Description

Reliable Heating & Air - Fayetteville, GA - Portrait

Reliable Heating & Air is full service HVAC, plumbing and electrical contractor serving the entire northern half of the state of Georgia. In business since 1978 and employing over 200 highly skilled and trained technicians, Reliable can handle all residential and commercial needs that might arise. Reliable is a NATE certified company, BPI accredited and is a member in the highest standing with Comfort Institute. Reliable Heating and Air is a locally family owned and operated company business.. run by the father and son team of Dan and Daniel Jape. Their goal is 100% customer satisfaction and they will stop at nothing to achieve this. Reliable Heating & Air has licensed HVAC techs, plumbers and electricians that are specialist in their fields standing by to serve 7 days a week with no overtime charges.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Blogs

View More »
Proper AC Helps Your Air Quality

How Your A/C Can Improve Indoor Air Quality

Pollution isn't just an outdoor problem. Poor indoor air quality affects many families around the country, causing allergy-like symptoms, and even causing some children to have asthma and other...

READ MORE »

HVAC Terms Georgia Homeowners Need to Know

Everything You Should Know about Buying a Furnace


Reviews

  • Reliable Heating & Air - Fayetteville, GA -  wrightr7

    Reviews: 1

    Prompt, Professional and Reliable A/C Service.
    wrightr7 (1 review)
    4/21/2017

    I recently contacted Reliable Heating & Air to trouble-shoot an attic-level A/C system that was not meeting its cooling demand over the last few summers. A service person responded to the call very promptly (next day) to diagnose the problems. I was most impressed with Reliable Heating & Air's "Comfort Specialist", a Mr. Rodney Riddick, as he quantified why the existing system was losing efficiency and that the original A/C components (compress + evaporator coil) were undersized by about a half ton. After doing a few calculations (the math), Mr. Riddick concluded that my home's second level required a 3-ton A/C system. He provided multiple component solutions and finally arrived at a solution that offered great performance at a very reasonable price. In addition to very good price and performance Mr. Riddick was able to schedule me for the install to take place three days later. For the installation, two Reliable Heating & Air technicians, Mr. Milo Anderson and Mr. Jimmy Feherman, arrived to my home in a timely manner. Both Milo and Jimmy were quite knowledgeable/experienced regarding HVAC technology and were able to complete the install very quickly. They were also experienced in how to provide great customer service. One thing that I most appreciated is that they (Jimmy & Milo) installed the new equipment quickly, disposed of the old equipment and maintained a clean work/service site, i.e. no debris was left behind. As a result, I highly recommend Reliable H & A.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Lawrenceville, GA

    Date April 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Reliable Heating & Air - Fayetteville, GA -  Joyfulme

    Reviews: 2

    Super Reliable!!
    Joyfulme (2 reviews)
    4/18/2017

    Reliable made it to my house today on time and as scheduled. I received both a call and an email regarding time of arrival. The technician was outstanding. He was friendly, knowledgable and professional when explaining what was evaluated and what was recommended for the future.

    More »

    Project Details

    This was one of two service calls per year. The system was checked for a variety of metrics to ensure all is well. All was well.

    Area Stone Mountain, GA

    Date April 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Reliable Heating & Air - Fayetteville, GA -  jbowden2005

    Reviews: 1

    Great Service and They made it right
    jbowden2005 (1 review)
    4/16/2017

    I recently purchased a new Trane furnace and air conditioning. I got the 16 seer 3 ton unit. My experience was great with the technician Jason Thomason. He took the time to show me how he thought through the install and how his actions would improve the performance of the unit. Also, I had a unit installed in the attic last year that was not performing and he located the issues with the duct work and completely repaired so now the upstairs system is humming along. Both unit are keeping the house perfectly cool with little effort. I appreciate how dedicated Jason was to my install and making sure the job was right. This is what I look for in contractors!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Alpharetta, GA

    Cost $5,000 - $9,999

    Date March 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Reliable Heating & Air - Fayetteville, GA -  Murraym8369

    Reviews: 1

    Above and beyond service - Lawrence Overstreet
    Murraym8369 (1 review)
    4/15/2017

