Reliable Heating Air Plumbing & Electric - Fayetteville, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Reliable Heating Air Plumbing & Electric - Fayetteville, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Reliable Heating Air Plumbing & Electric - Fayetteville, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Reliable Heating Air Plumbing & Electric - Fayetteville, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Reliable Heating Air Plumbing & Electric - Fayetteville, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com Reliable Heating Air Plumbing & Electric - Fayetteville, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com

Business overview

Reliable Heating Air Plumbing & Electric - Fayetteville, GA - Portrait

Reliable is a local, family owned and operated company that has been serving Metro Atlanta since 1978. Choose Reliable for all of your heating & cooling, plumbing, and electrical needs. We are a Trane Factory Authorized Comfort Specialist Dealer. We service and repair all brands of plumbing, HVAC and electrical systems.

Why Reliable?

- Professional, certified, highly trained and qualified technicians.
- Ready to serve you with a fleet of over 200 trucks and approximately 320.. employees.
- Convenient 24 hour service.
- Same day service available when needed.
- Northside and Southside locations to serve you better.

We do it all! In addition to your HVAC, plumbing and electrical needs, Reliable also offers Home Performance, Duct Cleaning, Home Automation, and Home Restoration Services.

Father and son team Dan and Daniel Jape promise a first-class service experience for all of their residential and commercial customers and will personally stand behind each job to make sure you will be completely satisfied. Our owners are available anytime to take your call! Reach Dan on his cell at 404 626-2344. Call his son Daniel at 404 790-8082.

Call 770-594-9969 (available 7 days a week) to speak with a live Reliable employee and not an answering service or a machine. Give us a call and see why thousands of your neighbors choose us as their contractor of choice.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Services

  • Bonded & Insured
  • Estimates
  • Guarantees
  • Licensed
  • Moisture Prevention
  • Remove Old Insulation
  • Written Contract
  • Written Work Plans

Services

  • ADA Compliant Installation
  • Air Conditioning & Heating Service
  • Appliance Installation & Service
  • Burst Pipes
  • Cleanouts Installed
  • Code Violation Repair
  • Commercial & Industrial
  • Drain Cleaning
  • Drainage Problems
  • Electrical Work
  • Galvanized Repipe
  • Gas Line Service
  • Installation & Digging
  • Leak Protection
  • Locating & Inspecting
  • Maintenance & Repair - General
  • Mobile Home Plumbing Services
  • Plumbing - General
  • Polybutylene Replacement
  • Remodeling & Replacing
  • Repipe
  • Thawing Pipes
  • Tree Root Removal
  • Unclogging
  • Water Pressure Adjustment

Services

  • Commercial Accounts
  • Do-It-Yourself Assistance
  • Duct Cleaning
  • Electrical Work
  • Emergency Installation & Repair
  • Energy Audits
  • Estimates
  • Inspecting & Testing
  • Installation
  • Insulation Installation
  • Maintenance & Tune-Up
  • Plumbing
  • Repair
  • Replacement & Conversion
  • Retrofitting
  • Sheet Metal Work
  • Treatment & Spray
  • Vent Cleaning
  • Weather Stripping

Brands

  • Amana
  • American Standard
  • Aprilaire
  • Armstrong
  • Bryant
  • Carrier
  • Comfort-Maker
  • GoodCents
  • Heil
  • Janitrol
  • Lennox
  • Puron
  • Rheem
  • Ruud
  • Tempstar
  • Trane
  • Weathertron
  • York

Services

  • Duct Cleaning

Building Elements

  • Attics & Roofs
  • Floors, Basements, Crawl Spaces
  • Ventilation
  • Walls & Ceilings

AC & Heating Types

  • AC Compressors
  • AC System - General
  • Add-ons
  • Air Ducts
  • Any Heating System
  • Baseboard Heating
  • Boilers & Water Heaters
  • Central Air
  • Central Heating
  • Controls & Thermostats
  • Custom Designed Systems
  • Duct Work
  • Electric Heat
  • Energy Efficient & Low Cost
  • Evaporative Cooling
  • Fans
  • Filters
  • Forced Air
  • Furnaces
  • Gas & Oil Heat
  • Heat Pumps
  • Humidifiers & Dehumidifiers
  • Portable Units
  • Process & Radiant Heating
  • Purifiers & Allergy Control
  • Radiators
  • Rooftop Units
  • Space Heaters
  • Steam Systems
  • Ventilation
  • Wall Units

