J.R. Bolton Services, Inc.

5 star rating 102 Reviews

(770) 648-0677(770) 648-0677 View Website »

J.R. Bolton Services, Inc. - Sugar Hill, GA - Best Of Kudzu for 5 years - Kudzu.com J.R. Bolton Services, Inc. - Sugar Hill, GA - Best Of Kudzu for 5 years - Kudzu.com

Reviews

  • J.R. Bolton Services, Inc. - Sugar Hill, GA -  sandijean3049

    Reviews: 2

    Reliable, remarkable
    sandijean3049 (2 reviews)
    5/12/2017

    JR Bolton has taken care of our HVAC since it was installed some 10 years ago. Twice-yearly inspections catch any problems that might arise. Techs are professional, courteous, knowledgeable. We trust them, aomshould you.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Lawrenceville, GA

    Date May 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • J.R. Bolton Services, Inc. - Sugar Hill, GA -  LittleBearGA

    Reviews: 3

    Great Service
    LittleBearGA (3 reviews)
    5/02/2017

    Thank you for the great service. My gas lantern was not working. All it took was a thorough cleaning and it works as good as new. The tech was prompt, courteous and thorough. I will use them again should the need arise. -MTSP

    More »

    Project Details

    Gas Lantern

    Area Cumming, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date May 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • J.R. Bolton Services, Inc. - Sugar Hill, GA -  leenan

    Reviews: 3

    Outstanding Service!
    leenan (3 reviews)
    4/03/2017

    As always, I am very happy with the service I received from J.R. Bolton. The technicians are professional, thorough, and so polite. They have been servicing my heating and cooling system for many years now, and I will continue to be a regular customer. I highly recommend J.R. Bolton Services for their professionalism and exemplary customer service!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • J.R. Bolton Services, Inc. - Sugar Hill, GA -  AnneB117

    Reviews: 1

    Prompt, professional service
    AnneB117 (1 review)
    3/31/2017

    I've had a service contract with A-1/JR Bolton Svcs since my furnace was installed ~15 years ago. They have always been available in a reasonable time for emergencies, and have been most professional in their approach. The service people are courteous and considerate of the homeowner. I can't comment on their pricing since I haven't done much comparison, but the service contract pricing seems reasonable for the bi-annual inspections and cleaning, etc. They have kept my unit it great condition for a very long time.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Lilburn, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date March 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • J.R. Bolton Services, Inc. - Sugar Hill, GA -  rmmhubbell

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent
    rmmhubbell (1 review)
    3/27/2017

    Always on time, courteous, friendly and do excellent thorough work. They always call before they come to let you know they are on there way. This means a lot in our busy lives.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Duluth, GA

    Date March 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • J.R. Bolton Services, Inc. - Sugar Hill, GA -  EdJ2017

    Reviews: 1

    Attention to Detail
    EdJ2017 (1 review)
    3/22/2017

    I got J.R. Bolton's name through the folks that do Energy Audits for Jackson EMC. While they weren't the low bid, I was pleased with the thoroughness of both their bid and the work. The Energy Audit folks spoke very highly of their work and that reputation seems to be justified by the work they did for me.

    More »

    Project Details

    Following an Energy Audit sponsored by the local electric co-op, J.R. Bolton completely sealed my attic and added insulation to bring the entire attic to the recommended R-49.

    Area Statham, GA

    Cost $3,000 - $4,999

    Date March 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • J.R. Bolton Services, Inc. - Sugar Hill, GA -  zscotts

    Reviews: 1

    Outstanding work
    zscotts (1 review)
    3/22/2017

    JR Bolton Outstanding service and thorough work. Highly recommend for Heating and AC. Very professional.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • J.R. Bolton Services, Inc. - Sugar Hill, GA -  JMefford1

    Reviews: 1

    Charles does an EXCELLENT JOB!
    JMefford1 (1 review)
    3/17/2017

    Upon my initial call to JR Bolton to let them know that the remote to our three month old fireplace had stopped working they first asked if I had checked the batteries. I actually hadn't, thinking that in three months the batteries shouldn't go out. I replaced them to be safe and still no success. I called again and Charles, the technician, came out later that day to check things out. He found that we had a defective remote and said that they have one at the office that he could get and install. He said someone would be calling about him coming back out to install it. Sure enough, Linda called not 30 minutes later to check on the service and to schedule our followup appointment. Sadly, even though the unit is in the office in Suwanee, she scheduled me for 12 days later??? Seemed very odd...but ok. Other than that, Charles does an excellent job for Bolton and I would highly recommend them. Jerry Mefford

    More »

    Project Details

    Diagnose defective remote control. Warranty work.

