East Cobb Foot & Ankle Care

5 star rating 65 Reviews

(770) 977-8221(770) 977-8221 View Website »

4439 Roswell RoadMarietta, GA 30062

  map »

East Cobb Foot & Ankle Care - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com East Cobb Foot & Ankle Care - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com East Cobb Foot & Ankle Care - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com East Cobb Foot & Ankle Care - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com

Reviews

  • East Cobb Foot & Ankle Care - Marietta, GA -  vlight

    Reviews: 1

    5 stars!
    vlight (1 review)
    12/28/2015

    great doctor- patient, helpful, caring, knows what he's doing! thanks dr. light for helping me so much!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)

  • East Cobb Foot & Ankle Care - Marietta, GA -  magiclovesme

    Reviews: 1

    great experience!
    magiclovesme (1 review)
    12/28/2015

    went in with two ingrown toenails- dr. light did an amazing job at fixing both with minimal pain! gets the job done with amazing staff and an overall 5 star experience!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • East Cobb Foot & Ankle Care - Marietta, GA -  Sunmoon65

    Reviews: 1

    Best in the South
    Sunmoon65 (1 review)
    11/25/2015

    I had a bunion, Taylor's bunion and hammertoe removed from my left foot back in roughly 2002. Dr. Light performed an excellent surgery and I remember he even called my at home due to it being done on an out-patient basis. I now live in Cape Coral, FL and began have pain on my right foot. The podiatrist here in SWFL even asked who had done my surgery after a thorough exam of both feet. I barely have a scar and have NEVER had a problem since that time. I made a HUGE mistake by not just taking a long weekend and having Dr. Light do my right foot!!! I had surgery here in FL October 2nd and have had problems that are actually worse than before my surgery! My foot still swells and get beet hot red. I found out yesterday there is a fracture along the interior of the great toe near the two pins that were inserted and I now have two horrible scars as well as the outer edge near the pinky toe causes extreme pain. I never had pain on that side to begin with... I had heard horror stories from other people that if they could do it over "They Wouldn't" well I WOULD only if Dr. Light was the one who performed it. If it isn't better within two weeks I'm making the almost 12 hour drive to have him not only guide me forward but a possible surgery to correct these problems. I highly recommend him 110%

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)

  • East Cobb Foot & Ankle Care - Marietta, GA -  elweinstein

    Reviews: 2

    caring, knowlegable great service
    elweinstein (2 reviews)
    10/08/2015

    when i needed to be seen after falling, i was able to get added to the schedule. dr.light is a sensitive caring doc. they don't make them like him anymore. i didn't feel rushed and i like that he explained everything i needed to know simply. top notch!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • East Cobb Foot & Ankle Care - Marietta, GA -  jenid322

    Reviews: 1

    Highly Recommended!
    jenid322 (1 review)
    9/25/2015

    I have nothing but good things to say about Dr Light and his staff! I had injured my foot in 2013 and was living out of state at the time and started treatment with a Podiatrist in that area. Upon moving here and getting settled, I was referred to Dr Light. He took his time with me, listened, and read the MRI disk that I brought with me from the other Dr. I knew surgery was my outcome but didn't have enough time to have the surgery before I moved. Dr Light got me in, we discussed the problem and set a surgery date ASAP. He tried a Cortisone shot first which didn't do anything for me, but it was worth a try and I appreciated that. The surgical procedure was a good experience. Everyone is nervous before a surgery, but he and his staff helped to ease my fears and comfort me. Everyone from Dr Light, his nurses, the Anesthesiologist to his receptionists are all courteous, prefessional and compassionate. My foot feels much better now after surgery. The post-surgical care has been just as wonderful and thorough as the pre-surgical visits and care. I highly recommend this podiatry office and staff! I had one issue with my insurance company about paying a bill, I contacted Dr Light's office and they took care of it for me. Everything went smoothly, I can't say enough good things about this office! Thank you Dr Light and staff!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)

  • East Cobb Foot & Ankle Care - Marietta, GA -  pinkstar

    Reviews: 2

    Yay!! I can wear my favorite shoes now!!
    pinkstar (2 reviews)
    4/26/2015

    Love this office. The girls are friendly and Dr. Light really knows what he is talking about. The office and surgical center are connected so no going to a hospital for the procedure!! So convenient. Would definitely recommend to anyone have foot or ankle issues. 10+++

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)

  • East Cobb Foot & Ankle Care - Marietta, GA -  MSTINA60

    Reviews: 1

    Finally Can Wear Heels!
    MSTINA60 (1 review)
    11/19/2014

    After suffering for many years with painful callouses on both of my little toes, I finally succumbed to the advise of my podiatrist and had my little piggies surgically corrected. I wish I had done it years ago! I can now dance the night away! Dr. Light is not only my podiatrist, he is my friend and for the last 18 years, a honorable man I'm proud to have as my Boss! Tina S.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)

