Hilltop Pools and Spas, Inc

Hilltop Pools and Spas, Inc Swimming Pools & Spas
9133 South Main Street 
Jonesboro, GA 30236
Phone: (678) 619-0925
Fax: (770) 471-8529
Email: Email this business
Website: www.hilltoppools.com
Hilltop Pools and Spas, Inc Hilltop Pools and Spas, Inc : Swimming Pools & Spas, Jonesboro, GA



Reviews
Reviews: 1

Posted on 7/10/2012

Thank You, Hilltop Pools!
The professionals at Hilltop set the standard for quality pool design and construction. When we decided to build a pool, we asked our neighbors and friends who they had used. Unfortunately, none of their builders were still in business - only 5 years later. My husband and I had initially chosen another vendor - based solely on price. But Matt asked us to still allow him to make a presentation. Based on other builders, we thought we were limited in our size and placement of a pool. Hilltop showed us that we could have a larger pool without costly changes or sacrificing esthetics. Matt asked us to make our decision based upon quality - not price. I'm glad that we did because Hilltop was able to coordinate around all of the permit issues, rock, etc. It wasn't easy, but Hilltop made it worth it. Shane, Larry, Rusty, Pillo, Jessica, Matt and Kelly patiently worked with us on every aspect of the construction. Now we have a wonderful backyard oasis and we couldn't be more happy with our choice to join the Hilltop family.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

Hilltop Pools and Spas, Inc replied on 07-11-2012
This super kind testimonial, along with your numerous pictures and Facebook entries, ranks you in the top etchelon of "Hilltop Family Members" ! We are SO thankful you allowed Matt to do a presentation before you signed a contract with any other company. Sorry that your neighbors pool contractors are no longer with us...we hear this story far too often. As we also wrote on your Facebook page, a pile of rocks was turned into a PARADISE ! Thank you for mentioning our Team Members by name and for choosing Hilltop Pools!
Reviews: 4

Posted on 6/23/2012

Hilltop Pools Preserved My Sanity!
We have a difficult - to say the least - county structure to work with. The Hilltop folks injected just the right amount of sensibility to get me through a year of frustration. Just today we invited neighbors for a tour of our INCREDIBLE back yard. They were blown away. Matt, Kelly, Jessica, Shane, we are SOOOOOO grateful!!!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

Hilltop Pools and Spas, Inc replied on 07-02-2012
One would assume that when taxpayers seek to improve their property with a Hilltop Pool or other addition, they would be welcome with open arms and a hug from any and all jurisdictions. Unfortunately, regulations have gone through the roof and setbacks, environmental regs, additional equipment, inspections etc. have greatly impacted our industry. We do not begrudge those local officials who are simply doing their job and carrying out the rules legislated by others. At any rate, we have learned that once the pool is done, the "county structure " type issues are long forgotten...especially in this unprecedented heat! We are glad your neighbors liked your pool and thank you for mentioning our Hilltop Team members by name.
Reviews: 1

Posted on 6/14/2012

Awesome Company
Hilltop is awesome! Great people to work with and always there to answer any questions. They worked with us on time schedule and install. We love our pool from Hilltop and wouldn't change a thing!!!!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

Hilltop Pools and Spas, Inc replied on 07-02-2012
..and you are AWESOME CUSTOMERS! We are proud that we kept you on an acceptable time schedule and you "wouldn't change a thing". Welcome to the "Hilltop Family" !
Reviews: 2

Posted on 6/1/2012

Glad I found them!
i talked to a few companies and received quite a few quotes. Hilltop was very professional and on time. The quote I received was reasonable and they built what I wanted. I have heard horror stories about pool companies but I must commend Hilltop. Their people from start to finish were great! They explained everything very well. Great company. Turned out great.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

Hilltop Pools and Spas, Inc replied on 06-07-2012
We are also glad we found you ! As mentioned in other reviews, we do not do "horror"...although we also have heard and continue to hear many sad pool and spa installation stories. The social networks will hopefully prevent these horror stories from continuing as swimming pool and spa company reputations are now available for all to see. Thank you for taking the time to do this nice review !
Reviews: 4

Posted on 5/31/2012

Dream Backyard From Youtube to Reality
We would highly recommend Hilltop to anyone looking to build their dream pool.

Our experience with Hilltop started with Matt (owner's son) sitting down with us for hours and designing our dream pool while also working with us on the design of our landscaping. He then went back and turned around an estimate within a couple days and a Youtube 3D type video of our pool, yard, and house. Compared to our experience with other companies, we were sold at that moment.

We then worked with Matt and Kelly (Owner's daughter) over the next month on designing the final details of the pool and decking. Both were great to work with and patient with us as we changed our minds a "couple times" :)

We got what we felt was a good deal by starting during Winter and our pool was finished in less than 2 months. Every step went exactly on schedule with only one dealy due to weather. The process went exactly as advertised.

Everyone was pleasant to work with including the project manager Shane & Kelly, Jessica, and Lynn in the office. As anyone will with a large construction project with many moving parts, we did run into issues, and Hilltop was fair in the way they dealt with the issues with us. Shane is a straight talker and this was appreciated. This is what separates an OK company from a great company.

After a few months, we can now look back at the Youtube video and look at our backyard and realize that our Dream Backyard really did come to life.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

Hilltop Pools and Spas, Inc replied on 06-07-2012
Another testimony to the claim we make that Matthew Miller is one of the most talented pool designers in the COUNTRY. He has physically built many pools and has the ability to visualize a site and make it a reality with VISIO or 3D. We also appreciate your mentioning our "Hilltop Family Members" by name. It was our privilege to create your "Dream Backyard" and make it "come to life ". Welcome to our family!
26 to 30 of 168

Put in your 2 cents. Write a review and tell everyone how you felt about this business or service professional.

Is this your business? Would you like to respond to a review? Reply now through your Business Center.



Other home services categories in Jonesboro, GA
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.