• Claim This Profile!
    Join thousands of businesses who are using Kudzu to find new customers.

    When you register, you can:

     •  List your specialties
     •  Respond to reviews
     •  Create special offers

Jiffy Lube

3 star rating 21 Reviews

(404) 728-0591(404) 728-0591 View Website »

2138 Briarcliff Road NEAtlanta, GA 30329

  map »

Reviews

  • Jiffy Lube - Atlanta, GA -  jameslowry90

    Reviews: 1

    Ripped off
    jameslowry90 (1 review)
    7/17/2013

    I just got a car and got my first oil change done here. They charged me $100 for a synthetic oil change, which now I know should at MOST cost $60-70. My fault, but I wanted to write it on here, so that others can not make the same mistake as me.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Jiffy Lube - Atlanta, GA -  fitmanatl

    Reviews: 1

    top notch customer service
    fitmanatl (1 review)
    4/08/2011

    The customer service was outstanding. The service adviser (Phil) really seemed to care about me and my car. He advised me of my choices and educated me as to why different things needed to be done to my car. there was no pressure to buy. Everyone there was friendly and seemed happy to see mr.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Jiffy Lube - Atlanta, GA -  tennisnut444

    Reviews: 1

    Horrible Experience
    tennisnut444 (1 review)
    2/27/2011

    I could not imagine a worst experience! They charged me $71.00 to get my oil changed and when I questioned it she just looked at me and said "I told you". I will never go back to this place again. BEWARE!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Jiffy Lube - Atlanta, GA -  georgia43

    Reviews: 2

    Beware !!!!
    georgia43 (2 reviews)
    8/06/2010

    I have had a streak of bad luck lately with my car and it continues. I had to go out of town on an emergency, so i wanted to get my oil changed and tires rotated. Went here because I live nearby. Waited an hour and a half. The cost for synthetic oil change and tire rotation was 108.00.When got in car windshield fluid not added because my light was still on, so just did it myself when I got home. Drove out of state next day and left my car in my families driveway for 3 days. When returned, relative pointed out my oil was leaking. Took to dealer down street before I got back on highway to come home. They said the oil plug not put on tight and oil was leaking. If someone had not pointed it out to me I would have never noticed until my engine blew up I guess. Just sloppy service, what a joke. They gave me my money back.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Jiffy Lube - Atlanta, GA -  maplesugar

    Reviews: 4

    Avoid at all costs!!
    maplesugar (4 reviews)
    9/21/2009

    On 9/20/09 my daughter visited this Jiffy Lube. She needed an oil change and headlight bulb replacement on her 2006 Honda CRV. She was told she needed a special oil for the SUV. Her bill was $67. The only extra service was topping off the coolant for $4.50. I have since found out what was used was a synthetic blend. She was not given any other options and not told about the increased cost. They also told her they could not figure out how to replace her light bulb. That was the main reason she went for the oil change earlier than was necessary. She has had it replaced before. The last time, her ex boyfriend did it. When I called later that day to ask what the high bill was for, my number was taken so they could call me back. I called back at 4:59 since I knew they closed at 5 and the manager on duty (I later found out his name was Ken) refused to speak to me because I was told they were closed. They told me to call back in the morning and speak to Pete the manager. I called back on 9/21. The woman on the phone was very courteous, but when she called to Pete, telling him a woman was on the phone to speak to him, I hear him yell "I'm f - ..g working!" I was appalled at the classless lack of customer service at this location. I also feel that she was taken advantage of as a young woman of 21. Synthetic oil was totally unnecessary in her car.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Jiffy Lube - Atlanta, GA -  leisenstein

    Reviews: 30

    Fast, but be careful
    leisenstein (30 reviews)
    1/09/2008

    This is a great place for a quick oil change, but beware of the workmanship. Always check under the hood and under the vehicle when they are done. While replacing fluids in my truck, they dropped the clutch fluid cap. I didn't realize it until weeks later, and it was too late to do anything at that point.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Jiffy Lube - Atlanta, GA -  jwin602

    Reviews: 12

    Friendly and Quick
    jwin602 (12 reviews)
    11/07/2007

    This Jiffy Lube location is quick and friendly - try to get in on the weekends when they sometimes have specials!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Jiffy Lube - Atlanta, GA -  Newcomer2ATL

    Reviews: 57

    Quick and Painless
    Newcomer2ATL (57 reviews)
    10/08/2007

    Going at noon on a Saturday, I expected to have quite a wait. I settled down with the paper and my car was ready to go about 20 minutes later. The staff was extremely friendly and they took time to explain what they were doing. I had forgotten my coupon and she gave me $5 off anyway! I'll definitely be back, although it wasn't exactly cheap.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Jiffy Lube - Atlanta, GA -  dmontt

    Reviews: 9

    Average Oil Change
    dmontt (9 reviews)
    10/08/2007

    Not much to say other than good service. Don't expect 5 star service though.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Jiffy Lube - Atlanta, GA -  dunderwood

    Reviews: 3

    Excellent choice.
    dunderwood (3 reviews)
    10/08/2007

    I've been tot his site twice for auto maintenance and would definitely go again. Service was excellent and I got what I paid for. I didn't feel pressured to do more service than was necessary, even though I was a woman doing auto maint. by myself.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Jiffy Lube - Atlanta, GA -  Leo999

    Reviews: 1

    Great!
    Leo999 (1 review)
    10/08/2007

    Cheap & Fast!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Jiffy Lube - Atlanta, GA -  zoolady

    Reviews: 8

    Ok place for quickness
    zoolady (8 reviews)
    2/22/2006

    There's nothing special about any Jiffy Lube, in my opinion. I've used this particular location several times and am happy that it's convenient, clean, and quick.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Jiffy Lube - Atlanta, GA -  mslilly34

    Reviews: 8

    Fast but had some problems
    mslilly34 (8 reviews)
    12/12/2005

    They were very efficient but charged me a much higher price than advertised. Then had some oil leakage the following months.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Jiffy Lube - Atlanta, GA -  Kallio14

    Reviews: 40

    Dependable
    Kallio14 (40 reviews)
    11/21/2005

    They alwasy do a nice job. Very friendly and if I forget my coupon they give my the Manager's Coupon ($5 off). They always make sure things are vacuumed and looking good when I leave.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Jiffy Lube - Atlanta, GA -  seeyouthere

    Reviews: 6

    Fast and Impressive service
    seeyouthere (6 reviews)
    11/02/2005

    You can get so much done for so little! Not only an oil change. They even include vacuuming, change air filter, check all fluids, tire pressure....and more! Over all maintenance check for your car!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)


Business details

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012