Ecosystems Services, Inc. - Alpharetta, GA - Sprinkler Systems

Ecosystems Services, Inc.

5 star rating 140 Reviews

(678) 733-9746(678) 733-9746 View Website »

7412 Mid Broadwell TrceAlpharetta, GA 30004

  map »

Ecosystems Services, Inc. - Alpharetta, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Ecosystems Services, Inc. - Alpharetta, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Ecosystems Services, Inc. - Alpharetta, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Ecosystems Services, Inc. - Alpharetta, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Ecosystems Services, Inc. - Alpharetta, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com Ecosystems Services, Inc. - Alpharetta, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com

Description

Ecosystems Services, Inc. - Alpharetta, GA - Portrait

Ecosystems Services, Inc. specializes in designing and building residential and commercial irrigation systems from concept to completion. Services include but are not limited to irrigation repair, installation, renovation of existing systems, site lighting and drainage solutions. Our company delivers quality workmanship and is focused on "above and beyond" customer satisfaction. Ecosystems became incorporated in April, 1999 and is owned and operated by David A. Robertson. David Robertson holds an Associates Degree in Landscape Development as well as a Bachelors of Technology in Plant Science. In addition to his education he has over fifteen years experience in the industry and is a Certified Irrigation Contractor by the Irrigation Association of Atlanta. Ecosystems is a Rainbird and Hunter Irrigation Select Contractor.

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (1 video)

  • 2 2

Photos (5 photos)

  • Ecosystems Services, Inc. - Alpharetta, GA -
  • Ecosystems Services, Inc. - Alpharetta, GA -
  • Ecosystems Services, Inc. - Alpharetta, GA -
  • Ecosystems Services, Inc. - Alpharetta, GA -
  • Ecosystems Services, Inc. - Alpharetta, GA -



Reviews

  • Ecosystems Services, Inc. - Alpharetta, GA -  Jduquain

    Reviews: 4

    Exceptional service
    Jduquain (4 reviews)
    8/03/2016

    This review is Way overdue. My husband and I wanted to get our sprinkler system up and running again since buying our house. We called multiple sprinkler system companies both large and small and no one could seem to find time to help us out. We called Ecosystems and David returned our call immediately. At the time he was involved with several large projects but made time to swing by our house and efficiently get our sprinkler system up and running including replacing sprinkler heads and teaching me how to program our system - all within two hours. I was so surprised at how reasonable his pricing was too! Thanks to David our lawn has been saved in the summer heat. Thank you David!

    More »

    Project Details

    Repaired home sprinkler system.

    Area Cumming, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Ecosystems Services, Inc. - Alpharetta, GA -  Marshea

    Reviews: 4

    Outstanding Service and Work
    Marshea (4 reviews)
    6/14/2016

    Ecosystems Services worked at my home this past weekend. David was responsive, professional, friendly, effective and fair. His crew was thorough and efficient. Don't hesitate to reach out to Ecosystems Services, Inc.

    More »

    Project Details

    sprinkler head issue diagnosis and repair, system consult

    Area Roswell, GA

    Date June 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Ecosystems Services, Inc. - Alpharetta, GA -  amycompeau

    Reviews: 2

    Great Service
    amycompeau (2 reviews)
    3/05/2016

    David Robertson is the only person that's ever returned my call so quickly and could schedule a next-day appointment. He educated us on our system and made repairs that needed to be made to the irrigation system. He didn't try to sell us anything more than what was needed repairs. The repairs were made the same time as he looked over the system. Great experience!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Ecosystems Services, Inc. - Alpharetta, GA -  MJacob1818

    Reviews: 10

    Excellent provider for irrigation system repair
    MJacob1818 (10 reviews)
    12/14/2015

    We had been using a major competitor who was not able or willing to help us with a repair need. So we checked on Kudzu and found David Robertson of Ecosystems Services Inc. What a great find. David is professional, a fair and straight shooter. He was able to find the problem and fix it on the spot.He got our system up and running within the expected time frame. His pricing is fair and reasonable for the excellent service rendered. David and his company will be our irrigation company until further notice! If you have a need for irrigation repair, you will not go wrong if you engage David Robertson of Ecosystems Services Inc. See you in the spring David...

