J.R. Bolton Services, Inc.

5 star rating 94 Reviews

(770) 648-0677(770) 648-0677 View Website »

160 Peachtree Industrial Blvd, Suite 200Sugar Hill, GA 30518

  map »

J.R. Bolton Services, Inc. - Sugar Hill, GA - Best Of Kudzu for 5 years - Kudzu.com J.R. Bolton Services, Inc. - Sugar Hill, GA - Best Of Kudzu for 5 years - Kudzu.com

Reviews

  • J.R. Bolton Services, Inc. - Sugar Hill, GA -  johnbegood

    Reviews: 3

    Excellent company
    johnbegood (3 reviews)
    1/06/2017

    I have been working with Jr Bolton since January 2004. They are an amazing professional family run business. In my first house in Johns Creek Ga I had extensive work done. I had a hospital grade air purifying system installed along with a dehumidification system installed. They installed a zoned system to regulate the hard to heat and cool over the garage office room. Over the years I had both A/C and furnace replaced. When I sold the house and built a new home in Milton the builder's Heating and air group warranted the system for 1 year. I was so happy to have Jr Bolton back to take care of the system. Recently JR Bolton installed an air purifying system and resealed and closed the system. This reduced our allergies from the sub par work done by the builder's Heating and Air company. The professionalism at Jr Bolton is second to none! Everyone from the technicians to customer service (especially Linda) to Jeff Bolton the owner are phenomenal! I met Jeff Bolton when he was running his business out of his home many years ago. Now they are in a beautiful facility on Peachtree Industrial Blvd which includes a show room to display their indoor and outdoor fireplace offerings. I love to see the good guys win! Thank You for taking good care of us for the past 13 years! If you are looking for an extremely honest and professional Heating and Air company I highly recommend them!! John Lauth

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • J.R. Bolton Services, Inc. - Sugar Hill, GA -  jimstapleton

    Reviews: 1

    Fire Place Work
    jimstapleton (1 review)
    12/28/2016

    I always call JR Bolton for outstanding service - on time and done right the first time! Charles Thibodeaux was the technician today and he was simply the best!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • J.R. Bolton Services, Inc. - Sugar Hill, GA -  Paul7285

    Reviews: 1

    Never Gave Up!
    Paul7285 (1 review)
    12/27/2016

    Our gas fireplace has not worked for years, we had tried other companies. We finally called JR Bolton and we all quickly realized that we had a unique problem. It took a few visits and a few parts, but they finally fixed our fireplace today after a lot of troubleshooting. Other companies may have told us that we were out of luck, but they kept trying and assured us that they would figure it out. They did, and we have a beautiful fire burning today. Thanks to all in the office and warehouse for scheduling us and searching for older parts. JR Bolton has earned our respect and our future business. Thanks, Paul U.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • J.R. Bolton Services, Inc. - Sugar Hill, GA -  fireplacefixed

    Reviews: 1

    Superior Service
    fireplacefixed (1 review)
    11/14/2016

    I called J.R. Bolton to have my outdoor gas fireplace serviced. I was fortunate to have Charles come out and take care of the fireplace. His attention to detail was wonderful. He took a picture of how I had my fireplace logs and extras set up, so that he could put them back in the same way when he finished his work. He was able to clean out a bird's nest for me and replace a broken part. He was patient with me when I wanted to turn everything off and on again to make sure I was doing everything correctly. He was very efficient and pleasant to work with. I would definitely recommend Charles and J.R. Bolton.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Suwanee, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date November 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • J.R. Bolton Services, Inc. - Sugar Hill, GA -  dbk1227

    Reviews: 1

    When only the best will do
    dbk1227 (1 review)
    10/13/2016

    I have been working with this company for many years now. I think what I appreciate the most about them is their (especially Brian) determination to make sure that all ones equipment is as it should be. When they do a job it is complete. The guys that work here are trustworthy and dependable. If you have a problem, they are going to stay with it until it is fixed. This is one of those few companies that you always hope to find as you know you can depend on them making you proud to recommend them to others that might ask, "who do you use and why"? After you start using them, you will not be looking for another company in the future.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Flowery Branch, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date October 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • J.R. Bolton Services, Inc. - Sugar Hill, GA -  seanduff

