Sundial Plumbing - Marietta, GA - Plumbers & Sewer Repair

Sundial Plumbing

4 star rating 101 Reviews

(678) 224-5788(678) 224-5788 View Website »

1690 Old 41 Highway NorthwestMarietta, GA 30060

  map »

Description

Sundial Plumbing - Marietta, GA - Portrait

Sundial Plumbing is a full-service plumbing company. Sundial offers efficient solutions for all plumbing needs, whether residential or commercial, new install, remodel, service, and repair. Sundial delivers value with a can-do, cheerful disposition by polite, licensed, accomplished plumbers.

Sundial offers:
-Protection You Deserve. Sundial is fully insured and bonded. All work performed by State Licensed Plumbers.
-Peace of Mind. All technicians are certified Drug-Free and wear photo ID badges. Sundial validates that all workers are verified and documented and background screened.
-Focus With Passion. Sundial believes in serving clients with environmental stewardship and consumer empowerment. All work scope & price given in writing - upfront for you to approve before the job starts.
- 24 Hour EMERGENCY Service!

At Sundial Plumbing, we believe every.. person deserves the right to have safe and comfortable plumbing facilities. We will send you a video of your technician before your appointment so you know who to expect coming to your home! Watch our video testimonials to hear straight from our loyal, and amazing customers!

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (5 videos)

  • 2 2

  • 2 2

  • 2 2

  • 2 2

  • 2 2

Photos (6 photos)

  • Sundial Plumbing - Marietta, GA -
  • Sundial Plumbing - Marietta, GA - 2013 Administrative Assistant Day
  • Sundial Plumbing - Marietta, GA - Sundial Plumbing, Title Sponsor, 2013 Acworth Art Festival
  • Sundial Plumbing - Marietta, GA - Sundial Service Technicians
  • Sundial Plumbing - Marietta, GA - Sundial Plumbing, Office
  • Sundial Plumbing - Marietta, GA - Sundial Service Technicians



Reviews

  • Sundial Plumbing - Marietta, GA -  jjddalt

    Reviews: 1

    Pricey, but fixed
    jjddalt (1 review)
    6/15/2016

    I found a leak in a water line in the front yard. We dug the hole, found the problem and called to have it repaired. Gary and Nick arrived when they said they would, were very friendly, fixed the leak in about 15 minutes and charged me $295. I think the price was a bit high for the service received, but I needed it done.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Hiram, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date June 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Sundial Plumbing replied on 9/08/2016

    We agree everything seems more costly these days; however part of our offer to sell is our contract of services. Whenever we look to cut costs we find that our loyal customers look to us to provide our technicians who are experts in their field, state licensed, certified drug-free, background checked, insured..... We believe our pricing is in line due to the regular market research we conduct. You always know the price up front with Sundial so you are empowered to make choices.

  • Sundial Plumbing - Marietta, GA -  dlw0111w

    Reviews: 1

    Sewer
    dlw0111w (1 review)
    6/08/2016

    This company is the worst company I have ever dealt with. The service I received was mediocre at best, from the customer service and the technicians. They were unable to fix my plumbing problems. I would not recommend them to anyone.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Woodstock, GA

    Date June 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Sundial Plumbing replied on 6/14/2016

    Thank you for leaving us a review based on your experience with us. We would like the opportunity to resolve the mentioned issues you had with our services. We value your feedback from the time we enter your home until we leave. Every service Sundial Plumbing provides wishes to be a positive experience to make sure the value we instill in our company is experienced on each visit.

    We apologize for any inconvenience and would appreciate the opportunity to further discuss the details of this service and to come to a happy resolution. You are a valued customer!

  • Sundial Plumbing - Marietta, GA -  tim1978

    Reviews: 1

    Outstanding Service
    tim1978 (1 review)
    4/16/2016

    Mark Chaffin was outstanding in servicing my plumbing needs at my home today. He was friendly, knowlegable, and a real pleasure to work with in making the repairs. He worked hard to keep my costs as low as possible and was very professional in his whole approach to dealing with me. I would highly recommend Sundial Plumbing and Mark Chaffin as a service technician to anyone I know experiencing plumbing issues.

    More »

    Project Details

    Sundial Plumbing came out to my house to repair a leaking faucet that was attached to my wash machine.