Services

  • Ceiling Fan Installation
  • Code Violation Repair
  • Design & Planning
  • Electrical Upgrades
  • Emergency Service
  • General Electrical Service
  • Inspections & Testing
  • Insurance Claims
  • New Wiring
  • Pole Setting
  • Repair
  • Replacement
  • Rewiring

Cleaning Types

  • Duct, Hood & Vent

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Carroll/Coweta County
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Newnan
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Specialty

  • Insulation Installation

Systems & Parts

  • Back Flow Preventers
  • Bathroom Fixtures
  • Boilers & Water Heaters
  • Catch Basins
  • Drains & Pipes
  • Kitchen Fixtures
  • Pumps
  • Sewer Lines & Systems
  • Tankless Water Heaters
  • Water Lines
  • Water Shut-Off Systems
  • Water Softeners

Equipment Types

  • Air Conditioning & Heating
  • Fans - Ceiling
  • Fans - Exhaust
  • Garage Door Openers
  • Lighting - Indoor
  • Lighting - Outdoor
  • Motors
  • Outlets & Switches
  • Panels & Fuse Boxes
  • Phone/Data Wiring
  • Signs
  • Surge Protectors
  • Underground Wiring

Type of Insulation

  • Blankets - Batts or Rolls
  • Blown-In
  • Fibrous Insulation
  • Insulating Foams
  • Loose-Fill or Spray-Applied
  • Rigid Insulation Panels

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013, 2014, 2015

Credentials

Licensed for commercial and residential HVAC, plumbing & electrical. North American Technician Excellence (NATE), Conditioned Air Association of Georgia (CAAG), ACCA, and NADCA. Certified by or affiliated with the Institute of Inspection Cleaning & Restoration Certification (IICRC), Workers' Compensation Risk Certification (WRC), Applied Microbial Remediation Technician (AMRT), the Comfort Institute, Building Performance Institute Inc. (BPI), & NARI.

Hours of Operation

* By Appointment Only

* 24-Hour Service Available

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

1978

Documents

[JPG] NATE Certified
[JPG] Our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
[JPG] Comfort Institute
[JPG] Building Performance Institute
[JPG] Trane Comfort Specialists

Green Credentials

Reliable Heating & Air sells Energy Star rated equipment and recycles several tons of metal, steel, aluminum, copper, and cardboard each week. All r-22 (Freon) is recovered and turned into an EPA reclamation facility. All new equipment we sell and install uses the environmentally friendly refrigerant R410a. Our technicians are EPA certified and trained in the proper handling and disposal of the HCFC R-22 (Freon).

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

Reviews

View More »

Exceeded Expectation, 7/27/2016

After a week and a half of my air shutting off at the hottest time of the day and contacting several companies for quotes Reliable beat them all! Not only in price but after meeting with the sales... rep they were out the very next morning to install a complete system. Terrell and his son is an awesome team! Upon calling Reliable I never expected that they would get me air the very next day! All the others were a week out before they could install. With this being the busiest season of the year to get air the very next day was totally unexpected. Terrell showed up bright and early got the job done and completely educated me on the product I was getting. This father and son team ROCK!!!

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Great Business and employees, 7/26/2016

Every one from the salesman to the installers were very helpful I will recommend to any one that need service

Blogs

View More »
Proper AC Helps Your Air Quality

How Your A/C Can Improve Indoor Air Quality

Pollution isn't just an outdoor problem. Poor indoor air quality affects many families around the country, causing allergy-like symptoms, and even causing some children to have asthma and other respiratory issues. This is unfortunate, since there is...

READ MORE »

HVAC Terms Georgia Homeowners Need to Know

Everything You Should Know about Buying a Furnace

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (2 videos)

  • 2 2

  • 2 2

Photos (22 photos)

