Eldercare Systems Inc

2245 Dillard Street , The 50 & Better Center 
Tucker, GA 30084
Phone: (678) 671-3206
Fax: (770) 496-1655
Website: www.eldsys.com
Eldercare Systems Inc Eldercare Systems Inc : Home Health Care Services, Tucker, GA



Reviews
Reviews: 1

Posted on 4/6/2011

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY
We used Eldercare for several months and if an employee called in sick, they could never get a replacement in. Most companies in this field has back-up's on hand, if the back-up fails to report then someone from the office comes in. NOT THIS COMPANY. They are also rating themselves online to make up for their negative ratings from clients. DISGUSTING.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

Eldercare Systems Inc replied on 10-29-2011
When an employee calls in sick, of course we replace them and have been for 23 years. The replacement must have the same qualifications as the regularly scheduled caregiver; our office staff are not qualified caregivers. Sadly, we had a caregiver who had called-out at the last moment. We worked tirelessly to find a replacement and had a car breakdown situation with the replacement and had to replace the replacement. The family was upset and fired us! Once an agency is fired they cannot send a replacement. This client received hourly care from us and lived with his brother and sister-in-law. Justinssis has reviewed us before as atllady67 and is angry... We understand, and we are sorry for their loss. Atllady67 has reviewed only two businesses - both are homecare companies click on her identity to see what she said about the other unfortunate company. We pay our caregivers weekly and bill our clients biweekly. WE DO NOT RATE OURSELVES!!!! and, we are still waiting for payment on the last 28 days of service to this client.
by Margaret6775 at Citysearch

Posted on Citysearch on 4/6/2011
DO NOT USE THIS UNRELIABLE COMPANY
If you want a company that will be there every day to care for your loved one, this is NOT the company to use. The office staff have lied to us multiple times when they are unable to get a replacement care-giver in to take care of my Uncle. The Owner is MIA whenever there is an issue but the 1st time I rated them online, she had the nerve to call usthe 1 and only time we received a call from her. My Uncle died on Monday night, the same day they failed to have a caregiver show up to his home. I practically begged the office to send someone out for just enough time until someone in our family could get off work and take care of him. They didn't send anyone, not even someone from the office staff which is typical of care-giver companies. He went all day w/o his needed inhalers, etc. and died that night. If you need any other info, email me at luckyrex1@yahoo...
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Reviews: 3

Posted on 4/4/2011

best by far!!!
the girls that eldercare systems have sent us have been far better than that of the other agencies. they screen very carefully. i'm so very happy my mom finally found eldercare for my grandmother. the cna's are definitely the most quailified. they are also as sweet and caring as the office staff.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 1

Posted on 2/8/2011

I couldn't do it without them
Eldercare Systems is the best home care company in Atlanta and I've tried several. In desperation, I called after hours to get someone to replace a girl that didn't show-up, for my daddy. I was pleased to find that the owner, Ellie was there. They are also on call 24hrs. Heather had a lovely c.n.a.(their girls are certified, not sitters) in my home that same night. Elizabeth set up my fathers' long-term care policy for me. The girl who answers the phone, Melissa, is a dear sweet girl as well. The company is not an outside contractor so the c.n.a.s are insured and we are protected from lawsuits, workman's comp., and unemployment this was a big load off our minds.

Sadly, my father has since passed away. His caregivers came to is memorial and one of them shared some sweet and funny stories and memories about him. I know the last years of my father's life were much more full and happier because of the care he received from Eldercare Systems and their quality c.n.a.s.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 6

Posted on 2/7/2011

DO NOT use this company-UNRELIABLE
If you are looking for dependable peoplelook elsewhere. The only time we've heard from this co. is when I rated them. They don't return calls, they can't get replacements when someone calls in sick and they have no problem lying to you. I have more to say so if you need to know about this company feel free to email me at luckyrex1@yahoo.com. My Uncle died on Monday night, the same day this company couldn't get an employee to the house and no one in the ofc even offered to come out to help as ALL healthcare companies do....
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

Eldercare Systems Inc replied on 10-29-2011
This posting was resolved in Feb 2011. Now Justinssis has returned. She is an angry lady who believes that our office staff is qualified to fill-in when a CNA cannot report to work. Her uncle died when she wrote the Justinssis review not in February. She warned us to "watch what is coming." Please put this altered review and the April review in the proper prospective. We paid our caregivers for months of good service and they have stiffed us for the final 28 days of service.
6 to 10 of 14

Put in your 2 cents. Write a review and tell everyone how you felt about this business or service professional.

Is this your business? Would you like to respond to a review? Reply now through your Business Center.



Other home services categories in Tucker, GA
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.