    I have two complete hvac systems from Reliable and have had the Service Maintenance contracts since day 1. Each year twice a year they come out and service them like clockwork. All their technicians are very professional and competent but I felt like just a customer. However, today the person that came out was the best customer experience to date. Now, I am in the Service business for industrial printing equipment so I recognize customer facing skills when I see them. Lawrence Overstreet was the tech that performed the service call today. He called with his ETA, thoroughly explained what he was going to do, reviewed with me what he did, what I could do to improve the life of my units, and he even told me of a special going on for duct cleaning (being in the Service business myself I appreciate that he recognized a customer need and informed me that they offer that service because I really did not know they did). These may seem like simple tasks and you would think all techs do what Lawrence did today, but they really don't. He was friendly, professional, thorough, polite, and a very good communicator. If I got a call for a survey for a Net Promoter Score 0-10, employees like Lawrence make Reliable a 10. I will recommend Reliable to my friends and family!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Canton, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date April 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Reliable Heating & Air - Fayetteville, GA -  cbshan

    Reviews: 1

    Knowledgeable installers!
    cbshan (1 review)
    4/12/2017

    Jorge & Jesse Ceron installed our upstairs HVAC system last July, 2016. Just thinking of them as the air has kicked on these last few warmer days of spring. They were efficient, patient, and respectful. They took time to explain the new digital thermostat, help me with the app installation, and clean up any mess from their work. Thanks!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Date July 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Reliable Heating & Air - Fayetteville, GA -  eadiaz

    Reviews: 3

    Great installation
    eadiaz (3 reviews)
    4/12/2017

    Chris Couch and Johnnie Henson did a great job installing my new system. The HVAC system for the first floor of my house needed replacement. The air handler had to be installed in the crawlspace. The entry to the crawlspace was very tight, requiring the air handler to be collapsed to fit through the entry. Chris and Johnnie were at our house on time, were very courteous, and showed great ingenuity to introduce the air handler into the crawlspace. I was very impressed.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $3,000 - $4,999

    Date April 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Reliable Heating & Air - Fayetteville, GA -  theledbetters

    Reviews: 1

    Awesome service tech
    theledbetters (1 review)
    4/08/2017

    We have had to deal with dozens of companies and technicians over the past year because of an older home we owned before we moved. We have been a revolving door of experts in all kinds of fields (including about 10 HVAC techs) come into our home. From the moment I opened the door for Reggie Cousin, the HVAC experience was a pleasure. He was very polite and courteous. He was clear in the steps he was going to take to inspect our A/C unit for it's annual checkup and performed his work in a timely manner. But, both my husband and I were taken aback by this young professionally polite young man. He was obviously a younger guy, but so sincere, knowledgeable, and willing to get the job done that we both brought it to his attention. My husband knows some commercial HVAC guys working on some premier projects around town and is going to pass his name along to them because we were so impressed with his demeanor. Watch out, Reliable! Reggie has a big future!

    More »

    Project Details

    Just an annual A/C checkup to keep our warranty going.

    Area Cumming, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date April 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Reliable Heating & Air - Fayetteville, GA -  Heather5000

    Reviews: 1

    Amazing work and great customer service
    Heather5000 (1 review)
    4/03/2017

    Jonathan Wood and Cameron Dye are amazing technicians and both were very courteous. Not only did they install a new furnace and AC unit in a timely manner, they even took the extra time to clean up after themselves! They even swept out our basement which was definitely not all their mess. I would recommend this company to anyone. We got several estimates and Reliable's was very reasonable and we appreciated their customer service from the very beginning. Glad we chose them and have already started recommending them to a friends and family.

    More »

    Project Details

    We needed a new AC unit and furnace.

    Area Canton, GA

    Date March 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Reliable Heating & Air - Fayetteville, GA -  ATLDave1971

    Reviews: 1

    UGH UGH AVOID
    ATLDave1971 (1 review)
    4/03/2017

    "We will be there between 8-12" ... It's 415 and they are still not here. I called (they didn't have the courtesy to call us) and they blamed the weather. Really? I can drive to Charlotte from Atlanta in 4 hours. The weather isn't that bad. And then the lady at Reliable had the gall to hang up on me for being upset that they were late and because I believe that they were not being truthful (they probably packed in too many appointments or had a hang up on a job; which I understand can happen, but don't blame the weather!). There is no way the weather could cause an 4-8 hour delay for routine service that we scheduled weeks ago. UNBELIEVABLE! so UNRELIABLE!!!!!!! Stay away!!!