  • Reliable Heating Air Plumbing & Electric - Fayetteville, GA - Dan and Daniel Jape
  • Reliable Heating Air Plumbing & Electric - Fayetteville, GA - 4 Divisions to Better Serve Our Customers!
  • Reliable Heating Air Plumbing & Electric - Fayetteville, GA - Volunteering at Resource Service Ministries
  • Reliable Heating Air Plumbing & Electric - Fayetteville, GA -
  • Reliable Heating Air Plumbing & Electric - Fayetteville, GA -
  • Reliable Heating Air Plumbing & Electric - Fayetteville, GA - Our team
  • Reliable Heating Air Plumbing & Electric - Fayetteville, GA - Daniel Jape - Owner
  • Reliable Heating Air Plumbing & Electric - Fayetteville, GA - Gary Roberts - General Operations Manager
  • Reliable Heating Air Plumbing & Electric - Fayetteville, GA - Kim Jape - Installation Manager
  • Reliable Heating Air Plumbing & Electric - Fayetteville, GA - PUPPERS!
  • Reliable Heating Air Plumbing & Electric - Fayetteville, GA - Clarkson Jones - CFO
  • Reliable Heating Air Plumbing & Electric - Fayetteville, GA - Forrest Paron - Sales
  • Reliable Heating Air Plumbing & Electric - Fayetteville, GA - Mike Gladden - Fleet Manager
  • Reliable Heating Air Plumbing & Electric - Fayetteville, GA - Chris Gleaves - Sales
  • Reliable Heating Air Plumbing & Electric - Fayetteville, GA - Darryl Baker - Sales
  • Reliable Heating Air Plumbing & Electric - Fayetteville, GA - David Poss - Warehouse & Safety Manager
  • Reliable Heating Air Plumbing & Electric - Fayetteville, GA - Jeff Moulder - Sales Manager
  • Reliable Heating Air Plumbing & Electric - Fayetteville, GA - Chris McKinney - Plumbing Manager
  • Reliable Heating Air Plumbing & Electric - Fayetteville, GA - Mike Grayeski - Electrical Manager
  • Reliable Heating Air Plumbing & Electric - Fayetteville, GA - Jason Bouchard - Home Performance Manager
  • Reliable Heating Air Plumbing & Electric - Fayetteville, GA - Charlie Austin - Fayetteville Manager
  • Reliable Heating Air Plumbing & Electric - Fayetteville, GA - John Zent - Inside Sales Manager


Dan and Daniel Jape

Displaying 1-15 of 637

Reviews

Reliable Heating Air Plumbing & Electric - Fayetteville, GA -  gar31san

Reviews: 1

Exceeded Expectation

After a week and a half of my air shutting off at the hottest time of the day and contacting several companies for quotes Reliable beat them all! Not only in price but after meeting with the sales rep they were out the very next morning to install a complete system. Terrell and his son is an awesome team! Upon calling Reliable I never expected that they would get me air the very next day! All the others were a week out before they could install. With this being the busiest season of the year to get air the very next day was totally unexpected. Terrell showed up bright and early got the job done and completely educated me on the product I was getting. This father and son team ROCK!!!

Project Details

Trane XR14 5 ton A/C / Cooling Coil / Trane XR80 100000 BTU Gas Furnace

Area Fairburn, GA

Date July 2016

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Reliable Heating Air Plumbing & Electric - Fayetteville, GA -  my1jones

Reviews: 1

Great Business and employees

Every one from the salesman to the installers were very helpful I will recommend to any one that need service

Project Details

Reliable Heating & Air installed a new Trane XR14 3 ton heat pump, 3 Ton down flow all aluminum cooling coil, and Coleman mobile home 56,000 BTU single stage gas furnace 3 ton drive with outdoor temp sensor and Honeywell Pro4000 digital programmable thermostat (DUAL FUEL). Replace Roof Jack for new furnace

Area Gay, GA

Cost $5,000 - $9,999

Date July 2016

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Reliable Heating Air Plumbing & Electric - Fayetteville, GA -  mrspill94

Reviews: 1

Excellent service

Joel Desir came out to some routine maintenance. He was on time, and even waited for me to return from running an errand. He was very professional, and finished the job quickly but thoroughly.

Project Details

Area Grayson, GA

Cost Less than $250

Date July 2016

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Reliable Heating Air Plumbing & Electric - Fayetteville, GA -  Jaybra2517

Reviews: 1

Pure satisfaction

Blake and terry came out and installed a new a/c compressor and coil. Not only did they come in on estimate they were great to deal with. Would definitely recommend reliable and Blake and terry to get the job done

Project Details

Area Woodstock, GA

Cost $3,000 - $4,999

Date July 2016

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Reliable Heating Air Plumbing & Electric - Fayetteville, GA -  tlgeorges

