A Single Dad @ Work

56 Reviews

(404) 750-4600 asdlawncare.com » View Website »

Business overview

Maintenance

  • Custom Work
  • Fertilization
  • Flower Bed Work
  • General Landscaping
  • Lawn Care
  • Leaf Removal
  • Mulching
  • Overseeding
  • Pruning
  • Removal Work
  • Repairs
  • Seeding & Sprigging
  • Tree Work
  • Winterizing

Service Area

  • Buckhead
  • Cascade Heights
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Decatur
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Jonesboro
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Union City
VIEW MORE »

Equipment & Supplies

  • Aerators
  • Blowers
  • General Equipment & Supplies
  • Mowers
  • Power Tools

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2013, 2014

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • TUE
  • 9:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • WED
  • 9:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • THU
  • 9:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • SAT
  • 9:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • SUN

* By Appointment Only

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Cash Only
  • Debit Card
  • Mastercard
  • Paypal
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

2007

Languages Spoken

  • English

Reviews

View More »

Best quality and dependable service, 7/23/2015

Anthony and his team have been doing my yard for around 2 years now. I am more than pleased with my yard service, and don't know what I would do without them! After so many disappointments with... previous yard services, Anthony and his team are like a breath of fresh air when it comes to great customer service. They will be doing my yard for life!

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Great Landscaping Company, 7/18/2015

A great landscaper servicing the Cobb County area and metro Atlanta. Quick and efficient and always leaves our yard looking great. Very affordable compared to other companies in Kennesaw area where... we live. A family run local business who cares about making sure the customer satisfied. Call Anthony and he will take care of the rest.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Displaying 1-15 of 56

Reviews

LBrown77

Reviews: 1

Best quality and dependable service

Anthony and his team have been doing my yard for around 2 years now. I am more than pleased with my yard service, and don't know what I would do without them! After so many disappointments with previous yard services, Anthony and his team are like a breath of fresh air when it comes to great customer service. They will be doing my yard for life!

A Single Dad @ Work replied on 07-23-2015

Thank you. We look forward to taking care of your needs in the future.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

621825581

Reviews: 1

Great Landscaping Company

A great landscaper servicing the Cobb County area and metro Atlanta. Quick and efficient and always leaves our yard looking great. Very affordable compared to other companies in Kennesaw area where we live. A family run local business who cares about making sure the customer satisfied. Call Anthony and he will take care of the rest.

A Single Dad @ Work replied on 07-18-2015

Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to working with you in the future. Anthony

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

JohanH

Reviews: 1

Most reliable yard service

Single Dad stands out as the most reliable yard service in town! Highly recommended. Just leave it all up to Anthony!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

uma011

Reviews: 1

Great Job!

I was very please with the results of my lawn care. Anthony and his crew did a great job and the price was very reasonable. I'll certainly use them again!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

GinnyK

Reviews: 3

Excellent Job and Very Friendly

We had a huge cleanup job in our yard that turned out to be more difficult than first imagined. Anthony worked with us to get the job done at the initial price, determined to make our yard nice. Was a very hard worker and very friendly. A pleasure!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

wells_ja

Reviews: 1

Very Pleased with Yard Cleanup

I had a long list of yard work that needed to be done including edging, pruning and weeding. In particular, the large woodland garden had weeds taller than me. Anthony took the time to walk the entire property with me before bidding. He listened to what I wanted done as well as added some great suggestions. His price was reasonable and then Anthony and his team followed through with a job well done. My husband and I are very pleased.

A Single Dad @ Work replied on 10-21-2014

Happy to be of service to you and your husband. Look forward to working with you in the future.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

slefkoff

Reviews: 1

Great job on my lawn

Anthony and his team are excellent - they are efficient, work hard, and come as promised. He's also extremely accessible, which is necessary in his industry. We had the team coming every other week, which was perfect for us. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to neighbors and friends alike.

A Single Dad @ Work replied on 09-30-2014

Thank you so much for the kind words. We strive to make sure each yard we do is left in perfect condition, or as close to perfection as nature allows. We look forward to caring for your yard in the future.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

reynoldscg

Reviews: 1

Great Yard Service!!!