    More »

    Project Details

    Routine Service

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date April 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Reliable Heating & Air - Fayetteville, GA -  Shicks753

    Reviews: 1

    S Hicks
    Shicks753 (1 review)
    3/28/2017

    Lawrence Overstreet came to service my AC today. He explained everything he was going to do. He was very professional, reliable and on time. After he finished he explained everything on the cooling inspection sheet. I highly recommend Lawrence Overstreet and Reliable heating and air.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Reliable Heating & Air - Fayetteville, GA -  Philip2

    Reviews: 1

    Philip T
    Philip2 (1 review)
    3/28/2017

    I have been with Reliable heating and Air for over a year now. I have to say that you definitely are "Reliable", true to their name and word. I had the pleasure of having Lawrence Overstreet Technician over today for routine maintenance. Superb professional, gave me a run down of all that he was going to do and then proceeded to do it very efficiently. I have to say I am going to renew my maintenance plan mainly because of the professionalism of this young man today. I recommend Lawrence Overstreet highly.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Lawrenceville, GA

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Reliable Heating & Air - Fayetteville, GA -  slastinger0807

    Reviews: 1

    Super Service
    slastinger0807 (1 review)
    3/24/2017

    If you are looking for a new HVAC system then definitively choose reliable. The install team of Milo Anderson, Jimmy Fetterman, Coner Moonies and Daniel Bush were all so great to work with. Even the sales person who came out here the first time to look at everything was great to work with. You live up to your name of being reliable. Everyone has been great and helpful when understanding our new system. Highly recommend this team!

    More »

    Project Details

    Cost $10,000 - $14,999

    Date March 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Reliable Heating & Air - Fayetteville, GA -  Khufu_Properties

    Reviews: 7

    Installation Techs - Superb Service!!
    Khufu_Properties (7 reviews)
    3/22/2017

    If you are looking for a new HVAC system look no further. The installation tech team of Johnnie Henson and Chris Couch go above and beyond to make sure the new system is installed correctly and the new owners are properly trained on use and maintenance. My new system included a new high end Trane Variable speed Comfort XV18, Trane Furnace XC80, Trane XL950 Touchscreen Thermostat, added new metal insulated supply return, Replaced two distribution boxes with direct feed airflow, installed new supply and return plenums, and installed new high voltage disconnect. This was a complete re-engineering of the duct work and installation of new hvac. GREAT JOB GUYS!!!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $10,000 - $14,999

    Date March 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Reliable Heating & Air - Fayetteville, GA -  CathyMark

    Reviews: 2

    Choosing Reliable? Ask for these guys!
    CathyMark (2 reviews)
    3/11/2017

    If you choose Reliable because of price and value, ask for Blake and Terry to install your system. They have the perfect balance of explaining their work without resorting to tech talk or over simplification. They made sure that the installation was perfect in operation and appearance.

    More »

    Project Details

    Replacement of entire HVAC contractor grade system including adding duct work to the bonus room over the garage.

    Area Cumming, GA

    Cost $5,000 - $9,999

    Date March 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Reliable Heating & Air - Fayetteville, GA -  JLPATLGA

    Reviews: 1

    The Only Company We Recommend
    JLPATLGA (1 review)
    3/08/2017

    We always use Reliable Heating & Air for all our heating and cooling needs, whether it is cleaning our ducts or replacing our system they do exceptional work with a high level of professionalism. Randy and Jesus did a great job installing our new heating and cooling system, they answered all our questions and insured everything was up and running properly before leaving.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Services