Reviews: 1

Professional, Good Communication

I had one of my two HVAC units stop cooling (and in this heat in the upper 90s in mid July, that's not good). The repair guy from Reliable checked the system and found that it had no freon, which likely meant a leak. Cost for leak detection and repair was quite high, and he recommended a new unit. Since the unit there is about 35 years old, I decided to get a new unit installed. I opted for a 17 seer for efficiency and lower costs month-to-month. Time will tell if that pans out. Cost was higher than I expected, but was not horribly out of line with what I found online for various providers. My advice is to compare costs, and make sure you compare apples to apples (e.g. builder-grade 14 seer vs. regular-grade 17 seer is not a fair comparison for prices). Install technicians - Justin Lester and Harrison Pyle (didn't catch Harrison's last name accurately I don't think) were friendly and professional, and kept me informed throughout the install. The installation itself took quite a lot more time than estimated (instead of 5-6 hours, it took closer to 10-11 hours, and spanned into a second day), although at the end of the first day of installation, the cooling portion of the system was operational (the second day was needed to complete the furnace heating portion). Rain on the first day somewhat hampered installation of the outdoor unit. When the work was complete, Justin and Harrison made sure everything was removed and cleaned up. Thanks, Justin and Reliable!

Project Details

Reliable installed a new HVAC unit (17 seer) to replace a 35+ year old 14 seer unit that was original with the house.

Area Roswell, GA

Cost $5,000 - $9,999

Date July 2016

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Reliable Heating Air Plumbing & Electric - Fayetteville, GA -  wolfwarrior

Reviews: 1

First Appointment with Reliable here in Tucker Ga

My first experience with Reliable Heating and Air was a very positive one. My tech was Lawrence Overstreet. He was very professional and answered all questions, very knowledgeable about his job and their services. Highly recommend their services.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Reliable Heating Air Plumbing & Electric - Fayetteville, GA -  jasminetea

Reviews: 1

torrie and donnie great installers

torrie and donnie worked very hard and did a great job. it was a very hot day. i wish this had been december for installation.

Project Details

Area Roswell, GA

Cost $3,000 - $4,999

Date July 2016

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Reliable Heating Air Plumbing & Electric - Fayetteville, GA -  forgotten_glory

Reviews: 1

Extremely Happy - Horacio & Everardo

We moved into our house about a month ago and were noticing that we were sneezing more often, so we called Reliable. We got our ducts and dryer vent cleaned today by Horacio and Everardo - they were great! They called me to let me know when they would show up, so that I knew I could get some stuff done without worrying whether they would show up in the middle of it. I just had to point them in the direction of the unit and show them the vents - they did the rest. After their initial inspection, they showed my wife and I a camera view of the ducts - I honestly don't think the owners before us ever cleaned them. They cleaned everything out with some heavy duty equipment, replaced the filter, and sanitized the main unit due to some previous rodent problems we had in the crawlspace (that's where our system is), and they were professional the entire time. They were even able to fix the vent in our bedroom that hadn't been working, which wasn't in the plan initially. At the end, they showed us the camera view again looking down the same hole that they had showed us before, and the difference was unbelievable.

Project Details

Duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning, sanitizing the main unit, and fixing a broken air vent

Area Tucker, GA

Cost $500 - $999

Date July 2016

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Reliable Heating Air Plumbing & Electric - Fayetteville, GA -  Ewest1986

Reviews: 2

Duct cleaning!

Horacio and Everardo were extremely professional. They came in, explained exactly what they were going to do and did their job. Very efficient.

Project Details

Duct cleaning

Area Duluth, GA

Cost $250 - $499

Date July 2016

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Reliable Heating Air Plumbing & Electric - Fayetteville, GA -  FalconGA

Reviews: 1

Fantastic Install Team Justin and Konor

I can't say enough great things about our install team Justin Q and Konor M! From the moment they walked in the door they were courteous, professional and fastidiously neat. Justin and Konor showed up on time and worked tirelessly all day in our 145 degree attic to make sure that we had cool air to sleep in that night. They took their time to ensure that everything was done properly and were very careful with our home and our belongings, leaving it looking better than when they found it. I was so impressed with the level of service we received and with the quality of the employees at Reliable Heating and Air. From the Sales Rep Rob D. to the technicians in our home we would definitely recommend Reliable to anyone looking for great service from experienced, knowledgeable, fantastic people! Thanks for such a great experience!

Project Details

Reliable Heating and Air replaced our upstairs complete heating and cooling system.

