Atlanta Furniture Taxi Moving Company

5 star rating 74 Reviews

(404) 594-5799(404) 594-5799 View Website »

2340 Old Chamblee Tucker RoadAtlanta, GA 30340

  map »

Atlanta Furniture Taxi Moving Company - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2016 - Kudzu.com Atlanta Furniture Taxi Moving Company - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2016 - Kudzu.com Atlanta Furniture Taxi Moving Company - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Atlanta Furniture Taxi Moving Company - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Atlanta Furniture Taxi Moving Company - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com Atlanta Furniture Taxi Moving Company - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com

Reviews

  • Atlanta Furniture Taxi Moving Company - Atlanta, GA -  mfkrenson

    Reviews: 2

    Best Move Experience I Have Ever Had
    mfkrenson (2 reviews)
    4/25/2017

    Our move could not have gone better! We liked the idea of using an independent company. We were moving from the city to a mountain community in another state. We thought an 18-wheeler would not be able to access our home on either end of the move. We got estimates from three companies. It was clear that Aaron Polk wanted our business. He worked hard to negotiate a price for us that beat the other estimates. He gave us a flat rate which we felt worked to our advantage. On moving day, seven men showed up to load. I have never seen workers move that fast. Each member of the team introduced themselves to us. They were friendly, polite and hard working. The loading process was quick and efficient. The next day, Daniel communicated to let us know when to expect them. Five guys were here to unload. Once again we were amazed at how organized and efficient this team was. By using two 26' trucks, we were able to have the trucks close to the house. By the time these guys were done, we felt like we had new friends. They made it fun and never slowed down. We had dreaded this part of our relocation - but it work out SO WELL. I highly recommend Atlanta Furniture Taxi. Thank you, Aaron, Daniel and team!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $3,000 - $4,999

    Date April 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Atlanta Furniture Taxi Moving Company - Atlanta, GA -  JoySharp_John316

    Reviews: 1

    Want a seamless move? Leave it these guys!!
    JoySharp_John316 (1 review)
    1/18/2017

    When you move, everything is stressful. Packing, organizing and cleaning the space you are leaving while simultaneously organizing and cleaning the space you are going to. Not to mention if you are buying/selling, the hassle of loan officers and lawyers to get the house/houses closed. Enough to make a root canal look and feel easy. So you need a moving company - a company that will take the stress of picking up and moving from A to B or even C so much easier! Well, that is The Furniture Taxi! Call and talk to Aaron Polk. In our experience, we submitted an online quote request. It didn't take longer than an hour to hear back from Aaron - by email and by phone. He talked us through our options, and tailored our needs to what his company could offer. Even came in under our max budget! Making this phone call is going to be the best part about your move! An absolute blessing to work with!!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Athens, GA

    Date January 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Atlanta Furniture Taxi Moving Company - Atlanta, GA -  nlvinson

    Reviews: 1

    Awesome Company
    nlvinson (1 review)
    12/11/2016

    This is the best moving company in Atlanta hands down. I have moved 4 times in the last 5 years and used The Furniture Taxi the last two of the 4 moves. They call to confirm appointments, do not keep me waiting and are very efficient yet super careful with my belongings. I won't be using another company any time soon. Thanks, guys!

    More »

    Project Details

    Moved my 1 bedroom apartment to another unit, and also got my boyfriend's things from his storage unit to our new place.

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date November 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Atlanta Furniture Taxi Moving Company - Atlanta, GA -  DizzyBee

    Reviews: 1

    I really hope I don't have to ever do this again..
    DizzyBee (1 review)
    12/08/2016

    But if I do or know anyone moving I promise I will call The Furniture Taxi. They were great! Polite, on time, funny and well coached. The team we used was Derrik, Roger, Micah & Ryan. I highly recommend these guys if you are planning to move soon.

    More »

    Project Details

    The Furniture Taxi moved our home from McDonough to Brookhaven over the weekend. It could not have gone any better... From start to finish they were professional and stayed busy.