  • ADA Compliant Installation
  • Air Conditioning & Heating Service
  • Appliance Installation & Service
  • Burst Pipes
  • Cleanouts Installed
  • Code Violation Repair
  • Commercial & Industrial
  • Drain Cleaning
  • Drainage Problems
  • Electrical Work
  • Galvanized Repipe
  • Gas Line Service
  • Installation & Digging
  • Leak Protection
  • Locating & Inspecting
  • Maintenance & Repair - General
  • Mobile Home Plumbing Services
  • Plumbing - General
  • Polybutylene Replacement
  • Remodeling & Replacing
  • Repipe
  • Thawing Pipes
  • Tree Root Removal
  • Unclogging
  • Water Pressure Adjustment

Services

  • Bonded & Insured
  • Estimates
  • Guarantees
  • Licensed
  • Moisture Prevention
  • Remove Old Insulation
  • Written Contract
  • Written Work Plans

Services

  • Commercial Accounts
  • Do-It-Yourself Assistance
  • Duct Cleaning
  • Electrical Work
  • Emergency Installation & Repair
  • Energy Audits
  • Estimates
  • Inspecting & Testing
  • Installation
  • Insulation Installation
  • Maintenance & Tune-Up
  • Plumbing
  • Repair
  • Replacement & Conversion
  • Retrofitting
  • Sheet Metal Work
  • Treatment & Spray
  • Vent Cleaning
  • Weather Stripping

Brands

  • Amana
  • American Standard
  • Aprilaire
  • Armstrong
  • Bryant
  • Carrier
  • Comfort-Maker
  • GoodCents
  • Heil
  • Janitrol
  • Lennox
  • Puron
  • Rheem
  • Ruud
  • Tempstar
  • Trane
  • Weathertron
  • York

Services

  • Duct Cleaning

Building Elements

  • Attics & Roofs
  • Floors, Basements, Crawl Spaces
  • Ventilation
  • Walls & Ceilings

AC & Heating Types

  • AC Compressors
  • AC System - General
  • Add-ons
  • Air Ducts
  • Any Heating System
  • Baseboard Heating
  • Boilers & Water Heaters
  • Central Air
  • Central Heating
  • Controls & Thermostats
  • Custom Designed Systems
  • Duct Work
  • Electric Heat
  • Energy Efficient & Low Cost
  • Evaporative Cooling
  • Fans
  • Filters
  • Forced Air
  • Furnaces
  • Gas & Oil Heat
  • Heat Pumps
  • Humidifiers & Dehumidifiers
  • Portable Units
  • Process & Radiant Heating
  • Purifiers & Allergy Control
  • Radiators
  • Rooftop Units
  • Space Heaters
  • Steam Systems
  • Ventilation
  • Wall Units

Services

  • Ceiling Fan Installation
  • Code Violation Repair
  • Design & Planning
  • Electrical Upgrades
  • Emergency Service
  • General Electrical Service
  • Inspections & Testing
  • Insurance Claims
  • New Wiring
  • Pole Setting
  • Repair
  • Replacement
  • Rewiring

Cleaning Types

  • Duct, Hood & Vent

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Carroll/Coweta County
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Newnan
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Systems & Parts

  • Back Flow Preventers
  • Bathroom Fixtures
  • Boilers & Water Heaters
  • Catch Basins
  • Drains & Pipes
  • Kitchen Fixtures
  • Pumps
  • Sewer Lines & Systems
  • Tankless Water Heaters
  • Water Lines
  • Water Shut-Off Systems
  • Water Softeners

Specialty

  • Insulation Installation

Equipment Types

  • Air Conditioning & Heating
  • Fans - Ceiling
  • Fans - Exhaust
  • Garage Door Openers
  • Lighting - Indoor
  • Lighting - Outdoor
  • Motors
  • Outlets & Switches
  • Panels & Fuse Boxes
  • Phone/Data Wiring
  • Signs
  • Surge Protectors
  • Underground Wiring

Type of Insulation

  • Blankets - Batts or Rolls
  • Blown-In
  • Fibrous Insulation
  • Insulating Foams
  • Loose-Fill or Spray-Applied
  • Rigid Insulation Panels

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016

Credentials

Licensed for commercial and residential HVAC, plumbing & electrical. North American Technician Excellence (NATE), Conditioned Air Association of Georgia (CAAG), ACCA, and NADCA. Certified by or affiliated with the Institute of Inspection Cleaning & Restoration Certification (IICRC), Workers' Compensation Risk Certification (WRC), Applied Microbial Remediation Technician (AMRT), the Comfort Institute, Building Performance Institute Inc. (BPI), & NARI.

