Affordable Advantage Home Repair

(770) 978-1937(770) 978-1937 View Website »

2766 Abilene LaneSnellville, GA 30078

  map »
other locations »

Affordable Advantage Home Repair - Snellville, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Affordable Advantage Home Repair - Snellville, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com

Reviews

  • Affordable Advantage Home Repair - Snellville, GA -  labradley

    Reviews: 1

    Just the best
    labradley (1 review)
    3/31/2016

    I had an electrical problem the Saturday before Easter and I was sure I would not be able to find anyone who would come out on a holiday weekend and not charge an arm and a leg. Well I found Phillip and he came out within two hours of my call and fixed the problem and restored our power in about 35 minutes, His fee was so reasonable and he he really knows what he is doing. I will definitely use him again.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Affordable Advantage Home Repair - Snellville, GA -  RolnBeets

    Reviews: 1

    Very Please with the work and quality
    RolnBeets (1 review)
    3/14/2016

    I had AAHR give me estimates to remodel my kitchen and one bathroom. I hired them to remodel the bathroom and see how it went. I was extremely pleased with how well my new bathroom looked and then hired them to remodel my kitchen. These are some of the best contractors i have ever worked with. Their work is excellent and would recommend them.

    More »
    Affordable Advantage Home Repair - Snellville, GA -

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Affordable Advantage Home Repair - Snellville, GA -  mkeebag

    Reviews: 1

    The best
    mkeebag (1 review)
    8/20/2015

    Phillip and Barry are the best for anything you need done around the house. I have used them for several years now. They redid my shower floor it looks great. Love the color Phillip picked out. Hung curtain rods, weather stripping around 2 doors, fixed toilets, light switch in garage. Best of all replaced the light in my shower. It is wonderful so bright and energy efficient. They do the best work!!! Thank you Phillip and Barry

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Affordable Advantage Home Repair - Snellville, GA -  jenny84

    Reviews: 1

    Best Bath remodel ever!
    jenny84 (1 review)
    11/09/2014

    We hired Phillip and Barry to rework our bathroom design. He came out had a look and emailed me back 3d renderings on the designs. We hired AAHR and were very please with the work. The project was completed on time, under budget and came out far better than i imagined. They definitely have a customer for life!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Affordable Advantage Home Repair - Snellville, GA -  jenniferolsen26

    Reviews: 1

    Love my master bath!
    jenniferolsen26 (1 review)
    11/06/2014

    I cannot thank Phillip and Barry enough for all of the amazing work they did to remodel my master bathroom...other than sending all of my future renovation projects their way. I will only use them for my home renovations, electrical and plumbing work from now on. They provide top-notch customer service, have an impeccable attention to detail, and are simply amazing at time management. They started and finished the project exactly as promised, stayed under budget, and everything turned out even better than I had imagined! I can't wait to have them remodel my 2 remaining bathrooms!

    More »
    Affordable Advantage Home Repair - Snellville, GA -  Custom built vanity with granite
    Affordable Advantage Home Repair - Snellville, GA -  Porcelin flooring
    Affordable Advantage Home Repair - Snellville, GA -  Porcelin marble tiles with stainless steel fixtures
    Affordable Advantage Home Repair - Snellville, GA -  Custom made all-glass shower door
    Affordable Advantage Home Repair - Snellville, GA -  Custom glass shower

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Affordable Advantage Home Repair - Snellville, GA -  george999

    Reviews: 1

    Greatest bathroom ever!
    george999 (1 review)
    10/08/2014

    We hired Phillip to redesign our master bathroom. I can only start to tell you how please we are with the finished product. After discussing the design and picking out some key elements we left for vacation for two weeks. We returned to heaven! We cannot begin to express our satisfaction with the work!

    More »
    Affordable Advantage Home Repair - Snellville, GA -

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Affordable Advantage Home Repair - Snellville, GA -  Lilburner

    Reviews: 7

    Professional, responsive, great to work with
    Lilburner (7 reviews)
    6/11/2014

    I called Affordable Advantage at the recommendation of a neighbor who had had some work done at her house and was very glad that I did. They came out, did pro work on the job I had them come out to do, and fixed two other things while they were there, all at a fair price. Very professional, very personable and really great to work with. Recommend them highly.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Affordable Advantage Home Repair - Snellville, GA -  Mr30004

    Reviews: 7

    Only guy I will use from now on!!
    Mr30004 (7 reviews)
    2/06/2014

    I found Phillip here and gave him a call out the blue after I had been given a ridiculous quote from one of the "big names" He found a spot for me on the schedule and had his electrician install two outlets for me the same day! Needless to say he blew away the price I had been quoted and the service and quality was top notch.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Affordable Advantage Home Repair - Snellville, GA -  Harry1955

    Reviews: 1

    Outstanding work and craftmanship.
    Harry1955 (1 review)
    12/03/2013

    My wife and i were very pleased with Phillip & Barry's work on our kitchen renovation. The project was completed on time, on budget and far exceeded our expectations. We would recommend and use them again!

