Edifice Inspections Inc

Phone: (770) 594-2222
Website: www.edificeinspections.com
Edifice Inspections Inc Edifice Inspections Inc : Home Inspectors, Atlanta, GA


Reviews
Reviews: 10

Posted on 10/31/2007

Go with the expert!
We chose Bill because he is a recognized expert in his field. Not only does he train other inspectors, but he also writes an inspection advice column and owned a successful construction company. We are in the process of buying a home built in 1920 which we will rehab. Bill alerted us to immediate problems, potential issues and allayed our suspicions about others. His building code knowledge is impressive! He offered sound solutions, practical recommendations and even shared stories of his own rehab experiences. I learned so much during the inspection and really appreciated Bill's candor. I would call him again in a heartbeat.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 2

Posted on 10/27/2007

Excellent Service
I have used Edifice Inspections for the three home purchases that I have made. They start on time and finish great. I really appreciate the extra time that Bill spent with my wife and me, bringing us through the entire inpsection process and explaining everything he found in both professional and laymens terms. Tooks lots of pictures and received the inpsection report the evening of the inspection. I have recommended Edifice to many friends who have all thanked me for the recommendation. Would I use Edifice again, absolutely, with out hesitation.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
GMoney
Reviews: 98

Posted on 10/26/2007

Not the most thorough
Wasn't extremely impressed with Edifice. I went with them based on a friends recommendation and my realtor's. I found several things later that I thought should have been indicated in the report (like several thousands of dollars of wood rot). Also the inspector only spent a short time doing the inspection. To be thorough you have to spend more time. I will use someone else next time.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 1

Posted on 10/26/2007

HIGHLY COMPETENT
I have known Bill Garwood with Edifice Inspections professionally for many years. Although I am in the residential construction industry, I chose him to inspect the last house we bought because of his knowledge and experience in the inspection field. I could not have been more happy with the quality of the inspection. The inspection was extremely thorough and found defects in the electrical and heating systems of the house along with anomalies in the plumbing system. Repair of these systems, of course, was costly. However the cost was more than made up by the prior knowledge given to me from the inspection process. This prior knowledge enabled us to negotiate a final price that allowed us to buy the house and feel comfortable that we'd made the right choice. I've since recommended Edifice Inspections to many of my friends and clients. All of the people to whom to whom i have recommended their services have stated that they were quite happy with the quality, the promptness, and the competence of their inspections. They will definitely be doing the inspection on our next house.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
AtlantaMommy
Reviews: 20

Posted on 8/24/2007

Very Happy
Jeff Nichols inspected the home we purchased 3 years ago. He did a very thorough inspection and I have referred him several times. If I ever buy another home, I will use him again.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
6 to 10 of 12

Put in your 2 cents. Write a review and tell everyone how you felt about this business or service professional.

Is this your business? Would you like to respond to a review? Reply now through your Business Center.

Kudzu Category Sponsors

Coupons
HomeSafe Inspection (Infrared)
Receive an additional $75 off a mold assessment when purchased with a home inspection.
ex 06/18/2014  |  view coupon »
Inspect-All Services
Right now, we are offering a professional home inspection with a free basic infrared scan for just $275.00.* You will receive a comprehensive digital report on same day as the inspection. Call 770.483.2808 or visit inspectallservices.com.
*all homes under 3,000 square feet
ex 05/31/2014  |  view coupon »


Other home services categories in Atlanta, GA
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.