The Pink Plumber

4 star rating 385 Reviews

(404) 222-7465 Call

Write a Review Write a Review

2620 N Mathews St.Smyrna, GA 30080

Kudzu - Best Of Winner

Reviews

  • The Pink Plumber - Smyrna, GA -  dontdoit2

    Reviews: 1

    SMH
    dontdoit2 (1 review)
    4/30/2017

    Called them out for a 295.00 septic service, was told it was probably going to be a $1200.00 service, ended up with a 5000.00 bill and no explanation. Curiously I applied for their financing via their app... and was approved for 5000.00 line of credit instantly. And the final bill ended up being just a hair shy of... $5000.00 for 3-4 hours of machine time and $30.00 in PVC parts. That's a pretty slick operation they got there. I'm in the wrong business.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Kennesaw, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date April 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • The Pink Plumber - Smyrna, GA -  Cals2212

    Reviews: 1

    RIP OFF ALERT!!!!!
    Cals2212 (1 review)
    3/20/2017

    I'd think twice about using this company. Great cause that they are representing, but their employer that came to my parents house didn't act anything like that. Starting out as a $1200 bill, then went to $3800. Had my mom in tears with how rude the guy was. Came to a point where he was trying to say I wasn't going to pay, and I literally had the check book in my hand about to write it. I work with home owners everyday, and I told him there's no possible way I would treat a home owner in the sort of way he was conducting himself. Then he told Frank that I was trying to fight him. This type of thing is disgusting, and shouldn't be accepted. Then when you realize someone actually knows what they are talking about, and builds homes for a living, you all the sudden "lower the price". Not to mention they wouldn't hold up their warranty when we had to call them back 2 months later. I hope all of these people check complaints from people on the BBB and they won't use you. You can't go around scamming people. All and all, we found a company last month to do the EXACT SAME THING THEY DID, and it cost $300. Sad that you guys get away with what you do.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Canton, GA

    Cost $3,000 - $4,999

    Date October 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • The Pink Plumber - Smyrna, GA -  Fpg144

    Reviews: 1

    "Only"another $100
    Fpg144 (1 review)
    1/24/2017

    I paid $1610 for a new 40 gallon hot water heater to be installed. $899 for the heater, plus the extras. After 2 days I noticed a leak from the expansion tank. They came back out and said it was due to a part they did not replace,but would give me a break and only charge me $100. So for "only" another $100 the leak would be fixed, where I had no leak before ! Use someone else.

    More »

    Project Details

    New hot water heater

    Area Marietta, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • The Pink Plumber - Smyrna, GA -  Mikeormoe

    Reviews: 2

    Charge Double Industry Standard
    Mikeormoe (2 reviews)
    12/30/2016

    I called Pink Plumber and asked to have an estimate to have an existing toilet removed and a new toilet installed (assuming no additional work required). I was advised that an estimate could not be give over the phone. A plumber came to my home (arriving very late in the evening) and gave me an estimate of over $300. The plumber gave the estimate based on the same information that I provided to the rep over the phone. The only additional information that the plumber had that the phone rep did not have was actually seeing the toilet. He did not uncover any additional details by doing any sort of inspection. Because I knew the estimate to be about twice that of the industry standard, I did not have the work done. As such, I was charged the $45 service fee. I called Scott Plumbing Service (678-668-8100), and was given an estimate of $175 over-the-phone. The plumber came to my home (on time), did the work (within an hour), and charged me $175. No question which plumber I will call the next time I need plumbing services.

    More »

    Project Details

    Remove an existing toilet and install a new toilet.

    Area Smyrna, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date December 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • The Pink Plumber - Smyrna, GA -  fc080808

    Reviews: 2

    Taken
    fc080808 (2 reviews)
    7/21/2016

    After looking at what I thought was an extremely high bill I looked up the cost of the materials used at Home Depot. Total cost for materials with tax was $19.04. The installer worked for 1 hour. The total bill was $341.00. This is a rip off.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Marietta, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date July 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • The Pink Plumber - Smyrna, GA -  carefreegal