    Area Buford, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date March 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • J.R. Bolton Services, Inc. - Sugar Hill, GA -  johnbegood

    Reviews: 2

    Excellent company
    johnbegood (2 reviews)
    1/06/2017

    I have been working with Jr Bolton since January 2004. They are an amazing professional family run business. In my first house in Johns Creek Ga I had extensive work done. I had a hospital grade air purifying system installed along with a dehumidification system installed. They installed a zoned system to regulate the hard to heat and cool over the garage office room. Over the years I had both A/C and furnace replaced. When I sold the house and built a new home in Milton the builder's Heating and air group warranted the system for 1 year. I was so happy to have Jr Bolton back to take care of the system. Recently JR Bolton installed an air purifying system and resealed and closed the system. This reduced our allergies from the sub par work done by the builder's Heating and Air company. The professionalism at Jr Bolton is second to none! Everyone from the technicians to customer service (especially Linda) to Jeff Bolton the owner are phenomenal! I met Jeff Bolton when he was running his business out of his home many years ago. Now they are in a beautiful facility on Peachtree Industrial Blvd which includes a show room to display their indoor and outdoor fireplace offerings. I love to see the good guys win! Thank You for taking good care of us for the past 13 years! If you are looking for an extremely honest and professional Heating and Air company I highly recommend them!! John Lauth

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • J.R. Bolton Services, Inc. - Sugar Hill, GA -  jimstapleton

    Reviews: 1

    Fire Place Work
    jimstapleton (1 review)
    12/28/2016

    I always call JR Bolton for outstanding service - on time and done right the first time! Charles Thibodeaux was the technician today and he was simply the best!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • J.R. Bolton Services, Inc. - Sugar Hill, GA -  Paul7285

    Reviews: 1

    Never Gave Up!
    Paul7285 (1 review)
    12/27/2016

    Our gas fireplace has not worked for years, we had tried other companies. We finally called JR Bolton and we all quickly realized that we had a unique problem. It took a few visits and a few parts, but they finally fixed our fireplace today after a lot of troubleshooting. Other companies may have told us that we were out of luck, but they kept trying and assured us that they would figure it out. They did, and we have a beautiful fire burning today. Thanks to all in the office and warehouse for scheduling us and searching for older parts. JR Bolton has earned our respect and our future business. Thanks, Paul U.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • J.R. Bolton Services, Inc. - Sugar Hill, GA -  fireplacefixed

    Reviews: 1

    Superior Service
    fireplacefixed (1 review)
    11/14/2016

    I called J.R. Bolton to have my outdoor gas fireplace serviced. I was fortunate to have Charles come out and take care of the fireplace. His attention to detail was wonderful. He took a picture of how I had my fireplace logs and extras set up, so that he could put them back in the same way when he finished his work. He was able to clean out a bird's nest for me and replace a broken part. He was patient with me when I wanted to turn everything off and on again to make sure I was doing everything correctly. He was very efficient and pleasant to work with. I would definitely recommend Charles and J.R. Bolton.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Suwanee, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date November 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • J.R. Bolton Services, Inc. - Sugar Hill, GA -  dbk1227

    Reviews: 1

    When only the best will do
    dbk1227 (1 review)
    10/13/2016

    I have been working with this company for many years now. I think what I appreciate the most about them is their (especially Brian) determination to make sure that all ones equipment is as it should be. When they do a job it is complete. The guys that work here are trustworthy and dependable. If you have a problem, they are going to stay with it until it is fixed. This is one of those few companies that you always hope to find as you know you can depend on them making you proud to recommend them to others that might ask, "who do you use and why"? After you start using them, you will not be looking for another company in the future.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Flowery Branch, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date October 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • J.R. Bolton Services, Inc. - Sugar Hill, GA -  seanduff

    Reviews: 1

    Great Professional Service at a Great Price!
    seanduff (1 review)
    8/08/2016

    I recently spent a lot of time comparing prices, service, quality of AC/Heat Pump systems in order to replace my 17 year old system. I had a lot of folks give different prices and varying first impressions. But, I have to say that from the start JR Bolton was very professional and did a test to determine my actual needs for my house and backed it up with numbers. They were flexible and answered many questions from me as I pushed through the process of comparing each vendor to each other. When I finished the process I went with JR Bolton and was very happy with my choice as I received a great Lennox system installed professionally at a great price. And, I had them do a duct seal package to my Attic that increased efficiency, and combined with the new system the performance is stellar. I would recommend to anybody spending some time comparing JR Bolton to any of the other vendors before purchasing a system.

    More »

    Project Details

    New Lennox 3.5 Ton 15 seer single stage AC/Heat Pump System.

    Area Buford, GA

    Cost $5,000 - $9,999

    Date July 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • J.R. Bolton Services, Inc. - Sugar Hill, GA -  jon10952

    Reviews: 2

    Best of the Best
    jon10952 (2 reviews)
    8/07/2016

    I have been using JR Bolton for over 7 years and have never ben more satisfied with he top notch service. They have handled all of our needs in a timely and professional manner. They have maintained our equipment twice each year and when the need arises has been there to take care of the issues. They also do not just charge you for services and repairs that you don't need. They always put you the customer first and each and every employee has been extremely professional. I would recommend JR Bolton for all Heating and air needs

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Lawrenceville, GA

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 07:00am
  • 06:00pm
  • TUE
  • 07:00am
  • 06:00pm
  • WED
  • 07:00am
  • 06:00pm
  • THU
  • 07:00am
  • 06:00pm
  • FRI
  • 07:00am
  • 06:00pm
  • SAT
  • 09:00am
  • 03:00pm
  • SUN

Photos

Generic
2 photos
Album: Generic
1 of 2