Sprinkalawn Atlanta, Inc.

(678) 394-0658 www.sprinkalawn.com

1200 Shana CtMarietta, GA 30066 map »

Save to my favorites »

Business overview

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Buckhead
  • Canton
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cobb County
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • Greenbriar
  • Kennesaw
  • Marietta
  • Midtown
  • Norcross
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Tucker
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Services

  • Boring
  • Commercial Service
  • Construction
  • Conversions to Automatic Systems
  • Design Services
  • Electrical Work
  • Emergency Services
  • Inspections
  • Installations
  • Monthly Services
  • Repairs & Maintenance
  • Same-Day Services
  • Start Up & Shut Down
  • Tractor Work
  • Trenching
  • Trenchless Installations
  • Underground Locating
  • Upgrades
  • Weekly Services
  • Year-Round Services

Landscaping

  • Landscaping Services
  • Removal Work

Parts

  • Automatic Controls
  • Filters
  • Parts & Supplies
  • Pumps
  • Rain Sensors
  • Timers
  • Valves

Irrigation Types

  • Automatic Systems
  • Backflow Prevention
  • Drainage Systems
  • Drip Systems
  • High Efficiency
  • Irrigation Systems
  • Manual Systems
  • Sprinkler Systems
  • Underground Water Systems
  • Wells

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 4:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 4:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 4:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 4:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 4:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

* 24-Hour Service Available

Payments Accepted

  • Cash Only
  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Money Orders
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

1980

Languages Spoken

  • English

Reviews

View More »

Wonderful Experience!!, 7/29/2014

The professionalism and quick response along with a great reputation made me select this company for my irrigation system. They have excellent workmanship and took time to explain the system to me. I... would highly recommend them to my friends and neighbors.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Excellent Product & Service, 7/06/2014

I've had my irrigation system from Sprinkalawn now for over a year, and it's one of the best and most reliable investments I've put into my house. You know, with a lot of service companies, you... agree on a bunch of stuff with a salesperson, and when the installers show up a week later, it's like your initial conversation never happened. Well, my Sprinkalawn experience wasn't like that at all. The installers were aware of all the picky, nitty details I agreed upon with Jim. They did what they said they were going to do, and it's worked 100% ever since. Not sure I could ask for more than that. (And not having to trot around the lawn every hour and reposition sprinklers on the end of a hose is a pure delight, too.)

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Displaying 1-15 of 54

Reviews

642Leaf

Reviews: 2

Wonderful Experience!!

The professionalism and quick response along with a great reputation made me select this company for my irrigation system. They have excellent workmanship and took time to explain the system to me. I would highly recommend them to my friends and neighbors.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

DPierce88

Reviews: 2

Excellent Product & Service

I've had my irrigation system from Sprinkalawn now for over a year, and it's one of the best and most reliable investments I've put into my house. You know, with a lot of service companies, you agree on a bunch of stuff with a salesperson, and when the installers show up a week later, it's like your initial conversation never happened. Well, my Sprinkalawn experience wasn't like that at all. The installers were aware of all the picky, nitty details I agreed upon with Jim. They did what they said they were going to do, and it's worked 100% ever since. Not sure I could ask for more than that. (And not having to trot around the lawn every hour and reposition sprinklers on the end of a hose is a pure delight, too.)

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Macdad7

Reviews: 1

Great Job

These guys are the best. They did a great job installing and explaining the system. They took the time to understand what was needed and made sure the system was designed to meet those needs.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

JHeizer

Reviews: 1

BEST Irrigation Company in Atlanta!!

I live at the Highland Hall Condominiums - a 4 acre condominium complex on busy Briarcliff Road. We wanted to add irrigation a little at a time as we can afford it. Jim & Ed worked with us to plan for our current needs as well as our future needs as we add zones on. I obtained 6 estimates and Sprinkalawn just blew them all away. Each year we add more areas and our property looks awesome! Sprinkalawn prices are very fair and their work product is unsurpassed. I look forward to a long relationship with this company!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

jsilverman

Reviews: 1

Great Service! Great Workmanship!

These guys were referred by our neighbor and we really needed things fixed. We let it go too long and things were a mess! The work was top notch and the Tech was as well. They went above and beyond the call of duty

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

wilkinst

Reviews: 1

Very expensive for servicce received.

I had some heads in my system that were leaking and called this company to check out the whole system. They came and repaired some of the leaking valves but did not have the part on the truck to complete the job. Came back 2 days later and supposedly finished. The charge for that work was $589.00, including $370.00 for 2.5 hours of labor, Prices for the parts used was about double the retail prices. About 10 days later, I noticed there were 2 valves leaking and called them. They came our again and fixed those two, which were not fixed on the first visit. Got another bill for $265.00, including $148.00 for 1 hour labor. I questioned the chrges, but to no avail. I would not reccommend this company.

