Sprinkalawn Atlanta, Inc.

5 star rating 65 Reviews

(678) 394-0658(678) 394-0658 View Website »

1200 Shana CtMarietta, GA 30066

  map »

Sprinkalawn Atlanta, Inc. - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Sprinkalawn Atlanta, Inc. - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Sprinkalawn Atlanta, Inc. - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Sprinkalawn Atlanta, Inc. - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Sprinkalawn Atlanta, Inc. - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com Sprinkalawn Atlanta, Inc. - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com

Business overview

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Buckhead
  • Canton
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cobb County
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • Greenbriar
  • Kennesaw
  • Marietta
  • Midtown
  • Norcross
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Tucker
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Services

  • Boring
  • Commercial Service
  • Construction
  • Conversions to Automatic Systems
  • Design Services
  • Electrical Work
  • Emergency Services
  • Inspections
  • Installations
  • Monthly Services
  • Repairs & Maintenance
  • Same-Day Services
  • Start Up & Shut Down
  • Tractor Work
  • Trenching
  • Trenchless Installations
  • Underground Locating
  • Upgrades
  • Weekly Services
  • Year-Round Services

Landscaping

  • Landscaping Services
  • Removal Work

Parts

  • Automatic Controls
  • Filters
  • Parts & Supplies
  • Pumps
  • Rain Sensors
  • Timers
  • Valves

Irrigation Types

  • Automatic Systems
  • Backflow Prevention
  • Drainage Systems
  • Drip Systems
  • High Efficiency
  • Irrigation Systems
  • Manual Systems
  • Sprinkler Systems
  • Underground Water Systems
  • Wells

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013, 2014, 2015

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 4:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 4:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 4:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 4:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 4:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

* 24-Hour Service Available

Payments Accepted

  • Cash Only
  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Money Orders
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

1980

Languages Spoken

  • English

Reviews

View More »

Customer in Marietta, 5/19/2016

Sprinkalawn is the best in the business and in the Atlanta metro. They have been in the business for over 30 years and are experts in irrigation systems. I highly recommend them


Great service, 4/24/2016

Great service and great folks to work with. I would recommend them to any of my neighbors in East Cobb.

Displaying 1-15 of 65

Reviews

Sprinkalawn Atlanta, Inc. - Marietta, GA -  Pamcustomer

Reviews: 6

Customer in Marietta

Sprinkalawn is the best in the business and in the Atlanta metro. They have been in the business for over 30 years and are experts in irrigation systems. I highly recommend them

Project Details

They troubleshooted an issue with our sprinklers. It was hard to diagnose and they found the root of the problem and fixed it. They work diligently to resolve any issues and educate the customer as they go along.

Area Marietta, GA

Date May 2016

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Sprinkalawn Atlanta, Inc. - Marietta, GA -  ferg28

Reviews: 1

Great service

Great service and great folks to work with. I would recommend them to any of my neighbors in East Cobb.

Project Details

Area Marietta, GA

Date April 2016

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Sprinkalawn Atlanta, Inc. - Marietta, GA -  bobrissler

Reviews: 1

Excellent Sprinkler Systems

Just completed my installation. The work was done in one day, by professional courteous workers. Lawn condition was returned to pre work condition. Ed came by today to thoroughly explain the system. Overall I am very satisfied with the service provided, and at the price paid.

Project Details

Installed a lawn sprinkler system, covering the grassy areas and the shrubbery beds.

Area Atlanta, GA

Cost $1,000 - $2,999

Date April 2016

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Sprinkalawn Atlanta, Inc. - Marietta, GA -  Lynn5135

Reviews: 1

Superior Quality Work

Sprinkalawn uses Rain Bird brand products which is one of the best in the industry. We have used Sprinkalawn and these products in our neighborhood entrance for over 25 years. It is the reason, when we got ready to have major landscaping work done in our yard, we picked up the phone and lined up Sprinkalawn for the design and installation of our irrigation system. We provided Sprinkalawn a copy of the landscaping plan and they designed a sprinkler system to water the new and existing plants for our entire yard. The work crew came with the proper equipment and was led by a courteous, professional, and experienced foreman. We have a three year operational warranty and will be signing up for the maintenance agreement. Our HOA has kept the maintenance agreement for as long as we have had the system and it is well worth the cost. Sprinkalawn is family owned and committed to excellence. We highly recommend this company for any irrigation needs you have.

Project Details

Area Dunwoody, GA

Cost $1,000 - $2,999

Date April 2016

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Sprinkalawn Atlanta, Inc. - Marietta, GA -  LisaMY

Reviews: 1

Worst company ever

worst company ever!! Requested to winterize sprinkler system. All they did is to turn it off, which took no more than 4 min. And they would like to bill you for $98. Make sure you ask what the service entails in great DETAIL!! In fact, they do not provide standard winterization service.And they didn't explain this on the phone when ordering the service!!!