    Area Mcdonough, GA

    Cost $3,000 - $4,999

    Date December 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Atlanta Furniture Taxi Moving Company - Atlanta, GA -  BBAtlz

    Reviews: 1

    Freezing Outside & Still Doing It So Well
    BBAtlz (1 review)
    12/08/2016

    Moving is crazy stress and for a few hundred bucks The Furniture Taxi did it all. From the start to finish these guys were great from the time of arrival until they left. Funny, quiet, hard working guys. Plus it's literally freezing outside. I have no idea how they do it.

    More »

    Project Details

    Moved from Grant Park to Chamblee. It was literally freezing outside and my crew did not stop at all. I highly recommend these guys for a big move. They were polite and fast.

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $5,000 - $9,999

    Date December 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Atlanta Furniture Taxi Moving Company - Atlanta, GA -  amydione

    Reviews: 1

    Worry free!
    amydione (1 review)
    11/10/2016

    They made moving as easy and worry-free as possible. It was nice to have someone we trusted to help us. They were on time, courteous, and professional.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Lakeland, GA

    Date October 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Atlanta Furniture Taxi Moving Company - Atlanta, GA -  jaylee0612

    Reviews: 1

    Best movers ever used
    jaylee0612 (1 review)
    11/08/2016

    They were the best movers i have ever used. I have used several moving companies and they are the only moving company in will use.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Atlanta Furniture Taxi Moving Company - Atlanta, GA -  trode1

    Reviews: 1

    Stress Free Move!
    trode1 (1 review)
    10/31/2016

    I am very pleased with my overall moving experience. The movers got everything into my new apartment (which was on the third floor) with patience and professionalism. I couldn't have done this without The Furniture Taxi!

    More »

    Project Details

    I had a one bedroom apartment on the second floor and was moving to a new apartment complex on the third floor (with no elevator access). I had both boxes and large furniture such as a couch, bed, and dresser.

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date October 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Atlanta Furniture Taxi Moving Company - Atlanta, GA -  rosegrant

    Reviews: 9

    Easiest Move Yet!
    rosegrant (9 reviews)
    10/31/2016

    Atlanta Furniture Taxi Movers made my move easier than any I have ever had before. From start to finish they made a normally stressful process smooth and painless!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Date August 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Atlanta Furniture Taxi Moving Company - Atlanta, GA -  Dustin47danner

    Reviews: 1

    Move in Buckhead
    Dustin47danner (1 review)
    10/18/2016

    I used The Furniture Taxi to help me with a storage situation during a remodel. They were very easy to work.with and my rate was the best I found in Atlanta. I will continue to use The Furniture Taxi for future relocation needs. I couldnt have been happier with their service.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date September 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Atlanta Furniture Taxi Moving Company - Atlanta, GA -  CoolRay

    Reviews: 1

    I Actually Relaxed On move Day...
    CoolRay (1 review)
    10/11/2016

    This week I attacked one of the toughest challenges I have every had ... I moved my elderly Dad from his home of 40 years in Athens to Atlanta to be closer to us. This move was emotional and exhausting for so many reasons... but there was one part of the move which gave me no hesitation and no concern. While it was my task to go through and pare down years of memories and treasures - I knew Atlanta Furniture Taxi could be trusted to handle with care and respect those things we chose to save. And they did. We hired them for this move knowing that the moment where Dad closed the door to his home in Athens for the last time would be him saying good-bye to a huge part of his life. I knew Atlanta Furniture Taxi had the respect and the manners to handle both his "things" and his heart with care - and they did not disappoint. We have moved 8 times in the last years (finally we are settled!). Our daughter has used them. And now our PaPaw has used them. I'd say we wouldn't think of hiring any other company!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $3,000 - $4,999

    Date September 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Atlanta Furniture Taxi Moving Company - Atlanta, GA -  JPD_atl

