A Single Dad @ Work

5 star rating 64 Reviews

(404) 750-4600(404) 750-4600

A Single Dad @ Work - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com A Single Dad @ Work - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com A Single Dad @ Work - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com A Single Dad @ Work - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com

Business overview

Maintenance

  • Custom Work
  • Fertilization
  • Flower Bed Work
  • General Landscaping
  • Lawn Care
  • Leaf Removal
  • Mulching
  • Overseeding
  • Pruning
  • Removal Work
  • Repairs
  • Seeding & Sprigging
  • Tree Work
  • Winterizing

Service Area

  • Alpharetta
  • Buckhead
  • Cascade Heights
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Decatur
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Jonesboro
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
VIEW MORE »

Equipment & Supplies

  • Aerators
  • Blowers
  • General Equipment & Supplies
  • Mowers
  • Power Tools

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2013, 2014

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • TUE
  • 9:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • WED
  • 9:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • THU
  • 9:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • SAT
  • 9:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • SUN

* By Appointment Only

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Cash Only
  • Debit Card
  • Mastercard
  • Paypal
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

2007

Languages Spoken

  • English

Reviews

View More »

Great Service, 5/09/2016

Anthony came to my residence at the promised time and provided a fair and reasonable estimate after a walk through. They were able to do the work that day - cleaning up, trimming and blowing. They... were quick and efficient and we will be using them on an ongoing basis. Good job at a fair price!

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

efficient, quick, and responsive, 5/03/2016

i had been neglecting my yard for well over 5 months and despite the fact that Anthony's truck had been directly in the way of the path of a rock that morning which resulted in the loss of a... windshield, he met me at my house that evening to give me an estimate for the work. As for the work itself, it was done quickly and effectively. I even had to load up 4 of my foster cats in the middle of it all, and Anthony and the crew were considerate enough to turn off all their blowers and wait until I had vacated the premises before continuing with the work. Additionally, Anthony is very good at replying to text messages extremely quickly, which I very much appreciated.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Displaying 1-15 of 64

Reviews

A Single Dad @ Work - Atlanta, GA -  sgadolin

Reviews: 3

Great Service

Anthony came to my residence at the promised time and provided a fair and reasonable estimate after a walk through. They were able to do the work that day - cleaning up, trimming and blowing. They were quick and efficient and we will be using them on an ongoing basis. Good job at a fair price!

Project Details

Area Roswell, GA

Cost Less than $250

Date May 2016

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

A Single Dad @ Work - Atlanta, GA -  helenwp

Reviews: 1

efficient, quick, and responsive

i had been neglecting my yard for well over 5 months and despite the fact that Anthony's truck had been directly in the way of the path of a rock that morning which resulted in the loss of a windshield, he met me at my house that evening to give me an estimate for the work. As for the work itself, it was done quickly and effectively. I even had to load up 4 of my foster cats in the middle of it all, and Anthony and the crew were considerate enough to turn off all their blowers and wait until I had vacated the premises before continuing with the work. Additionally, Anthony is very good at replying to text messages extremely quickly, which I very much appreciated.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

A Single Dad @ Work - Atlanta, GA -  hkkelley

Reviews: 8

Helped us tame our yard!

Anthony and his crew from A Single Dad @ Work cleaned out an area of our yard that was just downright scary..."trash" trees, English ivy, poison ivy, monkey grass and Virginia creeper. They did spare my Vince Dooley hydrangea. Call Anthony if you need dependable, reasonably priced yard work!

Project Details

Area Roswell, GA

A Single Dad @ Work - Atlanta, GA -
A Single Dad @ Work - Atlanta, GA -
A Single Dad @ Work - Atlanta, GA -

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

A Single Dad @ Work replied on 4/24/2016

We appreciate you giving us the chance to restore order to your lawn.

A Single Dad @ Work - Atlanta, GA -  TraumatizedHomeOwner

Reviews: 1

Good Job!

Needed some fallen trees to be chopped up and removed. I was very satisfied with the completeness of the job done. The price quoted was reasonable. Good guy and reliable too.

Project Details

Area Atlanta, GA

Cost Less than $250

Date April 2016

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

A Single Dad @ Work replied on 4/03/2016

We greatly appreciate you calling us to handle this job for you. Please don't hesitate to call on us for your next project.

A Single Dad @ Work - Atlanta, GA -  cdeuatl

Reviews: 1

Outstanding Service!!

