Sunrise Moving & Storage

2501 N Royal Pl 
Tucker, GA 30084
Phone: (770) 381-6191
Fax: (770) 491-7904
Website: www.sunrisemoving.com
Sunrise Moving & Storage Sunrise Moving & Storage : Movers, Tucker, GA



Reviews
by chasebecky67 at Citysearch

Posted on Citysearch on 10/26/2010
Best. Movers. Ever!! You gotta call these guys first...
Best. Movers. Ever.\r\rI have hired movers on several occasions and hands down these guys are the best I have ever worked with. They hire high quality employees, no shadiness factor I have seen with other movers, very positive and friendly!:)\r\rThe day of the move they arrived on time, and knocked out my 3/2.5 2 story house from start to finish and into the new place across town in 3 hours flat. They moved my oversized couch, table and bed fawlessly with no complaints or damage. The price was also very competetive with other companies.\r\rI HIGHLY reccoomend using Sunrise Moving!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



by TheszEyz at Citysearch

Posted on Citysearch on 8/16/2010
Wonderful Experience from Start to Finish!
I was happy to have been referred to Sunrise Moving and Storage by a web-based Moving Company Locator. I was very-well pleased to have selected Sunrise from the options provided, as they were prompt in arriving, used the utmost care in assisting me with packing and labeling my belongings, and their charges were well within my budget (moving is expensive and they understand). Eli and Charlene have been diligent in working with me on my monthly storage fees during the stretch of time that I was unemployed, as well as allowing me the time that I needed to get my finances in order. For me, that was a blessing, and I can rest assured in knowing that BIG corporations, such as U-Haul, etc., would not extend such graciousness to any customer. I applaud Sunrise Moving and Storage for being a customer-focused establishment, flexible, and above all, professional. I will use them again and highly recommend them to anyone looking for an A-1 moving and storage company.\r\r
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Reviews: 1

Posted on 7/6/2010

A Wonderful Experience From Start to Finish
I was happy to have been referred to Sunrise Moving and Storage by a web-based Moving Company Locator. I was very-well pleased to have selected Sunrise from the options provided, as they were prompt in arriving, used the utmost care in assisting me with packing and labeling my belongings, and their charges were well within my budget (moving is expensive and they understand). Eli and Charlene have been diligent in working with me on my monthly storage fees during the stretch of time that I was unemployed, as well as allowing me the time that I needed to get my finances in order. For me, that was a blessing, and I can rest assured in knowing that BIG corporations, such as U-Haul, etc., would not have extended such graciousness to any customer. I applaud Sunrise Moving and Storage for being a customer-focused establishment, flexible, and above all, professional. I will use them again and highly recommend them to anyone looking for an A-1 moving and storage company.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 2

Posted on 2/14/2010

Very disappointed
The movers did not pack the truck correctly leaving not enough room for my goods. I had to take some of my goods myself. Not a positive moving experience
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 1

Posted on 1/10/2010

The WORST moving experience ever!
Sunrise Moving & Storage provided the absolute WORST customer service I have ever experienced! Eli, the owner, is unprofessional, dishonest and a horrible business man. I have moved over ten times as an adult (military) and have never experienced anything close to the nightmare that Sunrise put me through.
In a nutshell, we needed our goods packed on a Thursday and finished loading and moved to new location on Friday. I confirmed this verbally 4 separate times with both Johnny, the sales rep and Charlene, the owners wife. I later came to find that it didn't matter what Johnny and I discussed, once we signed on Sunrise to handle our move, everything was up to Sunrise.
Their movers were almost 2 hours late both days of the packup, my goods were delivered to Memphis 2 days late, and Eli called me a liar to my face (as he did not believe that I did, indeed, needed my goods out on Friday because I had tenants moving in Saturday morning). Eli, and his wife, (who by the way run this fine business out of their living room) are CROOKS as they charged my husband and I over 300 dollars more than our quote and signed receipt stated. It took me contacting Wheaton Van Lines for them to remove the overcharge. They claimed it was some sort of "waiting fee" . I guess they forgot we were the ones who had to wait two extra days for delivery for our goods.
Save yourselves the pain, DO NOT EVER USE SUNRISE MOVING & STORAGE!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

Sunrise Moving & Storage replied on 02-01-2010
In reponse to this review, we would like to address several allegations made by this shipper. First, she was NEVER told that her shipment would load and deliver in the same day, as not only would it be physically impossible, but it would be illegal. She was told on several occasions that her shipment would be packed on Thursday 12/17, loaded on Friday 12/18, and delivered between 12/19-28, with the possibility that it would be delivered on the 19th or 20th depending on what time they finished loading on Friday 12/18. This shipment was moving 367 miles away, nearly a 7 hour drive, and there are laws and regulations that we must follow. On loading day we explained since the crew did not finish loading until after 6 PM we would send the crew out in the AM, and delivery would be made on the morning of Sunday December 20, 2009. She crossed out the delivery spread on the Bill of Lading and changed the dates in her hadnwriting to deliver on 12/19/09. We had her correct that upon delivery. She alleges that we were two days late, when in fact we arrived exactly when we told her we would. Instead of paying for her services and allowing the shipment to be unloaded, she withheld payment until after 1:30pm. We had to call the police to her home, as they refused to pay for her move, stating we were 1 day late. Now in her response she claims we were 2 days late. In fact, we were not late at all. Our driver waited patiently until payment was received so that he may deliver her goods. She agreed to the $315 waiting fee, and later disputed it. She states in her response, that she has moved several times as an adult with the Military, if this were true, then she would know the rules regarding delivery, as the Military have members educated about these things. I personally explained to her on the Wednesday before packing as well as on packing day that it would be illegal to have her goods loaded and delivered that far away in one day. She also alleges that she confirmed on 4 separate occasions with Johnny and Charlene. This is not true. It was explained to her by Johnny, as well as by Charlene on several occasions that it would be within a day or two, depending on what time the crew finishes loading. She also alleges that Sunrise Moving is run out of a living room, google the address it is clearly a warehouse in an industrial district. The $315 was agreed upon and is a legal charge for having the driver, truck and crew wait over 5 hours to receive payment. She alleges we are "crooks" however, she fails to mention that we moved more weight than agreed upon, delivered on a Sunday without any additional charges. The only charge in addition to her estimated amount, was for the waiting time. We arrived exactly when we told her we would. We had to call the police to her home to explain this to her. This shipper clearly is dishonest.
11 to 15 of 31

Put in your 2 cents. Write a review and tell everyone how you felt about this business or service professional.

Is this your business? Would you like to respond to a review? Reply now through your Business Center.

Kudzu Category Sponsors


Other home services categories in Tucker, GA
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.