    Reviews: 1

    Thank You so much Furniture Taxi
    JPD_atl (1 review)
    10/11/2016

    Let's begin with the first call was very friendly and informative. To the follow up being so on point and friendly I had the best feeling about them. Upon arrival I knew they were very tained and professional. So the move was very long and tiring. But Atl Furniture guys Ronnie, Roger & Felix did an amazing job plus never complained. I highly recommend this team to anyone planning to move soon.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date October 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Atlanta Furniture Taxi Moving Company - Atlanta, GA -  NGrantatl

    Reviews: 1

    International delight
    NGrantatl (1 review)
    4/08/2016

    My company hired a third party service to arrange my move for moving from Atlanta to France. These guys crated my TV fast and safely then loaded my contents onto pallets fast. So happy I hired them couldn't be happier.

    More »

    Project Details

    Crated and shipped all my belongings to France from Georgia.

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Atlanta Furniture Taxi Moving Company - Atlanta, GA -  WaltersAtl

    Reviews: 1

    So glad we hired these guys.
    WaltersAtl (1 review)
    4/01/2016

    I thought at first we would do the move ourselves but after an hour or so I realized I'm not a spring chicken anymore and need movers. Trying to find an available moving company in Atlanta at last minute with a solid reputation is tricky. I did find Atlanta Furniture Taxi was the nicest and most professional over the phone with a detail estimate and what sounded to be a good deal. But before I just committed to the first mover I got a quote from I decided to shop around a little. After many discussions with different movers I just had a feeling about the Taxi movers so I called back to find at a surprise they don't even require a deposit. Upon arrival on move day each mover was uniformed and so polite. They brought us coffee and donuts plus continued throughout the day with a positive attitude despite the challenges that arose. The guys are obviously trained well because they all greeted us by Yes Mam and sir. They did break down the beds and put them back up in a jiffy plus wrapped everything with blankets and plastic wrap. To sum the day up the total was exactly as quoted and the entire process was great. I highly recommend calling the Furniture Taxi for any move that I know of. Thanks guys~ DW

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date March 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Atlanta Furniture Taxi Moving Company - Atlanta, GA -  mjltski

    Reviews: 1

    Nice people - however
    mjltski (1 review)
    3/21/2016

    Nice people to deal with. However, check their work! They told us they were finished and we signed off. Next day, when we went back to clean, we discovered several cabinets and drawers that had not been packed and moved. It took us several hours to finish their job!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Lawrenceville, GA

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Moving Supplies

  • Boxes
  • Carts & Dollies
  • Dish Packs
  • Forklifts
  • General Equipment & Supplies
  • Packing Supplies
  • Padding & Quilts
  • Padlocks
  • Pallets
  • Ropes
  • Stretch-Wrap
  • Tape
  • Wardrobe Boxes

Amenities

  • Air-Ride Suspensions
  • Automatic Transmissions
  • Climate-Controlled
  • Hitches & Trailers
  • Loading Ramps
  • Low Decks
  • Power Lifts
  • Power Steering
  • Radio Dispatched
  • Vans

Local Service Area

  • Long-Distance
  • Regional

Move Types

  • Commercial & Office Moves
  • Computer Moves
  • Confidential Moves
  • Display & Exhibit Moves
  • Do-It-Yourself Moves
  • Emergency & Short-Notice
  • Employee Relocations
  • Estate Moves
  • Extra Large Load Moves
  • Hi-Rise Moves
  • Industrial Moves
  • Intra-Office
  • Mountain Home Moves
  • Moving & Relocation - General
  • Pianos
  • Residential Moves
  • Senior Moves
  • Single-Piece Moves
  • Small Load Moves
  • Trade Show Moves

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2013, 2015, 2016

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 8:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 8:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 8:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 8:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 8:00pm
  • SAT
  • 8:00am
  • 2:00pm
  • SUN

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Money Orders
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

2011

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

Photos

Generic
20 photos
Album: Generic
1 of 20