  • East Cobb Foot & Ankle Care - Marietta, GA -  KellyK2014

    Reviews: 1

    Unprofessional and unethical!
    KellyK2014 (1 review)
    7/29/2014

    Very unhappy with my services rendered at this location. Called prior to my appointment being scheduled and confirmed that Dr. Mark Light was in network for my insurance plan. Dani confirmed that he was so I made my appointment. Day of service, Dr. Light's bedside manner was less than friendly and now I received an EOB from Humana stating that he is not in network AND he submitted a claim for surgery when all he did was an xray, ultrasound and cortizone shot! Reporting him to Humana right now!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (2)

    East Cobb Foot & Ankle Care replied on 7/30/2014

    I am very disappointed with this patient's experience. My staff and I strive every day to exceed expectations in regard to professionalism and ethics. The multitude of positive posts here in Kudzu and on many other sites are an indication of how serious we take this issue. I would like to respond to this patient's comments to help to put them in perspective.

    I participate with most insurance plans. I am in network with more than 20 insurances. Some insurances like Humana have more than 5 different plans. They do not always inform us when a new plan comes out. Humana has recently come out with a new product that we were not aware of. When we became aware that this patient was out of network, we wrote off her balance, essentially treating her for free with the exception of her co-pay and the cost of inexpensive insoles that she chose to leave the office with. This was done prior to her leaving this post and she is not likely aware that her balance has been completely written off. Though all patients share the responsibility of making sure that their doctors are in network, we decided to accept the responsibility for this patient.

    Claims to insurances are billed with CPT codes. These codes are grouped into categories. Some codes fall into what would be considered a surgical category that are not surgery. This patient's Explanation of Benefits (EOB) likely stated the category of surgery and not the specific code that was billed. We only bill for services that are provided and take significant issue with, and dispute any claim of fraud done within my practice.

    I believe that most people and patients would consider me “friendly”. I would characterize my personality in the office as mostly “business like”. I strive to discuss with all patient's what their problem is along with their treatment options. I also provide services, as this patient has stated an x-ray, ultrasound and injection. Because of my attempt to be thorough, I tend to stay on task. This may have come across to her as “less then friendly”.

    In all of this, there is no mention of the success of my treatment. It is my hope that the care that I provided to this patient aided in her comfort.

  • East Cobb Foot & Ankle Care - Marietta, GA -  Sbaum73

    Reviews: 1

    Our doctor of choice
    Sbaum73 (1 review)
    5/15/2014

    Dr. Light has treated every member of my family, from my 6 year old daughter at the time to my 65 yr old mother. He is as kind and gentle a doctor as they come. My 12 yr old son got a piece of glass in his foot today and for the life of me I could not get it out. I called the office for some advice and they had me bring him in, then and there. Dr. Light kept my son at ease and removed the glass as painlessly as possible. I can't say enough good things about him or his practice.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)

  • East Cobb Foot & Ankle Care - Marietta, GA -  RJeffW

    Reviews: 1

    Foot Pain Gone
    RJeffW (1 review)
    5/01/2014

    I had been suffering from increasing pain from a neuroma in my left foot for a number of years. I finally broke down and went to Dr. Light on the recommendation of my wife who had been treated by him several years ago. Over the course of a 10-week period of treatment which ultimately led to surgery, my foot is as good as new. I no longer have pain. Three weeks after the surgery, I went backpacking for the first time in a couple of years, hiked 15 miles and had no trouble at all. All I can say is that I wish I had done this three years ago. Thank you Dr. Light and your staff.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (2)     No (0)

  • East Cobb Foot & Ankle Care - Marietta, GA -  Bertha1993

    Reviews: 1

    Great doctor
    Bertha1993 (1 review)
    2/02/2014

    Dr. Light removed my bunion. He was honest from the first visit and not pushy. Always professional and informative. The surgery was a complete success. The office staff was friendly and helpful. Couldn't have asked for better.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)

  • East Cobb Foot & Ankle Care - Marietta, GA -  RebekahRosanne

    Reviews: 1

    Thank you Dr. Light!
    RebekahRosanne (1 review)
    9/10/2013

    I'm nominating Dr. Mark Light as the best physician this side of the moon, and his staff too. Dr. Light is professional but cordial. He is very honest and lets you know precisely what your options are. He is not condescending like a lot of other doctors, but caring and compassionate. His staff is competent, caring, and consistent, and works with your schedule in every way possible. I had gone to several orthopedists who refused to do surgery on my foot to correct a bone misalignment, but Dr. Light knew exactly what to do, and the surgery was a success. Thanks to Dr. Light, my gait has been successfully corrected back to normal. I highly recommend this physician and staff. Sincerely, Rosanne Mayo

