Duncan Automotive

5 star rating 8 Reviews

(404) 352-1916(404) 352-1916

901 Chattahoochee Ave NwAtlanta, GA 30318

  map »

Reviews

  • Duncan Automotive - Atlanta, GA -  jstarr1966

    Reviews: 3

    Fabulous work Ethic and Tons of Integrity
    jstarr1966 (3 reviews)
    2/24/2017

    Review Mark is awesome. He is so professional with a great work ethic, he has a lot of integrity regarding his work, and he is honest. Let me tell you what he did for me and my mother's 2000 9.3 SaaB. He did some work on my mom's car. After a few snafus, we discovered that this particular model SaaB required a certified SaaB part that Mark did not have on hand or was he able to get this part. He didn't know at the time that the part he did use would not work so when I informed them of this issue, he refunded all of his charges so I could purchased a certified part through SJ Automotive. Who is a certified SaaB shop and is qualified to work on Saabs, and get Certified SaaB parts even though Sabba are not longer built. Back to Duncan, And Mark, he was so cool and was genuinely appreciative of the info I shared with him about that part and some foreign cars. In light of all his professionalism and warranties, I recommend going to Duncan Automotive if you want an honest mechanic. Two thumbs up. Period.

    More »

    Project Details

    Maintenane

    Area Tybee Island, GA

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Duncan Automotive - Atlanta, GA -  cargoman

    Reviews: 2

    No-nonsense Auto Expert
    cargoman (2 reviews)
    8/07/2008

    I have gotten 3 repairs on my Honda Accord done at this shop: cooling system, clutch-work and window regulators. The result everytime has been more than satisfactory - quick diagnosis, honest estimate and efficient service. Mark Duncan runs a top-class enterprise!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (2) (0)

  • Duncan Automotive - Atlanta, GA -  ErikAtlanta

    Reviews: 1

    Best Mechanic in Town
    ErikAtlanta (1 review)
    5/17/2007

    I have been going to them for a few years, as has my grandfather. I have refered all of my friends. They are honest and have great prices! You can't beat it!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Duncan Automotive - Atlanta, GA -  yellowb

    Reviews: 9

    Great service
    yellowb (9 reviews)
    3/08/2007

    I had my car towed to Duncan after being recommended to me after the car would no longer accelerate. They examined my car and determined that my problem was my catalytic converter. They do not repair them, so they sent me to a place that did, and did not charge me for the time they spend diagnosing the problem. That is great customer service. I will bring my car back to them when I have further problems that they might be able to repair.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Duncan Automotive - Atlanta, GA -  JenninDecatur

    Reviews: 1

    These Guys are Great!
    JenninDecatur (1 review)
    7/07/2006

    One of the best things an ex boyfriend ever did for me was recommend Mark & the guys at Duncan Automotive. Now, be aware they roll into work many days about 10 AM so it's not like you can leave the car there at 7--but they work fast, cheap and are HONEST. They don't do stuff you haven't asked for and seem to know a great deal about cars. No fancy waiting room--so plan to drop your car and pick it up later!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Duncan Automotive - Atlanta, GA -  BadKitty

    Reviews: 35

    An Honest Mechanic!
    BadKitty (35 reviews)
    5/19/2006

    I really like this mechanic! He's nice, fast, and doesn't ridiculous prices for great work. He replaced my motor mounts for $150 Less than a competitor would have charged, and he only took One Day to do it.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Duncan Automotive - Atlanta, GA -  Smurfette

    Reviews: 47

    Good Automotive Shop
    Smurfette (47 reviews)
    11/11/2005

    They get the work done and at an cheat price, good quality work. Good customer service and accurate work.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Duncan Automotive - Atlanta, GA -  PamelaJ

    Reviews: 5

    very good
    PamelaJ (5 reviews)
    4/11/2005

    honest, family run, fair and good work

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details