    Reviews: 1

    Great Professional Service at a Great Price!
    seanduff (1 review)
    8/08/2016

    I recently spent a lot of time comparing prices, service, quality of AC/Heat Pump systems in order to replace my 17 year old system. I had a lot of folks give different prices and varying first impressions. But, I have to say that from the start JR Bolton was very professional and did a test to determine my actual needs for my house and backed it up with numbers. They were flexible and answered many questions from me as I pushed through the process of comparing each vendor to each other. When I finished the process I went with JR Bolton and was very happy with my choice as I received a great Lennox system installed professionally at a great price. And, I had them do a duct seal package to my Attic that increased efficiency, and combined with the new system the performance is stellar. I would recommend to anybody spending some time comparing JR Bolton to any of the other vendors before purchasing a system.

    More »

    Project Details

    New Lennox 3.5 Ton 15 seer single stage AC/Heat Pump System.

    Area Buford, GA

    Cost $5,000 - $9,999

    Date July 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • J.R. Bolton Services, Inc. - Sugar Hill, GA -  jon10952

    Reviews: 2

    Best of the Best
    jon10952 (2 reviews)
    8/07/2016

    I have been using JR Bolton for over 7 years and have never ben more satisfied with he top notch service. They have handled all of our needs in a timely and professional manner. They have maintained our equipment twice each year and when the need arises has been there to take care of the issues. They also do not just charge you for services and repairs that you don't need. They always put you the customer first and each and every employee has been extremely professional. I would recommend JR Bolton for all Heating and air needs

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Lawrenceville, GA

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • J.R. Bolton Services, Inc. - Sugar Hill, GA -  Dunwoody_homeowner

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent service
    Dunwoody_homeowner (1 review)
    7/05/2016

    I have used this company for many years for my routine HVAC maintenance and they have always been courteous and professional. I recently used them for an emergency repair. They were quick to respond and professional as always. I don't often write a recommendation but after 15 years of outstanding service, this company definitely deserves one!

    More »

    Project Details

    JR Bolton provided an emergency service call to repair my HVAC unit which stopped working.

    Area Dunwoody, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date June 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • J.R. Bolton Services, Inc. - Sugar Hill, GA -  Grillin

    Reviews: 1

    Smokin service
    Grillin (1 review)
    6/24/2016

    Thank you for the help to get my Traeger fixed in a timely and cost efficient manner. Exciting to start smoking meats again.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Duluth, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date June 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • J.R. Bolton Services, Inc. - Sugar Hill, GA -  yolandakruger

    Reviews: 1

    Tried and tested!
    yolandakruger (1 review)
    6/17/2016

    I have used J.R. Bolton Services over a period of 9 years at 2 different locations. Their customer service is truly superior and they are fully reliable. From sales through to installation and maintenance the staff is pleasant and professional. They are fast, quick, responsive, and extremely capable and knowledgeable.

    More »

    Project Details

    I have used them for new installation, service, and maintenance and replacement of existing components.

    Cost $10,000 - $14,999

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • J.R. Bolton Services, Inc. - Sugar Hill, GA -  GaJeffrey

    Reviews: 1

    Great to work with
    GaJeffrey (1 review)
    6/13/2016

    JR Bolton recently replaced an HVAC unit on our house. From beginning to end they were professional and courteous. They offered plenty of options for the replacement unit and explained the merits of each. The installation team did a fantastic job and left our house clean and cool!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Suwanee, GA

    Cost $5,000 - $9,999

    Date June 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • J.R. Bolton Services, Inc. - Sugar Hill, GA -  annhartle

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent service
    annhartle (1 review)
    6/07/2016