    More »
    Affordable Advantage Home Repair - Snellville, GA -

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Affordable Advantage Home Repair - Snellville, GA -  foxglove1028

    Reviews: 1

    Wonderful and Excellent Service
    foxglove1028 (1 review)
    6/14/2011

    I had found them here when I was looking for someone to fix the damage that squirrels had done during the last winter. I emailed them pictures of the damage that the squirrels had done and got an immediate response. They got a reasonable estimate of how much it would cost back to me quickly and I agreed to it. They repaired the roof on the corner of my house quickly with fine craftsmanship. I am VERY pleased with their work and will HIRE them AGAIN.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Affordable Advantage Home Repair - Snellville, GA -  Bobbipc

    Reviews: 1

    Quality workmanship
    Bobbipc (1 review)
    3/30/2011

    We used AA to get our home we purchased into shape - we needed electrical, plumbing, ac work, window repair, wood rot removal and a whole new front door unit, screens made for all windows, and a garage door opener installed. They did it all! On time and on budget. They are not cheap but you get what you pay for. We have used them since our first time and plan on using them again when we need something done.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Affordable Advantage Home Repair - Snellville, GA -  Bee555

    Reviews: 1

    Quality work at reasonable prices
    Bee555 (1 review)
    8/09/2010

    I am very impressed with the new bathroom we had AA fish out in our basement. The quality of the work is outstanding. The little things matter to me. I noticed that on the electrical plates they even installed the screws with all the slots facing up and down. Little things like that were done and I did not ask for it either. Just shows they care about the work. The bathroom tuned out better than i imagined and it was completed on time and on budget. They are a keeper!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Affordable Advantage Home Repair - Snellville, GA -  FReed77

    Reviews: 1

    Beyond please with the people & work.
    FReed77 (1 review)
    2/17/2010

    I hired Phillip to come redo two of my bathrooms. The work was completed on time and on budget. What is very impressive about this company is there caring about the quality of the work they perform. In the end the bathrooms look far better than I expected. I have and do recommend Phillip to my friends.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Affordable Advantage Home Repair replied on 2/22/2010

    Thank you! It is good to get a review from a paying client once again! I would like to think we have done something right to still be in business after 22 years!

  • Affordable Advantage Home Repair - Snellville, GA -  in30030

    Reviews: 2

    This is an update--- I stand by my previous review
    in30030 (2 reviews)
    2/15/2010

    This is in response to the owners comments to my posting. I stand firm to my previous review. I attempted three times to to schedule an appointment with this firm to give me an estimate. All I received were unfulfilled commitments and promises "I will call you". "I will come see you next week." Those commitments were never fulfilled. I never actually had the opportunity to experience their work because they never fulfilled their appointment commitments. Maybe they do perform good work. I don't know. They never fulfilled their appointment commitments. As I posted in my original review I was willing to pay for the estimate. I would have paid a nominal fee for the estimate if it would have guaranteed a firm commitment. I'm not looking for a free ride or expecting anything for free. At no point did they explain to me their procedures as a "small company". Had they explained that to me I could have either accepted it or walked away. Again this is my experience. I cannot and will not comment on the quality of their work as I never got them to fulfill their appointment. Cellphone records of both inbound & outbound provide great documentation of date/timestamp and call length. --The End--

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (1)

    Affordable Advantage Home Repair replied on 2/22/2010

    This is sort of like rating food without ever eating it. The reviewer NEVER hired us. NEVER meet with us. NEVER had an appointment with us. They also appear to have selective a selective memory. "I will call you" was really " I will call you next time we are in your area". "I will come see you next week" was really "I will come see you next week if we are in your area". We do not except money for estimates. E-Mailed estimates are completed in 1 business day. Non E-Mailed estimates are done as and when time permits. 340+ reviews, over 99.9% positive 5 star rating.

  • Affordable Advantage Home Repair - Snellville, GA -  bamanow

    Reviews: 2

    Outstanding
    bamanow (2 reviews)
    7/24/2009

    I have used them twice and outstanding results both times. They corrected code problems that had never been pointed out to me in 30 years. Replaced faulty facuets that another plumber put in a year ago. Also replaced water heater and did extra work that was not included in estimate at no additional charge. They explain in detail what they were doing but only did the work that was cost effective. Will call on them for any home repair work.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Alpharetta
  • Buckhead
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • Gwinnett County
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Midtown
  • Norcross
  • Roswell
  • Snellville
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • VA Highland/Morningside

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2014

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 11:00am
  • 8:00pm
  • TUE
  • 11:00am
  • 8:00pm
  • WED
  • 11:00am
  • 8:00pm
  • THU
  • 11:00am
  • 8:00pm
  • FRI
  • 11:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

Photos

Album: Generic
1 of 10




Did I mention that Atlanta Magazine rated us the BEST home repair company in Atlanta for 2008?