Atlanta Moving Solutions - Marietta, GA - Movers

Atlanta Moving Solutions

5 star rating 115 Reviews

(770) 679-2441(770) 679-2441 View Website »

2220 Cobb Pkwy NWMarietta, GA 30060

  map »

Atlanta Moving Solutions - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Atlanta Moving Solutions - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Atlanta Moving Solutions - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com Atlanta Moving Solutions - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com

Description

Atlanta Moving Solutions - Marietta, GA - Portrait

Professional Moving Company in Atlanta, Georgia.

With 10 years of experience, this family-owned company provides complete and affordable moving solutions for all home, apartment and commercial relocation needs.

Does moving from one place to another sound completely overwhelming? Are you thinking of moving to another city but don't have a clue where to start or what to do? Would you like to hire someone to do all of the moving for you? Atlanta Moving Solutions is a totally reliable.. company, especially when you need affordable apartment movers in Atlanta.

With 10 years of experience, this family-owned company also provides commercial movers in Atlanta. Their dependable crews, providing efficient Atlanta moving solutions, will take the hassle out of your relocation process. Atlanta Moving Solutions will help you stay within your budget whenever you need trustworthy movers in Atlanta.

Whether you are moving down the block or several miles away, you still need to pack every item in each room of your house. If the thought of sorting through belongings that you've accumulated over the years makes you dizzy, Atlanta Moving Solutions will help you simplify and cope with the otherwise nerve-wracking process. These pros will quickly deal with all of your boxes and furniture at the most economical price, so you can breathe a deep sigh of relief and relax in your new home.

To learn more about company's services and rates, visit the website. Then, schedule an appointment with Atlanta Moving Solutions to get the job done in a flash!

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Blogs

View More »

Moving Tips

It's time to move and you've hired the professionals to transport your household items. So, how do you prepare for their arrival? Most companies will give you an estimate on packing up your rooms...

READ MORE »

Reviews

  • Atlanta Moving Solutions - Marietta, GA -  SKEmom

    Reviews: 2

    Excellent Service!
    SKEmom (2 reviews)
    3/18/2017

    We used Atlanta Moving Solutions for a residential, 50-mile move. They were punctual, friendly, professional & took great care with our belongings. We will definitely call them again for any future moves!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Marietta, GA

    Date March 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Atlanta Moving Solutions - Marietta, GA -  Hkwill

    Reviews: 1

    Life Savers
    Hkwill (1 review)
    3/14/2017

    Matt and Chris are excellent and very skilled at what they do. Chris is great problem solver with making things fit and he has very sweet upbeat optimistic attitude. Matt is skilled and has good heart with clients. Thank you so much! Would recommend to anyone looking for a stress free move.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Douglasville, GA

    Date March 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Atlanta Moving Solutions - Marietta, GA -  gdwartes

    Reviews: 1

    Redeemed Themselves 100%
    gdwartes (1 review)
    3/08/2017

    After my move was completed and paid for - I sent an email stating that I was not satisfied with the service and mostly the quote. The owner and lead mover on my move came back out to my home, sat down with me, listened to my concerns and were willing to do whatever they could to make it right - it was VERY MUCH appreciated and when they left I felt that all my concerns were heard and would be dealt with. The professionalism of them sitting down with me to talk it out went a long way in my book. Thank you! The crew worked hard and they were all tipped at the end of the day.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Acworth, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date February 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Atlanta Moving Solutions - Marietta, GA -  Mandyg21

    Reviews: 1

    Most Efficient
    Mandyg21 (1 review)
    2/26/2017

    I found out about Atlanta Moving Solutions from a personal referral. They not only met my expectations, but exceeded them! From the very first phone call, to the final piece of furniture coming off of the truck, every single person is careful, friendly, and efficient. Dan has been the most helpful in making sure moving times/dates are set. This is my second time using them, and have referred them to several people who have been just as satisfied. I have never had to worry about them not being on time, as they have always shown up early for me. I will continue using them and referring to others moving in the Atlanta area!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Marietta, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date February 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Atlanta Moving Solutions - Marietta, GA -  shansway

    Reviews: 1

    Best Moving Service EVER
    shansway (1 review)
    2/14/2017

    These guys rock! Have had to deal with other moving services, container/container unloaders, etc, a few times in the past year for myself and my mother and I will NEVER use anyone else but this company in the future!! I cannot say enough about Reid and Merill. Super professional, super fast and efficient, they went way above and beyond, and they never even broke a sweat! lol Will DEFINITELY refer this company to anyone looking moving services.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Canton, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Atlanta Moving Solutions - Marietta, GA -  Comfortsolutions