    Company provided excellent professional service on heating, air, and tankless water heater. They also did a great job insulating my crawl space.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date June 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • J.R. Bolton Services, Inc. - Sugar Hill, GA -  Shreck

    Reviews: 1

    Outstanding Customer Service, 5/30/16
    Shreck (1 review)
    5/30/2016

    We've been using A-1 (J. R. Bolton Services, Inc.) for approximately 20 years and have always felt customer service was unbelievably good. The first time I called Jenny 20 years ago I explained that I was a police officer and that I was extremely uncomfortable with people coming into my home. She explained that I didn't need to worry, that I would feel totally comfortable with who she would send out. She was right. Allen arrived and was a complete pleasure to be around. This is a guy who never has a bad day. Over the years from time to time we've also had Matt come out. He, also, is extremely professional and personable. We've been very pleased with all 3 employees we've dealt with. On Wed. afternoon, May 25, 2016, I called Jenny and explained that our ac went out, she asked me to make a few checks and determine the next course of action. Our system was 15 years old, so we decided to replace it. Two days before a holiday weekend, Jenny took it on her own to reschedule service calls to free up Matt to do the install, knowing we would've been without ac through the long weekend. Matt worked tirelessly for 2 days to get the new system installed, and we are completely satisfied with the decision and their work. Thank you, J. R. Bolton!

    More »

    Project Details

    Remove old ac/heat system and installed a new system. Also, great service on the yearly service contract.

    Area Snellville, GA

    Cost $5,000 - $9,999

    Date May 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • J.R. Bolton Services, Inc. - Sugar Hill, GA -  Rikemo

    Reviews: 1

    Richie Morgan
    Rikemo (1 review)
    5/25/2016

    I have been using JR Bolton to service my home for about 16 years. The previous owners of my house were long time customers and friends of Jeff's father. It is so nice to have someone to call when you need them, and someone who knows the service history of the home. Yesterday a tech named "Matt" came out to diagnose a problem with my AC Unit. He assessed the issue quickly, had the part on the truck, and fixed the problem at a good price. He was professional, polite, and friendly. Really Top notch service. I really appreciate the good work over the years provided by this company. THANKS!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Norcross, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date May 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • J.R. Bolton Services, Inc. - Sugar Hill, GA -  d8hayes

    Reviews: 1

    Outstanding Service for HVAC and Home Environment
    d8hayes (1 review)
    5/23/2016

    We are very pleased with the professionalism of the work and the final results. We can really tell that the drafts in the house don't appear to exist anymore. The temperature now remains constant in the house for very long extended periods of time. This was just not the case before. Our old systems seemed to run almost all the time. Now our new systems rarely come on and they are so quiet!! Stephen Hobbs did an outstanding job of sealing the attic. He added 1" Dow Thermax board insulation to the knee walls or external walls for the rooms upstairs and sealed the edges with foam. He also sealed the Can Lights with a dome or cover and sealed them with foam. Stephen went well beyond expectations and we can "feel" the difference. Stephen provided the results of his Air Flow testing before and after the air sealing and insulation process. The results showed a 25% decrease in the air flow. We really appreciate the science behind the JR Bolton service.

    More »

    Project Details

    Our HVAC system was ready to be replaced and so we met with Stephen Hobbs of JR Bolton Services Inc. Stephen discussed our options and recommended that he perform a "Heat Loss and Heat Gain Load Calculation". We decided to replace the upstairs and main floor HVAC systems and add insulation and air sealing to the attic and the home basement Rim Band. The Trane Heating and Air Conditioning systems are outstanding with a 10 year warranty.

    Area Duluth, GA

    Cost $10,000 - $14,999

    Date April 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 07:00am
  • 06:00pm
  • TUE
  • 07:00am
  • 06:00pm
  • WED
  • 07:00am
  • 06:00pm
  • THU
  • 07:00am
  • 06:00pm
  • FRI
  • 07:00am
  • 06:00pm
  • SAT
  • 09:00am
  • 03:00pm
  • SUN

Photos

Generic
2 photos
Album: Generic
1 of 2