Northwest Chiropractic

4 star rating 11 Reviews

(404) 350-0808(404) 350-0808 View Website »

1526 Howell Mill Road NWAtlanta, GA 30318

  map »

Reviews

  • Northwest Chiropractic - Atlanta, GA -  dkberthold

    Reviews: 1

    Best Chiropractor ANYWHERE
    dkberthold (1 review)
    10/22/2013

    I have had neck and upper back problems my whole life related to a lack of proper curvature. I've seen 13 different chiropractors in different cities over 32 years time and I can tell you absolutely that Dr. Kart is the very best of the best. She is MUCH more thorough than anyone else, and doesn't just settle for assuming you have the same problems as everyone else. She is the only chiropractor that ever figured out that some of my neck pain issues are actually being caused by my jaw joint being out of whack.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Northwest Chiropractic - Atlanta, GA -  nino2000

    Reviews: 5

    Sciatica So Bad...Dr Kart's Healing Hands
    nino2000 (5 reviews)
    7/29/2012

    I had sciatica and could not walk for several days. A friend recommended Dr Kart after taking her children to her office. She took X-rays and explained the problem and even gave me an idea of how long it would take to fix it. She made me feel like she was able to help me. Her staff is great, they even explained my insurance to me and made it simple. She has healing hands. I have been to a lot of chiropractors but she is truly gifted with healing hands. She also has great massage therapists with resonable fees. Her office is beautiful but most important she is a highly trained professional that takes all the time you need on each visit. She got voted Best Doctor in Atlanta Magazine I saw it in her office. She got me on my feet again in several visits.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Northwest Chiropractic - Atlanta, GA -  emporium

    Reviews: 1

    most professional female Chiropractor
    emporium (1 review)
    4/20/2009

    Dr. Leana Kart is one of the most professional women in her field of Chiropractic Medicine. I was feeling very rundown and lethargic when I went to see Dr. Kart. My neck and back had been giving me trouble for sometime, and like most of us, I thought it would just disappear. Well it did, as soon as I made the trip to Northwest Chiropractic. Dr. Kart took her time with me during my sessions and was sincerely concerned about my health. I definitely feel better and I'm quite sure with a few more treatments I'll be back to my old self! She is by far one of the best in Georgia!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Northwest Chiropractic - Atlanta, GA -  seekinggooddocs

    Reviews: 2

    Exceptional Chiropractor!!!
    seekinggooddocs (2 reviews)
    6/07/2007

    Dr. Kart is the best! I have been to many chiropractor over the past 19 years and she is so knowledgable, efficient and thorough. The Dr. and her husband speak many languages so they appeal to many types of people. She knows various chiropractic techniques and is always able to get an adjustment out of you! She adjusts my whole family. Recently she adjusted me during my pregnancy and I was back pain free during the whole 40 weeks! She adjusts children too! The baby was adjusted at one week to fix the doctors wrangling him out of me during a c-section. My son is doing great! I highly recommend her to everyone!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Northwest Chiropractic - Atlanta, GA -  MSDEBS

    Reviews: 1

    BEST IN ATLANTA
    MSDEBS (1 review)
    2/13/2007

    DR. KART & HER STAFF ARE FABULOUS! They are highly professional & the Dr. was very caring and honest. The staff was always helpful and friendly.. They were very accomodating to my schedule.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Northwest Chiropractic - Atlanta, GA -  juweaver

    Reviews: 4

    STAY AWAY
    juweaver (4 reviews)
    2/10/2007

    I went here a few times and the actual treatment was fine, although I've had more effective adjustments elsewhere. The problem lies not with the doctor, but with the staff that is really incompetent. Getting anything done over the phone is a waste of time as the "receptionist" cannot answer any questions on her own and must put the caller on hold every few seconds to ask someone for help. IT'S BEEN 2 MONTHS SINCE MY REQUEST FOR XRAYS AND I STILL DON'T HAVE THEM DESPITE 10 PHONE CALLS AND AN OFFICE VISIT. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS OFFICE. THERE ARE A NUMBER OF OTHER GREAT CHIROS OUT THERE WITH BETTER OFFICE STAFF.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Northwest Chiropractic - Atlanta, GA -  missysmom