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)

  • East Cobb Foot & Ankle Care - Marietta, GA -  HM8778

    Reviews: 8

    Not Worth Seeing
    HM8778 (8 reviews)
    6/28/2013

    Dr. Light was brusque, unhelpful, and told me to put my very sore and swollen tendon in water and keep the water cold with ice cubes. He never even palpated the lump on the tendon, or actually touched the area that was in pain. I finally went to an orthopedist who told me I had tears in my tendon, that it could rupture, and put me in a "boot" for almost two months. My advice is to stay away.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (2)

    East Cobb Foot & Ankle Care replied on 10/30/2014

    I am very disappointed with this patient's experience. My staff and I strive every day to exceed expectations in regard to professionalism and quality of care. The multitude of positive posts here in Kudzu and on many other sites are an indication of how serious we take this issue.

    Touching the foot is one of the main things that I believe sets myself apart from other doctors. It is always one of the first things that I do to identify the location of the problem. The location is often one of the main indicators as to what the underlying pathology or problem is. I cannot imagine not placing my hand on their area of concern unless it was not made clear to me where their problem was.

    Icing is one of the more common anti-inflammatory forms of therapy. Ice soaking is often a more effective form of icing. When I review treatment options, I will always discuss a range of options. Immobilization in a boot is a common form of treatment for many problems and is often discussed as an option.

  • East Cobb Foot & Ankle Care - Marietta, GA -  3DawgMom

    Reviews: 1

    Pain Free at Last!
    3DawgMom (1 review)
    5/24/2013

    After dealing with a few months of severe pain from a misdiagnosed plantar wart, I was referred to Dr. Light. He identified the problem and after informing me of the various options I had to get rid of the thing we began with the least invasive process. Dr. Light is very nice and takes time to listen and answer my questions. He was upfront about the length of time this process can take and was very respectful of my choice and finally, after the third application, I am pain free! We're not finished yet, but I am very thankful to Dr. Light and his staff. I highly recommend East Cobb Foot & Ankle.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)

  • East Cobb Foot & Ankle Care - Marietta, GA -  MBRMomOfThree

    Reviews: 4

    Average Experience at Best
    MBRMomOfThree (4 reviews)
    5/07/2013

    We experienced just average service, bedside manner and feedback (no real results and we were seeking results). We are people who appreciate bedside manner that is more than average. Dr. Light wasn't rude, but he seemed under-the-weather (maybe he was), disheveled and gave us feedback that really didn't rectify the problem. We were looking for answers and just didn't get them. And, if he didn't have them, he wasn't very apologetic or comforting about not giving any hope or direction. We will not go back to this doctor. We are seeking another podiatrist.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (1)


Business details

Specialty

  • Ankle Conditions
  • Arch Problems
  • Athlete's Foot
  • Bone Fractures
  • Bunions
  • Calluses
  • Circulation Problems
  • Deformities
  • Diabetic Foot Problems
  • Flat Feet
  • Foot Odor
  • Foot Pain
  • Fungus
  • Geriatric Problems
  • Hammertoe
  • Heel Pain
  • Nail Disorders
  • Skin Disorders
  • Sports Injuries
  • Spurs
  • Tendonitis
  • Toe Pain
  • Warts

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Carroll/Coweta County
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Newnan
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Treatments Offered

  • Casting
  • Cryosurgery
  • Diagnostic Treatment
  • General Podiatry
  • In-Patient Surgery
  • Laser Surgery
  • Micro Surgery
  • Non-Surgical Treatments
  • Orthotics
  • Out-Patient Surgery
  • Rehabilitation
  • Sports Medicine
  • Surgery
  • Ultrasound
  • Wound Treatment

Diagnostic Testing

  • Fluoroscopy
  • Gait Analysis
  • MRI
  • X-Rays

Services

  • Disability Evaluations
  • Foot Care Products
  • Pediatric Care
  • Preventative Care
  • Second Opinions
  • Special Shoes

Appointment Types

24 Hour Answering Service

Consultations

Early Morning

Emergency

Evenings

Holiday Appointments

Outpatient Care / Ambulatory Care

Phone Consultation

Same Day

Walk-ins Welcome

Physicians

1

Physician UPIN

U18990

Residency

  • Kern Hospital
    Warren, MI

Education 1

Emory University 1985 BA

Education 2

Illinois College of Podiatric Medicine 1989 Magna Cum Laude

Gender:

Male

New Patients:

Yes

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2014, 2015

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:30am
  • 4:30pm
  • FRI
  • 8:30am
  • 4:30pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Money Orders
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

2003

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

Photos

Album: Generic
1 of 3