    Reviews: 1

    Rhett J
    Comfortsolutions (1 review)
    1/20/2017

    Thumbs up for AMS. They were extremely responsive. Easy company to work with. Other companies are so corporate. Time is everything to me, so the fast easy response, and their guys being prompt go a long way in my book.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Winston, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Atlanta Moving Solutions - Marietta, GA -  MissByrd

    Reviews: 1

    Amazing Service
    MissByrd (1 review)
    1/19/2017

    This is my second time with moving with Matt & his crew. Once again they made the move effortless for me. Both times he gave me a fair price & the crew stayed till I was settled in. Thank you Matt for making a crazy day run smooth. We will continue to refer Atlanta Moving Solutions! You guys are great!

    More »

    Project Details

    Moved a 4000 square foot house

    Area Kennesaw, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date December 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Atlanta Moving Solutions - Marietta, GA -  MaverickT

    Reviews: 4

    Great group of guys
    MaverickT (4 reviews)
    1/18/2017

    We used Atlanta Moving Solutions to move our home from East Cobb to West Cobb (Kennesaw area). We had a 5 man crew. The crew was on time, very knowledgeable and very careful with our items. They moved everything in a timely manner. If I move again I will definitely be calling these guys back. Thanks

    More »

    Project Details

    3000 sq ft home to 4000 sq ft home. East Cobb to West Cobb.

    Area Kennesaw, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date December 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Atlanta Moving Solutions - Marietta, GA -  Gracie03

    Reviews: 1

    Great experience
    Gracie03 (1 review)
    12/26/2016

    I hired these guys to move our family from Alpharetta to Smyrna and everything arrived just as it left. It was a pleasurable expierence from the start. I had Jeff,Brian, Alex and Daniel. They packed our home and moved us the following day. We have a bad driveway at our new place and it worried me. The crew backed up the driveway without any issues. If your looking for good,honest guys these are the ones. Thanks

    More »

    Project Details

    Moved from Alpharetta to Smyrna. 2 trucks and 5 men. Our move took 7 hours.

    Area Alpharetta, GA

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Atlanta Moving Solutions - Marietta, GA -  stlwoman

    Reviews: 10

    What a nightmare!
    stlwoman (10 reviews)
    12/25/2016

    If you are moving from a small house, this company would be fine. However, if you have a lot of stuff, pick someone else. I asked the team to not take anything marked fragile, but they left behind boxes of books, bags of clothes, and other things that should have been loaded. Then they just put boxes willy-nilly (even though everything was labeled), didn't reassemble furniture or do it correctly, didn't center anything -- the list goes on and on. They ran out of tape early in the loading process and borrowed what little I had. Needless to say, a lot of things didn't get shrink-wrapped or protected. Then there was the matter of fixing the damages. I would have given them 2 stars except for the remarks the owner made about these damages (he inferred that they were my fault). I think most of the problem goes back to too few people to do the job. But poor communication and attitude also played a large part. I was trying to give a local company my business. Even after due diligence and research on my part, I made a poor choice.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Atlanta Moving Solutions replied on 12/25/2016

    I'm sorry you had a bad experience with our company. We are not familiar with this situation but would love to rectify the issues. Please contact our office @ 770)485-8384. We work hard to do business the right way and we stand behind our work. Thanks, we look forward to hearing from you.

  • Atlanta Moving Solutions - Marietta, GA -  MomofLondon

    Reviews: 1

    Great Service!
    MomofLondon (1 review)
    7/18/2016

    We used AMS for a local move but we had a ton of stuff to move. They were courteous, friendly and efficient. Unfortunately, it was a very HOT day and I felt so bad for them but they still had us moved in by the promised time and nothing was broken! We definitely feel like we got great service for a great value!"

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Acworth, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date July 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Atlanta Moving Solutions - Marietta, GA -  davidleem

    Reviews: 1

    They are currently working to resolve - July 2016
    davidleem (1 review)
    7/17/2016

    We had issues but they are working to make this right. I'll update this once this has been completed.

    More »

    Project Details

    Moved from Newnan to Smyrna.