Sprinkalawn Atlanta, Inc. replied on 03-03-2014

We'd like to share the rest of the story: What Mr. W failed to tell you is that we performed the requested work on his sprinkler system (a system that we did NOT install, by the way!) in June 2013. Multiple ignored attempts to collect for services performed ultimately led to us having to file suit against Mr. W on Feb 24, 2014, which presumably led to his less than stellar review... Jim Butler, President Feel free to contact me for additional information

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

MADickerson

Reviews: 1

Great Sprinkler Service

I had a new sprinkler system installed last Fall. My yard isn't that large but has 6 zones that include both types of sprinkler heads. So far I have been very happy with both the the initial installation of the system and the follow up service. The system has tons of flexibility for programming in different types of watering patterns. The cost for both the system and maintenance are reasonable. I would highly recommend.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

GlenHopkins

Reviews: 2

Excellent planning and installation

Earlier this summer Sprinkalawn installed an irrigation system for home north of Woodstock. The system has operated flawlessly! What I appreciate the most is the detailed planning that went into the design. In particular, Jim included zones and sprinkle heads for future landscaping plans involving flower beds, shrubbery, and walkways. I recommend Sprinkalawn, without question. Glen Hopkins

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Mike_Khaw

Reviews: 1

Best Irrigation Contractor

Jim Butler, a person you can trust with recommendations. Very reasonably priced, couple with excellent quality work. They do not charge for quotes unlick some other companies I had know. I would refer them to all my friends and relatives. Thank you!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

melissamaldin

Reviews: 1

best in town

Sprinkalawn is by far the best sprinkler service in town. They are honest, reliable and provide excellent service. They even helped change my water line inside the house!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

StayingInformedIsGood

Reviews: 4

EXCELLENT SERVICE!

We had a water line leaking. Jim and his company promptly came to the rescue! The service and professionalism was fantastic! I highly recommend!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

1017ycs

Reviews: 2

great service

prompt, attention to details, timely, great customer service, great follow up. coordinates with other services that need to be provided

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

homeownerx3

Reviews: 9

Two Perfect Jobs

I have had Sprinkalawn install 2 systems in 2 different houses, 2 years apart and both jobs were perfect. The estimate, work scheduling and job quality were all first rate. These guys are the best! Many thanks to Jim Butler and his coworkers !

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

RTW2006

Reviews: 3

Prompt, Patient, Pleasant

The contractor who built my house had Sprinkalawn install the system. I hired them through their maintenance service agreement they left behind with my sprinkler system documents. I really appreciated the color coded zone map showing where the different zones are on the property. I had my first maintenance call today - Spring Start Up. Matt was punctual - arrived at the appointed hour ( recommendation - get the 1st appt of the day). He was also patient, taking time to explain the control box to me, how to set the timer, the watering restrictions in my area, the interplay with the rain detector, and then we walked through each zone - he explained the heads they use (Rainbird throughout), and suggested watering times throughout the year. Lastly, he replaced a broken head, a clogged nozzle and ensured the spray patterns were appropriate, e.g., weren't spraying my wood porch columns, back stairs or house. All in all very pleasant experience.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

krawls

Reviews: 4

Bad Business Ethics

I asked for an estimate a couple of months ago for an irrigation system and repair of a drainage issue. The estimate I received had an expiration on it for one month. I let the month slip by because we were not interested at the time. A little later the company contacted me again to see if I was still interested. I said I was interested in getting the drainage fixed only at this time. Someone called me and said they would need to come look at the problem again because the original estimate was based on having both done. Fine, they came out. They were there for not even a half hour and said they could not do anything until we get the grading of the lawn fixed. THEN they sent us a $100 bill. This was suppose to be a FREE estimate but we were charged for 1 hour of labor. We only paid half and they can sit on the other half. That is just bad business in my opinion. You have to watch them carefully. Plus they were over priced anyways. We found a better company at Advanced Pressure and Gutter.

Sprinkalawn Atlanta, Inc. replied on 02-25-2013

The rest of the story: I was surprised to read this review. I gave Ms. R her free estimate 10/4/12. I followed up with an email 10/26/12 & again in Jan. 2013. My service manager scheduled an appointment to come out. He met with her husband who approved the costs (but said wife had checkbook--could we bill them?---we said yes). Service man spent 1/2 hr. working on various improvements to their existing, builder-installed drainage system with water hoses & pipes rammed into existing pipes to verify that there are no clogs. There aren't---the builder failed to get the grades correct to allow proper gravity draining (water won't run uphill!). The estimate I gave in October clearly states estimated costs were to "repair potentially broken or clogged 4" corrugated drain pipe". It was determined by the service man sent to her home that neither of those situations existed. I wish Ms R had just contacted me to discuss rather than attacking us online. We're very reasonable and in fact, we AGREED to cut the labor rate in an effort to keep the customer happy. I guess she thinks people should work for free? Can't stay in business like that.... Anybody swayed by this review feel free to contact me directly for additional information. And BTW: As of today (the Monday after her posting Friday) Advanced has not even done any work for her yet!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO