Purofirst of Gwinnett

4 star rating 23 Reviews

(770) 466-7827(770) 466-7827

2750 Centerville HighwaySnellville, GA 30078

  map »

Reviews

  • Purofirst of Gwinnett - Snellville, GA -  NGriffith

    Reviews: 8

    Reroofing call not returned
    NGriffith (8 reviews)
    12/22/2014

    I had used Purofirst to replace my shutters and felt they did a decent job. Since my neighbor had their roof replaced by Purofirst of Gwinnett (paid by USAA claim), I contacted them for an inspection and estimate. I didn't receive a callback, so I felt they were not interested and chose Ridgepoint Roofing to reroof my entire roof.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Purofirst of Gwinnett - Snellville, GA -  MegTheTeach

    Reviews: 1

    Quality, fast work
    MegTheTeach (1 review)
    1/17/2014

    When a tree fell on my house, my insurance company hooked me up with PuroFirst for repairs. The company did an amazing job quickly. I highly recommend PuroFirst.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Purofirst of Gwinnett - Snellville, GA -  Dinesh_e

    Reviews: 1

    Structural Restoration Atlanta
    Dinesh_e (1 review)
    12/11/2012

    I have used Purofirst a number of times for repairs at my workplace, and more recently at home. I have no hesitation in recommending Purofirst - their customer service, honesty and the work they do is exactly what you hope it to be. they are my first point of call when I have any repairs or new projects needing expertise.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Purofirst of Gwinnett - Snellville, GA -  nkgriffith

    Reviews: 5

    Exterior vinyl shutters installation
    nkgriffith (5 reviews)
    7/14/2012

    I was pleased working with Purofirst. I chose Builders Edge vinyl shutters at The Home Depot and provided photos for the estimator who measured for the right sizes. Purofirst of Gwinnett purchased the shutters and installed 8 pairs in less than 3 hours. Since Builders Edge has 40 yr warranty, I also asked for a copy of the Home Depot purchase to support the warranty which Purofirst of Gwinnett gladly provided.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Purofirst of Gwinnett - Snellville, GA -  stanruszat

    Reviews: 1

    Great Kitchen Remodeling - Purofirst of Gwinnett
    stanruszat (1 review)
    10/13/2011

    Recently, due to water damage, we repaired and replaced our kitchen, including cabinetry, countertops, flooring and subflooring. USAA referred us to Purofirst of Gwinnett (Purofirst) as GC - a great choice! The quality of the finished product is outstanding, but more impressive is the professionalism, dedication and commitment to excellent customer service displayed by the entire Purofirst team. From initial estimates through final cleanup, Purofirst and its subcontractors were very responsive to our needs in dealing with USAA and in providing clear communications and quality service. Purofirst gave excellent and creative ideas on turning our kitchen into the highlight of our home. When we were uncertain on choices regarding colors, design and layout, our Purofirst team gave us a range of options best suited to our needs and desires. Every recommendation proved to totally meet or exceed our expectations. We are particularly grateful to Barry Forrester, owner of Southern Pride Cabinets. Barry's insight and expertise helped create a cabinetry layout, look and design that make us smile every day. Our Purofirst team, including Chris and Rob (owners), Ryan and Felicia (project manager and assistant), Purofirst work crews and subcontractors, all contributed to making this a very rewarding experience. We will enjoy our beautiful kitchen for years to come. We are grateful for the outstanding results, and would highly recommend Purofirst for their high quality services.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Purofirst of Gwinnett - Snellville, GA -  crhodes

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent service and great work.
    crhodes (1 review)
    6/01/2011

    My insurance company sent Purofirst to the rescue when a tree fell on my roof during a recent storm. They were there right away to put a tarp on my roof and cover the holes in the ceiling. They gave me an estimate within two days, arranged a time to come and do the roof, and they were there when they said they would be. Workmen were courteous and did an excellent job. I would highly recommend and I think I will have them do some more work for me.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Purofirst of Gwinnett - Snellville, GA -  dreamer75

    Reviews: 1

    My husband and I had a great experience
    dreamer75 (1 review)
    5/18/2011

    Our insurance company, Hartford, recommended this company to us after a kitchen fire. Having never experienced anything of the sort, we were at a loss. I can honestly say-they were GREAT. The office staff was friendly, the workers were neat and efficient, and everything was completed in a timely manner. The only issue we had was the textiles were delivered a day late. If that was the only issue, I think we were all good. Thank you Purofirst team!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Purofirst of Gwinnett - Snellville, GA -  cymbaline65