    Area Marietta, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date April 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Sundial Plumbing - Marietta, GA -  Dkboss71

    Reviews: 1

    Tankless Hot Water
    Dkboss71 (1 review)
    3/08/2016

    My experience with Sundial was perfect from the initial call with Angela (she was such a nice person to work with) to the estimate, install and follow-up by Jesse and Jose. The team was excellent, the product recommended and installed has worked wonderfully. To have hot water 24-7 and at the time we want is fantastic when you live in a house with 5 ladies. Thank you Sundial!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Sundial Plumbing - Marietta, GA -  kudzureview1

    Reviews: 3

    Super service!
    kudzureview1 (3 reviews)
    2/25/2016

    I highly recommend Sundial plumbing for all of your plumbing needs. Gary has been to our house on many occasions and I am always impressed with his professionalism and his solutions to our problems! You can count on him to be on time, efficient, tidy and effective!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Sundial Plumbing - Marietta, GA -  HaYo2M6eZdmbnif

    Reviews: 1

    Plumbing with Integrity
    HaYo2M6eZdmbnif (1 review)
    2/09/2016

    Gary from Sundial came out last week to address a couple different plumbing issues. He arrived when he said, gave me an estimate for the work, and completed the work in a professional manner. We have used Sundial for years and believe they have very high integrity - they say what they will do and they do what they say. The costs are what they are. I trust Sundial.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Sundial Plumbing - Marietta, GA -  pamandbuffy

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent!
    pamandbuffy (1 review)
    2/03/2016

    Thank you so much for being the solution to my problem with a gas leak. Now I am able to enjoy my fireplace.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Sundial Plumbing - Marietta, GA -  tracymarcano

    Reviews: 1

    Very accomodating
    tracymarcano (1 review)
    12/18/2015

    Darrin came did a quick and good job. He explained everything to us. He went to get a part and quickly returned. The people in the office were nice and accomodating.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Sundial Plumbing - Marietta, GA -  KristiLWE

    Reviews: 1

    Jesse is Amazing!
    KristiLWE (1 review)
    10/27/2015

    We had a ridiculously high water bill (think in the 4 digit range) so had our landlord call out a plumber. The landlord's plumber, let's call him Cris, said there was no problem, that we just use too much water. That seemed a bit fishy, so we called Sundial ourselves to get a second opinion. Jesse came out quickly to see what was up, found a small leak in the tank of the toilet, but thought that it wouldn't amount to the type of bill we were seeing. He then found the bigger problem- the submeter was INCREDIBLY broken and needed replacing. He quoted a very fair price to replace it for us and we checked with the landlord. Meanwhile, Cris came back out, and insisted that the submeter was fine and that the bathroom leak (which he had overlooked the first time) was the cause of our bill. We decided to pay to replace the submeter ourselves and to hire Sundial. Jesse was once again super speedy and helpful and replaced it for us. We are so glad that we had him replace it because our monthly water bill has dropped by an order of magnitude. Thank you Sundial and especially Jesse. Will definitely use you again in the future!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Sundial Plumbing - Marietta, GA -  Kahpe1967

    Reviews: 1

    The Worst Experience Ever
    Kahpe1967 (1 review)
    5/19/2015

    Plumber missed a simple leak under the sink, instead he claimed it to be in the floor line, busted pipe due to cold weather. He tore up the ceiling which is the bathroom floor. no leak found after 3 hrs of investigation. He went back to the bathroom and found the leak under the sink in the vanity. handed me a $975 bill, and estimate for the repair of the damage done by the plumber for $2450. You be the judge

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Sundial Plumbing replied on 5/26/2015

    Sundial appreciates you taking the time to provide feedback for your visit. We apologize that you were dissatisfied with the service we delivered as that is never our intention. Unfortunately, without specific information, such as your name, address, date of service, we are unable to completely address your concerns. We invite you to call us, or come by our office at your convenience so that we may speak with you about your experience. Thank you for giving Sundial the opportunity and we hope to hear from you soon.

  • Sundial Plumbing - Marietta, GA -  katybug88888

    Reviews: 2

    What else is there to say?
    katybug88888 (2 reviews)
    6/02/2014

    They came out quickly, fixed the problem quickly, and the price was affordable. In a small business environment, what else can you ask for? When I originally called them and they told me it would be 2 hours before someone could come out I told them I would have to call them back, but when I called around to other companies they either could not commit to a time or said it would be that evening or the next day. I actually had a 1 hour commitment from another company, but they never showed up, and when I called they could not tell me where the plumber was or when he would arrive, so I called Sundial back and they arrived when they said they would, did what they said they would, and charged a fair (if not cheap) price. I will call them directly next time our business has a plumbing problem...I wish they did commercial refrigeration!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (1)

