• Claim This Profile!
    Join thousands of businesses who are using Kudzu to find new customers.

    When you register, you can:

     •  List your specialties
     •  Respond to reviews
     •  Create special offers

Harp Transmission

4 star rating 9 Reviews

(404) 577-1806(404) 577-1806

350 Memorial Drive SEAtlanta, GA 30312

  map »

Reviews

  • Harp Transmission - Atlanta, GA -  RichardIP

    Reviews: 1

    Super Service!
    RichardIP (1 review)
    5/21/2013

    My Sonoma's rear transmission seal was leaking. I went in, they put in on the rack immediately to diagnose it - told me it was just the seal, and would take a couple of hours. I took it back the next day, and they called me in less than 2 hours. The fee was $25!!!!! Great place!!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Harp Transmission - Atlanta, GA -  keckybug

    Reviews: 1

    Very honest 200% Satisfied.
    keckybug (1 review)
    1/27/2012

    I took my 98 ford explorer to Harps for some work. This family owned business was great. I was afraid I would get taken advantage of being a female. They were honest and did not do work that truely did not needed to be done. 200% Satisfied

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Harp Transmission - Atlanta, GA -  digiears

    Reviews: 1

    Got my family back on the road
    digiears (1 review)
    7/21/2011

    Wonderful couple took care of us while we were on a family vacation. Didn't even mind when the kids played in their shop office. Turned out to be a easy fix and we were back on the road. Don't let the exterior fool you. This shop is gold.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Harp Transmission - Atlanta, GA -  fishingtiger

    Reviews: 3

    Highly Recommend
    fishingtiger (3 reviews)
    1/04/2011

    I noticed some knocking in my Ford F150 a few days back and called Harp to take a look. I pulled in and immediately one of their technicians hopped in my truck to go for a ride to diagnose the issue. He said that my transmission was fine and recommended some other ideas as to what it might be. I really appreciated the quick honest work of these guys.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Harp Transmission - Atlanta, GA -  KevinKR

    Reviews: 1

    I Would NOT Use this Shop
    KevinKR (1 review)
    6/09/2008

    Went and had them "rebuild" my transmission in August of 2006. Paid $1600.00. By May of 2008, transmission was out again. Talked to several shops and they say they think the tranny was repaired in instead of rebuilt and I was charged for a rebuilt tranny. Called the owner, he said he would repair again for the same price (RIGHT). Heed the warning, I should have when I noticed there were no other people on the lot. I WOULD NOT USE THIS SHOP... Kevin

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Harp Transmission - Atlanta, GA -  Unbiased_Rater

    Reviews: 7

    "Absolutely 150% Satisfaction"
    Unbiased_Rater (7 reviews)
    3/23/2006

    I went to Kudzu looking for a good reliable place to install my transmission that I purchased via the internet. Most companies did not want to do it. Harp's not only did it but did it at phenomenal speed and accuracy. They were absolutely the best price in town, hands down to harp's transmission. They get A+ for the friendliness, time, and price. If they quote you a time and price you better believe they will stick by their word! Good Job Harp's.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Harp Transmission - Atlanta, GA -  mrmicroscope

    Reviews: 34

    honored the warrently
    mrmicroscope (34 reviews)
    10/30/2005

    I had work done here that needed to be redone under warrenty and they re-did the rebuild quickly and without bickering or aditional charge and it worked great.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Harp Transmission - Atlanta, GA -  marvlous

    Reviews: 87

    stands behind their work. Stand Up Guys!
    marvlous (87 reviews)
    10/26/2005

    My mechanic had a transmission of ours sent out to Harp and after a few months there was a bit of a problem wiht it again. But they stood behind their work and redid it at no additional charge and without any real hassle. I respect companies that stand behind their work!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Harp Transmission - Atlanta, GA -  AtlantaNative

    Reviews: 11

    Dependably Good
    AtlantaNative (11 reviews)
    6/29/2005

    I used them to replace a transmission in a 72 Impala. They did a good, affordable and quick job.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)


Business details