• Claim This Profile!
    Join thousands of businesses who are using Kudzu to find new customers.

    When you register, you can:

     •  List your specialties
     •  Respond to reviews
     •  Create special offers

Dynamo Swim Center

4 star rating 26 Reviews

(770) 457-7946(770) 457-7946 View Website »

3119 Shallowford Road NEAtlanta, GA 30341

  map »

Reviews

  • Dynamo Swim Center - Atlanta, GA -  GordonS

    Reviews: 2

    Have gone downhill fast
    GordonS (2 reviews)
    8/07/2010

    Dynamo used to be a great swim school, but once my son got to the point of floating and kicking, they didn't teach him any new skills for many lessons. Worse, the instructors roughhouse with the kids, which might be motivating, but in my son's case, he accidentally hit his head on the edge of the pool, raising a considerable bump. The pool is housed in a metal structure which is ventilated but not air conditioned, making it uncomfortably hot in the summer for those waiting poolside.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Dynamo Swim Center - Atlanta, GA -  DunwoodyGuy

    Reviews: 4

    Dunwoody Dynamo
    DunwoodyGuy (4 reviews)
    8/03/2008

    Coach Kyle and his team are great. We feel like our daughter is in great hands with them and is making great progress. Go Dunwoody Dynamo!!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Dynamo Swim Center - Atlanta, GA -  mom2006

    Reviews: 15

    Good learning opportunity
    mom2006 (15 reviews)
    6/21/2007

    My preschooler joined Dynamo 3 months ago (this summer 2007) and I must say - the teachers are very friendly to my kid. My son actually feels comfortable in the water. My goal was to have him be comfortable in the water and then learn actual swimming. I would, though, say - its better if one uses private one-to-one sessions than in a group, for actual learning to swim. Right now, my preschooler is in group session but after this session I will definitely put him in private one-to-one session so he learns maximum. The group session is OK for any kid afraid of water and trying to get comfortable in water, because the kid actually sees other kids enjoying as well.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Dynamo Swim Center - Atlanta, GA -  katsuke

    Reviews: 10

    great
    katsuke (10 reviews)
    5/14/2007

    Son, age 13, has attended swim lessons for last two years. Teachers seem to enjoy working with the kids, the kids seem to love the teachers, and the place fosters a love of all things "swimming". I don't foresee an end to Dynamo lessons in our near future. Prices are clearly posted on website. As for the bad, I've heard grumbling from him that he doesn't advance in levels fast enough. But, that's the teacher's discretion. And, I know right now he's certainly challenged in learning proper form. Management is hard to reach and voicemails have never been returned. I've only ever talked with her in person on the day of lessons. The front desk staff is always as knowledgeable about the swim lessons as I'd like, either. Overall, we're very happy.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Dynamo Swim Center - Atlanta, GA -  ATLMarcus

    Reviews: 7

    Great Swim Instructions
    ATLMarcus (7 reviews)
    3/24/2006

    Great way to get you child to learn to swim. The instructors are very good.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Dynamo Swim Center - Atlanta, GA -  beverlywmg

    Reviews: 12

    Great Swim School for toddlers
    beverlywmg (12 reviews)
    3/24/2006

    This is a great swim school for toddlers and pre-schoolers. We have enjoyed being a member for the last 3 years. My son who is 4 now, knows how to float on his back and swim with no assistance. They have been great.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Dynamo Swim Center - Atlanta, GA -  FantasticFive

    Reviews: 10

    Best Swim Instructor Ever!
    FantasticFive (10 reviews)
    3/15/2006

    Hands-down, our experience at Dynamo was the best as far as instructors. Our 6 and 8 year olds had a teacher that took so much time to actually move their arms correctly, hold them in the correct position for dive after dive, and give non-stop feedback to them as they swam. My son couldn't make it across the pool at first, but after his lesson series, came in 2nd place at his first swim meet. The swim center isn't sleek or pretty on the outside, but incredible talent awaits inside. Highly recommend it!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Dynamo Swim Center - Atlanta, GA -  kudzujenn

    Reviews: 10

    Get healthy!
    kudzujenn (10 reviews)
    3/10/2006

    Swimming is a great way to exercise! We take my little sister here and she has slimed down, not to mention the confidence and discipline training with her team gives her. Great fun for the whole family.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Dynamo Swim Center - Atlanta, GA -  treetopatl

    Reviews: 9

    Learn to swim properly.
    treetopatl (9 reviews)
    3/05/2006

    Dynamo is a great place to get swimming lessons. They are comitted to teaching proper form and techniques. The also insist on safety around the pool.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Dynamo Swim Center - Atlanta, GA -  LizzieN

    Reviews: 7

    No other place like it
    LizzieN (7 reviews)
    1/29/2006

    Dynamo is a fantastic place to take swim lessons, join a competitive team or swim as an adult in the Master's Program. If you haven't been there recently, you need to see the major renovations inside and the amazing team spirit that is evident everywhere you look. Great coaches and no better experience around!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Dynamo Swim Center - Atlanta, GA -  shannons

    Reviews: 13

    Focuses on Swimming
    shannons (13 reviews)
    1/26/2006

    Dynamo is no-frills and focuses on swimming. You can join, take classes or just pay as you go for lap swimming. This is for the serious swimmer of any level.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Dynamo Swim Center - Atlanta, GA -  ladytcm1101

    Reviews: 1

    Dynamo takes swimming seriously!
    ladytcm1101 (1 review)
    1/24/2006

    Whether a kid or adult, Dynamo is a great place to learn to swim. The instructors are gentle, yet stern. They really want people to develop proper form, techniques and strong strokes. Before my kids started taking swimming lessons, they were afraid to go into the ocean when we went to the beach. Now they look for every opportunity to swim and splash in the water. Vacations are a lot more enjoyable! We tried another swim center before comimg to Dynamo -- there is just no comparision. Even though they have a few goofy rules I truly believe that Dynamo is, by far, the best place to learn to swim!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Dynamo Swim Center - Atlanta, GA -  atlantafu

    Reviews: 5

    No more water wings
    atlantafu (5 reviews)
    6/22/2005

    I used to lose my breath after only one lap in the pool, but after a couple of sessions at Dynamo, I improved drastically just by improving my form. But it smells like chlorine.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Dynamo Swim Center - Atlanta, GA -  Selenah

    Reviews: 10

    Swim
    Selenah (10 reviews)
    5/04/2005

    Took Swim lesson, great place, need more room in pool. Working on Aquaerobics with them...nice offer to try out activitys before you join. Loved it...

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Dynamo Swim Center - Atlanta, GA -  Objective

    Reviews: 5

    objective
    Objective (5 reviews)
    5/04/2005

    My 9-year old thought it was great to get to swim indoors during the winter and loved the machine that dried her swimsuit. Instructor was great - very positive and encouraging.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)


Business details

Swimming Classes

  • Adult Swimming Classes
  • Child Swimming Classes
  • Day Swimming Classes
  • General Swimming Lessons
  • Senior Swim Programs

Special Swim Programs

  • Swim Teams

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012