    Reviews: 1

    They will rip you off
    carefreegal (1 review)
    7/08/2016

    I do not know why Yelp does not show the other 236 reviews. Most of them are bad and they seem to be only showing good ones. I posted one last year against The Pink Plumber. I had a garbage disposal replaced and was charged $609. When asked why I was charged such an outrageous price, the manager said that I got a 5yr warranty, although it showed 2 on the garbage disposal, I asked him about that and he (Think he thinks older women are stupid) and he told me "Well, it says 5 on my parts book.?????He also said they charged mileage which I was not told, nor has any other plumbing co charged me. This garbage disposal cost under $100 and it was just a replacement that took about 20 minutes. I had another plumbing co. only charge $250 to replace a toilet which took him well over any hour. Had a new hot w water tank put in for $800. Also he told me I needed a new pressure valve. Cost over 600. My brother replaced his own for about $50. Another plumber checked the pressure when he changed out the hot water tank and he said my pressure gauge was fine. Those two items would have cost me $1200 for $150 parts and maybe a half hour of work. I have tried to talk to them but they refuse my calls.....have left many messages. LADIES BE WARNED ABOUT THE PINK PLUMBER.. THEY WILL RIP YOU OFF

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • The Pink Plumber - Smyrna, GA -  qbrown

    Reviews: 11

    Outstanding job Ant and Darnell
    qbrown (11 reviews)
    7/04/2016

    I had my septic tank serviced on 6/11/16 by Antonio Brooks and Darnell Henderson and due to my travels I was not able to provide this record of services. To have this still at the forefront of my mind should show as a testament to the outstanding service I received by two of the most professional young men I have had the privileged to encounter. Not only did they show a well-developed knowledge for their craft, but they were extremely helpful in educating us throughout their stay. So often when conducting business or having someone perform work at your home you feel a little off centered waiting to see the outcome. This was one of the very few experiences I can honestly say I felt at ease knowing the job would be done beyond my satisfaction well before the job was completed. I truly take my hat off to both Antonio and Darnell for their joint partnership and workmanship and if it were my choice, I would not want anyone caring for my septic needs not just in this home but any home I have with a septic tank. I cannot thank you both enough for the outstanding service you provided.

    More »

    Project Details

    Serviced a failed septic tank and restored it to working condition.

    Area Riverdale, GA

    Date June 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    The Pink Plumber replied on 1/06/2017

    We want to Thank You for taking the time to share your good experience with the public. At The Pink Plumber, customers are our top priority! Your review helps other homeowners know that they can trust our plumbers and their work. Please continue to spread the good word about The Pink Plumber and we look forward to taking care of any plumbing needs you have in the future!

    Thank you again,
    The Pink Plumber

  • The Pink Plumber - Smyrna, GA -  frustrated30127

    Reviews: 1

    Crooks, plain and simple
    frustrated30127 (1 review)
    6/22/2016

    How do you leave less than 1 star? Charged $500 to clean a clogged main line that took 15 minutes. Took advantage of a desperate situation. Then tried to upsell my wife into another $600 work of work as a "deal" I had the work done ($50 part) installed in less than an hour. What a crook these guys are. Avoid like the plague.

    More »

    Project Details

    Cleaned clogged main line.

    Area Powder Springs, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date March 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • The Pink Plumber - Smyrna, GA -  sndurkin

    Reviews: 2

    Awful Service
    sndurkin (2 reviews)
    6/20/2016

    I made an appointment for a Pink Plumber worker to come to my house over the weekend, and he never showed up. I called the office and they said he wasn't able to make it that day and would be able to come out on Monday as his first job at 8am. They called me at 8:15am and said he would be at my house in about an hour. At 10:15am he hadn't showed up, so I called the office and they said he had transportation issues and was leaving now and would be here in just over an hour. At 12:15pm, he still hadn't showed up, so I called the office and told them to cancel the job. A minute after hanging up with them, someone else from the office called me back, lied and said he was 10 minutes away, and asked me to accept the job. I gave in, and, unsurprisingly, he showed up around 1pm. Would not recommend.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • The Pink Plumber - Smyrna, GA -  Laurel1960

    Reviews: 1

    Nathan Walton
    Laurel1960 (1 review)
    6/10/2016

    Our septic tank had not been pumped in over 15 plus years. Cody and his assistant introduced themselves by shaking my hand, they were very professional and knowledgeable explaining all the repairs needed to fix our problem.

    More »

    Project Details

    pump septic tank, installed fill line, repaired broken parts on septic tank, installed a clean out pipe, etc. A lot needed to be repaired, so they did an awesome job. I will refer you to my neighbors and friends.

    Area Fayetteville, GA

    Cost $5,000 - $9,999

    Date June 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    The Pink Plumber replied on 1/06/2017

    We want to Thank You for taking the time to share your good experience with the public. At The Pink Plumber, customers are our top priority! Your review helps other homeowners know that they can trust our plumbers and their work. Please continue to spread the good word about The Pink Plumber and we look forward to taking care of any plumbing needs you have in the future!

