Foxgloves & Ivy Floral Design Studio

(404) 892-7272 www.foxgloves.bizwww.foxglovesweddings.com »

484 Moreland Ave NEAtlanta, GA 30307   map »

Business overview

Floral Services

  • Consultations & Wedding Assistance
  • Custom Design Services
  • Deliveries

Service Area

  • Alpharetta
  • Buckhead
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fort McPherson
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Marietta
  • Midtown
  • Norcross
  • Riverside
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • VA Highland/Morningside
VIEW MORE »

Events & Occasion

  • Anniversaries
  • Any Occasion
  • Banquets & Receptions
  • Birthdays
  • Bridal Showers
  • Business Functions
  • Funerals
  • Get Well
  • Graduations
  • Holidays
  • Religious Events
  • Weddings

Arrangements

  • Centerpieces
  • English Garden
  • Exotic or Wild Flowers
  • General Arrangements
  • Plants

Accessories

  • Bath Accessories
  • Boutonnieres & Corsages
  • Candles & Candleholders
  • Cards & Invitations
  • Christmas Ornaments
  • Fruit Baskets
  • Gift Baskets
  • Glassware
  • Home Decor Items
  • Novelties
  • Wreaths

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Debit Card
  • Mastercard
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

1997

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Other

Reviews

View More »

Beautiful Flowers + Good Service = Success!, 8/04/2014

We placed an order online and there was a glitch in the system. As soon as we notified Larry, he immediately apologized and dropped everything to make the situation right. The recipient of the... flowers was thrilled with the arrangement. Beautiful Flowers + Good Customer Service = Success!

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Spectacular Flowers!!, 7/20/2011

My son got married in Highlands, North Carolina in July 2011. The Flowers were outstanding! Everyone commented how spectacular the flowers were, even men who never notice. The flower arrangements... Foxgloves and Ivy designed were beyond beautiful! If you need a florist in the Atlanta area or surrounding areas this should be the only florist you consider. They were also so accomdating and a pleasure to work with.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Displaying 1-15 of 42

Reviews

theajj

Reviews: 1

Beautiful Flowers + Good Service = Success!

We placed an order online and there was a glitch in the system. As soon as we notified Larry, he immediately apologized and dropped everything to make the situation right. The recipient of the flowers was thrilled with the arrangement. Beautiful Flowers + Good Customer Service = Success!

Foxgloves & Ivy Floral Design Studio replied on 08-04-2014

First of all, thank you for attempting to order online.. unfortunately, it doesn't always work, something we have no control over, as it is a 3rd party program that does the online order. The payment was made to PAYPAL, not us, and your purchase has been refunded with our apologies. We take great care to treat our customers respectfully and never have not issued immediate refunds when the occasion occurs. We understand and empathize, however, sending such a review with 'BE WARNED' is uncalled for. We have 1000's of customers that will vouch for our integrity and customer service. We hope you will use us again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

BrynaS

Reviews: 2

Spectacular Flowers!!

My son got married in Highlands, North Carolina in July 2011. The Flowers were outstanding! Everyone commented how spectacular the flowers were, even men who never notice. The flower arrangements Foxgloves and Ivy designed were beyond beautiful! If you need a florist in the Atlanta area or surrounding areas this should be the only florist you consider. They were also so accomdating and a pleasure to work with.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Cozzor

Reviews: 1

Even famous in England

The owners of this florist came to do the flowers for my wedding here in England. I have never seen wedding flowers like them - they were absolutely amazing. All of our friends and family from the UK commented on our floral arrangements and how beautiful and unique they were. Can't recommend these guys highly enough.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

mjontebeau

Reviews: 1

Excellent!!!!!!!

Excellent flowers and service. Will use this shop again and again and again and again and again!!!!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

alongstorry

Reviews: 1

Class acts

This place has style and sass in spades, without any frou frou attitude. They really want you to be happy and wil work their butts off to make sure you and your recipient are.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

chazmataz

Reviews: 1

Fabulous Florist

This repeat customer can’t get enough of the fantastic floral arrangements and friendly service provided by Larry and his staff at Foxgloves & Ivy Floral Design Studio. I’ve tried other florists in the area, but always return to Larry for his stunning floral compositions and unmatched creativity using only the most beautiful and fresh flowers. “Every arrangement a masterpiece” should be his slogan. Thank you so much.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

toughbutfair

Reviews: 8

_

owner personally contacted me to provide a refund for the most recent delivery. I've used them a few times in the past and they did a great job,