    Reviews: 1

    Best Around
    missysmom (1 review)
    2/04/2007

    When I moved here 3 years ago, I searched for a good chiropractor and I found Dr. Kart. She was friendly and her staff informative. I was impressed by the fact that the first thing they do at Northwest is take an x-ray. I've been to chiropractors before that would adjust me without an x-ray. I never went back to them. She has not only improved my spine but also my value of life. She taught me that my universe revolves around my spine. If it is not healthy then other things can come into play. I believe totally in her healing powers. I truly don't know what I would do without her. I have recommended her to all of my friends.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Northwest Chiropractic - Atlanta, GA -  Blubell63

    Reviews: 1

    Highly Recommended
    Blubell63 (1 review)
    2/03/2007

    Dr. Kart is AMAZING!!! I've gone to many chiropractors before and wasn't satisfied with the quality of service that I recieved. Going to Northwest Chiropractic, however, was the best decision that I could've ever made for my health. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. I highly recommend Dr. Kart!!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Northwest Chiropractic - Atlanta, GA -  hejira99

    Reviews: 7

    Help out your back...
    hejira99 (7 reviews)
    11/08/2005

    I went here for awhile and thought it definately benefitted my back. They worked with me as far as payment and were always very friendly. Dr. Kart is great!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Northwest Chiropractic - Atlanta, GA -  drewc33

    Reviews: 1

    Friendly and Professional
    drewc33 (1 review)
    4/24/2005

    Dr Kart takes as much time as you feel is necessary to make sure the Dr is solving your entire health solution.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Northwest Chiropractic - Atlanta, GA -  JillSilCo

    Reviews: 29

    Family-oriented
    JillSilCo (29 reviews)
    4/05/2005

    Dr. Kart is great! In addition to helping my back and neck pain, she and her husband were always friendly and welcoming. She is very down to earth and is very interested in her patients. Highly recommended!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)


Business details

Specialty

  • Acute Pain
  • Allergies or Asthma
  • Arthritis & Bursitis
  • Auto Accidents & Whiplash
  • Blurred Vision
  • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
  • Chronic Fatigue
  • Chronic Pain
  • Circulation Problems
  • Dizziness & Vertigo
  • Family Care
  • Geriatric
  • Injuries
  • Insomnia or Sleep Disorders
  • Migraines & Headaches
  • Muscular Problems
  • Numbness or Nerve Damage
  • Pediatric
  • Postural Correction
  • Pre or Post-Natal Discomfort
  • Sciatica
  • Skeletal Problems
  • Stress & Tension
  • Teeth Grinding & TMJ
  • Tendonitis
  • Trauma
  • Work Injuries

Insurance

  • Admar
  • Advantage Plus
  • Aetna PPO
  • Affordable Health & Benefits
  • Allstate
  • Great West Life
  • Guardian
  • Health Payors Organization
  • Health Smart Preferred Care
  • Healthstar

Therapies

  • Balance & Coordination
  • Heat Therapy
  • Ice Therapy
  • Mechanical Traction
  • Neuromuscular Re-education
  • Spinalators
  • Strengthening Rehab
  • Stretching

Technique

  • Activator Method
  • Drop Table Techniques
  • Full Spine
  • Gentle Treatments
  • Gonstead Method
  • Motion Palpation
  • Spinal Adjustments
  • Thompson Technique

Other Services

  • X-Ray Capabilities

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 11:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • TUE
  • 11:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • WED
  • 11:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • THU
  • 11:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • FRI
  • 11:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

Photos

Album: Generic
1 of 1




Dr. Leana Kart