Anthony first came out, walked my property's lawn and provided a detailed estimate. We had arranged a date for lawn service but had a slight delay due to weather conditions. However, Anthony kept me updated on the new date he'd come out to complete the work. End result, my lawn looked amazing! Anthony did everything we discussed and ensured incredible customer service. I will definitely hire 'A Single Dad' again very soon for my next project - thank you!

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

A Single Dad @ Work - Atlanta, GA -  1stlocalhomeowner

Reviews: 1

great work

They work hard to ensure you are satisfied with their work. They take pride in their reputation, and value their name.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

A Single Dad @ Work replied on 10/15/2015

We apologize for the issues you had and hope by providing you with a free cut and hedge-trimming at no charge has helped to restore us in your eyes. We are thrilled you are happy with the results of our work.

A Single Dad @ Work - Atlanta, GA -  jotoole

Reviews: 6

Perfect Timing

My wife and I were away for a couple weeks and friends of ours asked if they could stay at our house. We agreed, but felt awful that our lawn was in such bad shape because we had been away. We called A Single Dad @ Work and he was so friendly and willing to help us out. Our friends said our lawn looked amazing and everyone was so happy. A huge thank you and many return calls coming your way.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

A Single Dad @ Work - Atlanta, GA -  LeylaC

Reviews: 2

Anthony and Crew!

Are the best! They do excellent work, are super fast and communicate very well on any issue and advice. I will continue to use for my lawn maintence!

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

A Single Dad @ Work - Atlanta, GA -  LBrown77

Reviews: 1

Best quality and dependable service

Anthony and his team have been doing my yard for around 2 years now. I am more than pleased with my yard service, and don't know what I would do without them! After so many disappointments with previous yard services, Anthony and his team are like a breath of fresh air when it comes to great customer service. They will be doing my yard for life!

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

A Single Dad @ Work replied on 7/23/2015

Thank you. We look forward to taking care of your needs in the future.

A Single Dad @ Work - Atlanta, GA -  621825581

Reviews: 1

Great Landscaping Company

A great landscaper servicing the Cobb County area and metro Atlanta. Quick and efficient and always leaves our yard looking great. Very affordable compared to other companies in Kennesaw area where we live. A family run local business who cares about making sure the customer satisfied. Call Anthony and he will take care of the rest.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

A Single Dad @ Work replied on 7/18/2015

Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to working with you in the future. Anthony

A Single Dad @ Work - Atlanta, GA -  JohanH

Reviews: 1

Most reliable yard service

Single Dad stands out as the most reliable yard service in town! Highly recommended. Just leave it all up to Anthony!

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

A Single Dad @ Work - Atlanta, GA -  uma011

Reviews: 1

Great Job!

I was very please with the results of my lawn care. Anthony and his crew did a great job and the price was very reasonable. I'll certainly use them again!

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

A Single Dad @ Work - Atlanta, GA -  GinnyK

Reviews: 3

Excellent Job and Very Friendly

We had a huge cleanup job in our yard that turned out to be more difficult than first imagined. Anthony worked with us to get the job done at the initial price, determined to make our yard nice. Was a very hard worker and very friendly. A pleasure!

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

A Single Dad @ Work - Atlanta, GA -  wells_ja

Reviews: 1

Very Pleased with Yard Cleanup

I had a long list of yard work that needed to be done including edging, pruning and weeding. In particular, the large woodland garden had weeds taller than me. Anthony took the time to walk the entire property with me before bidding. He listened to what I wanted done as well as added some great suggestions. His price was reasonable and then Anthony and his team followed through with a job well done. My husband and I are very pleased.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

A Single Dad @ Work replied on 10/21/2014

Happy to be of service to you and your husband. Look forward to working with you in the future.

A Single Dad @ Work - Atlanta, GA -  slefkoff

Reviews: 1

Great job on my lawn

Anthony and his team are excellent - they are efficient, work hard, and come as promised. He's also extremely accessible, which is necessary in his industry. We had the team coming every other week, which was perfect for us. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to neighbors and friends alike.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

A Single Dad @ Work replied on 9/30/2014

Thank you so much for the kind words. We strive to make sure each yard we do is left in perfect condition, or as close to perfection as nature allows. We look forward to caring for your yard in the future.

Photos

Album: See Us Work!
1 of 15