I'd been carrying. I appreciated how safe she made me feel throughout the whole massage. She cares about her clients's entire well-being, and I really enjoyed the tea she started and ended our session with. It was delicious and provided a wonderful touch to the whole service.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Skies of Joy - Athens, GA -  yogiprof

    Reviews: 1

    Lisa is Amazing!
    yogiprof (1 review)
    12/05/2015

    I have seen Lisa several times and she is always amazing! I leave feeling so relaxed. I can't believe she isn't charging more!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Skies of Joy - Athens, GA -  Cayegal

    Reviews: 1

    Best massage therapist EVER!!
    Cayegal (1 review)
    12/05/2015

    Not to mention the great value ! She really cares about her clients! Gives detail massages that are out of this world great an relaxing! I have received many massages over the years an by far Lisa is the best massage therapist ever! I highly recommend her!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Skies of Joy - Athens, GA -  Stephanierachquel

    Reviews: 1

    Absolutely Amazing
    Stephanierachquel (1 review)
    11/08/2015

    This was truly beyond my expectation. From the moment I met Lisa I felt relaxed. Then I entered her place and I knew this would a moment to remember! From the first touch to the last...simply amazing. Amazing job, outstanding value.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Skies of Joy - Athens, GA -  mtngirl12

    Reviews: 1

    Best in town
    mtngirl12 (1 review)
    11/06/2015

    Lisa is the best - very passionate about her clients. Always aims to please. I would recommend her.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

  • Skies of Joy - Athens, GA -  Farmrgirl

    Reviews: 1

    Best Massage at Best Value
    Farmrgirl (1 review)
    10/24/2015

    Lisa is so caring and is a very talented individual. Very thorough massage, and her prices are unbelievable. You go away feeling fantastic both mentally and physically. Highly recommend!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Skies of Joy - Athens, GA -  BexRox

    Reviews: 1

    Amazing!
    BexRox (1 review)
    10/20/2015

    Lisa is one of the most caring people I've ever met! I felt an instant connection to her and was instantly at ease in the warm, cozy environment she provides. She truly opens her heart and home to you while you're there. I enjoyed the detoxifying foot bath and loved her homemade herbal tea. It was so easy to talk to her about my problems and I felt renewed/ready to take on the world when I walked out her door!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Skies of Joy - Athens, GA -  Vestalmw

    Reviews: 1

    Just perfect in every way
    Vestalmw (1 review)
    6/12/2015

    What a perfect way to end my day! For most of the massage I was thinking of the people in my life who needed to experience this awesomeness! I just can't say enough about this massage...it is much more than a massage...it was perfect!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Techniques

  • Acupressure & Tui Na
  • Deep Tissue
  • Eastern
  • Full Body
  • Lymph Drainage
  • Myofascial Release
  • Neuromuscular Therapy
  • Qigong & Bioenergy Balancing
  • Reflexology
  • Reiki & Healing Touch
  • Swedish
  • Trigger Point

Therapeutic Massage

  • Any Therapeutic Massage
  • Arthritis Relief
  • Chronic Pain Relief
  • Couples Massage
  • Depression Relief
  • Fatigue Reduction
  • Geriatric Massage
  • Injury Recuperation
  • Muscle Therapy
  • Repetitive Strain Injuries
  • Sciatica & Nerve Pain
  • Sleep Disorders
  • Sports Massage Therapy
  • Stress Reduction
  • Teeth Grinding & TMJ Relief
  • Tendonitis
  • Trauma Rehabilitation
  • Whiplash Injuries

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2013, 2014, 2015

Credentials

OM CCHT CLP CSC CNA EFT BWT REIKI MASTER KINESIOLOGY MUSCLE MIND Therapist, NUTRITIONAL DETOX COUNSELOR MEDICAL Qi GONG ENERGY BODY WORK THERAPY

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:00am
  • 8:00pm
  • TUE
  • 9:00am
  • 8:00pm
  • WED
  • 9:00am
  • 8:00pm
  • THU
  • 9:00am
  • 8:00pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00am
  • 8:00pm
  • SAT
  • 9:00am
  • 8:00pm
  • SUN
  • 9:00am
  • 8:00pm

* By Appointment Only

Payments Accepted

  • Cash Only
  • Money Orders
  • Personal Checks

Year Established

2012

Green Credentials

I Recycle!

Languages Spoken

  • English

Videos & Photos

View all »

Photos (5 photos)

  • Skies of Joy - Athens, GA -
  • Skies of Joy - Athens, GA -
  • Skies of Joy - Athens, GA -
  • Skies of Joy - Athens, GA -
  • Skies of Joy - Athens, GA -


Photos

Generic
5 photos
Album: Generic
1 of 5