Foxgloves & Ivy Floral Design Studio replied on 01-03-2011

Each arrangement delivered by my store is guaranteed fresh and unique - in writing. The instructions clearly instruct the customer to respond within 24 hours of receipt if not happy. I personally delivered them to the restaurant, on SUNDAY, when we are closed, to take care of the customer. Why did your wife wait until THURSDAY to contact us? We never received an email from you Mr. H. We are never happy to take anyone's money.. in fact, your money has been refunded. A timely call to us on MONDAY would have resolved the matter... it's what we do and we have hundreds of customers that will testify to our high standards of customer service. I offer my sincerest apologies to Mr. N, I did in fact have you confused with someone else. I have only just received the information concerning your contact, and I do not know what happened.. you should have been contacted the very same day. You are a valued customer and we want to fix it for you. I will contact you directly.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

MimCox

Reviews: 1

Always Original

Arrangements from Foxgloves are always fresh - both the flowers and the design. This is not your run-of-the-mill florist! The staff are courteous and helpful. I have been on both ends of ordering and receiving and have never been disappointed either way.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

cmw13

Reviews: 1

Simply Stunning!

The flowers were for our season kickoff, and they were more beautiful than I could even have imagined. They were quite literally breathtaking, bigger than I expected, and the colors were a perfect blend of our signature colors and the coming autumn season. Instead of being a simple placeholder, the flowers Foxgloves & Ivy delivered to us truly added to our event. If you need a sure fire creative, beautiful bouquet, Foxgloves is the way to go!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Bing08

Reviews: 4

Larry is the Best

One Word: Great! My wedding flowers were amazing and Larry was understanding, fun, and very easy to work with.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

tad

Reviews: 1

Wedding Florists

Oh my gosh, if you want to know without a doubt, that your wedding flowers will be stunning, call Larry at Foxgloves and Ivy. He and Greg were the most wonderful, helpful, creative people we could have imagined working with. They made our wedding the dream we had envisioned!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

tracyj32

Reviews: 2

Bride's vision made REAL

Floral perfection!! Our daughter's September wedding dazzled our guests with the beauty, romanticism, color-perfect consistancy and attention to detail brought by Larry & Greg at Foxgloves & Ivy. We couldn't be more delighted!! We're still floating on air!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

iloffsamnsis

Reviews: 1

Fantastic wedding experience. Highly recommend!

We hired this florist for my daughter's wedding and had a fantastic experience. They were very affordable - less than half the price of my older daughter's flowers - and we felt we got even more for our money. They understood my daughter's vision for her flowers and did a great job of bringing that vision to life. Even just an hour before the ceremony, when she decided she wanted to make a few minor changes to the bouquet, they were happy to accommodate us - there was no stress or worry that it would be taken care of. They even did a very cute little unveiling ceremony for the bouquets in front of the photographer in order to capture my daughter's reaction when she saw them for the first time. Overall, they are reliable, talented, and a pleasure to deal with. To top it all off, we got tons of compliments from all the guests on the flowers. I will definitely recommend Foxgloves and Ivy to all my friends.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

mmoon75

Reviews: 3

Beautiful plant for good price

My son's coach was in the hospital for brain surgery. Frank helped me decide what to send. It was an excellent choice. Absolutely beatiful and at a reasonable price. I recommend this florist to anyone who wants quality.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

samar2008

Reviews: 19

Great Flowers, Horrible Price

I was very disappointed in the tiny arrangement I got for $100. Maybe it's just inflation but I would have hoped that Larry would have been more polite when I called to explain. I guess I just don't know the value of a flower.

Foxgloves & Ivy Floral Design Studio replied on 06-16-2008

First of all, let me apologize publicly if you feel you were mistreatd or that I was impolite.. I try and treat every customer as if they are our only customer. All of us here at F&I are trying to recall any dissatisfied customers recently but no one can remember, including me. We did have a customer complain about the size of an arrangement about 8 months ago and I do remember trying to explain money does no equate size. Please keep in mind everyone that the cost of the flowers does not always reflect in the design..we can design $200 arrangements in a very small compact manner, but it doesn't mean the value isn't there. Yes, flowers have increased in price, dramatically over the last 6 months, as has all perishable products. We only carry the highest quality flowers on the market because our loyal customers appreciate the longevity of the product and the innovative design. If the customer is unhappy, I apologize and can only surmise the reviewer didn't actually talk to me, for our philosophy and practise is to do what the customer wants ...simple as that.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Photos

Album: Generic
1 of 10




Yes, we do weddings & receptions.. Trolley Barn October 2006