All Area Appliance

All Area Appliance Appliance Rental & Repair Services
Phone: (678) 733-9728
Website: www.atlantaareaappliancerepair.com
All Area Appliance All Area Appliance : Appliance Rental & Repair Services, Hampton, GA


Reviews
Reviews: 1

Posted on 9/11/2013

Great same day service!!!!
On September 11, 2013 I discovered a broken refrigerator making a loud clicking noise. I called All Area Appliance Service and spoke to a really nice lady over the phone. Shortly after contractor Kerri Spayd arrived at my house on time and fixed the issue in a timely manner. I will use this company again in the future.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 1

Posted on 9/9/2013

Very Good Service
Tony of All Area Appliance Service came and repaired both our dishwasher and garbage disposal. He was able to repair a broken foot switch on the disposal that saved us from having to replace an expensive part. He was very friendly, courteous, professional, and on-time! We will definitely call All Area Appliance again if we have appliance problems.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 1

Posted on 9/4/2013

My new go-to appliance repair folks
My LG washer started leaking Labor Day weekend (of course!). After finding out my usual repair guy had retired, I found All Area on Kudzu. I called mid-afternoon Tuesday and by late Wednesday Tony had diagnosed and fixed my leak in no time at all. Using a 10% off online coupon saved me money. My new go-to people and they're top rated. Courteous, timely, value. Couldn't ask for anything more. Check their site for specials
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 1

Posted on 9/3/2013

Best service ever!
This company rocks! They always do a wonderful job, are very informative, and will provide a value driven cost. Everytime that I have needed work done, they always give a extremely reasonable price to repair. I would gladly recommend these guys to anyone!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 1

Posted on 8/28/2013

Bait-n-Switch Part 2 - (Shaking Head)
This is a follow-up to my original and ACCURATE review of All Area. According to their online response, the tech advised me there was a charge to take the unit apart to check for a problem. AT NO POINT did he advise me of that. If he had done so, I would have said no.As soon as he arrived he started to open up the unit. He then says he sees nothing obvious and that it COULD be the motor going bad. He squirts 2 drops of lube on the 2 rollers and reassembles the unit but he rotates the drum saying it will give the belt a "new surface" to ride on. Well this rotation causes a new noise which he tried to fix by holding a screwdriver on the lip of the drum while its turning! The new noise is still there. The tech tells me I should run the unit until it dies. Then he hands me the bill for $103.69. That is when I protested that he did not fix the machine or determine what the problem was. So after I post the first review, Carrie calls me cell phone about 6 times in a row and then my house phone! I was on a conference call and could not answer. Her response is NOT TRUE which tells me a lot about this company. The $9.95 promo is a typical BAIT-N-SWITCH. Hold on to your wallet if they come to your house.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

All Area Appliance replied on 08-29-2013
This customer called in about a noisy dryer. The first question I asked is if the noise was intermittent because we cannot verify what's causing a noise if the dryer doesn't make the noise when we get there. This customer indicated the dryer was making the noise during every cycle. This was not true. My technician arrives and the dryer is not making any noise and the customer has recorded the noise because he knew I advised him initially we could not verify intermittent noise problems. My technician advises the customer the only thing he can do since it's not making any noise is take the unit apart and provide a maintenance service for the dryer which the customer agrees to. Why would any technician disassemble a dryer that is working and not making any noise for free? He wouldn't. My technician disassembled the unit to provide the maintenance service the customer authorized because typically lubricating the pulley and rollers will take care of a noise. Once the unit was lubricated and reassembled the dryer is now making a noise but the noise is a structural component and it would not be cost effective to replace the entire dryer drum. My technician did advise him the repair would be our minimum labor charge which is $103 because the customer authorized him to disassemble the unit and provide a maintenance service. This customer was unhappy so my technician contacted the office and I advised my technician to charge him the $9.95 service call because the unit was still making noise and not repairable. This customer was not honest upon scheduling the appointment, my technician did get authorization to provide a maintenance service on the dryer and then the office agreed to charge him only $9.95 because we couldn't honor our labor warranty for the maintenance service because the dryer had a structural component issue. There absolutely was no "bait n switch" nor was this a rip off by any means. I attempted to contact the customer again after I received notification of this review and he refused to take or return my call. I contacted this customer again for a second day after he revised story and still no response nor did he return my phone call to discuss this situation. This customer was charged only $9.95 after authorizing a maintenance service on his dryer because we honor our warranty....in my opinion that should be cause for a positive review not a negative one.
16 to 20 of 196

Put in your 2 cents. Write a review and tell everyone how you felt about this business or service professional.

Is this your business? Would you like to respond to a review? Reply now through your Business Center.

Kudzu Category Sponsors

Coupons
Lanny Adams Appliance Service
10% discount ($20.00 max) Coupon Required. Must be 65 or over to receive discount. Cannot combine with first time customer coupon.
ex 05/31/2014  |  view coupon »
AAA Appliance Services And Repair
$30.00 off total bill for the new customer
ex 01/30/2015  |  view coupon »


Other home services categories in Hampton, GA
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.