I noticed Anthony and his team working in our neighborhood and needing some major work done in the yard I gave him a call. They were prompt and did an amazing job with the major clean up that we need done prior to our home being painted. Anthony and team now take care of our yard on a regular bases, and the services rendered for the price paid are fantastic. I would definitely recommend Anthony and his team!!!

A Single Dad @ Work replied on 09-30-2014

Thank you for your kindness in allowing us to be your lawn care specialists. We look forward to keeping your property looking top-rated and the best in the neighborhood.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Woodstockgirl30189

Reviews: 1

Great communication and follow up!

I called Anthony because of the great reviews on here. I needed help with my yard - cleaning up, mowing, maintenance...I'm thrilled with the service! Thanks, Anthony!!

A Single Dad @ Work replied on 09-10-2014

Thank you for posting. We are pleased that you found our service to your satisfaction and look forward to keeping your lawn looking gorgeous.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

t_painter

Reviews: 1

Second time I've used Anthony and he's awesome!

Anthony and his guys are really a great time. So nice and really want to get things done right. Anthony listens to what I want and make sure everything is done before he leaves. Highly recommended!

A Single Dad @ Work replied on 09-10-2014

Thank you for the kind words. We look forward to keeping your lawn spot on for "many years to come".

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

garethgk

Reviews: 1

Amazing Transformation

It is fair to say that our garden had become an overgrown problem of shrubs and more that was simply too much to tackle by ourselves. I searched for a solution and A Single Dad @ Work jumped off the screen as the right option. When I first met with Anthony he had a clear vision of how to approach the project and how to put a plan in place to manage the garden into the future. Anthony's team came in and delivered; the garden has transformed into a wonderful place for our children to play and for us to enjoy as a family. The quality of the work and attention to delivering a thorough job is evident in every aspect from lawn cutting, tree removal to hedge trimming. No job is too big or small for Anthony and the team. I am delighted with the result and look forward to working with Anthony throughout the year.

A Single Dad @ Work replied on 09-10-2014

Thank you for the kinds words. We strive to provide the utmost in satisfaction and are thrilled you are happy with the results. May your family enjoy your "new" lawn for years to come.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Turner2952

Reviews: 3

On a scale of 1 to 10, they get an 11!

Anthony and team are very professional, dependable and always strive for perfection. Outstanding work and great customer service. I'm glad I don't have to worry about trying to find good yard service anymore!

A Single Dad @ Work replied on 09-10-2014

We are pleased that you found us to your satisfaction and look forward to keeping your lawn gorgeous.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

poobear7462

Reviews: 1

A customer for LIFE.................

It's been a while since my yard look this good.At first I was hesitate about the promises Anthony made to me over the phone.I am so glad I was wrong.I was impressed that Anthony walked me through what he and his team was going to do to clean up my yard. He also did something that surprised me. He introduced me to his team. His brothers.They were Polite, Respectful and knew a lot about the care of the bushes and plants and grass that I have in my yard.It also made me feel good that they cared about whether or not I liked the service they provided. After they left, I could not help but to go outside to just look at my yard. It's been a while since it has looked this good. They have a customer for LIFE..........

A Single Dad @ Work replied on 07-28-2014

Thank you for your kind words. We are so pleased you were happy with the result and look forward to providing you the same level of service as you received. Looking forward to taking care of your lawn in the future.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

travelgirl14

Reviews: 4

very pleased

The service was very prompt, reasonably price and the owner is very knowledgeable about the grass and plants in my yard. I was very happy with my service and look forward to my future services. Highly recommend.

A Single Dad @ Work replied on 07-20-2014

Thank you for contacting A Single Dad at Work. We look forward to continuing working with you and making your lawn a showcase.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

lsandler

Reviews: 3

Great Service at a Great Price!

I'm not too proud to admit defeat when it comes to my yard..it beats me every summer. I contacted A Single Dad based on the Kudzu reviews we saw and am thrilled that I did! Anthony and his crew did a great job turning my weeds back into a front yard. They were prompt, polite, and did a great job for a great price. I will officially be turning my yard over to them from here on out.

A Single Dad @ Work replied on 07-20-2014

Thank you so much for contacting A Single Dad. We strive to exceed your expectations and look forward to continuing our relationship with you.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Photos

Album: A Single Dad @ Work
1 of 4