    Sundial Plumbing replied on 6/05/2014

    Thank you very much for the kind review of Sundial Plumbing on Kudzu. At Sundial Plumbing we take pride in not only our work but how we treat each and every customer. Thank you again for the wonderful review and we appreciate your business. SUNDIAL PLUMBING SERVICES 7710-427-1998

  • Sundial Plumbing - Marietta, GA -  Alrightnow

    Reviews: 1

    Wanted to like them... BUT
    Alrightnow (1 review)
    5/25/2014

    When we had a leak pop up on a Sunday, Sundial agreed to send out a tech. He diagnosed our leak as coming from our bathtub (cost to fix: $3600). But we quit using that bathtub and the leak grew so we called again. The same plumber came out and again insisted it was the bathtub. My wife had to insist he cut through the drywall to look. Sure enough water was spitting out of the cold water line to the upstairs sink. He tried to repair by soldering, but as he was packing up to leave we noticed it was still leaking. So he replaced the pipe, and responded to my concern about high water pressure by recommending we replace our water heater. We declined; he seemed disappointed to leave with only a $500+ bill. We were left with a chewed up ceiling (he started cutting under the tub and had to keep cutting) and solder embedded in our carpet. Disappointing...

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Sundial Plumbing replied on 6/05/2014

    At Sundial Plumbing Services, we are committed to customer satisfaction. Great effort is taken to solicit feedback. On this review no name is disclosed or date of service and we are unable to address your specific concerns. Please understand it is never our intention to displease anyone. We invite you to let us know who you are so that we may properly address your concerns. We also invite you to visit our office, meet our staff, and managers, see our operation and discuss in depth all concerns you have.

  • Sundial Plumbing - Marietta, GA -  Daisy0716

    Reviews: 3

    Over-Priced
    Daisy0716 (3 reviews)
    2/28/2014

    The only positive was that the tech came during the window of time that was promised. Besides that we were disappointed - We didn't care for the plumber, the price was outrageous for the fix, and it was just an overall waste of time. My husband ended up fixing our problem for less than $30.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (2)     No (0)

    Sundial Plumbing replied on 3/01/2014

    Sundial has been molded over the years by customer feedback and your experience is important to us. Thank you for sharing. May we ask the specific information about the call such as date, address, etc.... of your service so we have the opportuity to review? If we knew specifically the job scope and price your were given we could review for accuracy. Sundial has standarized pricing and as such, jobs are rarely mispriced but it has happened before. For the sake of others, we would be appreciative for the opportunity to have the information so we may have the fortuity to implement correction. In closing, we are happy your husband made the plumbing repair. Thank you for the feeback and we look forward to having specific job information so we can correct the experience for you and others.

  • Sundial Plumbing - Marietta, GA -  Andrew234

    Reviews: 1

    Unfair Pricing/Poor Customer Service/Good Plumber
    Andrew234 (1 review)
    1/18/2014

    Where do I begin? Called first thing in the morning to schedule an appointment because of a busted water pipe at the front of the house. They said they would have a plumber come out that day from 12-5 pm. Due to the large timeframe I took off work so I could be home when the plumber called. Fast forward to 4:30 pm that day...no call from plumber. I followed up and was informed that the plumber was behind and would not be able to make it that day. So, I just wasted a day of work for no reason. They said they would get me in first thing in the morning the following day and give me $25 off the price of the job (later found out that this was a coupon they are offering on their website). When the plumber arrived at 9:30 the next morning he examined the ground and gave me an estimate of $986 to fix an unknown problem because the issue was underground and he would have to dig. 30 minutes after digging he finds that the issue was a connection from the main water line to the house was done incorrectly. He replaced the shark bite coupling and roughly 1' worth of copper piping. Two hours of labor and maybe $50 worth of replacement parts cost us close to $1000. Sundial promotes that the upfront estimate is a positive thing but they just use this to lock you into the price. They give you the worst case scenario and if it is an easier job then 'it is what it is'. Advice: For your own good hire a plumber who gives an estimate after looking at everything. Will never recommend Sundial!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (2)     No (0)