Area Canton, GA

Cost $3,000 - $4,999

Date July 2016

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Reliable Heating Air Plumbing & Electric - Fayetteville, GA -  SMOORE737373

Reviews: 1

HVAC Duct Cleaning

Reliable came out and did duct cleaning. The technicians were Joshua and Kai. They were fantastic! They explained the process and gave me before and after pictures which showed how clean they got the ducts. My house is large and they opened every vent and cleaned. They also cleaned all of the registers, The technicians were very polite and knowledgeable, Thanks Reliable...Joshua and Kai deserve a pat on the back!

Project Details

Area Dunwoody, GA

Cost $500 - $999

Date July 2016

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Reliable Heating Air Plumbing & Electric - Fayetteville, GA -  JeffDoc

Reviews: 1

Reliable Heating & Air Best in Atlanta

July 15: Terrell Puckett and team did a fantastic job installing our new Trane HVAC system. Our 13-year-old Carrier system died over July 4th weekend, and Terrell came in and applied his expertise in getting the new HVAC system up and running. He knew all the ins and outs of Trane systems and was patient in answering our many questions, including giving a walkthrough tutorial on our upgraded thermostat. The new system is a cooling marvel, thanks to Terrell. He also installed an AprilAire central dehumidification system to control our long-running basement humidity problem. Great job, Terrell! Decades of experience and great communications make Reliable the best bet in Atlanta. July 20: Reliable Heating and Air did a very professional and thorough cleaning of our upstairs ductwork system. The technicians, Horacio and Everado began by snaking cameras through the ducts and taking photos of our system, then described the steps they would take in the process. Their powerful vacuum system did a great job. They showed us realtime video while the vacuum worked, and "after" photos that showed immaculate silver ducts from front end to back. They cleaned all of the vent covers, even removing stubborn mildew at one vent opening. Before leaving, they educated us on the best filters to use and ways in which to keep our HVAC system running clean and germ free. This Reliable team was friendly and communicative. I highly recommend them.

Project Details

Area Loganville, GA

Cost $5,000 - $9,999

Date July 2016

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Reliable Heating Air Plumbing & Electric - Fayetteville, GA -  sugarhill346

Reviews: 2

Pat G.

Horacio and Everardo from Reliable were prompt and professional. They did an excellent job in showing me what they were going to do and doing the job of cleaning our air ducts and our furnace blower and coil. They kept me informed all the way through the job.They cleaned up and completed the work in a timely manner. I would definitely recommend them to family and friends.

Project Details

Area Buford, GA

Cost $500 - $999

Date July 2016

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Reliable Heating Air Plumbing & Electric - Fayetteville, GA -  Jbpatlanta

Reviews: 1

Great Service

I had Josh and Kai clean my ducts. They arrived promptly and went straight to work. They cleaned all the ducts. They opened up the furnace and gave it a good cleaning. I really liked the before and after pictures. It showed me just how dirty my HVAC system can get. They discovered I had mold growing in my system and they were able to treat the mold and install a UV light to prevent any future growth. It's great knowing my family doesn't have to worry. I highly recommend Reliable and these guys if you are thinking of cleaning your ducts.

Project Details

Duct cleaning, sanitatize the ducts, install UV light, and clean the dryer exhaust duct.

Area Acworth, GA

Cost $1,000 - $2,999

Date July 2016

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Reliable Heating Air Plumbing & Electric - Fayetteville, GA -  wrisrdp

Reviews: 1

Excellent Customer Service

Blake and Terry came to install a replacement compressor for my home air conditioning and I wanted to pass along my appreciation for their excellent customer service. They not only answered all of my questions, but did so with a smile. Here is what they did: 1. They arrived within the window of time that they were scheduled for 2. They went above and beyond my expectations as far as duration of project, scope and friendliness 3. They were neat and professional 4. They treated me as a friend, not just a customer. Thanks Reliable Heating and Air!

Project Details

Replaced old AC compressor

Area Cumming, GA

Cost $1,000 - $2,999

Date July 2016

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Videos

Photos

Various
5 photos
Album: Various
1 of 5




Dan and Daniel Jape

Displaying 1-3 of 3

Blogs

How Your A/C Can Improve Indoor Air Quality

Pollution isn't just an outdoor problem. Poor indoor air quality affects many families around the country, causing allergy-like symptoms, and even causing some children to have asthma and other respiratory issues. This is unfortunate, since there is such a simple solution available--have a clean, well-maintained air conditioner. This article will outline how your air conditioner can improve...

Read more »

Other Markets