    Area Smyrna, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date July 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Atlanta Moving Solutions - Marietta, GA -  ebcaven

    Reviews: 1

    Highly Recommended!!!
    ebcaven (1 review)
    12/08/2015

    We have used Atlanta Moving Solutions many times. We highly recommend them! They are very professional and handle our belongings with care! We will always use them when we move.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Atlanta Moving Solutions - Marietta, GA -  Goldenbear22

    Reviews: 5

    WOW!
    Goldenbear22 (5 reviews)
    11/09/2015

    We were thrilled when we saw the Atlanta Moving Solutions crew! They were on time and ready to work. They took extra time to comfort my mother who has been in the same house since the 60's. We used their packing services and the same crew came back the following day to move her into an assisted living facility. It was very comforting letting these guys into her home. I'm sure they will be a household name in no time!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Atlanta Moving Solutions - Marietta, GA -  mashiahd

    Reviews: 3

    Great Movers!!!
    mashiahd (3 reviews)
    9/14/2015

    I would recommend this company to anyone! excellent service and responsiveness!The owner Matt is a great guy,very honest and friendly!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Moving Supplies

  • Boxes
  • Carts & Dollies
  • Dish Packs
  • Forklifts
  • General Equipment & Supplies
  • Packing Supplies
  • Padding & Quilts
  • Padlocks
  • Pallets
  • Ropes
  • Stretch-Wrap
  • Tape
  • Wardrobe Boxes

Local Service Area

  • Local
  • Long-Distance

Move Types

  • Commercial & Office Moves
  • Computer Moves
  • Confidential Moves
  • Display & Exhibit Moves
  • Do-It-Yourself Moves
  • Emergency & Short-Notice
  • Employee Relocations
  • Estate Moves
  • Extra Large Load Moves
  • Hi-Rise Moves
  • Intra-Office
  • Mountain Home Moves
  • Moving & Relocation - General
  • Pianos
  • Residential Moves
  • Senior Moves
  • Single-Piece Moves
  • Small Load Moves
  • Trade Show Moves

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2013, 2015

Credentials

Licensed & Insured

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 7:30am
  • 7:30pm
  • TUE
  • 7:30am
  • 7:30pm
  • WED
  • 7:30am
  • 7:30pm
  • THU
  • 7:30am
  • 7:30pm
  • FRI
  • 7:30am
  • 7:30pm
  • SAT
  • 7:30am
  • 5:00pm
  • SUN
  • 1:00pm
  • 5:00pm

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Cash Only
  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

2004

Documents

[PDF] Moving Tips!

Languages Spoken

  • English

Blogs

View More »

Moving Tips

It's time to move and you've hired the professionals to transport your household items. So, how do you prepare for their arrival? Most companies will give you an estimate on packing up your rooms as well as loading and moving your goods. If...

READ MORE »

Videos & Photos

View all »

Photos (23 photos)

  • Atlanta Moving Solutions - Marietta, GA -
  • Atlanta Moving Solutions - Marietta, GA -
  • Atlanta Moving Solutions - Marietta, GA -
  • Atlanta Moving Solutions - Marietta, GA -
  • Atlanta Moving Solutions - Marietta, GA -
  • Atlanta Moving Solutions - Marietta, GA -
  • Atlanta Moving Solutions - Marietta, GA -
  • Atlanta Moving Solutions - Marietta, GA -
  • Atlanta Moving Solutions - Marietta, GA -
  • Atlanta Moving Solutions - Marietta, GA -
  • Atlanta Moving Solutions - Marietta, GA -
  • Atlanta Moving Solutions - Marietta, GA -
  • Atlanta Moving Solutions - Marietta, GA - Loading up at the O5 building downtown Atlanta.
  • Atlanta Moving Solutions - Marietta, GA -
  • Atlanta Moving Solutions - Marietta, GA -
  • Atlanta Moving Solutions - Marietta, GA -
  • Atlanta Moving Solutions - Marietta, GA -
  • Atlanta Moving Solutions - Marietta, GA - A beer collection we recently packed.
  • Atlanta Moving Solutions - Marietta, GA - Delivering and installing new Human machines to Emory
  • Atlanta Moving Solutions - Marietta, GA -
  • Atlanta Moving Solutions - Marietta, GA -
  • Atlanta Moving Solutions - Marietta, GA - Delivery and setup at Paul Mitchell Salon school
  • Atlanta Moving Solutions - Marietta, GA - Henredon Furniture


Photos

AMS Crews
9 photos
Moving Services
14 photos
Album: AMS Crews
1 of 9






Displaying 1-1 of 1

Blogs

Moving Tips

It's time to move and you've hired the professionals to transport your household items. So, how do you prepare for their arrival? Most companies will give you an estimate on packing up your rooms as well as loading and moving your goods. If you'd like to do get a jumpstart and pack yourself, that is one way to maximize your movers' time and save money. Begin by collecting an assortment of...

Read more »