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Ecosystems Services, Inc. - Alpharetta, GA -  Jlaceyjames

    Reviews: 4

    Best Customer Service
    Jlaceyjames (4 reviews)
    9/21/2015

    We asked for a quote and were given one. On the date he told us we'd have one. He answered the phone, called back as he said. He did all the little things that make a company great! As soon as we have a landscape team, we are calling Exosystems to put in our irrigation.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Ecosystems Services, Inc. - Alpharetta, GA -  masr53

    Reviews: 1

    I'm so grateful for David Robertson and Ecosystems
    masr53 (1 review)
    8/01/2015

    I am so grateful for David Robertson and Ecosystems! I manually watered my yard for over 30 years. I did not trust anything or anyone else to do as good of a job as I could do. Finally, I reluctantly decided to have a sprinkler system installed. David Robertson was highly recommended by a client of a friend. The glowing recommendation was spot on. Everything about Ecosystem is professional and well done. David spent lots of time discussing with me my many concerns and he specially designed an excellent water delivery system for my lawn and plants. I have had the system for the past 1 years. My yard has never looked better and I am really able to enjoy my yard like never before. My only regret is that I did not have Ecosystem install a sprinkler system earlier. Thank you David!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Ecosystems Services, Inc. - Alpharetta, GA -  cgorgonne

    Reviews: 1

    Outstanding service and expertise
    cgorgonne (1 review)
    6/25/2015

    We have been using Ecosystems to service our underground irrigation system for some 17 years, and at every touch point throughout the years we have experienced prompt response times to our service requests along with outstanding diagnostics and solutions for problems that arose-all offered at reasonable costs. David Robertson, owner of Ecosystems, is a true professional and a pleasure to work with as is his staff. He's experienced and technically up-to-date identifying and solving issues quickly and efficiently. You will always receive a return call from David as well as a return visit if there's a rare glitch in any of his work or equipment. Not only would we not hesitate to recommend Ecosystems, we encourage everyone whom may need their services to contact them to be assured of a job expertly and cost-effectively done and supported.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Ecosystems Services, Inc. - Alpharetta, GA -  phobia

    Reviews: 3

    Rescued me too!
    phobia (3 reviews)
    6/10/2015

    I thought I was going to have to replace my controller as it stopped recognizing one of my watering zones and would not let me reprogram it back in. It took David 5 minutes to reset the controller and then all was well. He responded quickly to my call and the price was very reasonable. I know who I'll be calling from now on. Highly recommended.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Ecosystems Services, Inc. - Alpharetta, GA -  telco_belle

    Reviews: 2

    Came to the Rescue!
    telco_belle (2 reviews)
    6/05/2015

    On a Saturday afternoon, one of our sprinkler zones randomly started spraying. We searched and dug for the cutoff valve to no avail. Water was beginning to flood the lawn. We called a neighbor who had work recently done on their system. He recommended David and thank goodness he did! David answered our call that Saturday afternoon, came over quickly, easily located a shutoff and got the water turned off. He saved the day!! He then scheduled us an appt. the following week to get the valves replaced on our aging system so this wouldn't happen again. David's a great guy, honest and fast!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Ecosystems Services, Inc. - Alpharetta, GA -  betacath

    Reviews: 1

    Saved the Day!
    betacath (1 review)
    5/26/2015

    David and his team are true professionals. After pool construction, our sprinkler system was a total mess. The "sprinkler expert" recommended by our pool contractor only compounded the problem. David immediately recognized what needed to be done, and finished the job quickly, and his guys left our property looking better than they found it. Look no further, and believe the reviews, David is the real deal!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Ecosystems Services, Inc. - Alpharetta, GA -  eddiereece

    Reviews: 36

    Great guy!
    eddiereece (36 reviews)
    5/04/2015

    I called David for a repair job. My irrigation system is leaking. He was so busy, he couldn't get to me for 3 weeks. He did take the time to help me understand what was wrong with the system and then referred me to someone who could help. If I ever need more irrigation service, I'll give him a call!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Ecosystems Services, Inc. - Alpharetta, GA -  meandering