    Reviews: 1

    Glad we went with them.
    cymbaline65 (1 review)
    1/16/2011

    When we had water damage to our laundry room, kitchen and wood shop, Purofirst was sent by our insurance company to do the initial remediation. Due to their responsiveness (and 3yr guarantee on all work), we decided to let them handle restoration of the hardwood floors, walls, woodwork and wood shop damaged by water. They were very responsive to our needs, showed up when supposed to, spoke English (yes, very important to me)and always returned calls. I normally never give 5 stars for anyone as everybody can improve. I must say that what was an awful experience (the flood) was made much better by working with these folks.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Purofirst of Gwinnett - Snellville, GA -  LinDavid

    Reviews: 2

    Worst I've Experienced!
    LinDavid (2 reviews)
    10/15/2010

    Water leak. Tore up kitchen floor and underlay 8/31, still no construction on kitchen floor 10/13. Subcontractors did nice work, but no planning or scheduling done by project manager. When sub-contractors finished their (good) work, they cleaned up and walked away from job. No one informs of next activity or steps to be taken or scheduled. Workers left on Thursday. I had to call next Monday to find out what is to happen next and when. Project manager blamed ME for delay. Earlier, project manager became defensive when I asked about schedule. I was lectured about how busy they were. Job is about 35% done in six weeks. I fired them and hired Parker-Young to finish the work. Oh, yes, I heard indirectly (after I fired them) that the owner wanted me to reconsider if they removed project manager. This outfit is NOT READY for PRIME TIME. This is only the tip of the iceberg. I could go on and on. I will NEVER use or recommend them to anyone. I fully expect a defensive comment from them.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Purofirst of Gwinnett - Snellville, GA -  Stayce

    Reviews: 1

    Top Notch People, Service, and Workmanship
    Stayce (1 review)
    7/19/2010

    This was such a stressful time, and everyone on staff was helpful. They have a great relationship with my insurance company, and that made things so nice. The workers were top notch and had great craftsmanship.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Purofirst of Gwinnett - Snellville, GA -  CruisinRound

    Reviews: 1

    These guys are great! So easy to work with!!!
    CruisinRound (1 review)
    5/13/2010

    Everything looks so nice, they were so easy to communicate and schedule with, and the whole process was as smooth as could be!!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Purofirst of Gwinnett - Snellville, GA -  DineeD

    Reviews: 1

    Superb customer service!
    DineeD (1 review)
    4/24/2010

    Very professional and prompt. Worked with insurance company and took care of the flooding issues in the house I have.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Purofirst of Gwinnett - Snellville, GA -  GoneFishing1

    Reviews: 1

    Best Mitigation Service in town!
    GoneFishing1 (1 review)
    4/14/2010

    I had a pipe burst in my home and my insurance company recommended Purofirst of Gwinnett. Being that this was a VERY LARGE water loss, I completely freaked out. Needless to say, Purofirst was out to my house in no time and made an extremely stressful event go as smooth as possible. We also hired them for reconstruction- the repairs were done professionally and in a timely manner. I couldn't have asked for better service. I am in the process of getting a quote from them to finish my basement! Thank you guys for all your hard work.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Purofirst of Gwinnett - Snellville, GA -  bobofam

    Reviews: 1

    Horrible, horrible, HORRIBLE customer service
    bobofam (1 review)
    2/05/2010

    If you want friendly, trustworthy service, DO NOT use Purofirst of Gwinnett. The estimator flat out lied to us. I tried to speak to Debbie, the office manager, about his blatant mistake and I have never been spoken to so rudely in my life. I generally get along well with people, but these folks were impossible. I honestly don't see how they are staying in business.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Purofirst of Gwinnett - Snellville, GA -  Cy Grajcar

    Reviews: 1

    GREAT TO WORK WITH!
    Cy Grajcar (1 review)
    8/26/2009

    I had an emergency in my house that I didn't know was covered by insurance. Josh came out and not only was on top of the work he also helped me deal with my insurance company. With working as much as I do it was great to know someone had my back through this experience. The work was professional, calls were returned promptly and my dealings with them and my insurance company was as minimal as possible. Thanks Purofirst and Josh for all the help you definitely went above and beyond! My highest recommendation! Cy

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)


Business details