Hours of Operation

* By Appointment Only

* 24-Hour Service Available

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Cash Only
  • Discover
  • Financing
  • Invoice
  • Mastercard
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Social

Documents

[JPG] NATE Certified
[JPG] Our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
[JPG] Comfort Institute
[JPG] Building Performance Institute
[JPG] Trane Comfort Specialists

Green Credentials

Reliable Heating & Air sells Energy Star rated equipment and recycles several tons of metal, steel, aluminum, copper, and cardboard each week. All r-22 (Freon) is recovered and turned into an EPA reclamation facility. All new equipment we sell and install uses the environmentally friendly refrigerant R410a. Our technicians are EPA certified and trained in the proper handling and disposal of the HCFC R-22 (Freon).

Blogs

View More »
Proper AC Helps Your Air Quality

How Your A/C Can Improve Indoor Air Quality

Pollution isn't just an outdoor problem. Poor indoor air quality affects many families around the country, causing allergy-like symptoms, and even causing some children to have asthma and other respiratory issues. This is unfortunate, since there is...

READ MORE »

HVAC Terms Georgia Homeowners Need to Know

Everything You Should Know about Buying a Furnace

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (3 videos)

  • 2 2

  • 2 2

  • 2 2

Photos (22 photos)

  • Reliable Heating & Air - Fayetteville, GA - Dan and Daniel Jape
  • Reliable Heating & Air - Fayetteville, GA - 4 Divisions to Better Serve Our Customers!
  • Reliable Heating & Air - Fayetteville, GA - Volunteering at Resource Service Ministries
  • Reliable Heating & Air - Fayetteville, GA -
  • Reliable Heating & Air - Fayetteville, GA -
  • Reliable Heating & Air - Fayetteville, GA - Our team
  • Reliable Heating & Air - Fayetteville, GA - Daniel Jape - Owner
  • Reliable Heating & Air - Fayetteville, GA - Gary Roberts - General Operations Manager
  • Reliable Heating & Air - Fayetteville, GA - Kim Jape - Installation Manager
  • Reliable Heating & Air - Fayetteville, GA - PUPPERS!
  • Reliable Heating & Air - Fayetteville, GA - Clarkson Jones - CFO
  • Reliable Heating & Air - Fayetteville, GA - Forrest Paron - Sales
  • Reliable Heating & Air - Fayetteville, GA - Mike Gladden - Fleet Manager
  • Reliable Heating & Air - Fayetteville, GA - Chris Gleaves - Sales
  • Reliable Heating & Air - Fayetteville, GA - Darryl Baker - Sales
  • Reliable Heating & Air - Fayetteville, GA - David Poss - Warehouse & Safety Manager
  • Reliable Heating & Air - Fayetteville, GA - Jeff Moulder - Sales Manager
  • Reliable Heating & Air - Fayetteville, GA - Chris McKinney - Plumbing Manager
  • Reliable Heating & Air - Fayetteville, GA - Mike Grayeski - Electrical Manager
  • Reliable Heating & Air - Fayetteville, GA - Jason Bouchard - Home Performance Manager
  • Reliable Heating & Air - Fayetteville, GA - Charlie Austin - Fayetteville Manager
  • Reliable Heating & Air - Fayetteville, GA - John Zent - Inside Sales Manager


Dan and Daniel Jape

Videos

Photos

Various
5 photos
Album: Various
1 of 5




Dan and Daniel Jape

Displaying 1-3 of 3

Blogs

How Your A/C Can Improve Indoor Air Quality

Pollution isn't just an outdoor problem. Poor indoor air quality affects many families around the country, causing allergy-like symptoms, and even causing some children to have asthma and other respiratory issues. This is unfortunate, since there is such a simple solution available--have a clean, well-maintained air conditioner. This article will outline how your air conditioner can improve...

Read more »