    Thank you again,
    The Pink Plumber

  • The Pink Plumber - Smyrna, GA -  Clark4545

    Reviews: 1

    Great service!!
    Clark4545 (1 review)
    6/08/2016

    Cody was great! Quick and reasonable service. My septic backup and they pump the tank and cleared clog. Thanks pink plumber inv 96707 Demetri Clark

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Lithonia, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    The Pink Plumber replied on 1/06/2017

    We want to Thank You for taking the time to share your good experience with the public. At The Pink Plumber, customers are our top priority! Your review helps other homeowners know that they can trust our plumbers and their work. Please continue to spread the good word about The Pink Plumber and we look forward to taking care of any plumbing needs you have in the future!

    Thank you again,
    The Pink Plumber

  • The Pink Plumber - Smyrna, GA -  teamwalton

    Reviews: 1

    Awesome Service!!!
    teamwalton (1 review)
    6/06/2016

    The Pink Plumber service tech, Jack Roan just fixed an issue with my sink. He was very professional, explained the issue, and offered me recommendations. I truly appreciated him also taking time out to explain what was going on to my husband over the phone. He was quick and also cleaned the area he worked in. I would definitely recommend Pink Plumber for future services (if needed) and I would request Jack again.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Kennesaw, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date June 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    The Pink Plumber replied on 1/06/2017

    We want to Thank You for taking the time to share your good experience with the public. At The Pink Plumber, customers are our top priority! Your review helps other homeowners know that they can trust our plumbers and their work. Please continue to spread the good word about The Pink Plumber and we look forward to taking care of any plumbing needs you have in the future!

    Thank you again,
    The Pink Plumber

  • The Pink Plumber - Smyrna, GA -  govekdi13

    Reviews: 1

    septic tank pumped
    govekdi13 (1 review)
    6/05/2016

    Cody and Brian were here yesterday and pumped my tank. Cody was very professional and explained the procedure to me before proceeding. He also was very careful not to mess up my yard. Very good experience and I would recommend them highly.

    More »

    Project Details

    Pumped septic tank, great job,very professional. Highly recommend!

    Area Powder Springs, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date June 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    The Pink Plumber replied on 1/06/2017

    We want to Thank You for taking the time to share your good experience with the public. At The Pink Plumber, customers are our top priority! Your review helps other homeowners know that they can trust our plumbers and their work. Please continue to spread the good word about The Pink Plumber and we look forward to taking care of any plumbing needs you have in the future!

    Thank you again,
    The Pink Plumber

  • The Pink Plumber - Smyrna, GA -  jbh744

    Reviews: 1

    96115
    jbh744 (1 review)
    6/02/2016

    The Pink Plumber just finished servicing my home. The two technicians were great. Informed me about everything the was going and made recommendations. My tank had not be serviced for about ten years, so I was very fortunate. Great Cody H. and Brian!! Thanks

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Conyers, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date June 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    The Pink Plumber replied on 1/06/2017

    We want to Thank You for taking the time to share your good experience with the public. At The Pink Plumber, customers are our top priority! Your review helps other homeowners know that they can trust our plumbers and their work. Please continue to spread the good word about The Pink Plumber and we look forward to taking care of any plumbing needs you have in the future!

    Thank you again,
    The Pink Plumber

  • The Pink Plumber - Smyrna, GA -  Ashley186721

    Reviews: 1

    great service
    Ashley186721 (1 review)
    6/01/2016

    I was very please with Pink Plumber for arriving during the time frame I was given. As soon as they arrived Cody started explaining everything about my system. He was very informative and polite. Once the job was finished he went over what was done and showed me the empty tanks. They were really great and I would have them come back again.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Mcdonough, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date June 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    The Pink Plumber replied on 1/06/2017

    We want to Thank You for taking the time to share your good experience with the public. At The Pink Plumber, customers are our top priority! Your review helps other homeowners know that they can trust our plumbers and their work. Please continue to spread the good word about The Pink Plumber and we look forward to taking care of any plumbing needs you have in the future!

    Thank you again,
    The Pink Plumber


Business details

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Carroll/Coweta County
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2013, 2014, 2015, 2016

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 08:00am
  • 05:00pm
  • TUE
  • 08:00am
  • 05:00pm
  • WED
  • 08:00am
  • 05:00pm
  • THU
  • 08:00am
  • 05:00pm
  • FRI
  • 08:00am
  • 05:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

Social

Green Credentials

Aames Plumbing, Septic, Heating & Air offers tankless water heaters and a variety of options to reduce your utility bills.