    Sundial Plumbing replied on 1/20/2014

    Please accept our apologies for the delay received .Business has not been typical the last week due to freezing temps. Typically, Sundial will dispatch 50-70 service requests a day, yet, in the last 9 days -close to 3,000 requests, most of which have involved serious property damage or, like in your case, interruption of service. In response to many emergencies, alternations were made. Sadly, updating clients was done, but done late in evening once phones were set on auto reply. Dispatchers experienced difficulty procuring outgoing phone lines due to influx of calls. Temp workers were also hired to help. This info is not offered as an excuse, more as insight. I am glad you called sooner to check status. When the tech arrived on Sat. am, no emergency or added costs were charged, just regular rates. The service, invoice, scope of work, pricing, & a meeting with the tech who performed the job all were reviewed & the charges for the scope of work were found to be accurate. Our important service offered is the ultimate of respect for client resources & choices clients have with plumbing. The hardest part of tech training is up-front price commitment. Records show tech was at the job in excess of 3 hours, but costs would be the same if the job took 5 hours. Time also considered in pricing is the many yrs 1 must commit to become State Lic & experienced to offer efficient, accurate plumbing services to clients. No job is started without your written direction to do so. In the job performed at your home, the tech gave the price in writing, upfront& performed the committed work, in spite of often encountered job complications. The tech submitted only 1 price to excavate/repair an unknown pipe type /size, which he did. The tech documented there was uncertainty if the length of piping would need to include resealing the foundation penetration, so you would know. No one could know this until excavation/ pipe type/condition were known. Everyone was happy when excavation was done , added work was not needed. In contrast to existing previously repaired pipe at same spot (the repair still needed to be made) found once excavated, the repair Sundial made is durable, code compliant, used quality parts & best practices that will give value to the home & operational comfort to those who need water service. Finally, the tech was well trained, competent, responsible, delivered value with a quality job performance & offered you total choice with all aspects of the job. The tech also checked water psi located 2 cutoffs & included a 1 yr. warranty for our work. We appreciate you contacted Home Reports & chose Sundial when you needed an emergency repair. We hope you will keep us in mind for future repairs & give us an opportunity to demonstrate our typical standard of service that has satisfied thousands of documented clients with the goal to provide value over the long run with high quality plumbing delivered by techs with proper, State & Fed credentials.

  • Sundial Plumbing - Marietta, GA -  nikkiut1

    Reviews: 1

    5 Stars for Sundial!!
    nikkiut1 (1 review)
    12/30/2013

    Sundial prevented us from spending over $3,000 for a service that another plumbing company recommended. Bobby was outstandig; Not only was he professional and well mannered, but really took the time to explain all steps throughout the process. Sundial is #1~!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (1)


Business details

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Cobb County
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Marietta
  • Midtown
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Services

  • ADA Compliant Installation
  • Burst Pipes
  • Cleanouts Installed
  • Code Violation Repair
  • Commercial & Industrial
  • Drain Cleaning
  • Foundation Leak Repair
  • Galvanized Repipe
  • Gas Line Service
  • Installation & Digging
  • Leak Protection
  • Locating & Inspecting
  • Maintenance & Repair - General
  • Plumbing - General
  • Polybutylene Replacement
  • Remodeling & Replacing
  • Repipe
  • Unclogging
  • Water Damage Prevention

Systems & Parts

  • Back Flow Preventers
  • Bathroom Fixtures
  • Boilers & Water Heaters
  • Drains & Pipes
  • Flood Control & Prevention System
  • Flood Sensors
  • Kitchen Fixtures
  • Pumps
  • Sewer Lines & Systems
  • Tankless Water Heaters
  • Water Damage Protection
  • Water Lines
  • Water Shut-Off Systems

Credentials

Consumer Choice Award 2014. National Contractor of the Year 2010 - National Plumbing, Heating and Cooling Association, and Delta Faucet Company; Small Business of the Year 2010 - Cobb Chamber of Commerce; Top 25 Businesses 2009 - Cobb Chamber of Commerce; Excellence in Innovations Award 2010 - Presented by Lt. Governor Cagle State of Georgia; State Certified "Drug-Free Workplace"

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

* 24-Hour Service Available

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Cash Only
  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Money Orders
  • Paypal
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

1999

Documents

[PDF] Business Code of Ethics

Green Credentials

Paperless billing. We are a part of The Clean Air Campaign.

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (5 videos)

  • 2 2

  • 2 2

  • 2 2

  • 2 2

  • 2 2

Photos (6 photos)

  • Sundial Plumbing - Marietta, GA -
  • Sundial Plumbing - Marietta, GA - 2013 Administrative Assistant Day
  • Sundial Plumbing - Marietta, GA - Sundial Plumbing, Title Sponsor, 2013 Acworth Art Festival
  • Sundial Plumbing - Marietta, GA - Sundial Service Technicians
  • Sundial Plumbing - Marietta, GA - Sundial Plumbing, Office
  • Sundial Plumbing - Marietta, GA - Sundial Service Technicians


Videos

Photos

Album: Sundial Plumbing
1 of 6