    Reviews: 10

    Great service
    meandering (10 reviews)
    3/15/2015

    (also posted on angies list)Dave was not only on time, but early. This is not a large company so he may be hard to get in peak season. Dave and two others did all the work. He let me know what was wrong without pressuring me to buy more. He even recommended leaving some things until later. From what I can tell so far, I am extremely happy with the results. I did not rate the cost simply because I did no comparison. (He charges $125/hr + parts). I checked reviews here and on kudzu and decided I just wanted the work done. I am happy, would/will use him again, and would recommend to others.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Ecosystems Services, Inc. - Alpharetta, GA -  kdbanks01

    Reviews: 3

    Recommended for Irrigation System Installation
    kdbanks01 (3 reviews)
    2/05/2015

    Recently had a great experience with a new irrigation system installation by David Robertson and Ecosystems at my home in Dunwoody. I strongly recommend anyone interested in installing a system to contact him. He answers his phone when you call (or text). He gives a very fair quote. He uses the best equipment. He provides good advice and answers all your questions. And he and his crew do good work. Two things really stood out to me working with him. First, he provided great customer service by being very flexible and understanding when I need to reschedule the installation date at the last minute. Second, when they were done, there was no mess - in fact, they made it look even better than when they started. My driveway was clean and blown off, my lawn was clean, etc. Really excited to use my system when the weather warms up.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Ecosystems Services, Inc. - Alpharetta, GA -  msixour

    Reviews: 1

    Trustworthy and Dependable
    msixour (1 review)
    9/29/2014

    I highly recommend Ecosystems, I thought that I had a major leak due to high water bills but David adjusted my system and changed out sprinkler heads. He was able to pinpoint the problem right away and I felt very reassured with his service.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Ecosystems Services, Inc. - Alpharetta, GA -  clemsonboy

    Reviews: 3

    Responsive and Competent
    clemsonboy (3 reviews)
    9/02/2014

    We were having a problem with the amount of water usage through our sprinkler system. David responded quickly and within minutes had diagnosed and fixed the problem. Great to deal with someone who is so pleasant, responsive and capable.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Buckhead
  • Canton
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Cobb County
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • Kennesaw
  • Marietta
  • Midtown
  • Norcross
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Services

  • Boring
  • Commercial Service
  • Conversions to Automatic Systems
  • Design Services
  • Emergency Services
  • Inspections
  • Installations
  • Repairs & Maintenance
  • Same-Day Services
  • Start Up & Shut Down
  • Trenching
  • Trenchless Installations
  • Underground Locating
  • Upgrades

Parts

  • Automatic Controls
  • Filters
  • Plumbing
  • Pumps
  • Rain Sensors
  • Timers
  • Valves

Irrigation Types

  • Automatic Systems
  • Backflow Prevention
  • Drainage Systems
  • Drip Systems
  • High Efficiency
  • Irrigation Systems
  • Manual Systems
  • Sprinkler Systems
  • Underground Water Systems
  • Wells

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013, 2014, 2015

Credentials

David Robertson (owner) is a Certified Irrigation Contractor in Georgia. David holds an Associates degree as well as a Bachelor of Technology in Agriculture. David has worked in Landscape/Irrigation since 1992. Ecosystems Services Inc. is a Rainbird select contractor.

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 7:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • TUE
  • 7:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • WED
  • 7:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • THU
  • 7:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • FRI
  • 7:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • SAT
  • 8:00am
  • 1:00pm
  • SUN

* 24-Hour Service Available

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Cash Only
  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Paypal
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

1999

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (1 video)

  • 2 2

Photos (5 photos)

  • Ecosystems Services, Inc. - Alpharetta, GA -
  • Ecosystems Services, Inc. - Alpharetta, GA -
  • Ecosystems Services, Inc. - Alpharetta, GA -
  • Ecosystems Services, Inc. - Alpharetta, GA -
  • Ecosystems Services, Inc. - Alpharetta, GA -


Videos

Photos

Generic
5 photos
Album: Generic
1 of 5