• Claim This Profile!
    Join thousands of businesses who are using Kudzu to find new customers.

    When you register, you can:

     •  List your specialties
     •  Respond to reviews
     •  Create special offers

Northside Hospital

3 star rating 13 Reviews

(404) 851-8000(404) 851-8000 View Website »

1000 Johnson Ferry Road NEAtlanta, GA 30342

  map »

Description

Northside Hospital's Atlanta, Forsyth and Cherokee Campus are not-for-profit, full-service community hospitals dedicated to providing A Lifetime of Care.

Northside physicians and other health care professionals provide a full range of care including: surgery, cancer care, women's services, emergency care, outpatient services and behavioral health services.

- Renowned for its expertise in surgery, Northside specialists perform more surgeries than any other hospital in Georgia.
-.. Diagnoses and/or treats more breast, gynecological and prostate cancer cases than any other hospital in Atlanta.
- The Northside's Women's Center is a nationally recognized state-of-the-art facility dedicated to caring for a woman's health throughout her life. In addition to advanced obstetrical and gynecological care, Northside Hospital features a Neonatal Intensive Care Unit. The latest in breast cancer treatment and community education programs on a wide range of topics also are available.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Reviews

  • Northside Hospital - Atlanta, GA -  Happy1111

    Reviews: 2

    Rude
    Happy1111 (2 reviews)
    9/28/2011

    I was scheduled for outpatient tests and the registration and billing departments were rude. Sorry that you hate your jobs, but I'm trying to purchase services and apparently they didn't care if they have my business. I went to Kennestone instead and had a totally positive experience - actually they went beyond my expectations to make sure i was going to be ready for my tests, all my questions were answered and they made the entire registration process positive.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Northside Hospital - Atlanta, GA -  Mudgie

    Reviews: 11

    Maybe good provider but poor at customer care
    Mudgie (11 reviews)
    8/04/2011

    Services are expensive and they don't accept any payment plans. You owe $1,000 and you better pay it right away. Their Customer Service Dept is outsourced to a collection agency and they treat their customers like they are deadbeats even if there is a willingness to pay on a reasonable payment plan.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Northside Hospital - Atlanta, GA -  gtbuzz30

    Reviews: 3

    Good experience
    gtbuzz30 (3 reviews)
    10/14/2010

    Very thorough but a bit pricey. May have been better off going to an urgent care facility. No complaints about the quality of service.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Northside Hospital - Atlanta, GA -  Kelly_266

    Reviews: 2

    TERRIBLE!!!
    Kelly_266 (2 reviews)
    10/15/2008

    I have had two children in Atlanta. My first one was born at Northside.Not only did they never communicate with me about what was going on (it was three hours before I saw her) but because of their negligence, I was there three extra days. Even their nurses said that becuase of budget cuts, they were all overworked and couldn't provide adequate care. After I told them I wasn't coming back, they then were nasty to me. My sencond daughter was born at Piedmont Hospital. 10000% better. I wouldn't even go back to Northside for a paper cut!!! Everything from care to admisintration to billing was a NIGHTMARE!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Northside Hospital - Atlanta, GA -  travioli

    Reviews: 5

    A hospital worth talking about
    travioli (5 reviews)
    7/10/2008

    I had surgery recently at Northside (main campus) and everyone there from start to finish was professional, kind and caring. It is obvious that they are discriminating in their hiring and training in order to provide such a consistently positive experience through multiple departments.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Northside Hospital - Atlanta, GA -  tuffcritic

    Reviews: 142

    Calm Nurses, Professional Doctors
    tuffcritic (142 reviews)
    6/30/2008

    The professional staff from the nurses to the doctors made the visit as pleasant as possible. THey were knowledgeable and professional at all times. They tried to keep everyone's spirirs up.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Northside Hospital - Atlanta, GA -  kbear1027

    Reviews: 2

    Outpatient GI Lab
    kbear1027 (2 reviews)
    2/08/2008

    The staff spent a lot of time chit-chatting in loud voices about their personal lives. Seemed out of place to me and highly annoying. A quiet atmosphere would have been much more appreciated. I felt like I was intruding on their space.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Northside Hospital - Atlanta, GA -  afluffypenguin

    Reviews: 5

    Saved my and my kids life
    afluffypenguin (5 reviews)
    9/16/2006

    I had 2 high risk pregnancies. The staff at Northside saved my life twice and the lives of my children. They were very professional through our 6 month (high risk unit, NICU, ICU, and maternity ward) stays there. I really appreciate all the Northside has done for our family. I doubt we would be here if it were not for them.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Northside Hospital - Atlanta, GA -  riley5

    Reviews: 14

    Not recommended
    riley5 (14 reviews)
    9/06/2006

    Northside nurses will tell you that the St. Joe's nurses across the street are paid better. It shows in the difference in attitudes and in the quality of care. My father was in three different hospital's ICU's during his terminal illness, and the care at Northside was by far the worst. They made a serious error in the last week of my father's life, and I've been told by doctors at another hospital that it may have been the cause of his death. I won't set foot in that hospital again.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Northside Hospital - Atlanta, GA -  justintime

    Reviews: 19

    Great place, would definitely recommend to anyone
    justintime (19 reviews)
    11/09/2005

    I delievered my first baby at Northside Hospital last year. Heard so many good reputation about this hospital, and it's really as expected. The nurses at the Maternity Ward are professional, efficient, and some are really helpful. They really take good care of you when you're there. Doctors are friendly and professional too. Great at their jobs. The stay at the hospital after my delivery was excellent. No complain. Room is comfortable and cozy, got everything I needed.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Northside Hospital - Atlanta, GA -  sugahillgreg

    Reviews: 12

    Great maternity ward and infant care
    sugahillgreg (12 reviews)
    11/06/2005

    We've been there for baby delivery (including a total of 6 weeks in the NICU) and they do an excellent job. I couldn't be happier with the NICU staff.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Northside Hospital - Atlanta, GA -  Juliannasmom

    Reviews: 10

    Great Hospital
    Juliannasmom (10 reviews)
    10/27/2005

    I've been to Northside twice - once from a car accident and once to deliver my baby. Both times I was impressed with the staff and the urgency with which everyone worked.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Northside Hospital - Atlanta, GA -  konsoul

    Reviews: 9

    treated me really well
    konsoul (9 reviews)
    4/19/2005

    had an emergency and had to go to Northside. they treated me very well and i was in the doctor's room within 5 miutes. doctors and nurses were very nice and answered all my questions.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)


Business details

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 12:00am
  • 12:00am
  • TUE
  • 12:00am
  • 12:00am
  • WED
  • 12:00am
  • 12:00am
  • THU
  • 12:00am
  • 12:00am
  • FRI
  • 12:00am
  • 12:00am
  • SAT
  • 12:00am
  • 12:00am
  • SUN
  • 12:00am
  • 12:00am

Social