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Sprinkalawn Atlanta, Inc. replied on 1/20/2016

I guess Ms Y wanted us to come out & service her system (which we didn't install) for FREE? She was quoted the minimum $98 service call (which she agreed to) upon her initial call to our office. BTW: We have approx. 800 happy homeowners that pay an annual fee for us to handle the winterization and spring start-ups of their systems, and it IS less expensive than calling in separately! We actually reduced the charge in an effort to keep her a happy customer and she finally did pay the bill, but also placed this unfair review. She will have to find someone else to service her system in the future. Feel free to contact me personally for additional details if you, a potential customer, have ANY concerns about our billing, charges or our customer service! Thanks for your consideration. Jim Butler, Pres. / Co-owner

Sprinkalawn Atlanta, Inc. - Marietta, GA -  Marietta_Lew

Reviews: 2

Irrigation system winterization not worth it

Per the Rainbird website the system should be blown out with compressed air prior to winter freezing temps. When the Sprinkalawn serviceman arrived, he simply checked that I had shut off the water to the system, then operated the controller for the 4 zones to remove any remaining pressure. No compressed air required, he said. I had already done what he did. However, their original installation was fine and works well. Suggest clarifying what you will get with a service call before having them come out.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Sprinkalawn Atlanta, Inc. replied on 1/20/2016

Air compressors are used in northern climates with frost levels significantly lower than ours here in North GA, which is 8". In our 36 yrs in the sprinkler business right here in Atlanta, we've never used an air compressor to winterize except for some of our customers that have above-ground pump stations. We DO show our sprinkler installations customers how to winterize themselves, because it IS relatively easy! And we offer Annual Maintenance Agreements for those (currently about 800) that don't want to get their hands dirty or have to remember when to take care of this routine maintenance: spring start-up & winterization, which, in this part of the country is more about preventing accidents caused by systems running during freezing temps, icing driveways, walkways or the road! If the poster would like to contact me I promise to make it right! Jim Butler Pres./ Co-owner

Sprinkalawn Atlanta, Inc. - Marietta, GA -  JOEBARTA

Reviews: 1

I was tired of dragging hoses around to water

Jim provided a prompt, reasonable quote. The work was performed neatly. The installers were courteous and hardworking. I'm pleased with the results and looking forward to a better looking garden / yard next spring and summer. I had irrigation installed in the front yard, back yard and side yard.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Sprinkalawn Atlanta, Inc. - Marietta, GA -  smithmich

Reviews: 2

Wow! Great Service and Price!

We had Sprinkalawn come out and intall a system after a new sod yard was installed. What great service and price! They were on time, did an excellent job, and explained all the details of the system. I would not hesitate to recommend this company.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Sprinkalawn Atlanta, Inc. - Marietta, GA -  KimCrisp

Reviews: 2

Irrigation Installation

I would recommend Sprinkalawn. The reason for the 4 stars and not 5 stars is I wishbtheybwoukd clean up better after they do work. Every time after work had been done, I've had to go out and power wash the driveway and stepping stones that were covered in red clay. And red clay would be all over the grass.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Sprinkalawn Atlanta, Inc. - Marietta, GA -  jackbrd

Reviews: 2

Top of the line in Quality & Value

Recently installed a 7 zone irrigation system for us. In the planning stages, Jim listened to what we were doing and planning to do and made several good recommendations. Then Ken and his crew followed through with a great installation, making sure all was done according to plans. Very good bunch of people. Did it all at a very reasonable price. Highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Sprinkalawn Atlanta, Inc. - Marietta, GA -  642Leaf

Reviews: 2

Wonderful Experience!!

The professionalism and quick response along with a great reputation made me select this company for my irrigation system. They have excellent workmanship and took time to explain the system to me. I would highly recommend them to my friends and neighbors.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Sprinkalawn Atlanta, Inc. - Marietta, GA -  DPierce88

Reviews: 3

Excellent Product & Service

I've had my irrigation system from Sprinkalawn now for over a year, and it's one of the best and most reliable investments I've put into my house. You know, with a lot of service companies, you agree on a bunch of stuff with a salesperson, and when the installers show up a week later, it's like your initial conversation never happened. Well, my Sprinkalawn experience wasn't like that at all. The installers were aware of all the picky, nitty details I agreed upon with Jim. They did what they said they were going to do, and it's worked 100% ever since. Not sure I could ask for more than that. (And not having to trot around the lawn every hour and reposition sprinklers on the end of a hose is a pure delight, too.)

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Sprinkalawn Atlanta, Inc. - Marietta, GA -  Macdad7

Reviews: 1

Great Job

These guys are the best. They did a great job installing and explaining the system. They took the time to understand what was needed and made sure the system was designed to meet those needs.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Sprinkalawn Atlanta, Inc. - Marietta, GA -  JHeizer

Reviews: 1

BEST Irrigation Company in Atlanta!!

I live at the Highland Hall Condominiums - a 4 acre condominium complex on busy Briarcliff Road. We wanted to add irrigation a little at a time as we can afford it. Jim & Ed worked with us to plan for our current needs as well as our future needs as we add zones on. I obtained 6 estimates and Sprinkalawn just blew them all away. Each year we add more areas and our property looks awesome! Sprinkalawn prices are very fair and their work product is unsurpassed. I look forward to a long relationship with this company!

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Sprinkalawn Atlanta, Inc. - Marietta, GA -  jsilverman

Reviews: 1

Great Service! Great Workmanship!

These guys were referred by our neighbor and we really needed things fixed. We let it go too long and things were a mess! The work was top notch and the Tech was as well. They went above and beyond the call of duty

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)